Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 28, 558 total comments)

John Snow

People may say whatever negative things they want about Zantrex 3. Personally, It has been totally effective for me and, when I need to drop weight, its what I turn to!

posted Jan 10th, 2011 6:02 am


Theresa

I was taking this supplement four years ago and although the side effects such as nausea and lack of sleep due to the high energy,the weight loss results were rapid ! i was losing about 5 to 6 pounds weekly.I stopped this when I became pregnant but I will now go back on it,its amazing !

posted Jan 10th, 2011 12:53 am


Jamie

I have taken this pill for almost 2 years now and i have mixed feelings about it because it gives me enough energy to work my 3 jobs but when i decide i dont want to take it i feel extreamly tired and i have rapid wright gain so i almost feel like because i have taken it for so long im dependent on it : /

posted Jan 6th, 2011 12:25 am


gail

It definately gives me energy, however it does take it awhile to start working, I would reccommend taking your first dose very early in the morning.

posted Dec 28th, 2010 5:07 pm


maysha'lee

I been taking it for a week I feel great I take 6pills a day it controls my appetite n gives me the energy I need lol I think it gave me to much energy cuase I move around alot n I'm very active....thanks zantrex o yea n I lost 3lbs already

posted Dec 15th, 2010 5:37 pm


Donna

I have been taking Zantrex-3 for about a week, I have been exercising and watching what I eat so far I have lost 5 pounds, I was hoping to lose more faster with exercising and dieting since other reviews people lost alot more and didnt do any other changes beside take th pill.I take two pills in the morning and that is it, I have had flushed face occasionally other then that no other problems. I am going to keep taking and hope the pounds go.I am 5'0 and started at 140 pounds would like to lose 35 pounds.

posted Dec 8th, 2010 5:12 am


Michelle

I started taking the pill today 12/1/10 took 2 pills and feel sick to my stomach... Really dont feel like eating anything.. Have to make myself eat . I would maybe advise to only take one pill not 2. I just keep u posted on the weight out come..

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 2:14 am


charee maddox

I take 3 pills a day I have been starting this product in the two week 12 pounds and i like this product alot i am losing a pound aday.

posted Nov 17th, 2010 2:30 pm


melissa

EVERY ONE TAKE THERMA BURN

posted Nov 11th, 2010 7:04 pm


Leslie

So I started Zantrex 1 week ago. I started with one pill and am now up to 3 a day. If I didn't know any better, I'd say these are placebo pills. I haven't felt one thing! ZERO energy boost, ZERO side effects and ZERO weight loss. I'll stick with it one more week but something tells me this "rapid weight loss" gimmick is a crock! On to the next one.

posted Nov 10th, 2010 7:42 pm


bb

i just strarted taking it in im on a diet is it posiboul to loose 30 pounds in 2 months?

posted Nov 10th, 2010 7:15 pm


Emma

I took one dose; hives, dizziness, ringing in ears, rapid heart beat, my face is on fire.

posted Nov 8th, 2010 4:12 pm


dee

i wana try this pill ive gained so much weight in i just cant stop eating i need something good does it really work?

posted Nov 6th, 2010 5:13 am


Leslie

I started taking Zantrex today at 9am. I started with 1 pill. I haven't felt a thing so far ... Been drinking lots of water and just peeing a lot. Hopefully more results to come ...

posted Nov 4th, 2010 5:10 pm


Satisfied Customer

I've been taking this now for 4 days and I've lost 6 pounds already! I'm ONLY taking two a day, and I space them out one at breakfast and one at lunch. Keep in mind I've also switched to drinking only water instead of diet drinks with caffeine, and I'm also watching portion control, but still, i think they are great. I don't experience ANY nausea, no rapid heat rate, none of that. I think in combination with a healty diet you can really be successful using this pill.

posted Nov 4th, 2010 2:52 pm


shanna

So far its working i've been taking it for 2 days and lost 4 lbs. i weigh 141. 5 ft 1/2 inch. i only eat 2-3 small meals (nothing more than 500 cals. a day) and drinking nothing but water. I take 2 before lunch and 2 before dinner. it has been making me feel irritated and having a slight headache. but in the end its woth it.

posted Nov 3rd, 2010 4:35 pm


dawn

does this show up in a drug test

posted Nov 3rd, 2010 12:11 pm


Sierra

I'm doing cross country and have been trying to lose about 10 lbs before districts. This pill gave me the extra boost I needed before practice and has curbed my appetite so much! So far lost 5 lbs in a week and times have gotten faster. IT WORKS!!!

posted Oct 24th, 2010 9:04 pm


butterflyluvi

this diet pill is a piece of cake! dont abuse it! im 180lbs and 1 pill before each meal is perfect! as fast as i gain weight , i lose weight with the help of a pill and sticking with it! i gained 40lbs in the last 10 mos. im determined because all i feel is not hungry! yessss!

posted Oct 10th, 2010 11:44 am


Ashley

I've been taking Zantrex-3 for only 2 days now along with Jillian's Detox and cleanse. I've lost up to 4 pounds in 2 days!!!! This stuff really works. It gives you an awesome energy boost. Some of the side effects make you feel sick and possibly have a headache. You should eat after 15 minutes of taking this pill. After that you will fine. I'll post again in a week to let you all know how much more weight of lost :D

posted Oct 4th, 2010 1:08 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account