Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 28, 558 total comments)

Ray

I have been taking Zantrex-3 off and on for years recently with some other meds it made my blood pressure go trough the roof but it only happened one time so far the weight loss is up and down but the energy is what I like it for

posted Apr 7th, 2010 12:06 pm


Chelsea

I'm on my second day with Zantrex 3 now and I have really curved my appetite! My main problem was that I was eating when I was bored. By taking this pill 1-2 times a day, I do not feel that urge to eat throughout the day and have SERIOUSLY lowered my calorie intake. Highly recommend not to take more than 3 a day unless you want to feel very jittery/weird. Make sure you are only taking right before a meal.

posted Apr 6th, 2010 4:39 pm


Tifferz

I have been taking this diet supplement for about 2 days now, and I have actually lost 3 pounds. I ussually eat a lot through out the day, but I have notice that i just somewhat snack now. Few bites here, few bites there and im done. I work and go to med school full time so I ALWAYS need extra energy. And if your taking a caffine pill and just sitting at a desk of course you will be jittery, or if you havn't eatin. So many people will take a diet or caffine pill and not eat at all or take it with like coke or coffee and wonder why am i so jittery? well... no offence but ummm your body does need food you cant just starve yourself. One thing i did notice though, was my chest felt really uncomfortable when i took 2 pills 3 times a day, so now i take 1 pill twice a day and drink the water suppliment while im at the gym and it gives me that extra boost when i do cardio. i hope i helped some people out.

=)

posted Apr 6th, 2010 10:00 am


Anon

I am offended by Zantrek 3's commercial talking about everyone wants to be skinny. As if fat people don't have enough of a complex let's use that verbal trash to make us feel even lower. And I really cannot believe that people still believe in a "miracle pill" that will make them skinnier. Get REAL! The only thing that will help you lose weight is to work out at least a little bit and cut back on the sugars! I know this, because I have battled weight all my life and just had a baby so I am pushing 200 pounds. Wake up people and realize that all these miracle pills are nothing more than rip-offs.

posted Apr 1st, 2010 12:07 am


joe

i have recently won my law suit with zantrex for causing my heart attack while taking the recommended dose.i am now retired and set for the rest of my life. i just wanted to say thanks zantrex for causing my 30 million dollar heart attack. sorry to everyone else but buy your product while you can cause zantrex is going bye bye.

posted Mar 29th, 2010 4:28 am



Amarie1287

I just started this today. I'm interested in seeing how this will work. I'm not looking to lose a lot of weight just down about 10 pounds to my goal weight of 105.

posted Mar 25th, 2010 3:17 pm


Virginia Lethco

says u can take it 3 times a day i use it once in the morning keeps me going all day with energy to actually walk farther and exercize longer. I feel excited lol but not enough to worry me just enough to think wow i have energy now to do this stuff.

posted Mar 24th, 2010 4:05 pm


sally

i have only be taking this for about a week and I haven't lost one pound. i have worked out everyday and barely eaten, and no weight lost. i wished it worked though i need to lose weight so badly :(

posted Mar 21st, 2010 9:58 pm


blanca

zantrex 3 gave me bad stomach pains I took it for one week didnt loose no weight felt so so sick all day I was still hungry had no energy was always sleepy not sure wat other people giving this pill a good review are talking about give this pill a 0 it was no good .

posted Mar 20th, 2010 4:46 pm


Jono

I've been taking Zantrex regularly for about 3 years. I was never overweight but I was very concerned with maintaining my current physique. I highly recommend Zantrex to anyone, but I would advise to only take one pill a day (I believe the box suggests 2).

I've read many reviews on here that customers have been jittery after taking 2 to 4 pills a day. Well...of course, you're jittery. Zantrex also serves as an energy inducer. If you take more than the suggested 2 pills in one day, that is extremely dangerous. And with pills like these, you're not going to wake up and have suddenly lost 20 pounds. You'll have to work at it, but this pill DOES help your work ethic by suppressing your hunger and giving you a boost in energy. If it drops anything immediately, it's going to be your water weight. Anything that's currently sitting in your belly will be gone in about an hour, after taking this pill. (So, I guess, it DOES help you lose immediate weight to a certain extent.)

