Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 28, 558 total comments)

hoodie

i started taking Z3 2 days ago im only taking 1 pill 30 min before every meal because i read bad reviews about taking 2..i can really say this pill helps! i have stopped snacking completely i wasnt a good breakfast eater but now i eat a small breakfast im 5 feet tall and i cant stand to look at myself in the mirror i weigh about 145 and i have a goal to loose 30 pounds i hope this keeps working

posted Oct 3rd, 2010 11:11 pm


anastasia

i started taking this about a month ago and no result so far i got to the gym every day for about an hour and its only made me jittery and sweat more than usual?
i gained 3 pounds from this pill andi was 161 and i went up to 164 im guessing its water weight? but ive stopped taking the pill a week ago and im back down to 162

posted Oct 2nd, 2010 11:49 am


Flor

Well... I tried the small bottle for maybe two-three weeks (can't remember) and honestly I didn't notice any changes =o (...Even though I changed my eating habits, I also have to mention that in the time that I was taking the pill I was feeling constantly sick..
But since I don't want to give up on goal to loose weight, I bought a bigger bottle this time =o )...and I'm adding exercise to my to do list this time.

posted Sep 28th, 2010 2:28 pm


alex

heeeeelp!

i startd takin zantrex-3 (blue pills) about 4 days ago. i only take 1 pill before every meal becuz 2 is too much & makes me really jittery. i dnt know if this is just w/me or everyone but the pills make my mouth extremely wattery. & instead of loosin weight im gainin. when i startd takin them i weightd 161 i am now 164 & i HAVE REDUCED my eating portiions a day extremely & also do excercise for 1hr every day. i jus want to kno if maybe somebody went thru this first & then startd seein results or if maybe these pills jus arent for me....

posted Sep 27th, 2010 2:27 pm


Johnathon

I have been on it off and on for about a month now. I have lost around 15 pounds . I was not that big to begin with though . I just have to loose 30 pounds before the Navy will take me. They work, but i dont like the way they make me feel. I took these along with proper diet and lots and lots of exercise. On the bad side they make me feel like Im taking speed all day , and they make me sweet all the time .

posted Sep 24th, 2010 2:38 pm


Angela

im on my third day of taking zantrex.... no problems what so ever, im not keeping track of how much weight im losing but my jeans r already falling off so they must be working. im only taking 1 in the morning, 2 before lunch and 1 before dinner. I'm not having problems sleeping or being restless so a big thumbs up from me!

posted Sep 23rd, 2010 2:15 pm



desiree

Im now weighing 143 pounds i went from 268 to 143 pounds in 6 months i stop taking the pills 1 month ago im still losing without them i have 10 more pounds to go and i will be done good luck to u all.

posted Sep 22nd, 2010 11:49 pm



br00tal

Well I started yesterday. Took 2. Had that energy burst everyone was talking about. Had another 2 during the evening. Got restless, pissed like a racehorse, couldn't sleep, was sweating and couldn't stop moving. All up I think I lost 4-5 pounds of water.

I decided to keep going with it tho and only took 1 instead of the 2 they say. It messed me up so bad for a second I couldn't really breath or stand. I didn't have heart pulps or anything but I was worried. I was dizzy BAD and actually had to tell someone I was sick and what I took.. you know, just in case something happened. I had no appitite. I had to force myself to eat something and just kept drinking lots.

I think it is good but seriously had to slow myself down. The caffine it a killer. If you're taking the 2 before each meal and you get like that I'd probably advise to take only one. If you're still sick I'd say stop altogether. I'll keep going tho but remember too much caffine can seriously damage you. A relative I know I was taking pills just like these and got addicted and in turn had a lot of serious and continuing health issues.
Take care.

posted Sep 22nd, 2010 2:27 am


Tee

Well I started yesterday. Took 2. Had that energy burst everyone was talking about. Had another 2 during the evening. Got restless, pissed like a racehorse, couldn't sleep, was sweating and couldn't stop moving. All up I think I lost 4-5 pounds of water.

I decided to keep going with it tho and only took 1 instead of the 2 they say. It messed me up so bad for a second I couldn't really breath or stand. I didn't have heart pulps or anything but I was worried. I was dizzy BAD and actually had to tell someone I was sick and what I took.. you know, just in case something happened. I had no appitite. I had to force myself to eat something and just kept drinking lots.

