Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 14, 278 total comments)

Cashmere

Ive been on and off of Slim Quick for about 2 weeks now. I started off taking 1-2 tablets a day alongside a work out. In these 2 weeks, My appetite has changed. I am now eating less and smaller portions. And I am also feeling more "humble". I'm not feeling stressed anymore. I recommend Slim Quick because 15 minutes of running feels like you've sweated a day's worth. LOL !

posted May 23rd, 2011 5:29 pm


Jane

I'm down to the last 6 pills and nothing's changed. It didn't suppress my appetite...although I have already been on a 1500 calorie diet for years; it didn't give me an energy boost; and it didn't affect my weight at all. I haven't gained or loss a thing and I exercise 30-60 minutes 5-7 days a week depending on how tired I am. Just a waste of money. =0/

posted May 21st, 2011 1:53 pm


Melanie

I started taking the SQ drink packets 6 days ago and have lost just under 8lbs! I am a healthy eater and usually walk about 3-5 miles a day, but I have constant cravings that ruin any attempts at losing weight. Since starting SQ, my cravings are gone and my appetite reduced. Not having all that extra snacking throughout the day has really helped me start to slim down, plus my energy level has increased too. I don't have a lot of weight to lose, about 15-20 lbs will do it. I would recommend trying it.

posted May 5th, 2011 2:17 pm


Linn

I have been using SQ for about a week...and nothing...not only that, every time I take it, about 10 min later I feel dizzy, sick and tired. I feel that my heart is burning me, I thought I was gonna die. And anything it makes me more hungry.

posted May 4th, 2011 11:00 am


Liliana

I've been taken slim quick for 3 days now and have lost 1 1/2 lbs which is great for 3 days!! I tried hydroxycut (in 2007) and release (in 2005), both of them made me feel light headed, shaky, and I could NEVER GO TO SLEEP! Slim Quick is my dream diet pill. The only side affect I experience is thirst and a higher energy level. My heart isn't racing and I can go to sleep! I am caffeine sensitive and only take one pill in the morning instead of twice a day. If it works this well with one pill then it can work for other caffeine sensitive people. PLUS IT WAS THE CHEAPEST ONE AT WALGREENS! I'm a very muscular athlete and weight 153, I want to get to my skinny weight which is 138. I hope it works for you the way its working for me!

posted Apr 16th, 2011 1:34 pm


Kary

I startedusing slim quick (packets) last week. Frankly, I was skeptical at first but now after loosing 7 pounds in 7 days it has given me a boost to continue for the rest of the month.

posted Apr 12th, 2011 7:07 pm


Lauren

slimquick made me feel dizzy and light headed and jittery. it didnt help my cravings, or suppress my hunger. just a caffinee boost was all it was worth

posted Apr 1st, 2011 10:59 pm


LECHRISHA

I STAARTED TAKING SQ LAST WEEK AND SO FAR IT HAS GIVEN ME A LITTLE MORE ENERGY,PLUS IT CURBS MY APPITITE, I MISSED 2 DOSES OVER THE WEEKEND BUT I SSTILL DID'NT HAVE ALL OF THE HUNGER CRAVINGS. I HAVE'NT BEEN A BIG EXERSISER BUT I'M TRYING,I'M 38 5'7 183 LBS I WILL WEIGH TOMORROW IT WILL BE A WEEK.I DO TAKE 2 BLOOD PRESSURE PILLS SO HOPEFULLY IT WON'T INTERACT WITH THEM.FINGERS CROSSED AND I WANT TO TRY TO LOSE 10 LBS FIRST!!!!!!

posted Mar 28th, 2011 2:47 pm


Danielle

I've been taking the caffeine-free version for 5 days and I've been having intense migraines. I drink tons of water and no more than a half cup of coffee, so I'm not sure why I'm having these pounding headaches. Even after taking some Motrin, my head and neck are in agony. I wish I could continue to take this stuff, but I'm stopped this morning.

posted Mar 4th, 2011 4:23 pm


Tara

For years I tried many diets and diet pills. SLIMQUICK is the first that pill that doesn't make me feel sick. I started taking it in december and so far to date, along with a low cal diet and excercise I have lost 24lbs.
Like any other diet pill, it is not a miracle pill. You have to put effort into it to recieve positive results. It gives my weightloss a boost.

