Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 14, 278 total comments)

Somethings Gotta Give

Okay. I have now taken slimquick pills for about three weeks, going on 4. I had lost about 5 lbs give or take around the second week. I have since gained back the 5 I lost, and my appetite is still not supressed. I am on my secondbottle and have noticed although I don't nausawhen I take the pills, I am experience stomach pain, and I get nasua after I eat something a few hours after I take the pill. I tried to hang in there and stick with this diet, but I don't think it is working for me. I initially tried the diet because my sister said it worked well for her, but I guess that is not the case for me. Good luck to you all, happy weight loss. :0)

posted Nov 9th, 2008 7:39 pm


Alyssa

This product is actually very good, but its not for all. I been using it since monday and it is now fri and i have already lost 6 pounds! so far its working but we'll see!

posted Nov 7th, 2008 8:21 pm


kelly

i just started this week and i have lost 5lbs. i work out everyday and i just eat healthy. i hope to loose more! good luck who ever is trying it!

posted Nov 7th, 2008 7:35 pm


Lauren

I am on my 3rd week and have lost 13 lbs. I have not had the time to be working out as much as I would like but it is still working. I have gone from drinking 2 slim fast shakes a day to drinking one for breakfast, a yogurt for a snack, if i an hungry, lean cuisine for lunch, and a normal dinner. One thing i have learned is you should not eat after 7 pm. Just an idea for who ever is interested.

posted Nov 5th, 2008 10:52 am


Crystal

I took it for about 2 weeks i think ive lost about ten pounds and the pills have not made me sick at all no side effects. it gave me more engery and it works for me i like it

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 11:54 am


Manda

I love it, started it a week ago and have lost 4lbs. I was exercising with no results, started using the drink mix felt a reduction in appetite and the weight is melting off and I haven't even been to the gym. I only use 1 pack of the drink mix per day, half in the morinng and half in the afternoon b/c I found the taste too strong and that seems to work fine. I am 5'2 and have about 15lbs to lose this product has risen my hopes that I may actually lose thes stubborn pounds.

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 12:08 am


LIZ

IT REALLY DOES HELP LOSE WEIGHT,

posted Nov 1st, 2008 2:22 pm


meloyr1

Lauren for the nausea eat a little yogurt. I got that the first few days until I figured I'd try eating a little something. The pill makes my appetite go so far away you forget to eat sometimes. The pains are telling you to eat. But don't over eat it will make you sicker that's why yogurt works so well.

posted Oct 31st, 2008 1:41 pm


meloyr

I started the diet on October 09, 2008 weighing in at 180lbs, by today I weighed in at 167. Thats 13lbs in three weeks. I'm loving it. Plus I only excersie moderately. You know I a walk to the coner store every onther two days.

posted Oct 31st, 2008 1:37 pm


Charlene

I have been taken slimquick for more then two weeks and I have NOT lost thw eight I thought I was going to lose. I lost 4 pounds the first week which of course came back the next and not another pound has left my body. I will keep on it until the bottle is gone I guess although I don't see the point!

posted Oct 31st, 2008 10:44 am


Lauren

Today was my first day, so im undecided but about an hour after i took it i became nauseated and had severe stomach pains. My stomach is still queasy now (about 6 hours later) i dont know if it was the pilll or not??? ill update when i know.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 6:40 pm


hcno

why is it not in tea version dont you think it would be better or even to try

posted Oct 30th, 2008 5:51 pm


Darby

I started SQ pills with Hoodia last wednesday I have so far lost 3 lbs. Although I have not done much Excercise due to a wedding i have been plaining that is now over with. I plan to pick up my excercise this monday. I feel that that pill is very helpful I am not as hungry as i once was. I work in a Doctors office so we get food brought in a lot and most of the time its not the best but portion control is helping me threw it!!!

posted Oct 29th, 2008 4:06 pm


Sam

SO i have been using this about a week and have totally noticed a difference! i only want to lose about 15 lbs and have already lost like 5 lbs. its probably water weight so i will be interested to see how things go with the next week. Quite honestly i am stunned that these work as well as they seem to. i've tried other diet pills in the past and had mixed results. i eat rather healthy and do excercise regularly but had put on a few lbs from snacking too much at my desk i think.... since i've been taking these i have NO desire whatsoever to munch between meals. my only complaint is an occasional headache from them~ drinking water seems to help.

posted Oct 24th, 2008 3:39 pm


Lisa

I started the Cleanse on 10-21. I noticed a change in appetite the next day. I do get stomach cramps and diarrea. When checking on-line it contains senna, which is from a plant in India, meant to be used for constipation. It advises on-line (only) to be careful if you have this problem due to this ingredient. I admit I have not followed the enclosed diet plan and this could be part of the problem. Please note, I am not dissatisfied due to this SLIGHT problem. After all, it is a colon cleanser. . . I felt best to cleanse before starting the SlimQuick caplets to prepare my system. I'm 52, and hit that wonderful menpause years which make it hard to lose weight etc. I need to lose 30-38 lbs.

posted Oct 24th, 2008 1:12 pm


Lauren

Update: I started this pill on Monday. Today I weighed myself I have lost 6 lbs already. I am a big fan of this product. My goal is to lose 20 lbs and I am already a quarter of the way there. I will recommend this product to anyone who wants to lose weight!

posted Oct 24th, 2008 9:19 am


Jeni

I've recently started taking the 'regular' slim quick and so far I really like it. I've taken things in the past like Hydroxycut or Envy, so I'm no stranger to trying diet supplements. Envy and Hydroxycut both made me a bit snappy and I noticed headaches (most likely from too much caffeine) With slim quick, I feel energetic but not speedy or anything. I have definitely noticed a reduced appetite, and I'm not 'craving' foods. I am currently 5ft 6 and weigh 150-152. As far as I'm concerned I am a normal weight 'with curves'. I am bigger busted with a small waist and then a 'healthy' booty and thighs, heh. My main concern is the lower stomach area. As I soon approach the big 30 I have noticed I just look bloated all the time, no matter what time of the month it is....(I'm sure it has nothing to do with the love for beer on the weekends) :) I am hoping this product will jump start me to work out again and help reduce belly fat.

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 5:59 pm


Nicole

I started the cleanse today. I'm 5'2 and about 145 lbs. I took 4 pills this morning and had egg whites n whole wheat toast after. A few hours later I had soup for lunch and had plans to go out to my fav restaurant 7 hours later, I wasn't even hungry for dinner. I had clams and a salad. I drank n peed alot today n went to the bathroom twice today which I normally have a problem with. I took the other 4 now, before bed and am planning on the gym tomorrow. I feel fine but I'll see how the rest of theweek goes. :)

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 5:26 am


Somethings Gotta Give

Okay this is about my second full week going on third week of taking the pills instead of the powder drink. The stomach pains no longer exist after about a week of taking the pills. I have lost about 5lbs but I'm assuming that is water weight. I have experienced a boost of energy, and I am finding out it does help ease the pain of cramps. I have not experience the jitter feeling some people have mentioned, which is good. I do still get the hunger feeling, mostly later in the evening. I have a few days left before I am done with the bottle. Hopefully I will lose at least another 5 lbs.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 4:48 pm


Bella

I started taking the pills with hoodia and the powder. In the morning I am taking the pills and in the afternoon I drink a bottle of water with the powder. I also been doing exercise with the Wii Fit. I will let you know in a few days how I am doing. My goal is 20 pounds.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 10:19 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account