Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 28, 558 total comments)

GiGi

Started today, weighing in at 135, looking to lose about 15 pounds. LOTS of energy from the first dose :)

posted Jun 14th, 2010 2:55 pm


Mary

Ive only been on the pill for about 4 days. I feel so energetic. IU had a baby in Sept. of 2009 and i felt like i never had energy to do anything bc i was so tired. I feel amazing now!

posted Jun 8th, 2010 1:27 pm


Rachel

I've used Xantrex off and on for a few years, and I have noticed that it helps by really boosting your energy. It's basicaly filled with caffeine (but they give it a fancy name), and it causes you to burn more calories because you don't want to sit down. I would only recommend taking 1 or 2 pills a day. If you take more, you feel jittery and will NOT sleep. You will not want to take one within 6-8 hours of going to bed.

posted Jun 3rd, 2010 10:57 am


Deborah

i just started Zantrex-3 today May 31, 2010 and i started with the two capsules. i read the reviews and was very nervous but at the same time im so anxiety to lose weight im 19 yrs old a good 198 pounds and for my height (5'2) im obese i want so bad to go back to my normal 145-150 that it brings tears to my eyes because im depressed when i look in the mirror. Okay so back to Zantrex i started it today took it around 1 and felt so hyped and energized but now its 6:30 and i feel quesy and dead is this bad i ate a small bowl of cereal and am drinking massive amounts of water but i cant shake this feeling. some one please help will it get better?

posted May 31st, 2010 6:30 pm


Victoria

i just started taking the pill 2 days ago, can anyone please tell me if you have to keep on a diet or anything with this pill to loose weight? just wondering. thanks

posted May 28th, 2010 4:33 pm



men7al

In 2003 I had my daughter at was 180 lbs I was back to my pre pregency size in 6months at 125 lbs.It worked for me.I had my 2nd child I gain more weight topping the scales at 203 lbs and I have taken it just ONE A DAY with tons of water and eat light meals and do some cleaning and stuff around the house.So,far lost 2 inches in 2 days.I do get the runs this time..for some odd reason I can't go out alot bc afraid of having the runs in public LOL.
but,other than that..only happens at night.I take mines in morning.When I start going back to gym in 6 weeks on june 9th I will make sure to start walking 3 times a week and that should make it go faster.
This is the only diet pill after having a baby that has worked for me.
TO all those taking 5 pills a day are insane..take 1 pill a day than move yourself up if you can take it..after 5 days I take total of only 3 a day every other day.
It does make you eat less,set up a alarm so,you can eat.That is what I do.
Oh,I do pump my boobs and throw the milk out..I am formula feeding..so,I think breast pumping is helping to..I was 47 inches when I was prego at the waist and after I was 37 with the pill I have gotten down to 33 waist.My goal is to be at least a 29 waist.So,nothing to extreme or skinny sick.
after I get off the pill I eat clean and I keep the weight at bay every now and than..but,holidays come..take the pills lol.

posted May 26th, 2010 6:27 pm


January

Does anyone have a comment on the effects if taken in the afternoon or evening? I am afraid I won't sleep, one of my worst annoyances in the universe.

posted May 19th, 2010 9:45 pm


nikki

i have been taking them off and on for 3 years and recently too them for 3 week strat and lost 18pounds so i say they work !!!

posted May 10th, 2010 9:57 am


Nick

I have been taking Z3 for two days now. On day 1 I was astounded by all the energy I got, and by how much I accomplished that day, I didn't get sick or anything, just had load of energy and was in a great mood all day. But that night, I had a hard time sleeping. Next morning I had already dropped 3.5 lbs!! and I didn't even change my diet. I was shocked!!! Day two I took it, before breakfast, and again had lots of energy.
By dinner time though, my energy was gone...I mean GONE, to the point where I was about to crash out. So before dinner, I took 2 more and after about an hour, I perked up again. I noticed my appettite was extremely curved...I was even a little nauseous ( I don't think I drank enough water). My feelings about it are good, it really gives you that leg up to tackle your work day, and work outs. My one word of advice to any one taking it, "remember to limit you caffeine intake while taking Z3, or you'll never get to sleep." I learned that the hard way.

posted May 6th, 2010 11:48 pm


Mary

I have 40lbs of weight that I want to loose from having my second child. I tried stacker 3 before and lost 35lbs but I can not find it anymore so I??m hoping that this will work. I tried taking the recommend amount but it made me to jittery so I??m now taking one before each meal and I feel fine. People who take this product have to realize they need to drink lots of water like it says on the top of the bottle and eat 15 min. after they take it. You also have to listen to what your body is telling you. If it makes your chest or stomach hurt then why would you continue to take it? That kind of ??sign? should tell you that your body can not handle it and you should stop. This product could work for some and not others. So far it works for me and I have lost 4lbs in one week while following diet and exercise.

posted May 3rd, 2010 2:15 pm


Dawn

I've just started taking this diet supplement. I have never believed that ANY pill can be used for a large amount of weight loss. I'm trying to lose 8-10 pounds. I'm hoping this will boost my metabolism.

