Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 14, 278 total comments)

May

i was on for 2 days and i hadnt lost any weight because i am already very tone from playing soccer six days a week. But for some reason i could never loose this flab on my lower belly. After I was off I realizd I ate a lot, and i instantly regretted going off. I now don't eat as much as I normally do (I eat very healthy, I havent had any junk food in almost 3 weeks! and INSANE record for me) and I am sooooo excited for summer because now i can wear a 2 piece and feel sexy and confident. I give this product a MILLION THUMBS UP! This changed my life, and ps. If you wake up at 5 am every morning and sleep at 12 pm every night, you will love the energy this product gives you. NO SIDE EFFECTS, perfect amount of ENERGY (not overkilled)... pps, i am 13 (yikes) and i was very apprehensive about taking these supplements but now i am so eased because they work PERFECTLY. I'm smiling everyday now, too!

Praise the lord(;

posted May 13th, 2009 10:21 pm


LAURA

I BOUGHT THIS BACK IN JANUARY...I DID THE 7 DAY CLENSE WITH THE MEAL PLAN (WICH WAS HAD TO DO CUZ I DON'T LIKE FISH) AND I DIDN'T EXERCISE AT ALL. I THEN DID THE SLIMQUIK NATURAL SUPPLEMENTS....WITH IN 2 MONTHS I HAD WENT FROM 270 TO 240 POUNDS...THIS REALLY DOES WORK!!!

posted May 11th, 2009 12:26 am


jules

I have tried many diet aids and SQ is the only one that doesn't cause jitters or insomnia for me. I eat less and stay motivated. I think it works very well. The cleanse is awesome, very gentle but effective.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 9:57 am


Dev

I am a teen struggling with a weight problem and im really happy with this product. tomorow will be the end of my cleanse and i've already lost ten pounds. and i havent really exercised at all. and thats with eating normal too. im about to kick it up a notch and i am excited to see how it goessssssss!!!!!!!! :) thank you slimquik.

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 10:10 pm


Jenn

I tried slimquick about 2 years ago and had good results with exercise. Since then I have had a baby and now need to lose about 40 lbs. I started slimquick cleanse today and I am hopeful and excited to start sheding the lbs I hope it works.

posted Apr 20th, 2009 2:47 pm


ashley

I've been using it with my regular diet and exercise and its worked wonders for me. I take it in the morning with my breakfast and it helps me to wake up. I've been taking it for 3 weeks and have lost 10 pounds.

posted Apr 17th, 2009 12:37 pm


Brittany

I have been using SQ for about a month...and nothing...not only that, every time I take it, about 10 min later I feel dizzy and sick and tired, and if anything it makes me more hungry.

posted Apr 16th, 2009 3:13 pm


Amanda

I tried slimquick, I even tried the slimqquick cleanse with it, both were dissapointing and cost me way too much for no results!

posted Apr 13th, 2009 5:39 pm


Aileen

I would suggest you write down what your heartbeat rate is before you take it , just in case. Well when I first took it I read the instructions to take the pills with an 8 oz glass of water and then eat. I felt like I was about to throw up but that was just the first day. You would feel a little sick at first but it gets better. Its day 5 for me and I feel fine. I actually lost weight about 3-4 pounds. I barely exercise because of school this year. I'm about 5' 4'' and I weighed 130 now I'm about 126-127 around day 3-5 my appetite has been going down I feel less hungry.I also used another product while taking these pills called "NUTRAMIST" crave control and its been working well. I think it's helping me become more regular too.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 8:17 pm


Ana

OMG I started taking SQ Detox about two days ago and already im not eating as much and had a couple of toliet and me moments!! So far im liking it.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 4:55 pm


xxxx

I just finished using SQ clense i dont think i have notice anything different at all. i feel the same. but i just started using SQ containing Green Tea and it makes me go to the bathroom a lot, i do not feel hungry. I am hoping it will make me loose weight faster. i'm 5-2 and half and weigh 108 i am hoping i could atleast loose 6 to 8 pounds. i just started doing sit ups and try to go for walks or jogs every two days. Lets see where this medication takes me after the bottle is emptied.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 12:05 pm


deborah

I STARTED THE SQ CLEANSE AND FINISHED IT WITH NO BAD SIDE EFFECTS IT WAS JUST AS GENTLE AS THEY SAID IT WOULD BE . NOW I' M ON THE SQ HOODIA AND IT HAS BEEN A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE FOR ME I'VE BEEN ON IT 2AND A HALF WEEKS AND HAVE ALREADY SEEN RESULTS I'VE DROPPED 8LBS THANK YOU SQ

posted Apr 7th, 2009 2:03 pm


Amber

I just started the pill, it has been giving me headaches. I am going to keep trying it for a few more weeks, maybe have to oget use to it.

posted Apr 5th, 2009 10:27 am


Donielle

i like it but i have a pressure headache and a soreneck after taking the pills today taking 2pills in the morning and 1 in the afternoon....i hope its not a crash from the energy....i also felt this pressure headache after going to the gym.....i hope it will go away!

posted Apr 1st, 2009 3:16 pm


cheri

I have lost 5 lbs in 1 week.
It doesn't make me feel sick or headaches. I have tried lots of products and this one is awesome!!!

posted Mar 31st, 2009 5:53 pm


rosland

I started the SQ Cleanse on Monday, and i have lost a total of 13 lbs. You need to remember this, no one will lose the weight in the same way. I am very overweight, so of course i will lose it faster. This product has been good to me. i have not had any stomach cramps, but when i gotta go....I gotta go. It is exactly what it says, a gentle cleanse. I have not incorporated any exercise, but when I do, i am sure that I will shed even more lbs. Once, I finish the cleanse, i am gonna start on the SQ Hoodia. I will be sure to let you guys know how that does me. i am use to caffeine, so i do not see how it will give me a headache of feel sick to my stomach.

posted Mar 26th, 2009 11:28 am


Marie

I just bought SQ Naturals and I am going to give it a try. I liked the positive feedback from other users. I am currently on Weight Watchers and doing very well on it, but feel I could benefit from the green tea, pomegranate, and acaf that is in SQ Naturals and a little more energy that I would get would be a plus. I have already lost about 8 lbs and my goal is to lose another 6. So I will keep you posted on my progress. :-)

posted Mar 16th, 2009 7:06 pm


Jenn

After reading a few of the reviews I just wanted to mention that on the label it does say that if you have a caffeine sensitivity to not take it!!
I have no yet taken it, but plan on starting sometime next week.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 4:44 pm


Elena

I used this product back in the summer of 07 to lose some weight for my wedding, i went from a size 10 to almost a 6, that was from 1 bottle, i stopped using it and didn't start putting weight back on till recently. I do kickboxing 2x's a wk and soccer 1 day a wk but havent' seen results so i'm starting slimquik again to give me that lil help i need, i'm hoping to lose 10-15lbs so we'll see if it works again for me, i'll keep u posted.

posted Feb 24th, 2009 4:14 pm


carmen

I tried it for 3 months with adequate meals and an exercise program. It did not work!

posted Feb 22nd, 2009 7:58 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account