Also, please don't take this a night either, if you want to sleep like a rock. Energy inducer, friends. Inducer. It's just common sense to not take a caffeine pill before bed.

posted Mar 20th, 2010 4:42 pm


Frances

I have been on it for about a week now and I have lost 7 pounds. It messed with my sleep at first but now its ok. I can only eat small amounts of food every few hours. I feel so hungry sometimes but I am full after a couple of bites. I eat smaller meals 5 times a day and it seems to work for me,.

posted Mar 19th, 2010 8:01 pm


Scott

I started taking this a week ago, and it has severely affected my sleep habits. I have been getting less than 4 hours of sleep per night; whereas I required nearly 8 before. It has taken a couple of pounds off of me, but I have not been very disciplined with meals. So if you're looking for weight loss, I would recommend it. But if you feel nervous about getting the right amount of rest, you will not like this product.

posted Mar 12th, 2010 6:44 pm


Haley

I began zantrex 3 exactly a week from today and although I was quite nervous about trying this pill, I can say that I am very pleased with the results so far. I have already lost 7 pounds and can see the results on my body. I am an avid exerciser and go to the gym at least 5 times a week for 2 hours each day. I do not consume many carbs and have a strong protein diet. If you choose to not exercise at least 3 times a week and do not watch what you eat, you will not see as quick of results. I do like this pill and hope to see more results as I go along with it.

posted Mar 7th, 2010 2:33 pm


Michelle

I am the most sensitive to any pills. Within minutes on the pills I've tried- Phentermine, herbalife, slimquick, dexatrim, all natural herbal pills- id get headaches and dizzy and feel crazy. i read a lot on Zantrex and I was so scared almost felt daring because of the side effects. But I am almost 30 with 4 kids and I am the biggest I have ever been 5'7 200 lbs. I tried Atkins recently again and it only works the 1st time. No success, I do suffer anxiety and so this morning at 7 am I took a Zantrex 3 even though I read crazy stuff on it. I took it with a protein shake and just sat on my couch before either going to work or calling out sick(depending on my reaction) and then boom I was shocked I felt good enough to go. So on my way I had to pee soooo bad, Ran into work laughing and within the last 6 hrs I have tacked everything at work so shakiness, dry mouth or headaches. I still have a little appetite but no cravings at all. I am hoping it gets better and better as I am assuming it would have been bad my first day rather than n a week.

posted Mar 5th, 2010 4:00 pm


ken

This stuff really works. I took me a couple of days for my body to get used to them, but i've been taking these pills for a week and along with jogging i have lost 10 pounds. I highly recommend zantrex 3

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 4:23 pm


Kaci

Okay I'll be honest, I absolutely LOVE this stuff, but I'm not the girl who takes her health into account.Iits quite possible that I'm addicted! Ive taken it on and off for 5 or 6 years and its basically legal speed as far as I'm concerned. Id take it 2 or 3 weeks before phot shoots when I modeled and drop 15 pounds like it was nothing. It does take away appetite to a certain extent but more than that I think it just makes you so hyper and crazy that you feel too busy to sit and eat! Ive known 1 person who had a seizure on it and another who had some pretty bad heart things happening because of it (confirmed by a doctor) but I havent had any serious problems so I will continue to take it! Definitely doesnt focus on long term, ive gained and lost soooo much weight on it, and I now have to take about 10 a day to get the same effect that 1 or 2 use to give me

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 3:09 am


Noreen Huff

I lost 7 pounds the first week of dieting. Along with taking 3 diet pills per day I ate the right foods by counting calories. I also burned off whatever I ate that was bad ie: doritos by walking on the treadmill for 20 min. So, you can still eat what you want, you just have to burn it off. I recommend this diet pill for rapid weight loss.

posted Feb 28th, 2010 1:04 pm


deanna702

i just bought it today ..im just about 20 pounds over wieght i exercise an hour everyday for the last month but i need something to curb my eating so wish me luck...i will be back with results soon...

posted Feb 28th, 2010 12:50 pm


Nia

I'm going to start taking it tomorrow!
I've seen alot of good reviews, and taken everyones advice. I'm only going to take one a day.I'm so excited! I can't wait to try it.
Thanks, for all your advice! (:

posted Feb 26th, 2010 8:08 pm


sassyone

Love this stuff!!!

posted Feb 26th, 2010 2:36 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account