Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 28, 558 total comments)

ZZKat

Started today. I will start up a yoga class next week (first time ever doing yoga) I am 53 and need to lose 50 pds. I worry only about high blood pressure because I am on medicine for that. Anyone who has info on that please post it. I took one pill with water, one cup of soup and 3 hrs later one more pill. That's all I will take for the day and see how it goes. I never do sleep well so I don't want to take any after lunch for fear I won't sleep that night. Today is my first day on this. Tuesday May 31st. Wish me luck :)

posted May 31st, 2011 10:43 am


*D*

K so today is day one of these pills. Gonna see if it works. Be back in a week

posted May 24th, 2011 1:33 pm


Lily

I have been taking it for almost a week now and I have already noticed some changes! I take 2 pills 15 minutes before my breakfast with LOTS of water. You can feel the pill working within the hour. I feel really happy all the time and it puts me in a really good mood. People have also commented on how outgoing I have been lately. It also makes me want to run all the time and to eat as little as possible. I have also noticed it is easier for me to focus in class when I am on the pill. I have not experienced any negative side effects and would definitely recommend this to anyone!!

posted May 21st, 2011 11:50 am


angela

i have used this for a little over a year and since then i have lost 40pounds and kept it off give or take a pound or two both up and down i would say it worked good

posted May 13th, 2011 10:19 pm


Victoria

So far so good I guess for the first week?
I was afraid to just take the pill as is (it took me forever to even make the decision to buy it) so actually took someones advice within the reviews and mixed it with water. I only take one, open it up and pour the powder into the water. The first day, I have to admit I was light headed but thats really about all. Maybe I'm just a caffeine nut (a cup of coffee a day, green tea, and excedrine for headaches) so theres not a lot that affects me. I've been drinking LOTS of water with it so there is that.

Also for some of you taking 6 a day, I would STRONGLY urge you to rethink that...

posted May 13th, 2011 2:06 pm


Ana

I've been taking this for about a week, but I kind of look like I've gained weight. Water weight or something?

posted May 6th, 2011 12:49 pm


Ken

I just started taking Zantrex a few days ago. I am feeling good while taking it and have no side affects as of yet. But I am curious about it. I am also on blood pressure medication that slows down my heart rate. Do you think that taking Zantrex and my blood pressure medication is a bad idea? I have not talked it over with my doctor yet.

posted May 3rd, 2011 12:02 pm


ya

does it work, without bouncing back? so, I'm thinking about buying this. the only thing I'm worried about is gaining all the weight back. i went on a diet a year ago (without pills, nothing) and i lost 30 pounds. then i gained all of it back (plus more) over the past year, just not looking at what i eat and stuff. I'm 5'7" and I weigh 165 pounds. does it work?

posted May 1st, 2011 2:52 pm


DaniiPooh

Does anyone throw up after everytime you eat??

posted Apr 29th, 2011 8:00 pm


DaniiPooh

I've been taken Zantrex for about a week now!! And before that i've taken Zantrex in the past, And it made me feel horrible my heart was beating fast and i felt faint!! Probably Because i was Taking two a days!!! But now i have been taking one a day and i feel good!! The thing is after everytime i eat i throw up. Is this suppose to happen?? I dont feel sick or anything i just throw up after everytime i eat!! With exercise and a good diet I HAVE LOST 5POUNDS!!! So can anyone help me out!! Is this only happening to me??

posted Apr 29th, 2011 7:54 pm


tabgormsen

ive been on a diet for about 3 months and hadnt lost a pound, so when i saw these pills i thought it was worth a shot, within 3 days ive already lost 5 lbs! so im sold when it comes to this and wish me luck cuz ive got a long way to go im 5'4 and 265 lbs. i did feel jittery with two pills so i went down to one. never had any of the stomach problems that others are complaining about though, I'm loving the energy i get from these!

