Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 28, 558 total comments)

brittney

Should I take Zantrex-3? I am 5 7 and weigh 240... just bought the red bottle today.... im wanting to lose about 40-50 lbs.... should I

posted Jul 22nd, 2011 10:15 pm


Terrie

I started taking them a couple weeks ago and have already lost more then 10lbs. I only take two a day, one in the morning and the other for lunch. I have to make myself eat because I am not hungry at all.........

posted Jul 21st, 2011 4:22 pm


Eva

I read a lot of reviews a out this product and nearly every review I read, people were saying great things about it. I ordered Zantrex 3 in May and I started taking it June when I got it.

Since a lot of people said that it made them jittery and couldn't sleep, I started off by taking 1 pill everyday for about 2 weeks. I noticed no changes in weight, did not experience any jitterness or nausea but I was very awake because of the high caffeine. About 2 weeks later, I upped my dosage to 2 pills in the morning and same thing, I didn't not see any weight change. Now it has been nearly 2 months from using Zantrex 3 and I am taking 4 pills a day (2 before breakfast and 2 before dinner) and I have not even lost a single pound! I drink lots of wAter, I eat small portions throughout the day and I exercise perioodically but nothing! If anything, I have noticed I bloated up more and gained weight than have lost any. I am 24 and I weigh 192 pounds. I was hoping to get down to 135-150 but nothing.

I am just about done the blue bottle and then I will try the red bottle. I will write back with my experience with the red bottle.

posted Jul 21st, 2011 3:05 pm


Fuego

i dont see alot about this on the site is this pill safe to use if you work out 5 to 6 times a week during the summer? should i stop taking it if my workouts double after the summer? after the summer ends i work out like twice a day mon-fri should i still use pill im 5'8" 176 i just wanna get back to 155?

posted Jul 20th, 2011 11:27 am


heather

I have taken the blue bottle for 5 months now I am 21yrs old 5 11" was 268lbs with excerise and 1200 calories a day I saw amazing results I curently weigh in at 212 and Im loving it give it a try!

posted Jul 13th, 2011 11:52 am


ross

Seriously? Why would I want to use a product promoted by Snooki? Has anyone noticed the side effects on the brain?
Can't anyone find any better role model ... can't be that hard!

posted Jul 6th, 2011 5:55 am


Mauro

I am a guy 6" tall 185lbs just trying to see my abs going to the gym about 5-6 times a week for the past 12 weeks i started taking the pills 3 day ago I feel awesome few minutes after taking it, pumped real good at the gym. Have not felt side effects besides a brutal mud change. I can stay long time with no hunger but when i feel hungry Wow i'm really hungry. taking at 5 hours before bed time and sleeping well. I'll be back with FAT burning result since weight is not the problem.

posted Jul 5th, 2011 1:52 am


EmE

i used this bottle, and when i stuck to a healthy diet drank plenty of water, and attended the 4 days a week i lost 6lbs in 1 week, those of you who get sick when taking it , try a bannana & if your not drinking atleast 8 oz of water with your pill then yes you might get sick! good luck see you all on the fit side !

posted Jul 1st, 2011 3:31 am


sunshine

its great !!!

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 10:56 am


Brittney

Zantrex 3. Blue Bottle or Red Bottle? So i bought Zantrex 3 (blue bottle) a few weeks ago. But I just started using it 2 days ago. I weigh 160 and I want to lose about 40 pounds by the time school starts in August. Should i just buy the Red bottle of Zantrex 3 for weight loss instead?

posted Jun 18th, 2011 2:46 am


Kept

Love it... I used the blue bottle back in the day to lose some weight, and get through finals (Kept me up all night studying LOL) Now, Im using the red bottle to lose this baby pooch and help me get through the day after a sleepless night with an infant ... Uhg.

