Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 14, 278 total comments)

Liz

I just started the cleanse yesterday and have already lost 2 pounds I was feeling a bit nautious last night but. I decided to fight through it. My appetitive which is usually crazy high lately is suppressed and I am able to follow the diet included. I will let you know after day 7 how it went. Good luck to evryone trying it!

posted Dec 9th, 2008 2:26 pm


Monika

I have used the SQ pills about 1.5 years ago for the first time. I followed a sensible diet(cut out most sugars, pop) as well as white breads...I would take about 4 pills a day, sometimes 2...I had no major side effects like some of you mention and I have lost about 15lbs...I started out at 155lbs, and went down to 139lbs, within about 2 months. I know it may sound funny to you all, but everytime I took the pills, I literally felt like the fat was being burned off! Maybe it's all in our minds, but it did, considering the weight loss. The pills did not make me hyper, headache-y, or nauseous...no rapid heart rate either. This was about 1.5 years ago. I then started a new job, back to old habits and put the weight back on (my stupidity, I admit). I have tried two other pills which did nothing for me, actually bought an expensive one over the net - nothing. Waste of money. I just bought the SlimQuick Naturals two days ago and am taking them....so far, no major side effects as well, but it is too early to tell of any results. I recommend these diet pills, along with a sesible diet. I will tell you all one thing though...if you want to lose the weight in a SMART way, please get rid of the sugars in your diets! No Coke, Sprite, sugary teas....! Also the white breads are a no no....For me, I was always wondering why I can't lose weight even though I only eat about 2 meals a day! But I was eating a LOT and usually LATE at night before bed....another NO NO. Eat small portions, often. Instead of big ones once or twice a day...trust me. It's not that hard...but you have to stick to it! Best of luck! Monika

posted Dec 8th, 2008 11:30 pm


Leslie

I started on Dec 6 with the regular brand of SQ which stated to take only 1 pill in the morning and 1 in the afternoon. I was expecting this burst of energy and stuff. I got this very mellow feeling but no burst of energy. My appetite was suppressed as long as I overlapped my pill. In stead of sleeping as I usually do, I stayed up and my appetite did come back. Nothing extreme.

On the other hand, I told my daughter about SQ and she actually got a burst of energy with a racing heart rate. She said it wasn't bad. She just started working out. The following day wasn't as bad as the first but she still has a lot of energy. I am going to continue to follow the dosage and increase it on week 2 to 4 tabs per day. Maybe I will get my burst then. I have not had any headaches nor stomach issues.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 3:59 pm


yizzie

i really like it. i have not lost major weight but it really does control my hunger and that was my main problem. i go to the gym almost 5 times a week and i just love the feeling. i dont get any side effects which is a mojor plusss:)

posted Dec 8th, 2008 3:17 pm


kat

I started slim quick today is my 1st day i feel great not hungry but very thirsty

posted Dec 7th, 2008 9:09 pm


Zk

i jus started today and so far everythings going good my friend lost 6 pounds in a week off this stuff so hopefully it'll work for me so il keep you guys up dated

posted Dec 6th, 2008 9:43 pm


Missy

I tried this product for a week and I will never try it again. My heartbeat was so rapid I thought I was gonna die. I really do not know if my appetite decreased because I was so focused on my life after taking it.

posted Dec 5th, 2008 7:32 pm


Jackie

I just started today and I really hope this stuff works.. I heard mixed reviews so we will see.I will keep u updated.

posted Dec 5th, 2008 2:47 pm


Allie

I only started this diet yesterday.
I decided to start with the cleanse.
I am contemplating using a combination of the drink packets and the Hoodia.
Does anyone have any suggestions?
Anything will help.
I am currently at 165lbs...my target is about 140.
If anyone has any tips please, please e-mail me!!!
Anything and everything will help!!!

posted Dec 4th, 2008 9:38 am


Jenny

The first day I took it I definately had some stomach problems. By the second day I was experiencing intense headaches which would appear right after taking. This product contains a lot of caffeine, which I am assuming is causing my headaches and anxiety. Not for me. If you are sensitive to caffeine, do not take this product.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 3:54 pm


Lisa

Hi all,
After reading everyone's reviews, I have decided to give Slimquick a try. I have tried MANY different supplements over the years with little or no success. I tried the Detox, but was not impressed as it gave me diaherra & stomach cramping - although I suppose that's to be expected with a detox ;)
I have purchased the drink mix & the pills ... I have joined a gym and plan to go 3 - 4 times a week. I will keep everyone posted on my success (or at least I hope for success).

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 10:09 am


Tonya

Ive been taking slimquick extreme drink mix for about a month now mainly because Ive lost alot of weight and had hit that notorious plateau. With slimquick, I was able to lose that final 10lbs that i wanted. The best thing about it was it helped with my problem area, my stomach. Within the first week, I noticed a difference. I felt lighter, had more energy and had a smaller appetite. I would recommend taking a supplement vitamin everyday in conjunction with the slimquik.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 10:58 am


Caterina

Hi! I've recently tried SQ a couple of months ago. I started in March an finshed in the beginning of April I lost 25lbs. I went from 24l lbs to 216lbs which is my current weight since then I have not gained any of the weight back. I starting the SQ diet again cause I feel I didn't reach my goal so, well see how it goes hopefully the results are as good as the first go around....

posted Nov 26th, 2008 1:55 am


ityy britty

i love this stuff! ive tried other diet pills and this is the only one i will use now. it makes me not as hungry, which is good. and it gives me enough energy to get through my day and work out, with out makin my so hyper and caffined up that im jittery. its good. also ive lost about ten pounds now in about three weeks...not to shabby. a combo of good foods(and sometimes chocolate,what can i say. a girl has to have that in her life) and atleast twenty minutes of exercise with this pill has made all the difference.

posted Nov 25th, 2008 3:06 pm


Sophie

Hi,
I had read some good and bad reviews on Slimquick so I decided to give it a try. I actually bought the Slimquick Hoodia. Yesterday was my first day. I took 2 pills before lunch and 2 before dinner. I know that it says 3 before each meal but I decided to take it slow for the first week. Let me tell you, I have not had any side effects... at all! I have been stuck at a weight of 176-175 and this morning, I was at 174.2. I couldn't believe my eyes. I wasn't hungry. I had back pains from the way I was sleeping the night before so I stayed in bed most of the day so no exercise. I'm really impressed so far. I'll let you posted on how it goes.

posted Nov 23rd, 2008 10:01 am


Akira

I just started today so...i goin to see if SQ work for me...i kepp u updated...

posted Nov 20th, 2008 10:42 pm


marcela

i used it and i went from a 9 to a 5 size pants with only one bottle

posted Nov 20th, 2008 12:11 am


sada

loose more than 60 in 6 months.was 220lb now i am 150 lb. it helps with my wt lost. but i do need to exercise and strict diet regime.

posted Nov 19th, 2008 5:25 am


Valerie

I'm on my second day of Slimquick and I seem to have a lot of headaches. It has helped curb my appetite, but the headaches are killing me...

posted Nov 12th, 2008 3:16 pm


Christina

This is my first day on SlimQuick. I am 5'5" and 146 pounds. I am very sensitive to caffine so I was worried about taking something with caffine in it and not being able to sleep. I am on the pills in conjunction with doing Weight Watchers and working out several days a week. I have lost about 40 pounds in the last 4 years, but decided to start taking these as i feel i have hit a wall. I am aiming to lose another 10-20 pounds as i know i just wouldn't look good any smaller than that. So far so good though i am a bit nauseous and hot.... Will keep you posted.

posted Nov 11th, 2008 12:06 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account