Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 14, 278 total comments)

Manda

I just bought the SQ Detox and Regular SQ and I'm gonna start the Detox on Monday cause tomorrow is Valentine's Day & I'd rather not be sitting on the pot lol I'll keep you updated, I'm very excited & have confidence in SQ after all your reviews! (:

posted Feb 14th, 2009 3:05 am


Tara

I have been drinking the slim quick powder mix for 5 weeks and I only drink one packet a day, a 1/2 hour before my workout on the elliptical. I work on the machine for 65 minutes, increasing my levels each week, 5 days a week. I think slimquick helps me alot. I have lost an amazing 19 lbs. On January 5th, I was a size 18 weighing 239 lbs. and now I am a size 16 weighing 220 lbs. I eat less and I have more energy. I eat 6 small meals a day. I eat more fruits, vegetables, and whole grains. Just taking it one day at a time! I still have a lot to go, it feels good decreasing the inches around my waist. I even sleep less. To my suprise, the cellulite is disappearing from my thys and butt.

posted Feb 8th, 2009 9:26 pm


Stephanie09

I just purchased the combination pack with the Cleanse and Pills. I am starting the Cleanse today and so far I have no side effects. I am getting married in 2 weeks and this is just to help with the water weight and to give me evergy. Not so much to lose a bunch of weight. I feel energized but not jittery like others have commented. I work in a high stress office and this is truly helping out with my moods and energy. I don't have any headaches or cramps yet, so we'll see! I noticed that around 2-3 when Im normally ready to pass out, I had alot of energy and made it through the day! Good luck to all who are starting the SlimQuick program!

posted Feb 5th, 2009 5:03 pm


garfieldusa

I tried this one last year and managed to lose 10 lbs. I then has financial problems and could not purchase more. I have since put the weight back on plus more.

posted Jan 31st, 2009 9:09 pm


Leslie

I purchased the Cleanse with the SQ as a package deal and I could not take all of the recommended pills a day. So, I skipped the Cleanse portion and just took the pills.

I suggest you stop the cleasing and just take the pills. You will see why everyone is giving this diet regimen a "Thumbs Up".

posted Jan 30th, 2009 9:05 am


ABall17

I started the Slim Quick Cleanse 2 days ago and I have the worst diarrhea and stomach cramps from it. I have lost a little weight but I contribute that to the diarrhea. I am going to skip a couple days and then only take half of the directed amount

I am only continuing this because of all the positive reviews that I read. But I am not happy so far...

posted Jan 30th, 2009 1:17 am


Kate

This is only my second day on the pills but i also can feel the lesser need of food. I am eating a little less than the meal plan and am and will be excersing everyday... i am very determined to lose the weight i put on after i had my daughter. I hope i end up with satisfying results like most of you! I will keep updated.

posted Jan 26th, 2009 1:17 pm


Pris

I just bought SQ w/ hoodia. My first day will be tomorrow 01/23/09. I'm 5ft 1in and at aproximatily 125. My goal is to lose 10lbs. I'll keep everyone posted!

posted Jan 21st, 2009 11:30 pm


LaFonda

I have only been on the SQ powder for 3 days and have already lost 3 pounds.I like it.

posted Jan 8th, 2009 3:04 pm


Leslie

Latest update:
I have been slipping off of my daily intake but one thing I must admit, I haven't had any bad side effects from not taking my daily 4 pills a day. I read on another website where people was saying they had bad headaches and pains but that DIDN'T happen to me. My appetite was normal, nothing out of the ordinary. Everything was the same as when I didn't take the pills.

My first bottle is gone so now I have to go purchase some more. I strongly give a THUMBS UP to this pill because it does what it say. It do decrease your appetite, gives you energy, and I believe it gives a very calming effect to my emotions. Not saying if some one smacked me, I wouldn't hit them back but I might hit them in slow motion (Ha! Ha!).

My daughter is still taking her 2 pills a day. She is taking the Hoodia QS pills. I took 2 of her pills and I didn't get the same effect as I did with my regular SQ pills. She has lost weight and it is noticable and she is very happy with it because of the appetite suppressant and the energy. When she got off of them due to an illness, she did not get any side effects either.

