Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 14, 278 total comments)

angel kusznier

after reading all the reviews i thought i would try the SQ with green tea i went and bought it yesterday now i am not sensitive to caffeine but boy did i feel hyper i had only took 1 pill in the morning at 7:30am i felt really good at first but as the day went on i felt like i was higher than a kite i also had bad indigestion which really didnā??t bother me and i also couldnā??t stop eating,headache and sweating . when it came time for me to go to bed i still felt like i could run a marathon. finally around 1am i had calm down. when i woke up in the morning i felt like i was hung over. i brought the pills back to the store this morning just giving a people a heads up.

posted Mar 4th, 2010 7:07 pm


cbus

Iā??ve taken slimquick for a couple months now and I have to admit I havenā??t seen much results in the weight loss area. But I did come to the realization that I am an emotional eater. So often people (mostly women) relate food with emotion. Sweets are a reward, treat, positive reinforcement so we relate them as such and bulk up on then we we feel bad to help change our mode.
I do this, but I never realized it till I started taking slimquick. It leaves a sweet taste in my mouth throughout the day so I end up not craving sweets at all.
You would think this would reduce calorie intake and there for drop weight, but I havenā??t noticed any results. I do have a better attitude and think it has provide a nice alternative to diet soda or snacking. So if you look at from that perspective itā??s a win, if you are expecting to become supermodel thin you will be seriously disappointed.
-best of luck to you!

posted Mar 4th, 2010 10:28 am


bree

i am 180 pounds and im only18 i want to lose about 60 pounds and soo i was thinking about useing this diet and after reading the reviews im going to try it so wish me luck...

posted Feb 25th, 2010 4:38 pm


Sara

I just bought this product today. I have researched SQ for about a month now. I am so excited to start it. I am 4' 11", 155lbs and 18 years old. I wanted to lose weight because about 6 months ago, I started the birth control shot and gained 15lbs. It stressed me out so much. I am ALWAYS hungry and never have any energy. I am really hoping this works for me. I do have one question. For the first week, I have to take 2 pills everyday but on the second week and then on, I have to take 4 pills a day. Could I just stick with 2 pills a day? I'm worried about the caffeine. I already get jittery from just a cup of coffee. I'll keep this updated.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 10:55 pm


Chris

The first day I used it I was hyper and a little jittery because of the amount of caffeine so instead of drinking 2 packets a day with 20oz of water I was drinking 1 packet a day divided into two 20oz water bottles. This reduced my head aches of the caffeine. The first week I lost 3 pounds eating healthy and exercising an hour 4 days a week. In a month I lost 10 pounds and have kept it off since. Im 5 feet tall so 10 pounds a lot for me. Now im 103! :) It rid me of constipation and bloated tummy. Only CON I did find was the huge amount of caffeine gave me head aches regularly, specially days I didn't exercise. Obvious because that is what gives you energy. I would say try it once and if you experience any side effect discard immediately. Try doing what I did lowering the dosage per day and drink more water with it.

posted Feb 21st, 2010 11:45 pm


HEATHER

HI THERE MY NAMES HEATHER... IM 24 AND IM AT 195... IVE BEEN TRYIN TO GET DOWN TO 130 FOR ABOUT 2 MONTHS NOW AND IVE BEEN SICK WITH EVERYTHING SO I HAVENT LOST ANYTHING... I WAS DIAGNOISED WITH PCOS RECENTLY AND ALOTS GOING ON WITH MY LIFE BUT IM READY TO GET BACK ON THE HORSE AND START GETTING MY LIFE BACK... IVE BEEN READING ON THE WONDERFUL REVIEWS AND CANT WAIT TO START ! I NEED SOME ADVISE THOUGH... DOES ANYONE KNOW TO TAKE THE SQ CLEANSER FIRST THEN THE PILLS?? DOES THAT WORK BETTER??
:)
THANKS !

posted Feb 19th, 2010 12:46 pm


TamLyn

First, different things work for people in different ways. Do I think this is amazing- NO. But, it makes me feel happy and able to stick to the program. But, if I miss a dose, I feel SO hungry, like I have been starving for days. So always have it with you- or even the packets and a bottle of water.

posted Feb 18th, 2010 2:38 pm


Kelly

It didn't work at all...total waste of money.

posted Feb 16th, 2010 11:19 am


Mama H

I have always had a struggle with my weight. I have used slimquick before and have been on it this time since the beginning of January. I use the packet early in the morning to give me energy for the gym and a couple pills about 2 in the afternoon. I also use the appetite suppressant packets before lunch and dinner. I do not get any side effects unless I sit on my butt and do nothing. As long as I move around or exercise I am fine. I have lost about 11 pounds and no longer have cravings for bad foods. Slimquick is good but you have to do work too. It is still difficult for the first few days, but it does get better if you can stick with it.

