Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!


Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?


Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.


No guidance given.


There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three

How Does Zantrex-3 Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Zantrex-3
  • /100

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 29, 562 total comments)

Austin Nichols


I've actually been using it since 2005 and literally, it works. I like it because I feel more alert without jitters and it definitely regulates my appetite. I don't use it constantly, but will use it for 6-8 weeks then taper off. Never had the bad side effects but I'm sure it's best to let it go sometimes. Everyone is different. . .

posted Jun 9th, 2011 11:28 pm



I have been taking the Zantrex-3 (red bottle) since 6/5/11, and i gotta say I'm pretty happy so far. I lost 3 pounds in 3 days and haven't lost anymore so far, but I have high hopes. I don't feel hungry at all, that's what i like most because before i felt like i had no control over my hunger, if i was hungry i had to eat or else all I'd think about was food and overeat when I did eat. I eat because I know i have to and its soooo much easier eating right since I'm not craving anything in particular. I am still kinda worried I'm gonna wake up and have to run to the fridge with a raging hunger to make up for the last few days of eating so much less. Ive tried a lot of diet supplements and been disappointed too many times, i only tried this because my mom got it for me and i didn't want to waste her money. Its important for everyone to know though DON'T take any form of caffeine with this (its got lots in it already) and two pills seem to work just fine. Also even though I haven't lost any more weight so far I've been working out and I am already seeing and feeling the difference ^_^

posted Jun 9th, 2011 6:41 am


it works

posted Jun 8th, 2011 12:49 pm



I started zantrex 3 today and only took one pill before my breakfast. I gotta say that reading reviews before starting this really helped me make my decision and I'm appreciative of all the wisdom that everyone has passed on through their reviews. I took the pill and about 15 mins later i ate my breakfast and then about 5mins after that I felt a noticable boost of energy! I'm telling ya, ive never swam so many laps in my pool in my life lol. No side effects so far. I did however weigh myself for breakfast and the scale said 218. After my swim i was just curious if it did anything, the scale then said 217. I'm not going to say ots because of the pill but it would be very cool if it was lol. I'm about to take another for an energy boost for the rest of my day. Hope this helps someone and wish me luck, i have a long road ahead.
Peace, love and happiness.

posted Jun 2nd, 2011 1:01 pm


Started today. I will start up a yoga class next week (first time ever doing yoga) I am 53 and need to lose 50 pds. I worry only about high blood pressure because I am on medicine for that. Anyone who has info on that please post it. I took one pill with water, one cup of soup and 3 hrs later one more pill. That's all I will take for the day and see how it goes. I never do sleep well so I don't want to take any after lunch for fear I won't sleep that night. Today is my first day on this. Tuesday May 31st. Wish me luck :)

posted May 31st, 2011 10:43 am


K so today is day one of these pills. Gonna see if it works. Be back in a week

posted May 24th, 2011 1:33 pm



I have been taking it for almost a week now and I have already noticed some changes! I take 2 pills 15 minutes before my breakfast with LOTS of water. You can feel the pill working within the hour. I feel really happy all the time and it puts me in a really good mood. People have also commented on how outgoing I have been lately. It also makes me want to run all the time and to eat as little as possible. I have also noticed it is easier for me to focus in class when I am on the pill. I have not experienced any negative side effects and would definitely recommend this to anyone!!

posted May 21st, 2011 11:50 am



i have used this for a little over a year and since then i have lost 40pounds and kept it off give or take a pound or two both up and down i would say it worked good

posted May 13th, 2011 10:19 pm


So far so good I guess for the first week?
I was afraid to just take the pill as is (it took me forever to even make the decision to buy it) so actually took someones advice within the reviews and mixed it with water. I only take one, open it up and pour the powder into the water. The first day, I have to admit I was light headed but thats really about all. Maybe I'm just a caffeine nut (a cup of coffee a day, green tea, and excedrine for headaches) so theres not a lot that affects me. I've been drinking LOTS of water with it so there is that.

