Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 14, 278 total comments)

Cecilia

Just started the packets yesterday and I actually like the taste. It's not crystal light or kool-aid, but it's palatable. I'm trying it to see if it helps and I like tht I'm more alert without drinking coffee. I will probably have to cut down on my caffeinated tea though to keep from getting jittery. Definitely going to follow a 1200 calorie a day diet and eliminating fast food altogether and hitting the gym 5 days a week.

posted Oct 30th, 2013 9:30 pm


Gina

Hello,

I really like this product, I don't have have any of the side effects at all. However because you are drinking so much you do have to pee alot. I haven't weighted myself yet as its only been three days and I am only on 4 pills a day. Does give you alot of energy, the house has never been cleaner. Does make it hard to sleep thou.

posted Aug 27th, 2013 4:32 pm


ally

I don't know cuz I've been taking the pill n I think it's working I'm not sure I was 154 now I'm 153 n I've only been taking the pill two days but I just started working out. This week n I was 156 so I really think I'm losing weight on my own at the same time cuz I was a couch potato n I'm drinking more water n eating better so I don't know. But I'm happy as long as I keep losing weight

posted Mar 25th, 2013 4:43 am


Maura

I was very skeptical about SlimQuick but I have been using it for a little while now and I must say that it has given me more energy and helped me control my diet. I take one pill in the morning and then drink one of the packets with lunch. The packet is the berry one and the flavor isn't great but it fills me up and reminds me not to snack while I'm at work. It's also very sweet so it gets rid of that craving. I have lost 5 pounds so far but I think most of that is water weight. I am eating healthy and exercising and expect to continue to lose at a normal pace.

posted Mar 7th, 2013 5:54 pm


Ashley

Almost finished the bottle, been working out ,cardio, weight lifting everyday and have barely lost a lb. In fact I am pretty much the exact same! I feel healthier only because I am exercising everyday however this pill did nothing to speed up weight loss. DO NOT RECOMMEND RIP OFF!!

posted Feb 23rd, 2013 4:29 pm


Destinie

This stuff works really well!

posted Feb 1st, 2013 10:07 pm


sophie

Does SlimQuick really work? i've always wanted to loose weight, but nothing has ever worked, and im getting frustrated thats for sure. i just want to loose 20, but in the right spots, not just the number on the scale to go down, but see no difference, if you know what i mean? does this really work, and help me finally reach my goal?

posted Jun 7th, 2012 7:01 pm


danija jones

I love this pill. I started a couple days ago amd already lost 2lbs with diet and lite exercise. I love it and will continue to use it.

posted Mar 18th, 2012 3:59 pm


Cassie

I have been taking the slimquick pills for 3 weeks now and have gained weight and did not feel my energy level changed. I thought it was my imagination. But, I have sinced read other reviews of people that have had my same experience. This PILL SUCKS !

posted Feb 24th, 2012 8:05 pm


Sarah

I was surprised by how well it works. I started taking the caffeine free version b/c I don't do well with caffeine just to help with stress. And it not only leveled my moods, I know longer have cravings, I don't have to finish my plate, and I have energy and so far have lost a dress size (I don't have a scale right now) so, I would definitely say it works, as I had great effects I didn't even expect!

posted Feb 21st, 2012 9:45 pm


Molly

I've been using the packets for about 2 weeks, but not as recommended. I have a caffeine sensitivity and if I drink 2 bottles a day I get very, very jumpy and irritable. I drink a bottle a day and usually take Friday and the weekend off, and I have noticed my clothes fitting better. It did a great job giving me plenty of energy and suppressing my appetite. I've eaten less and I think that is what's helped the most.

It is really important that you drink a lot of water while taking this supplement, and it's hard to do because as soon as you drink it you're running to the bathroom to let it out. I've found the more you drink the less you are to get headaches.

The only down fall is that after the two weeks since I'm not eating normally, and have peed so much, I'm little vitamin deficient and really tired. The next two weeks I'm going to try to work a Multi-Vitamin in to my day or drink an Ensure to see if that helps with the fatigue.

posted Feb 21st, 2012 3:17 pm


Ashley

Can you still take vitamins while using this product?

posted Feb 21st, 2012 4:18 am


Lee

i like it lost about 25 lbs, its a good product, energy without the jittery feel. I like it but i heard it messes with ur liver, is that true?? please need feedback on that.

posted Feb 14th, 2012 5:27 pm


Spicey

I just started taking SQ Razor a week ago. Im down 3lbs; less hunger, and more energy. I was getting headaches so i looked at official SQ facebook page and they said you have to make sure to take it with food to control the headaches. Im gonna take the entire bottle (120 count) and see how it goes. I have 75lbs to lose

posted Feb 11th, 2012 10:45 pm


Nicole

I just start3ed the pill today and I am a little scared. I have taken diet pills before and they never worked. Hopefully this one will. I will keep you updated. I am 5'8 and weigh 230 lbs. I want to lose a lot of weight. Want to be healthier and look like I did in high school. We will see.

posted Feb 10th, 2012 4:56 pm


samsung

Do we take the Slimquick packets on the weekends also? im not sure if we are suppose to take this on the weekends or just the weekdays soo wat do u think i shud take them on the weekends also? or no?

posted Feb 9th, 2012 2:34 pm


Cassie

I take the packets b/c they taste good and contain caffiene. They work b/c you drink so much water and the caffiene raises your metabolism. You could take cheap caffiene pills and drink 8 glasses of water a day and get the same results tho.

posted Feb 2nd, 2012 1:15 am


Jessica

it is a good product. i started use it last night and until now i feel good. Just a little nausea. today when i eat breakfast i realized i do not crazy about eating than i did before.

posted Jan 28th, 2012 8:03 pm


jasmine

How do you lose that much weight so fast on Slimquick? For one, how can people say they've lost ten pounds in one week while taking these pills and only exercising 30min a day? BS. I had these pills a few years back and I remember them helping me feel more full but only because you have to take so many of them....people are lying. no way to lose that much weight only exercising 30 min a day. Come on....

posted Jan 24th, 2012 6:52 pm


vallerie

Do you recommend using Slimquick? I'm thinking about using SQ ive never been on diet pills so im nervous i need to loose 40ibs do yal recommend me using SQ?

posted Jan 20th, 2012 5:16 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account