I think it is good but seriously had to slow myself down. The caffine it a killer. If you're taking the 2 before each meal and you get like that I'd probably advise to take only one. If you're still sick I'd say stop altogether. I'll keep going tho but remember too much caffine can seriously damage you. A relative I know I was taking pills just like these and got addicted and in turn had a lot of serious and continuing health issues.

Take care.

posted Sep 22nd, 2010 2:23 am


Missm

Everyone on here needs to realize that not all people have the same reactions to pills. What works for one may not work for another. As with any product, there will be different results so looking a reviews is pretty pointless when it comes to diet pills. Try it for yourself before deciding whether it works or not.

posted Sep 21st, 2010 1:19 pm


charles

I have been taking Zantrex3 for over two weeks now and all i can say is WOW i went from 214 to 297 I have not had any of the side effects it works wonders i would tell people use it you dont know how it will effect you. For me it has been a life saver. But everyone is diff and only you know how your body works for me it was amazing and no side effects

posted Sep 17th, 2010 12:20 pm


Lara

OKay, First of all this pill did nothing for me and the boost of energy I got from it initially wore off very quickly and just stopped happening after day 3. THEN- this is Day 4 here and I've got a swollen red face and itchy skin on my arms and legs! I called the number on the back and they were NOT AT ALL surprised- said it was a "niacin flush". Well this niacin flush sucks and I am FLUSHING these pills down the toilet.

posted Sep 17th, 2010 11:08 am


florls

So, I'm 22...was 135 and yesterday I weigth myself and now I'm "130" according to the scale (they say the scale never lies and I'm 5'3"...I know I'm not a fat person but compare to my sibling I've alway been the chunky one, even though I DON"T drink soda, don't eat fast food often such as McDonald's burgers, pizza etc....I try not to eat fattening foods, But my metabolism has alway been slow .So, I want to loose 10 lbs, I know that if I loose more than this I will probably look anorexic. Yesterday I got my first bottle, today I took 1 pill before breakfast (cereal)...will keep updating soon.

posted Aug 17th, 2010 9:41 am


MotherOfFive

I just started Zantrex this morning. I have had NO side affects. I'm really hoping it works. Will keep you posted.

posted Jul 25th, 2010 10:32 am


lady rampage

Hello my name is alysia aka lady rampage i have been taken zantrex 3 for 3 weeks and have lost 28 pounds i workout twice a day ...not to mention i am a professional boxer so i work out 6 hours a day ..i take to pills befor each meal and i love it ...my goal is 150 ..and with my help from zantrex i will meet that goal my name is alyisa lady rampage stevenson and i approve this msg lol

posted Jul 24th, 2010 12:06 am



desiree

Zantrex works wonders i started off at 280 lbs now weighing 178lbs in 4 months its crazy to take six pills you should only take 1 at first then in a week switch to 2 pills if you want.Drink a lot of water,and eat you dont have to starve yourself,but watch the calories,and you can lose 3 to 5 lbs a week.Good luck to you all.

posted Jul 20th, 2010 1:24 am


Heather

I thought I was dying, I'm only on day two, and I couldn't sleep, I kept throwing up whatever I ate, and I always got severe heartburn, and now I've learned that I may have GERD so I'm going to go see my doctor. I don't think it's worth the pain I'm in now, I'd rather live to lose weight rather than die trying to lose the weight.

posted Jul 15th, 2010 12:00 am


Jake

Would you recomend uses this product to someone who is 16

posted Jul 9th, 2010 12:51 am


JennyV

I used this product about 4 years ago, and it really worked. I used to take 6 pills a day and felt crazy - I couldn't sleep, I had the shakes, but I lost a lot of weight and my appetite decreased like CRAZY. Now, I am trying it again, as I would like to lose about 15-20 pounds. I feel a little nauseous, but it is not too bad as I thought it would be. I only take one before every meal.

posted Jun 22nd, 2010 2:20 pm


GiGi

OMG! Weighed myself this am and started taking the pills yesterday. Scale says 4 pounds lighter.. and that scale never lies :)

posted Jun 15th, 2010 10:06 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account