Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 28, 558 total comments)

Nikki

Will Zantrex 3 Help Me? Alright so i'm 16. I'm 5'5 and 165lbs. I want to lose my belly. I'm a very muscular girl, I play sports, volleyball, swim and mainly soccer, (reason why my legs are so big.) But i have a problem, i'm not comfortable with my body at all, i've got boobs and big legs plus a belly. I have never worn a 2 piece bathing suite and summer time is around the corner, and i want to wear one but i'm afraid I don't look the right way to wear one.. So I ordered this. If i keep up with my sports and eat kinda right, do you think it will help?

posted May 9th, 2012 8:46 pm


Abby

How many Zantrex pills to take so you don't feel over stimulated or sick? Im highly considering using Zantrex as part of my diet routine, I've been eating very healthy, and working out for about 2 weeks. I work out 6 days a week for 30 mins- an hour, the problem I really have is I have little to no energy to workout when the time comes. I read that this pill gives you A LOT of energy, the only problem is that Im sensitive to caffine, so could someone please tell me a good dosage to start off with so I don't get to much energy?

posted May 2nd, 2012 3:12 am


Benji

First off, If your not willing to exercise you will forever searching reviews for a miracle pill you will never find. Now with that off my chest, this product works well for me. I have been getting into shape for over 5 months now. I started at 273 and now I am down to 217. I just did diet and exercise for the first 45 pounds. I figured I try this out to see if it would help at all in my routine. It does. The two big things I noticed first off from this pill was a sharp decrease in appetite and more energy. I never had much of a problem with energy so I was hoping this pill would help with cravings. It has.I have a routine in what I eat and when I eat it. I take 2 pills in the morning before breakfast (which consists of 2 bananas, coffee and one slice of toast) around 8:00 AM. I have few if any cravings to eat anything until around 12:00. I eat lunch (Salad, Fish/lean meat, and honeydew) everyday. I get home around 4 PM and Immedietly bike 8 road miles (takes about 45 minutes) when I come home around 5 PM I take 2 more then eat dinner. After dinner I have NO cravings to eat. So far I have used this product for 2.5 weeks and have lost 11 pounds. I plan on using it for another month then taking a break for a month and revert to regular diet and exercise to maintain. I recommend it for people who have problems munching.

posted Apr 30th, 2012 7:57 am


kayla

i dont know y people are complaining!! IT WORKS. i lost 8 pounds in two weeks. Of course i changed my diet and only exercise about 3 times a week but i also chase after my child and her nephew all day and do house work!

posted Apr 26th, 2012 2:42 pm


Girl

I began taking the red bottle 2 days ago. I started as the bottle said, 2 pills before breakfast and 2 before your main meal. I think my problem was that i got homefrom work at 7pm took 2 pills, then exercised and tried to fall asleep by 11pm. I wasn't abled to sleep until around 3am. The next day i decided to only take one before my 2 main meals. It does give me a boost of energy im just scared it wont let me sleep, maybe i should get used to them.

posted Apr 25th, 2012 2:16 pm


lorena

Zantrax side effects... So I use the pill every here and there, I took one this morning with a 8oz glass of water and went work out, I am at work right now and I am feeling very nauseated. It comes and goes, It has happen twice. Is it normal or is it because I don't take it every day? I must admit it gives me a lot of energy to want to work out for longer periodes of times. I love it I just hate feeling ill after ! Should I eat before or after? I drank a smoothie from smoothie king for breakfeast.. I recommend putting on a plastic wrap areound your stomach while working out, not to tight, but it makes you sweat so much! It is amazing!

posted Apr 5th, 2012 4:27 pm


may

I started the blue bottle a week ago. I workout two to three hours a day, five days a week. I had a baby 5 months ago and still have 10 pounds to loose. Since I started the pill I have lost 3 pounds and have an amazing amount of energy. No side effects except that I forget to eat. So its working for me. thanks.

posted Mar 28th, 2012 2:45 am


Hannah

How much does Zantrex-3 cost? I wanted too know, how much are theese phils. And where can I get them?

posted Mar 18th, 2012 2:22 am


Ashley S

Ive been on this for 4 weeks now with a diet and exercising at the gym 3-4 nights a week. I havent lost a pound!!! I have seen no change in inches either. This product is a complete rip off! Obviously Snooky has had results either...just look at her!