posted Apr 28th, 2011 1:19 pm


KP

This kinda cracks me up... But really? Its so good people are stealing it http://purcellregister.com/articles/2011/04/28/news/doc4db96e6aa7283550929320.txt

posted Apr 28th, 2011 12:25 pm


sunny

sooo.. for starters im 5'2 130 pounds. i have gained 10 pounds within last year and am wanting to lose it. i keep hearing people are losing tremendous amounts of weight rapidly.. some people say pounds in just the very first day. well i just started taking it last night. my appeal to food has decreased. i am usually one to eat al day.. i have been working out 1-1.5 hours/day 3-5 times/week and eatting sensable. yet i have yet to lose anyt weight, so im hoping this pill can help me out.. any helpful tips? also does this counter act with birth control any?

posted Apr 27th, 2011 3:51 pm


Amanda

Ive used this at two different times in my life. Once when i got a gym membership and once when i did not. When i would take it and do cardio at the gym it would make me feel sick and light headed so i stopped using it. About two years later i decided to give it another try and only used it for the appetite suppressant and b4 long walks. The extra weight came off so fast, within a month and a half i was down 3 sizes. I dont think it suppresses appetite tho because i ate basically the same foods (maybe a little less) but not much less.. Definitly think it helps u loose more than u would with just diet n exercise alone. Worked very well for me!

posted Apr 20th, 2011 5:34 pm


Ali

I used this to get thin fast. I think my results were abnormal (I ended up having pneumonia because of previous health issues--no fault of Zantrex-3), but, I lost about 55 pounds in less than a month with one pill per day and still ate whatever I wanted (which wasn't all that much because of being sick). It almost worked too well! My wedding dress had to be tightened up a little extra and we added straps to make sure it stayed up. Loved being as thin as I was in high school! Triplet pregnancy made me a little "fluffy" now, but, I'm going to do Zantrex again and get back to my skinny pants and look good in a bikini!

posted Apr 12th, 2011 5:24 pm


Katy

I lost 46 lbs over an 8 month period on 1 pill at a time over 5 years ago. I notice that many people are taking these pills with tea, hot chocolate, etc. Caffeine with these pills is a recipe for misery. Also, I was never able to take two at one time. Only one in the a.m. and one in the late afternoon. And I never had trouble sleeping. I've gained about ten lbs. back due to laziness on my part so I started back April 1. I've already lost 3 lbs. Good Luck everyone......and don't forget to exercise!! Even if it's just a walk.

posted Apr 5th, 2011 1:07 pm


Just to be thin

I have to say that if you have a sit down job, this may not be for you. The energy boost is there, but be ready to work it off, or you may feel weird, well I did anyway. I had an upset stomach for 6hrs straight. Does not suppress my appetite. I know all diet pills work different for different people, and this unfortunately did not work for me:-(

posted Apr 4th, 2011 10:50 pm


Classy

Its' been 4 days and at first it seemed great. Appetite was suppressed and I stayed away from my normal snacking with only 2 pills per day... 1 before breakfast and 1 before lunch. Yesterday on the treadmill, my heart started to hurt like never before and I had to stop after a mile. For context: I ran two marathons within a month of each other, so I've never had problems running. Will admit that I have not stopped drinking my daily tea. I'll give it a few days and try again... without the tea.

posted Mar 31st, 2011 10:19 am


Lindsay

2nd day on Zantrex 3 and i LOVE. it. Gives me energy have lost about 3 pounds already (with diet and exercise and plenty of water) no side effects except hot flashes every now and then but not bad at all. I have two boys so the energy is great. I take 2 in the morning before my breakfast egg with no butter, and one in evening at dinner workout 20-30 mins a day walking or running on treadmill. Bottom line I would recommend this to people who are use to caffeine and people who need to lose weight. Oh by the way my starting weight was 195 down to 191 height is 5'3 hoping to go Down to my weight before I had kids which was 130.. good luck to everyone out there :-)

posted Mar 27th, 2011 11:29 am


jill

does anyone else feel like they have muscle aches, like the flu? i have just started taking these pills today. my hole body ache like i have the flu and i was fine before. no i havent worked out recently. help anyone?

posted Mar 26th, 2011 8:24 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account