Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 14, 278 total comments)

Lauren

I started taking the this pill yesterday. I am also drinking slimfast for my breakfast and lunch. I have already lost 2 lbs. I know you aren;t suppossed to weigh yourself everyday but i was curious. I weighed myself on the same scale at the same time both mornings and wearing just my undergarmets. I hope to see more results soon.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 2:11 pm


Erika

It worked for me and it jump started my diet and forced me to stop eating so poorly. I recommend it!

posted Oct 20th, 2008 11:53 am


Crissy

The first day I took this product I felt little energy, and no reduction of appetite. I actually felt even more hunger. I guess this product was not for me.

posted Oct 18th, 2008 4:36 pm


sara demott

I have beeen using this product for a week now and it is of beig help. it gives you a major energy boost

posted Oct 18th, 2008 12:01 pm


Bobbi

I bought SQ a couple of days ago and started it yesterday. I weigh 150 after having my baby girl six months ago. I'm 18 years old and was a size 4 before I had her. I am now a size 12 and want to lose at least 20 lbs because I'm not comfortable. I think that if you read the directions, diet and excercise this product will do wonders.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 6:48 am


CB

This is the second week that I am taking this product and have YET to see anything to report. I have lost about 1 pound which of course is nothing and could have come from me simply waking up! lol I will stick with it for another couple of weeks and if I don't see anything i am taking it back and getting my money back. I will come back to update this comment if thers is progress!

posted Oct 16th, 2008 2:11 pm


Brittany L.

I started taking slimquick hoodia two days ago. I already feel a difference. Although i feel a little sick a bit after i take the pills. I dont feel less tired .Befor I had taken a nap today after work I was extremly tired and thats unusual I havent taken a nap in about a month. Maybe it has a reverse effect on me? But today i hardly felt hungry I think I only ate a salad today just because I know I can't not eat today .

posted Oct 15th, 2008 10:58 pm


Sara

Hello, I started taking SQ about 2 months ago. My first experience with the pills was not good. I didn't know that you need to eat something right before it or right after it. I dicided to eat about 20-30 mins. after I took the pill in the morning and I was sick... So I put it down for awhile and just today I started back up. My boss actually said to me.. You seem so awake today, so energetic, but yet I didn't feel like I was going 90 miles/hr. But it was great, I wasn't jittery, I just was doing great with it. After today just puts me back into a fresh start of losing the weight I need to.

posted Oct 14th, 2008 9:52 pm


kelly

Hey its me again..Again lol. I started taking the extreme and weird thing- The normal one worked better. This one doesnt make me less hungry or want more water..Its like drinking crystal light and thats it. Its a big let down. I still work out and everything but when with the normal one I had lost about a pound every 2 days, this one I havent lost anything and my normal appetite has totally came back. On payday I am switching back. Oh, and im swithing back to lemonade. the berry one tastes like feet.

posted Oct 14th, 2008 2:25 pm


Kim

I started slimqick 12 days ago an I have already lost 10 lbs. With diet an excercise it really works.You have to be fully commited to the product. I started at 218 lbs. I am at 210 lbs. now I want to lose at least 65 more lbs.

posted Oct 14th, 2008 10:12 am


stephanie

I got my slimquick tonight and hopping that this will work. I'm a little worried about the caffeine in it, but I usually drink about 2-3 cups of coffee a day so I'm pretty much use to the caffeine. I started at 240 and now maintaining 227. I need a little help because my weight seems like its not going no where.

posted Oct 14th, 2008 2:38 am


Somethings Gotta Give

I started taking it a few days ago. I am still undecided. My hunger is curbed for the most part, but when it gets into the evening around 9:00 PM and after I feel a little hunger. I switched from the packets to the pills, and I have noticed my stomach hurts a little for about and hour after I take the pill. I do feel like I get a bost od energy, but thats about it, so I am not sure if this working. I will give it another week to see if I notice any results. I hope I do (Fingers crossed).

posted Oct 13th, 2008 9:06 am


Marie

I don't know if it is just me or not but when I get hungry I feel like I don't want to eat. I don't know if it is that I just think I am hungry and I am not actually hungry or that I want so bad to see results. I know that not eating is worse than eating a ton but I'm a little unsure about what I am feeling.

posted Oct 10th, 2008 4:33 pm


Freja

Well, I was at 260 lbs. and lost 20 lbs. Then I just stopped. I increased my exercise routine and monitored my diet (counting calories, eating smaller meals, etc.) and could not seem to lose. I was stuck at 240 lbs. for three weeks. I was beginning to give up and decided as a last ditch attempt I would do the Slimquick Cleanse. It work! So now I'm on the Slimquick program and I am seeing results. My word of warning...follow the directions. Stay away from additional caffeine, exercise and watch your diet.

posted Oct 10th, 2008 9:15 am


kelly

Hi! Im back!\nIve been taking slimquick for a week now and Im down 4 pounds. I went and got the extreme and Im gonig to start it after I finish this box. The only thing Ive noticed is if I dont eat breakfast while I drink it, I get sick to my stomach. Only for an hour or two and then Im fine. First 3 days or so I was real jittery, but I dont drink any caffeine at all so its understandable. I really like slimquick, It works well but not super fast- you gotta be patient. And follow the directions! A lot of these complaints could be avoided if you just follow the directions.\n

posted Oct 7th, 2008 3:26 pm


emily

Just started today...it's 2 am and I can't sleep. But that is my fault because I didn't read that "do not take within 5 hours of sleep" line. But I felt a difference in my energy today and loved it. I hope it works for me.

posted Oct 1st, 2008 10:38 am


Amber

I started the Cleanse program 3 days ago and I am so sick I have no idea what to do. I am coughing, sneezing, and have diahrrea. I think it might be from the cleansing so maybe this is a good thing, but I am not really sure. I dont want to stop taking it but I just dont feel well. It doesnt seem like anyone else has had this problem.

posted Oct 1st, 2008 12:18 am


Joanne

I recently started taking the Slimquick Detox. I just wanted to jump start my weight loss. I weighed 145 pounds and I want to drop 15 pounds so I will be at my comfortable weight level. In combination with taking spinning classes at the gym twice a week and exercising at home on the off days, I have already lost 3 pounds and I feel better. It does not give me the gitters like other pills have in the past and it does not make me irritable. The pills have increased my desire to drink water because I have to. If nothing else, I have acquired a sensible eating plan and I am drinking more water. I also have more energy with my family. For me, this is success enough.

posted Sep 30th, 2008 9:20 am


shannan

just started slimquick today Im 236 I feel like i draink 5 cups of coffee but im not hungrey -- hope i can sleep tonight

posted Sep 28th, 2008 9:51 am


Kelly

I just bought this and Im really hoping it works. I was seriously overweight in high school- 5'2" and 280. I became a vegetarian and stopped drinking soda and I got down to 180. But that was 4 years ago and since then, Ive just been stuck at 180. Im still a veggie and I still dont drink soda so Im not sure why Im so stuck. I just started a new job thats a lot more physical then my old mall cashier job. I am hoping this will help me start losing weight again.

posted Sep 24th, 2008 8:45 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account