posted Feb 20th, 2011 9:29 am


cheryl

I started slim quick the second week of janaury, I have lost 14bls as of today 4 weeks later. I have been watching what i eat, i still have the occassional burger, fries, beer ect however in moderation. I have found that it has reduced my cravings and makes me feel fuller longer. Im excited to see what the end of this month brings.

posted Feb 7th, 2011 5:00 pm


Sue

I have previously lost 90ish pounds and my daughter came home for christmas holidays from school and my diet got shot to heck. I just wanted something to help with my appetite and I do think it helps. The weight is coming off again and I just want to lose another 13lbs. Im 45 years old 5'5 and 133. Trying to get to 120 and the last few pounds are tough. I diet and go to the gym religiously. This seems to have started the weight loss again! I am taking slimquick ultra.

posted Jan 18th, 2011 5:03 pm


kaitlyn

i have been taking sq ultra for three days now, and can say that if you are a person who usually can't take diet pills because they race your heart or make your body shake (like me) then sq might be your only safe option. i have not noticed any bad side effects except for it can dehydrate you, just drink lots of water, i really like this product and have felt like i can't find the perfect product for me but this one is a good match, and i it gives me energy for the gym:)

posted Jan 12th, 2011 1:00 am


Steph

I started slim quick on a Friday it is now Tuesday and im down 5 pounds in 5 days. I've cut calories and do light exersize. My constant food cravings are gone and I find myself having more energy than usual. Alot of the weight i lost could be water weight, but i'm just looking for motovation in jump starting my diet any way. I'm a little nervious to start the second week tho because I dont know how taking 4 of the pills a day will affect me. I dont feel like my hearts pounding out of my chest, and i'm not shakey, like the way other pills have made me feel. So i'm thinkin thats a good sign.

posted Dec 28th, 2010 10:20 pm


marcia

I started taking sq back in april and lost 15 lbs. i switched to hydroxycut and that was just bad. i gained 10 lbs, but i am a 20 year old college student so drinking and the horrible cafeteria food could have played a part in that. I just started taking sq a week ago and i feel better already. I don't get any cravings for food and sometimes forget to eat ( which can be a con). I am a dancer and an athlete so you can only imagine i don't have much weight to lose considering i'm 5'2'' and 145lbs. i think sq is perfect for shedding off those extra unwanted lbs. 10 more lbs for me and i'll be as happy as a clam, and most definately will reach that goal with sq.

posted Nov 9th, 2010 11:40 pm


Kit

I tried a different verison of SlimQuick with caffiene and had a bad reaction to the caffiene. Despite the fact that I only took it for two days, I lost 3 pounds.

I just started with SlimQuick again - this time using the caffiene free version, and in combination with Weight Watchers, and after only two days, I've lost 5 pounds and have no side effects. I LOVE this product!

Because I'm sticking to the WW regime I know I'm losing weight healthily, but the SlimQuick Ultra is giving me super fast results. Hurray!

I would definitely recommend this prodcut, even after only two days of use!

posted Nov 8th, 2010 4:49 pm


Lauren

Slimquick is like a miracle pill. I started taking it on Friday and its now Monday and I already lost 2lbs. I am drinking lots of water and have to pee frequently so it could just be water weight. But I am never ever hungry and if I do feel slightly hungry I drink a bottle of water and Im good to go. I am 25 and 5'4 and 150lbs I would love to get down to what I weighted in High School which was 125lbs. I love to eat and am not very active but this pill has given me so much energy I cant believe it. I usually take the last pill between 2 and 5 pm depending on what time my morning pill is taken and I am able to sleep at night and when I wake up I feel so rested I was always tired. I think this is a wonderful product!!!!

posted Oct 12th, 2010 1:21 pm


maria

well i start sq and drink it for 2 weeks after that i stop its incredible how my head hurt its been two weeks that i stop and i steel have them but it so bad!

posted Oct 11th, 2010 7:21 pm


Jessie

I just started the SQ today and the review for using it once is that it does cleanse and I felt a little bit energized. I`m 5`8, and 191 pounds. Im still doing the SQ . I ate healthy, but i didnt exercise i just did a few crunches,

posted Oct 9th, 2010 11:27 pm


Jennifer

Ok so this is day 1 of my my SQ diet, I hope it works I would like to lose 30 pounds by the time I take my cruise, but thats in a month. So I hope it works. I will post in a week to let you know if i have lost anything

posted Oct 7th, 2010 8:26 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account