posted Feb 15th, 2012 4:39 pm


Rayne

I've been taking the blue bottle of zantrex 3, two a day for 3 days now, i feel great and it curbes my appetite alot. I love the engery boost it gives me and for the first time in years im going running. I will def continue to take it!

posted Feb 8th, 2012 3:32 pm


Tara

I do like this pill. I will give you the precautionaries. Start with one per day with at least 12 ounces of water. If you have a heart condition please check with your doctor. I felt it helps dramatically but I do only one pill per day every other day. I had to lay off for a bit due to other reasons but just keep a check on things and do avoid caffeine when using these.



I eat 15 minutes after I actually take them. Do not skip even a tiny meal it could make your stomach hurt.



I like these but don't feel they are a long term solution. More of a kick in the butt to get us where we need to be or close and then taper or just come off.

posted Feb 1st, 2012 12:01 pm


brittany

can i only take 2 a day today is my first day taking this pill (the red bottle) can you still lose weight if you only take one in the morning and one at dinner time bc today i took two in the morning and i felt kinda sick but when i took 1 at dinner i felt fine

posted Jan 25th, 2012 1:57 am


ASHLEY

I LOVE THIS PILL. AT MY JOB I JUST SIT ON MY BUTT PRETTY MUCH ALL DAY SO I STARTED TAKING ZANTREX-3 AND STARTED SHOWING RESULTS PRETTY QUICK . AND EVEN WHEN I SLOWED DOWN ON TAKING THE PILLS I WAS STILL LOSING WIEGHT. WITH OUT EVEN TRYING REALLY.. SO I THINK IT BOOST MY METABALISUM OVER ALL I LOVE IT. IM GOING TO BUY MORE

posted Jan 24th, 2012 4:09 pm


Francesca

You people are freaking ridiculous, it's a review/feedback section.Write a damn review, did it work or not, this is not ASKADOCTOR.COM wth people

posted Jan 23rd, 2012 9:01 pm


Jillian

I have used this product for 2 days and have already lost 3 lbs! I love it... It does make your stomach feel a little bit funny, but nothing that isnt to much to handle! I do not take the recommended amount, i only take 1 pill a day verses the 2, when i took 2 a day it made me feel very sick! This is a great product and i will continue to use it!

posted Jan 23rd, 2012 6:28 pm


shi nice

I started on a wednesday at 184 and by saturday night 178....blue bottle in conjunction with special k diet.

posted Jan 22nd, 2012 6:07 am


hayle

I started zantrex 3 (red bottle) and so far I like it. It gave me instant energy enough energy to get off my butt and exercise for the first time since I have had my son a year and half ago. I'm 23 210 lb. And I'm looking to lose at least 60 lb. If not more I hope this works.

posted Jan 17th, 2012 5:53 am


tt

Ive been using the blue bottle for a week now and lost 5 pounds my goal is to lose 30 pounds..very happy with results so far

posted Jan 15th, 2012 3:42 am


Lynn

I have been taking Zentrex 3 Blue Bottle for 9 days & have lost 2 pounds. Although it probably has to do with the fact that I am not eating as much because I don't feel hungry when I take the pill. Recommendation; take 1 pill at a time, 2 pills can make you feel shaky or nervous & sick. I take one pill every few hours when In feel the urge to munch. Also 1 before a meal with water.

posted Jan 5th, 2012 9:00 pm


Stephanie

Should I take a lower dosage of Zantrex-3? Well.. I started this pill this morning. I'm about 5'4, 141lbs, and 18. I used to be120-125 and happy as can be. Started working at Hardee's and have blown up since then and now not so happy. I took two pills this morning 15 minutes before eating went to work and had an incredible amount of energy! Took two more pills 15 minutes before eating lunch (everything was pretty healthy) and started to feel light headed, had indigestion, and gas. I also drank plenty of water. Then I started feeling like a monster, starting getting some crazy thoughts and it scared me. I kept going into these episodes of weirdness. I just finished some veggies and I'm feeling okay. Could that weird feeling be from the caffeine? I'm not used to that much..I was thinking only taking 1 before lunch and 1 before dinner tomorrow to see how I felt. Good idea? Someone with experience with these please!

posted Jan 2nd, 2012 11:19 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account