posted Jun 15th, 2011 12:06 pm


Brittany

What are the precautions for Zantrex-3? Ok.so I am sixteen am 5ft4. I weigh one fifty two and would like a little help in my dietin. I have tried dieting and exercising alone and had no results. But the question is i was just told that i have a small (minor) miltra valve prrolapse and i take focaline. I was just wondering side effects and if it would be bad to mix that. But the heart problem is so minor they gave me a release to play soccer.

posted Jun 14th, 2011 9:15 pm


crystal

The pill works.
The only side effect that I had was a lost of appetite for the first couple of days.

posted Jun 14th, 2011 9:11 pm


Megan

I have been taking this pill for a month. I wanted to lose about 20 pounds. I didnt have a whole bottle full of pills. But I really wanted to try it out.
I felt great taking them.. I felt skinny and pretty. The bad part about it is when I took them I wouldnt feel very good. But I guess It made me think that I was losing weight.I acually lost ten pounds. I just ran out of pills so i have to go to the store> Walmart to get more. This pill isn't for someone who is obese. If you need or want to lose 20+ lbs. I liked it. It made me feel good about myself again.

posted Jun 14th, 2011 12:16 pm


Meranda

Is Zantrex-3 Safe for a 16 Year Old and for Diabetics? How young can you be to take the pill? im 16, 5'2 165 lbs. I've tried so many things and it doesn't seem to work. A couple of people were talking about this product and i couldn't help but overhear, it seems to work but what i want to know is if its okay for a 16 year old to take it. Also my aunt is diabetic and takes high blood pressure medication would it be safe for her to take it as well? Shes 65.

posted Jun 13th, 2011 2:23 pm


RYD

I have been trying to lose weight all winter. As a woman in my forties, nothing was working. Tried Zantrex 3, only two pills in the morning and it is working wow.

posted Jun 10th, 2011 3:07 pm


Austin Nichols

I've actually been using it since 2005 and literally, it works. I like it because I feel more alert without jitters and it definitely regulates my appetite. I don't use it constantly, but will use it for 6-8 weeks then taper off. Never had the bad side effects but I'm sure it's best to let it go sometimes. Everyone is different. . .

posted Jun 9th, 2011 11:28 pm


Kristen

I have been taking the Zantrex-3 (red bottle) since 6/5/11, and i gotta say I'm pretty happy so far. I lost 3 pounds in 3 days and haven't lost anymore so far, but I have high hopes. I don't feel hungry at all, that's what i like most because before i felt like i had no control over my hunger, if i was hungry i had to eat or else all I'd think about was food and overeat when I did eat. I eat because I know i have to and its soooo much easier eating right since I'm not craving anything in particular. I am still kinda worried I'm gonna wake up and have to run to the fridge with a raging hunger to make up for the last few days of eating so much less. Ive tried a lot of diet supplements and been disappointed too many times, i only tried this because my mom got it for me and i didn't want to waste her money. Its important for everyone to know though DON'T take any form of caffeine with this (its got lots in it already) and two pills seem to work just fine. Also even though I haven't lost any more weight so far I've been working out and I am already seeing and feeling the difference ^_^

posted Jun 9th, 2011 6:41 am


Des

it works

posted Jun 8th, 2011 12:49 pm


ktburrnn

I started zantrex 3 today and only took one pill before my breakfast. I gotta say that reading reviews before starting this really helped me make my decision and I'm appreciative of all the wisdom that everyone has passed on through their reviews. I took the pill and about 15 mins later i ate my breakfast and then about 5mins after that I felt a noticable boost of energy! I'm telling ya, ive never swam so many laps in my pool in my life lol. No side effects so far. I did however weigh myself for breakfast and the scale said 218. After my swim i was just curious if it did anything, the scale then said 217. I'm not going to say ots because of the pill but it would be very cool if it was lol. I'm about to take another for an energy boost for the rest of my day. Hope this helps someone and wish me luck, i have a long road ahead.
Peace, love and happiness.
Kt.

posted Jun 2nd, 2011 1:01 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account