Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 14, 278 total comments)

Alicia

I just bought SlimQuick Ultra today and plan on starting in the morning. I am 5'6 and 245lbs. I have a very curvy proportioned shape but long to be thinner and have more energy. I am planning a wedding for May 2011 and take my engagement pictures at the beginning of November and hope to see some results. I want more that anything to be pleased with myself for my special day!!!! Will keep everyone updated!

posted Sep 27th, 2010 9:30 pm


Sarah Radeback

I just started the SQ Ultra today. I'm 29 years old, 5ft even, 162lbs. My goal is to lose 60lbs by my 30th b day wich is this December. Along with taking SQ I have been exercising everyday to burn a min of 1500 calories per workout and eating a max of 1200 calories of fruits and veggies and fish diet. I have high hopes that i can accomplish my goal and hope SQ will help in the process.

posted Sep 27th, 2010 10:55 am


Mimi

What happens after you stop taking the pills?? Does it make you gain weight again?

posted Sep 9th, 2010 12:06 am


Brandy

i've done the old slim quick twice..it was ok..but now im doing the SQ Ultra..i luv it..im already on my second week and lost 5lbs already..

posted Aug 24th, 2010 2:46 am


Laura

I like it so far I've been on slimquick ultra pills and drink mix for a week and I feel slimmer, my clothes are fitting better my face looks thinner, I finally weighed myself today and I've lost 10 lbs. I have noticed a decrease in my appetite and a couple of days I had to make myself eat lunch...so I like that part. I have been eating super healty this week and not really working out because of work and school. So far so good..... :)

posted Aug 23rd, 2010 6:33 pm


Joann

Does any one know how long you can take slimquick? Is it safe to take it longer than a few months? I am 5' 2' and I weighed 138 pounds. I am now at 132 pounds and would like to lose another 5 or so pounds. I have been on SQ for several months now and love the way it keeps my belly flat and I lost weight.
I also exercise and watch what I eat.
I feel so much better and have not had any problems being on SQ. I was a little worried that being SQ too long might cause problems.

posted Aug 18th, 2010 5:54 pm


Jess

I just started yesterday and so far I felt pretty good; no hunger ate a small portions throughout the whole day, had lots of energy! today is my second day and I guess i will wait and see how I do; I hope to lose at least 10 pounds.

posted Aug 17th, 2010 9:01 am


Lorinda

I am 32 years, 5 ft even and 172 lbs. I am starting SQ Ultra today. I am going to track my progress weekly and let you know how it works for me. I am reducing my calorie intake and will excercise 30 minutes daily. Probably elliptical or a brisk walk with my dog. I have high hopes. My goal is to lose 50 lbs by my 33rd birthday in April. Wish me luck!

posted Aug 16th, 2010 7:52 pm


nessa

ive taken slimqiuck for a about a month and at first it helped with everything energy not needing feeling hungry but now im sick i feel like imma have a panic attack my heart is beating crazy my head is pounding i feel out of place i feel like imma fall a sleep and never wake up so i suggest if your not one that take pills are cant handle engery drink then you shouldnt take it cause i sure wish i never did. imma just do it the natureal way watch what i eat and excerise.

posted Aug 15th, 2010 10:35 pm


jes

so far i'm on the 7 day cleanse and i can't stop pooping my brains out in the afternoons! i have to be on phones as part of my job and every 5 minutes, i'm running to the bathroom! i'm thinking about giving up on this one just b/c i can't be running a path btwn my desk and the bathroom!!!

posted Aug 10th, 2010 5:58 pm


Deanna

This is my second time using SQ.I'm 40 and figured the whole hormone thing would work. I don't want to say this is a magic pill,but if absolutly works for me. I not over weight but just needed those few extra lbs to disappear. I'm 5'5 135 lbs Iwent down 8lbs in two weeks. I do have to say follow the direstions on dosage. two pills a day for two days just to let your body adjust DRINK LOTS OF WATER WITH THE PILLS. Wish all luck,as i have.

posted Aug 9th, 2010 9:54 am


kristal leon

my first day today... went horrible.! iv felt quite dizzy, very hungry, not energized, and a little depressed. i read the side effects.. pretty scary.. i dont think i want to keep taking them, or maybe its the nerveness(a side effect) from this pills that are making me feel like this! i reccomend women do research on this product before buying it.

posted Aug 2nd, 2010 9:19 pm


Donna

In less than 4 weeks I went from 191 down to 178....13 pounds lost. I did NOT workout AT ALL. However, I DID watch my calories. This is NOT a miracle pill. What it does is given you JUST enough of a boost to give you the willpower to start making better choices. I was eating around 1,700 calories per day.

The HOODIA type does NOT work worth a DARN! At least it didn't for me...Slimquick Ultra..the one with a teal/blue/white box..is what seems to help me. I'm starting to take them again. I'm 203 depressing pounds..I have less than 3.5 months until a Halloween party..and I would like to be 160 pounds. Realllly crossing my fingers! Oh I'm 5'4!

posted Jul 18th, 2010 10:12 am


Marcela

I started taking slim quik daily six weeks ago and the results suprised me. Its slow at first and just when you think it is not worth it then you start seeing results. So far in 6 weeks I went from 246 to 225. I was impressed and I am continuing to take it. andother thing is wait after you have had a mentral cycle or two before you make your decisioln it doesn't work.

posted Jul 15th, 2010 8:32 pm


Julianna

Overall my experience with slimquick was a positive one. I used it for 6 weeks in order to jump-start my weight loss and received all the benefits made from the product website like reduced bloating, suppressed appetite, increase in energy etc. However, I found the excess amount of caffeine to hinder my sleep and therefore chose to stop taking the product despite the benefits. You can read a more exhaustive review of the product on my blog

posted Jul 5th, 2010 4:05 pm


Millie

LOVE IT!....three days on it...cut down on my Mt Dew obssession....and have lost four pounds....I have also walkd an hour a day faithfully....started at 143.....now at 139! JUST THREE DAYS WORTH! Great energy and cuts your hunger....so I have to force myself to eat....BEST PRODUCT FOR DIETERS EVER!

posted Jun 30th, 2010 8:30 pm


MissC

I started using these pills about a week ago and i have went down from 159-151 with medium exercise, i see a diffrence and i like the way they make me feel and i have no side effects..except my appetite hasn reduced, i try drinking lots of water to make me full! ..i do recommend this if u want to lose up to 30pds

posted Jun 21st, 2010 8:58 pm


Lina

gave me an awful headache at the first use....fake product. what should I do???

posted Jun 4th, 2010 6:00 pm


Sharmain

The SQ drink mix made me sick! Gave me a very bad headache and vomit

posted May 26th, 2010 1:31 am


Lindsay

Ive lost 7lbs in one week on SQ. Im never hungry and I have tons of energy!

posted May 23rd, 2010 7:34 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account