I enjoy reading the others reviews so please keep them coming. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

posted Jan 7th, 2009 12:19 pm


Libbi

I am using Slimquick in conjunction with Weight Watchers and have so far had good results. Of course WW is the bomb but SQ helps me with my energy. I'm not hungry because of WW and I have energy to GO with SQ like I have never had. I would be careful with the drink if you are concerned about caffeine intake. You can feel that "jiggy" feeling that doesn't bother me but may bother some.

Good Luck To All Of Us Who Are Bettering Ourselves!

posted Jan 5th, 2009 9:48 am


Michele

I started Slimquick this morning. I have 3 children, two of which are under the age of two. 2008 has not been a great year. I have been depressed for several months now. With depression comes overeating and lack of energy. Today, after the 2nd pill, I was full of energy. I got out of the house and did things. I'm excited now about this weightlose plan. I will keep you posted with my progress. My goal is to lose 50 lbs. My current weight is 185. Here's a little tip: if you're like me, money is tight. In an effort to save and make my food go further, I purchased frozen fruits and vegetables instead of fresh. With the variety and portions on this diet, I'll have food for weeks to come, whereas fresh would go bad before I could use it. I just take out enough for that day's meals and let it defrost.

posted Dec 30th, 2008 8:25 pm


LaLaTaDa

Started the cleanse today. I am 40 yrs old, and it just keeps getting harder and harder to lose the weight, and keep it off.

I need to lose about 35 lbs. and thought a jump start would keep me more motivated, will keep viewers posted!

posted Dec 29th, 2008 3:37 pm


Barb

I have used this product for a little over three weeks, and I have lost 21 pounds. I tried to switch to another product because I heard it was better--MISTAKE!! I went right back to SQ. Sometimes I'll feel a little naseous, but that just means I won't be tempted to eat! I still need to lose about 70 pounds, but I definitely feel better when I take this product. I am also following the weight watchers plan, but I found the week I tried the other supplement was the week I lost the least weight.

posted Dec 18th, 2008 12:33 pm


Leslie

New Update: I started taking my 4/day pills on Sat (12/13). I didn't have any side effects what so ever. I still didn't get a burst of energy on Sat. My appetite has been curved and it is wonderful. I usually have to make myself eat. Once I eat something, it doesn't take much for me to stop and feel full. So, I don't over eat at all. On Sun, Dec 14, I got a little burst of energy (day 2 of my 4/day pills). It was a nice. I didn't have the jitters or anything. I just went out and walked/ran with my dog. I wanted to do more but I didn't. Still no side-effects but my clothes are feeling a little more snug since I've been on it for a week.

My daughter: Since she was getting the jitters from 2 pills a day, I suggested she don't increase it to 4. So far she has lost 4 lbs in a week. Her appetite has decreased as well and she does not have any side-effects either. She works out 3 times a week.

I'll give you another update in a week.

posted Dec 15th, 2008 10:52 am


CARLA

I have lost 6lbs using SQ. The only side effects I've notice is if I take the drink mix on a empty stomach it makes feels a little nausea. So I recommend eating before taking SQ

posted Dec 14th, 2008 12:27 pm


Christine

I really enjoy this product. I take it more to keep my energy up and keep me full inbetween classes (im a pilates instructor) than anything. I like that I can drink the mix and get my intake of water at the same time. I work out A TON and am in pretty good shape but I just enjoy the added benefits of keeping me alert and keep me from snacking too much from my 5 am class to my 7pms.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 12:08 pm


Samantha

I am really enjoying this product. I havent expierenced anything extreme, but i have noticed that i am not as tired as i usually was. I am excited about my weight loss, i was at 200 pounds, and i am now at 195 in a week, hopefully i will lose more.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 11:53 am


jbinpa

I started taking slim quick 3 days ago. I am also working out and I am on weight watchers... I'm losing a lb a day right now, and it's cool with me! No side effects so far, next week I will start taking 4 pills a day. I will let you all know.

posted Dec 11th, 2008 7:23 am


Manda

I just started SQ, but am concerned about any possible interactions with birth control pills. I am drinking the power in liquid and I like everything so far, but should I be concerned about any possible side effects concerning birth control pills? Will this negate my pill at all like, say, St. John's Wart will?

posted Dec 10th, 2008 2:18 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account