Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 14, 278 total comments)

Benecha

I took this along with dropping my calories consumed and increasing my work out and it made all the difference.

posted May 18th, 2010 2:02 pm


Andrea

I just bought this product today and I'm pretty excited about it. I got the SlimQuick Weight Loss one. I'm 18, 4'11", and 150 lbs. I want to lose 20-30 by mid-August before college. I hope this will work! I'll update in a few days. :]

posted May 10th, 2010 4:04 pm


lucy

i love it ! best diet pill very happy w/results

posted May 6th, 2010 3:39 pm


Ivette

i started to take SQ ultra and I feel good.
I think it works cuz since im taking them i am less hungry and i have more energy...
but every person has different kinds of reactions.

posted May 1st, 2010 12:13 am


DH

I had my baby 4 1/2 months ago and had a hard time getting my last 10lbs off. I've been taking the Slim Quick diet pills (extra strength i believe) and following the diet to a T and the workout, however I have increased the days at the gym to 6 instead of 4 and I do 30-45Mins of cardio every time. Good news is.. in a week and a half I've dropped 6lbs!!!!

posted Apr 28th, 2010 12:00 pm


Jade

Ok so maybe it's because I just started it two days ago i dunno but it really hasn't stopped the hunger like most comments said it would. In two weeks i'll comment again.

posted Apr 14th, 2010 1:30 pm


Liz

This is my first time taking the SQ Cleanse. After doing research they say its good to do the cleanse first, like a jump start. 4 tabs at lunch, 4 before bed. I feel the energy but it doesn't make me jittery and I still have my morning coffee. I have been getting headaches at night but I just take some Tylenol before bed and I'm fine. The cleanse is not crampy and I am not running to the toilet every two mins. I have been on it for 3 days and I have lost 2lbs. I have a significant amount of weight to loose after gaining a bunch of weight in the past 6 years and after having my daughter 8 months ago. So i am looking forward to the next few months and seeing the changes!

posted Apr 13th, 2010 9:06 pm


Sara

This product works great for me! I haven't lost too much weight yet but I did notice that once I started taking 4 pills a day instead of 2, that was too much. So, I just stick with 2 pills a day. It works great the bottle lasts longer.

posted Apr 13th, 2010 12:19 am


emma Chambwa

I went through MANY reviews to try and decide if SlimQuick would be the weightloss boost I needed. Since the majority were positive, I decided to go ahead with it. I happened to notice that a lot of people were complaining that they had trouble sleeping at night and they also felt nauseous. Apparently, people don't read the directions because I read the ones on the SlimQuick Hoodia bottle and found that: 1) The bottle CLEARLY says not to take within 5 hours of bedtime and 2) to drink AT LEAST 8 ounces of water with each dosage and to consume about 10 (8 oz) glasses per day. So, I hope people can read. I have not had any problems so far, the SlimQuick Hoodia pills had a sweet/Sugar flavor which did NOT make me feel nauseous (which is usually why I stay away from diet pills). I hope this has been informative.

posted Apr 3rd, 2010 7:27 pm


amanda

I've been taking SQ for a bit now, and I love it. It was a little shaky at first, but I just kept with it and I am really happy with it. I am 24 and love to sleep, and now I am able to get up early without feeling so tired all day. One thing though, dont drink sodas with this. It has so much caffeine as it is. If I drink a caffeinated drink I wont be able to sleep that night.

posted Apr 3rd, 2010 12:25 pm


Bonnie

Tried if for 2 weeks and didn't care for it. It didn't stop the hunger. Felt nausea at times and bloated. I do work out 3-4 times a week and I actually put 2lbs on. Not worth it and feel like I wasted my money.

posted Apr 1st, 2010 9:36 am


JiLLian

im 19 years old and m in college and i went from 176 to 203 pounds in my freshman year. i have just started talking SQ and my goal weight is to be 160 pounds by june or july... i wiill post my results next week! wish me luck!

posted Mar 29th, 2010 2:41 pm


Samantha

First, I have to say that I do have a medical problem and I was taking a steroid and we all know what those do to ya..gained about 50lbs, was taken off of those (thank god) and then life just got very stressful around here (daughter was very sick and step father found out he has liver cancer). Anyways started last Monday and as of yet havent lost anything (only getting on the scale on mondays) but I have noticed that I'm not reaching for snacks and what nots..have also noticed that i'm on the go more have more energy to do things..only down fall for me is i have more gas..i know i know not what you want to hear but after i eat its bad so have switched to almost grazing....now I have to admit I am on the cheap side so I am also using the Crystal Light appetite suppressant packets , take the pill in the morning and then 6 hrs later and use the drink packs at mid morning , mid afternoon and then again after dinner..stopped easting after 6pm. Hopefully this works kepping my fingers crossed

posted Mar 28th, 2010 12:25 am


slimquick fan

I was recently very sick and had to stay on my back for almost four months. During that time i lost over 40 pounds. I had no energy and barerly any muscles working properly. When i started to feel better my appetite came back and i started to gain some of the weight back. I gained 6 pounds back. About a week ago i started taking slimquick naturals 4 pills a day and i have already lost the six pounds that i gained, i have energy that i haven't had in a long time and i feel great. i've completely changed the way i eat and now have the energy to walk 1 hour every evening. It's great!!!

posted Mar 23rd, 2010 10:50 am


Angee

I've been taking the SQ hoodia and the SQ cleanse for a week and 1/2 now. I'm also on a great exercise plan. I've lost about 5 lbs so far.

posted Mar 20th, 2010 5:46 pm


tiffany

I will note my results in 3 months, im just trying it for the first time today. I will post my weigt loss on june 21st 2010. currently im 5'5 158 and going to lose 20 pounds or more before summer. wish me luck!!!

posted Mar 20th, 2010 12:31 pm


irritable

i am on my second bottle of the SQ All Natural. I do love it, BUT, as for me, it does have some "mental" side effects. I notice that I am more snappy and ready to go off more easily. Through combination of SQ AN and almost daily exercise, I have lost weight. You do have to make yourself eat as I have forgotten to eat a few meals (which we all know sends the body into "starvation mode" where it hoards what's there, etc., so not good to miss the meals). Whole point of review is that I work out and eat, but I have to purposefully control my emotions daily.

posted Mar 12th, 2010 3:10 pm


LoFlo

I've heard nothing but good things about this product. I have been trying dieting and exercising but can't stop the binge eating every now and then. I will begin this product today and will weigh myself in one week....5 3'' 158

posted Mar 8th, 2010 4:52 pm


Boo

I bought slim quick hoodia at target and I have to say it has help me lose weight with eating low calories and exercise the only bad thing is you have to take 3 pills for lunch and 3 pills for dinner .

I think once I am done with the SQ hoodia I will just try the slim quick and just take 2 pills a day .

Anyways I am happy I tryed this

posted Mar 8th, 2010 9:55 am


Sara

So I've been on slimquick for about a week 1/2. I've lost 5lbs total and have already seen my belly start to shrink a little. I love this product! I love the way it makes me feel. I have so much energy through out the day and I'm almost never hungry. The only downer is that it keeps me from falling asleep at night. I can't wait to see what the next couple weeks will bring.

posted Mar 5th, 2010 11:26 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account