Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 166 reviews

SLIMQUICK

Designed specifically with the needs of women in mind.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Slimquick Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware
  • Accessibility: Online or at retail stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix and pills
  • Gender: Female
BACKGROUND

SLIMQUICK is a fat-burning supplement specifically designed for the needs of women. The company is also forthright with explaining that you need to eat right and exercise. They've put together a 7-Day Meal Plan and helpful tools like a Meal Log and Calorie Intake Chart to assist you in reaching your goals.

PRO
  • The SLIMQUICK site provides success stories, which help promote legitimacy for the product
  • The company offers a 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Meal planner
  • Calorie chart
  • Specific to the needs of women
  • Contains hoodia

CON
  • SLIMQUICK contains caffeine, which may adversely effect some users
INGREDIENTS

SLIMQUICK offers four products that cater to women's specific needs or desires. The ingredients include green tea , calcium, vitamin D, vitamin B12, folic acid, South African hoodia gordonii, ginseng, and caffeine.

EXERCISE

SLIMQUICK offers help by providing you a 7-Day exercise plan, along with some demos. This will include walking and weight training.

CONCLUSION

There are several familiar ingredients in SLIMQUICK that can be found in most weight loss supplements today. However, the slight edge they offer is a few ingredients geared towards women's needs, like water retention, hormone balance, and getting sufficient calcium.

Common Misspellings

slimquik, slimqik, slinquick, quickslim, slim quick, slim-quick, quick slim


Related Diets: Green Tea, Hoodia, SlimQuick Hoodia


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 14, 278 total comments)

Dani

I just started this today. So far I haven't really noticed anything obviously except the flavor isn't that great (I take the packets you can put in water). They tast like strawberry and fish oil combined. I hope it works as great for me as it did for everyone else so far! I gained weight due to surgery and having to be lazy so I hope I can get it off just as fast as I put it on!

posted Jan 19th, 2012 8:21 pm


cass

I have been on weight watchers and working out. Got in a rot; I was always hungry being on weight watchers and did not have energy to excercise, communite 2hrs to & from work plus working full 8 hours. Slimquick has help me to have more enegry and lose more weight. I have lost 5lbs over a two week period without following any meal plan. Today is my first day on the ULTRA BURN. Let see if this will speed up my weight loss.

posted Jan 9th, 2012 5:13 pm


Cassie

I used slimquick everyday from the 1st of January to around April and I lost about 20lbs combined with dieting and working out (zumba!) I got really sick and gained 15lbs back unfortunately. This product works wonders! But the drawback is I feel really dizzy and disoriented all day when I take it. I'm sure that is because I am really not a caffeine-drinker. I bought Right Size Smoothies because I wanted to try something that did not make me dizzy/disoriented, however after 2 weeks I only list .4lbs with a restricted diet and cardio regiment. Needless to say I will be starting SQ Back up in a few days for the new years!

posted Dec 28th, 2011 11:56 pm


Emma

I have been taking SQ for 7 months now on and off. the firt bottle I lost 20lbs. I found I had more energy and actually found it difficult to eat 1200 calories a day, I was just never hungry. I found myself drinking alot more ( Davids Tea Forever Nuts tea is a godsent when dieting, no calories really fills you up + is delicious) after the first bottle I stoped for two weeks then started another bottle and have been doing this on and off for the last 7 months. When I started taking SQ I was 192lbs I am now 148lbs and still loosing :) I HIGHLY recommend this product...do it you will loose weight.

posted Nov 26th, 2011 3:05 pm


britney

This product SQ ultra pills really give me the energy i need to workout. I can now finish a whole billy blanks workout without stopping lol ..i can do my 200 situps without stopping. im only in the first week i dont weigh myself im just gonna go by how flat my stomach is after i finish the bottle. so far i can really see my waistline. my body is really sore from my workout but thats good ..i need my bikini body by my bday in july. ill post again when im done with the bottle . : ) :)

posted Nov 12th, 2011 6:22 pm


Jeanette

I am taking slimquick for one week now. And i've notice i've been sliming down.

posted Nov 12th, 2011 3:37 am


Me

I have taken sq 2 yrs ago it worked great I had tons of energy and lost 20lbs with lite exercise but a whole lot of water my eating didnt change much I still ate fast food reading the other reviews I don't know how I lost so much maybe since I combined pills with the packects I burned more but I have recently tried sq again and failed nothing happened I was so disappointed that I waste my money I will try again im motivated and willing to give up things to lose this weight

posted Nov 9th, 2011 2:10 pm


Adele

Lost 6 pounds in first week. It definitely curbs my appetite and makes me eat less. The first two days I felt a little nauseated. No Caffeine Issues, sleep great. I don't feel energetic though. I wont push it by following the directions and using two packs this week. I will keep it at one so I can pace myself.
I am 5'4 and weighed 158lbs. I am now down to 152, trying to get back to 135 (pre child birth weight!)

