Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 14, 278 total comments)

Hollyann

i wanted to try this diet, but i heard that it does nothing. but after reading all of this, i'm thinking about trying it. (:

posted Dec 16th, 2009 2:44 pm


jessica

I haven't started SQ just yet I just got a bottle today and I'm hoping it'll work I really let myself go stress and everything I guess I'm only 22 5'7 and 201 pounds not good at all so wish me luck

posted Nov 25th, 2009 2:25 am


Vee

The verdict isn't out on this yet. I've been taking it about five days, and I've lost about a pound each day. I would say it's water weight, but I'm not urinating much. I HAVE been eating less, so maybe the part of it that's an appetite suppressant actually works. I sometimes feel a bit "wired" after taking it, but not really jittery or anything, just a little restless. I've already bought a second bottle, and I'm going to take them when I'm done with the first bottle, since pretty soon I'll be taking two pills per day. The thing is, I know I need to eat more (even though I don't "want" to while taking the pill) because if I ever stop taking these, and the weight loss is related to how much I eat, I'll probably gain it all back. My thing is that I don't exercise, so when I lose a few more pounds (IF I lose a few more) I plan to start an exercise regimen and stick with it.

But again, I not even a week in, so...we'll see.

posted Nov 1st, 2009 9:08 pm


Katherine

I just started slimquick the other day its still very hard to say if its workin it has giving me ALOT of energy and ive had to pee ALOT at one time i mean i eat all the time so its hard to say but i hope it works im 5 foot very short and only 17 but i weigh about 160 and it looks very bad because im already supposed to be a thick girl even when i was skinnier ive got the biggest butt and thickest thighs so it just sucks .... i hope it works =/

posted Oct 21st, 2009 9:59 pm


Tried It 2009

Tried for 3 weeks, didn't lose weight, felt nothing, didn't curb appetite, give me energy or anything...I think sometimes we are just letting money go down the drain on sugar pills...who truely knows what these pills have in them but it surely wasn't any help.

posted Oct 16th, 2009 11:38 pm


Chanel

i have been using slimquick for 3 days now..i have had a boost of energy and reduced appetite. I love love to eat when im bored, watching tv or whatever. This has really reduced my hunger. I rarely have bowel movements, about 2-3 times a week went twice the 2nd day and once the third day..It seems to be cleaning out the toxins, boosting energy and reduce hunger. i love it. Oh and it also makes me feel better like i dont dread going to work in the morning, Maybe thats it kicking in my hormones? i dunno but its helping!.. i am 5'10 171... tryin to lose 20..

posted Sep 29th, 2009 12:46 pm


Mary

okayy... ive been on this for about 8 days now and i havent lost anything, im hungrier than usual, and i get tired after taking the pills. im not sensitive to caffiene, but i dont drink pop or coffee, and it actually makes me super sleepy and groggy. im going to continue since i paid for it, but i really hope something starts to change. i really want to lose about 10 pounds before homecoming.

posted Sep 20th, 2009 7:48 pm



lilbit09

I am just beginning day 2 of the SlimQuick GreenTea and was ok yesterday which was day 1. I will say that once you take the pill, you definetly need to eat 30 min after taking it. Yesterday I was ok, didn't have any jitters or anything. I did notice that I started to get a headache around 2pm but that was right after my 2nd pill and plus all I had eaten all day was a bananna and a bagel. When I ate I was ok. I did have to pee alot!!!! Seemed like every 30 min I was in the restroom. It didn't effect my sleep last night in which I am glad as I already have sleep problems. Will keep all posted as the days go by. Hoping this works!!

posted Sep 18th, 2009 9:20 am


BebeCanela

I'm on day 4 taking these pills, still havent felt any energy. my appetite has decreased however I havent had any extra energy, if anything I've been feeling more tired.
I did notice a change in appetite.

posted Aug 24th, 2009 10:04 am


fran

I have been reading alot of reviews but not many people have said they lost weight ??? Does this work and do you have to follow diet, and excersize as well????

posted Aug 24th, 2009 8:49 am


Savvygirl

I've been on SQ for about 4 days. I haven't weighed myself so i dont know if i've lost any weight, but it definately feels like I have. It totally decreases hunger and that urge for eating when you're bored... gives me great energy as well. I'm excersizing every other day, just jogging and such... And I've never felt sick from it nor have i been jittery or headachey.

Give it a shot.

posted Aug 15th, 2009 9:08 pm


Hannah

i would really like to try this product im 5'6 and weight 131 and want to go down to about 110, is there any side effects or things you really need to be aware of before you start taking this? im 16, and i know that all diet pills arn't great but out of all the ones i've researched i've found this one to be the best reviews,

posted Jul 29th, 2009 6:48 pm


meg

detox? hoodiea? drink mix? or regular? what type of SQ do you recommend?

posted Jul 5th, 2009 2:12 pm


megan

which type of SQ do you recommend? i am just headed off to buy some. the drink mix? hoodia? or the regular? i just need to lose weight in problem areas. im 5'6 140.

posted Jul 5th, 2009 2:03 pm


bre

it does suppress your appetite a bit, but i've been using it as an energy pill. finals were a few weeks ago & instead of the morning coffee routine i just took 4 of these & was ready to go!



the meal log is such a hassle, and the intake amount is SO MUCH! you have to take it like 3 times daily, so if you're at school or work & you're popping pills it's very inconvenient.



sooooooo, good as an energy pill. very avg as a diet pill.

posted Jun 27th, 2009 12:00 am


Mari P.

I want to start this diet . Can anyone tell me how to lose about 30 lbs in 2 months? I weigh 215 & I'm 5'2'. Some feedback would be awesome..

posted Jun 6th, 2009 12:51 pm


Holly

I have been taking SQ for about a month now and i have dropped about 15 lbs. My weight was 195lbs and now i weigh 180. I am a 5ft 4in 23 year old female and i would like to get down to 130lbs and i believe that this product will help me get there. Thanks SQ

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 1:28 pm


Maggie

Jessica,

I too am only on day two, so I can't give any major advice. However, I think it's important that you make sure you eat thirty minutes after. Also, the first day, I had a little indigestion so I drank some herbal tea and it helped a lot.

(Be careful, drink the caffine-free tea)

I have noticed the jitters, but only a little. I am sesitive to caffine, but I slept fine last night and did not crash from the energy in the pill. Because I rarely drink soda, I think the pill has the effect of drinking a soda but it tapers off slowly instead of crashing.

Also, I read somewhere that the extra energy the pills give you need to be burned off. So, today I took my pill then ate thrity minutes later and then went for a walk after eating. (Both breakfast & lunch.) During the walk is when the energy bursts usually hit, so it helps me.

posted May 28th, 2009 5:22 pm


Leslie

Jessica, you have to drink a lot of water or you will get dehydrated. If you drink anything with caffeine in it, you will get the jitters. Don't take the pills before you go to bed, I believe the directions stated to NOT take them 4 hours before sleep. I hope that help. Leslie

posted May 26th, 2009 2:56 pm


Jessica S

I don't I feel confused. I have read all these reviews and they had great turn outs with slimquick. Today is my second day using slimquick and I feel sick. I constantly feel like there is something right at my throat. I drank two glasses of water but it hasn't helped. Also, I now have diarrhea. I couldn't fall asleep last night, and all day yesterday and today I have been feeling jittery. I have never tried diet pills, so I don't know if this is normal. however, I will continue to take these pills until the bottle is empty. All the positive feedback has convinced me to do so.

posted May 21st, 2009 1:53 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account