posted May 2nd, 2010 12:58 pm


tae

i brought the zantrix 3 product..i want to drop like 50 pounds..at first i took one pill felt ok but it made me sleepy..took 2 pills made me feel like i needed to throw up..idk maybe thats how it is at first .i havent finish the bottle yet but imma try using it again because i c people getting results ...i need u guys help and please email me if u have answers my viewers ladys help...ok here goes i wanna loose belly fat ive try everything nothing seems to work even those hurtful sit ups nothing .what can i do summer is almost here and i need this belly to go away thats my main issue help please ..email me at mrsusher222@yahoo.com thanks u guys i keep u posted

posted Apr 29th, 2010 8:24 pm


John

I am in the army, so I do physical training every day and I eat healthy due to my wife. But I wanted to lose like 15 pounds. I have been taking 2 in the morning and 2 before dinner and I dont get jittery or anything, I have been taking it for about two weeks and I have actuallly gained about 3 pounds. I've never taken diet pills before because I was a skeptic. This pill has just increased my skeptism.

posted Apr 21st, 2010 4:34 pm


Roberta

I've almost finished a bottle of these-haven't changed my diet much and no exercise, lost 3 lbs. Pretty good for minimal effort on my part. Makes you eat less if you take before meals. I DON'T recommend taking two at once like the bottle says-i usually drink coffee all day long, and I can't imagine taking two of these at once. Feel great after taking the first one of the day and then eating, not so great after taking another though. Side effects not too bad, you feel like you've taken a diet pill!! Gonna try something else now though.

posted Apr 21st, 2010 9:59 am


usaf8187

If you do not have any of the health conditions that the product warns about, I recommend the crystal form of Zantrex 3 added to hi protein,vitamin enriched, low calorie, fruit smoothies. I consume one of these smoothies every morning before I go to work (around 6:00AM). I am full of energy, more focused, and I am not jittery. When I get home I have a sensible dinner and I am fine. I do not have any problems falling asleep as the effects of the product have dissipated by bedtime. I have used this product for two weeks now and I have lost almost ten pounds. I am going to start a regimen of weight training next week to my routine after work , and the only modification I will be utilizing is adding a high protein vitamin enriched/ low calorie fruit smoothie MINUS the Zantrex 3 (for obvious reasons I would not take the product in the evening) after dinner. All in all Zantrex 3 crystals utilized as I have been doing has been working quite well and I like it tremendously!

posted Apr 17th, 2010 3:41 pm


coyote

there are some deff pro's and con's to using this product. i am less hungry than i used to be, and i find myself having LOADS of energy! only problem is that i loose sleep. it takes a while for me to go to sleep. maybe if u take it before you work out you will tire yourself out... other than that i recomend this product! :)

posted Apr 15th, 2010 2:03 pm


Oxy

ok where do i start. I am 22 years old and i was always over weight. maybe not as much as some people but i was. i always felt uncomfortable with my body. i was always at list 30 pounds over weight and because i am REALLY short it REALLY showed. bout 3 years ago me and my mother decided to try a pill Slimbionic. I LOVED IT. lost 30 pounds in bout 1 maybe little more months no major side effects no diets no work out! the only negative thing i could say was u were extremely thirsty all the time but i personally had no problem with it. my mother stopped caz of it she lost round 7 pounds. after i stop taking it i was fine for bout a year than i lost my job n just cooked 24/7 for a bunch of roommates n just set on the coach for the most of my day sooo ive gained back the weight. i wanted to get back on Slimbionic but found out they stopped making it i try their new Slimbionic. That gave me some energy but didnt do anything what so ever. was VERY disappointed. i than also try something called D4. my friend recommended it to me... also a disappointment. gave me energy n in a month i lost only 5 pounds but i think i lost it caz i was at the gym at list 3 times a week for at list 2 hours. i remembered seeing a tv add bout the Zantrex 3 sooo i thought i would give it a try. this is second day im taking it. gives me mad energy...i dont feel as hungry. oh n for ppl that dont know START WITH A SMALL DOSE PLEASE. i did my homework and ive realized most ppl that have side effects r ppl that start off with like 3 or 4 pills a day! NOOO...and also after u take it u HAVE TO HAVE A FULL MEAL!!!!! or u will feel some side effects. so i started with 1 pill in the morning and one pill before dinner or lunch. i think in 2 days will move on to 3 pills a day c how i feel ...so far so good.
i will get back on here in bout a week n let you know how im doing! c ya
Oxy

posted Apr 13th, 2010 2:43 pm


Danni

It doesn't make me crave food throughout the day but it doesn't do much for my energy. Thermogenics at GNC does way better job. I am always tired and Zantrex 3 hasn't changed that.

posted Apr 11th, 2010 4:50 pm


Melly

i'm going to start taking it soon. i already do not eat a lot and love to walk everywhere but that hasn't been working. i recently gained 30 pounds as a college freshman, so i'm looking to drop a lot of that. i'm really nervous cause of the bad reviews, but i have it so might as well try it.

posted Apr 9th, 2010 1:10 pm



Puchi

so0o0o ive been reading up on alot and im pretty nervous to take this but hey why not. i went and bought it and im excited to wake up and take it.

posted Apr 9th, 2010 12:47 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account