Also for some of you taking 6 a day, I would STRONGLY urge you to rethink that...

posted May 13th, 2011 2:06 pm



I've been taking this for about a week, but I kind of look like I've gained weight. Water weight or something?

posted May 6th, 2011 12:49 pm


I just started taking Zantrex a few days ago. I am feeling good while taking it and have no side affects as of yet. But I am curious about it. I am also on blood pressure medication that slows down my heart rate. Do you think that taking Zantrex and my blood pressure medication is a bad idea? I have not talked it over with my doctor yet.

posted May 3rd, 2011 12:02 pm



does it work, without bouncing back? so, I'm thinking about buying this. the only thing I'm worried about is gaining all the weight back. i went on a diet a year ago (without pills, nothing) and i lost 30 pounds. then i gained all of it back (plus more) over the past year, just not looking at what i eat and stuff. I'm 5'7" and I weigh 165 pounds. does it work?

posted May 1st, 2011 2:52 pm


Does anyone throw up after everytime you eat??

posted Apr 29th, 2011 8:00 pm


I've been taken Zantrex for about a week now!! And before that i've taken Zantrex in the past, And it made me feel horrible my heart was beating fast and i felt faint!! Probably Because i was Taking two a days!!! But now i have been taking one a day and i feel good!! The thing is after everytime i eat i throw up. Is this suppose to happen?? I dont feel sick or anything i just throw up after everytime i eat!! With exercise and a good diet I HAVE LOST 5POUNDS!!! So can anyone help me out!! Is this only happening to me??

posted Apr 29th, 2011 7:54 pm



ive been on a diet for about 3 months and hadnt lost a pound, so when i saw these pills i thought it was worth a shot, within 3 days ive already lost 5 lbs! so im sold when it comes to this and wish me luck cuz ive got a long way to go im 5'4 and 265 lbs. i did feel jittery with two pills so i went down to one. never had any of the stomach problems that others are complaining about though, I'm loving the energy i get from these!

posted Apr 28th, 2011 1:19 pm


This kinda cracks me up... But really? Its so good people are stealing it http://purcellregister.com/articles/2011/04/28/news/doc4db96e6aa7283550929320.txt

posted Apr 28th, 2011 12:25 pm


sooo.. for starters im 5'2 130 pounds. i have gained 10 pounds within last year and am wanting to lose it. i keep hearing people are losing tremendous amounts of weight rapidly.. some people say pounds in just the very first day. well i just started taking it last night. my appeal to food has decreased. i am usually one to eat al day.. i have been working out 1-1.5 hours/day 3-5 times/week and eatting sensable. yet i have yet to lose anyt weight, so im hoping this pill can help me out.. any helpful tips? also does this counter act with birth control any?

posted Apr 27th, 2011 3:51 pm


Ive used this at two different times in my life. Once when i got a gym membership and once when i did not. When i would take it and do cardio at the gym it would make me feel sick and light headed so i stopped using it. About two years later i decided to give it another try and only used it for the appetite suppressant and b4 long walks. The extra weight came off so fast, within a month and a half i was down 3 sizes. I dont think it suppresses appetite tho because i ate basically the same foods (maybe a little less) but not much less.. Definitly think it helps u loose more than u would with just diet n exercise alone. Worked very well for me!

posted Apr 20th, 2011 5:34 pm


I used this to get thin fast. I think my results were abnormal (I ended up having pneumonia because of previous health issues--no fault of Zantrex-3), but, I lost about 55 pounds in less than a month with one pill per day and still ate whatever I wanted (which wasn't all that much because of being sick). It almost worked too well! My wedding dress had to be tightened up a little extra and we added straps to make sure it stayed up. Loved being as thin as I was in high school! Triplet pregnancy made me a little "fluffy" now, but, I'm going to do Zantrex again and get back to my skinny pants and look good in a bikini!

posted Apr 12th, 2011 5:24 pm


I lost 46 lbs over an 8 month period on 1 pill at a time over 5 years ago. I notice that many people are taking these pills with tea, hot chocolate, etc. Caffeine with these pills is a recipe for misery. Also, I was never able to take two at one time. Only one in the a.m. and one in the late afternoon. And I never had trouble sleeping. I've gained about ten lbs. back due to laziness on my part so I started back April 1. I've already lost 3 lbs. Good Luck everyone......and don't forget to exercise!! Even if it's just a walk.

posted Apr 5th, 2011 1:07 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut

Whats better than