posted Oct 24th, 2011 11:17 am


Alicia

I love this product... i lost 15 lbs in 2 months, and stayed on a 1000 calorie diet and a workout plan... it gives me energy, and im not all that hungry.. try and you will see that this is the best OTC product for YOU!!

posted Oct 5th, 2011 10:09 am


frant

I've been taking this for a year now - I think the trick to any potential 'side-effects' is to cut out coffe while you're on it. I sip it in my coffee cup at work all day (keep the bottle in the frig)....I go through 3 bottles. Just feel like it's also is making me drink more water. I put lots of ice in it also for the water benefit. It does curb appetite and will not make you crazy if you keep other caffeine products to a minimum.

posted Sep 15th, 2011 7:49 am


Shells

I started taking SQ three days ago and have already dropped four pounds. I started at 143 but have also being working out and eating very healthy. My goal is 125 in the next 6 to 8 weeks. With SQ, I may reach my goal sooner!!! Good luck

posted Aug 31st, 2011 11:20 am


Krasi

3 years ago I started taking Slimquick Ultra and lost 23 pounds in one month with diet and exercise. I just bought another bottle this month and started yesterday and have lost 2 pounds! Aside from taking the pills to lose weight I have devoted my life to be healthy with a mother that has MS, I want to stay healthy with her! Wish me luck!

posted Aug 15th, 2011 2:12 pm


Amber

I'm almost finished with my first week and I've already lost 7 pounds!! Before I relied on eating smaller portions and fewer calories, plus exercise and nothing was helping. Adding SQ Ultra was the perfect option!

posted Aug 4th, 2011 9:26 am


Jamie

I have taken SQ a few years ago and lost about 10lbs in a month. I recently started taking it again for 2 days so far and have lost 2lbs. This includes eating healthy and working out with it. I LOVE it! It gives me energry! Def. Recommend it!

posted Jul 28th, 2011 10:26 am


Nessi

I have only been using Slimquick 2 days now... This is the first diet pill i have ever used that i have actually felt working! Yesterday was my first day and not only did i feel super energized (without jitters!), but i felt genuinely less stressed and already feel better about myself! I am only on the second day and i have been watching what i eat more than i ever have, ive had the energy to keep my house clean by doing things im too lazy to do! I love it so far! I dont own a scale cuz i have always avoided them, but im gonna buy one and keep u all updated! I havent really been following a workout routine these past two days, but i have been sweeping and mopping like crazy!!! Just feel like cleaning n moving more! I love it so far and will keep you updated!

posted Jul 25th, 2011 6:16 pm


Abigail

This is my second day of using SlimQuick and I love it! I've already lost 2.5 pounds. So far I having had any side effects. It gives me a ton of energy! I was cleaning all afternoon yesterday afternoon. Lol
It also curbs my appetite immensely! I forget to eat lunch :/ so I need to remember to eat. However I don't crave carbs as much anymore! (an area I am very weak in)
I am using the MyFitnessPal app on my iPhone to count calories and keep track of water intake and exercise.
I believe this pill works if you use it correctly! So read the directions.
I would recommend it to anyone! I'll keep y'all updated :)

posted Jul 8th, 2011 9:55 pm


Bianca

I took the whole bottle and also went to the gym and and cut my calorie intake and maybe lost 2 lbs. The pills did nothing for me and the 2 lbs I am sure are do to the gym and better eating. I also did not like how many pills they make you take. 6 pills a day is crazy! I will be doing xenadrine next. My boyfriend is on it and is loosing lots of weight quickly. I read tons of reviews before buying Slimquick and was very hopefully. I guess it works different for everyone.

posted Jun 24th, 2011 12:17 am


karen

I love sq ultra!! Iā??ve tried soo many diet pills that donā??t work most make me dizzy and make my stomach upset. This one gives me one problem/issueā?¦I poop more than usual! But itā??s not to the point where it interferes with my work or day. I take it was a sign that it is working lol .I started it 2 weeks ago and itā??s given me an extra boost in energy and has suppressed my hunger. Iā??ve started at 176 and am now at 169!! Iā??ve changed my eating habits completely and exercise about 40 min a day! My last meal I eat is no later than 6pm! And I drink water like a fish..Juices has a lot of calories.. my thighs and stomach are my problem area and this product helps me in those areas! Kudos sq! It been 2 weeks and I canā??t wait to see what my results will be by the end of the bottle!

posted Jun 17th, 2011 1:50 pm


gina

how long should i stay on sq ultra to see a difference?? I just started sq ultra yesterday, i feel great taking it, no side effect. I'm still hungry and I gained 1 lb as of today, I'm also eating right and light excersie, I feel like giving up already and try something new. How long should I try this for ???

posted Jun 2nd, 2011 10:45 pm


Amber

I have been using SQ for approximately a week now and have been exercising (30 minutes a day) and eating more raw veggies, and I have lost ten pounds. I originally was 170, at 5'2", and now I'm 159 pounds. So I guess that makes eleven pounds, lol. I love it :) I can't wait to lose the next forty pounds. I'm so excited!!

posted May 31st, 2011 11:07 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account