posted Feb 4th, 2010 7:22 am


VVTA

Well i had a baby about a 11 months ago .So i get down about my wieght. i want to take slimquick but im afraid since im on birth control . does it affect that? Im 5'6 and 207 lbs i really want to be 165 becfore i had my baby. i just want to know if its really effect ? Does it make you gain double the weight after taking it? Does it effect birth control?

posted Feb 3rd, 2010 2:35 pm


Passion

In the middle of Jan. I started taking the hoodia caplets and Naturals product. Like most, I felt good the first few days, energized. Followed a low calorie diet, and did SOME exercise. After a week did not see much weigth loss, was a little discouraged (of course i must be more patient) I thought it was interesting how when reading reviews how we feel great at first, but there's no followup. I would love to hear from someone who's followed the Slimquick for more than two weeks. I may considered starting the Slimquick program again...

posted Feb 1st, 2010 3:59 pm


Brooke

Started taking slim quick and was loyal with the pills for the first week. I work nights so I find it difficult to schedule my pills, on an empty stomach, spaced out 6 hours between pills, AND 5 hours before sleep. I have decided to start taking it ONLY on the days that I'm not working and when I'm working supplement with green tea fat burning pills.... We'll see what happens.

posted Feb 1st, 2010 4:06 am


Mrs. T

I'm thinking of taking SlimQuick to lose these last 17 lbs of baby weight. I've tried diet and excersie alone but it's not working for me .. so I'm thinking of something to jump start my weight loss - hopefully the 7 day cleanse will do just that ... help jump start my weight loss .. Any feedback is welcomed!! :)

posted Jan 25th, 2010 12:21 am


dietgirl

I'm on my third day taking Slim Quick, drink mix in. I have lost 6 lbs and I do believe that is mostly water weight. I have been exercising(at least 45min of high impact aerobics) daily. I'm also keeping my calories at <1100 a day. I have tried to keep this calorie count/exercise regimine without an aid and it's unbearable. I binge by the evening without aid. I believe the slimquick is helping me keep my goals in line and I will be able to reach my goal weight of 117 in 3 months.

posted Jan 20th, 2010 10:48 am


Monica

I am on my 4th day and have lost 4 pounds. I am on the 7 day cleanse, it is excatly what it says that its a gentle lexative. I am trying to follow the meal plan designed for the 7 day cleanse exactly like I'm supposed to, I am getting sick of eating sooo much veggies, but that can't be bad for you right? I do miss a nice cup of coffeee. I am excited to see the end resulot on day 7. I think this is a good program but you have to follow their instructions.

posted Jan 17th, 2010 10:43 am


lala

I took slimquick cleanse for one day and I've been having diarrea. Got a stomachache and dont have an appetite. I will not keep taking it because I would probably lose weight by not eating and going to the bathroom a lot.. I don't want to feel like this.

posted Jan 17th, 2010 2:37 am


Janice

I've only been taking SQ for three days, but I can already see some changes. I feel a whole lot better in my mood, and I have tons of energy!! On top of that, my appetite is pretty much non-existent! That is huge for me, since I eat when I'm bored, or when there's food lying around. I got on the scale and it looks like I've already lost 2 lbs, though I don't know how that's possible so fast. I recommend it, not jittery, no headaches..only good results so far! And I'm just taking the original formula.....

posted Jan 14th, 2010 4:42 pm


melanie

I researched this product, read the reviews, read the side effects and decided to give it a try. Before taking it I felt like a mess. I had no energy and loved to eat. I am 5'7 and weigh 170 pounds and hope to get down to 140, where I was a year ago. I have been taking it and feel a lot more energy and it really actually curbed my appetite, I was shocked. I had enough energy to clean my garage, my house and go for a walk in the same day. I do however feel a little weird, not jitters but trouble concentrating and running to the bathroom a lot. I have lost a couple pounds in the couple days on it and would recommend to anyone to give it a shot and see if it works for you. If nothing else it has increased my mood a lot and given me my energy back. Good luck!

posted Jan 12th, 2010 11:21 am


Dani

I used SQ right after i had my son i came home weighing 230.. I took SQ for about a month or two and dropped about 30lbs.. i watched what i was eating but didnt excercise(i just had a baby lol) maybe a few walks here and there. I stopped taking it and tried again months later but then it did not do anything for me whatsoever. Since its been about a 2yrs since then im thinking of trying again since now i eat right and excercise... still trying to lose that baby weight LoL...

posted Dec 31st, 2009 12:47 pm


Elaine

I have used the cleanse which worked great I lost 5 lbs. the first week. Now I'm using the Slimquick with green tea. I started 6 days ago and have lost 3lbs. I'm pleased with this product. I'm looking to lose 15lbs total. I don't exercise but I have lots of energy, I feel great with no side effects. I recommend this product, it works for me. Will check back in a week

posted Dec 19th, 2009 2:08 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account