Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 28, 558 total comments)

Skye

Does the weight come back? Hello, I am planning to buy this and try it out, but I have a few questions that I can't seem to find answers to online: Does the weight come back after you stop taking it? And if you stop taking it do you crash? Thanks(:

posted Oct 15th, 2013 5:08 am


Romey

Started this on 10/1/13 and only take 1 pill before brakfast and 1 before lunch. I started at 229 lbs and in 1 week lost 7 lbs with very little exercise. I didn't go with 2 pills a day because it was too much caffiene. I may try to work up to that. So far, I love this pill!

posted Oct 11th, 2013 12:33 pm


Lauren

I first used this when I had my daughter 9 yrs ago and it worked great! Now that my son is just turned 5 and I'm still fat as hell, I decided to try it again. I started on Sat. 9.21.13, I weighed 168 lbs. (I'm also 5 ft. 0"). I walk everyday & have normal portions instead of bear sized. I only take one pill in the morning & one pill in the afternoon. Today, 9.24.13 the scale said I was 159.5 lbs. So, I'm pretty happy with the product. I don't take the recommended doses because they give me jitters, but even just taking two a day is working good for me.

posted Sep 24th, 2013 5:17 pm


elizabeth

well i just started taking this pill on 5/15/2013 and i lost one pound my weight was 249 i weighed myself today and i lost one pound its only has me feeling nause but it also has my heart racing alittle but not enough to worry about i walk everday for at least 3 to 4 hours and i dont eat alot and no drinks just water but if you would buy a bottle of lemon juice and squeeze in a little in your water that helps also and im doing good i did weigh 260 but i lost 11 pounds on my own but i wanted something to help with hungry cravings in a week i will be back with an up date i would recomend this to anyone

posted May 17th, 2013 4:22 am


Kaitlin

It works the way it should. No it is not made for everyone. If you don't plan on eating right, and exercising, normally then don't even think about buying this product. Another BID deal is water.

It says to drink up to 1 CUP per capsule, I highly recommend you do this. If you don't want to drink two cups take one, and then try an hour later to take the other capsule then another glass of water. Says to take 4 a day, I find it easier to just take two main reason, for me I take it around lunch because I always do a light breakfast.

Around lunch time I will take it about 30min before I eat, Drink one glass at that time, then the second glass with my lunch. By time it kicks in I already have the energy to go to the gym or on a run or do w.e. Some peoples stomachs cannot handle this product, doesn't mean it's a crappy one though. I just suggest you try to find one that works for you.

posted May 6th, 2013 8:34 pm


Melanie

Walmart in Arlington, Tx has a sale on Zantrex-3 - Rapid (Red Bottle) Weight Lost with 2 in the bottle for $18.00. I was so crunk. I started 4/27/2013. No side effects. I feel the energy boost every time I take it. Eating so much less. When I took it Saturday, I had so much energy that I didnt realize I did so much spring cleaning that day. lol. I use to take the blue bottle years ago. And it works. I can feel the difference. I went from eating and snacking 4 to 5 times a day to around 2 to 3 times now. I love this product. :cool::grin::smile::wink:

posted Apr 30th, 2013 12:59 am


BIG BOULDER

Why don't you lazy people do it the old fashion
way by eating right and exercising. Just because some no talent endorses this product
it will work. All you will get from this is the shakes and jitters good luck

posted Mar 15th, 2013 9:32 pm


Susan

I started taking the blue ones yesterday, they did nothing for me, no energy boost and did not suppress my appetite.I don't know if I should try the red ones or not.

posted Mar 11th, 2013 2:24 pm


madison

Ijust took my first pill about an hour ago along with eating and igot full after 4mins of eating ican im starting to like this

posted Feb 10th, 2013 11:04 pm


allison

Today is my first day taking Zantrex 3 (blue bottle). So far i feel fine, i have a bit more energy and i noticed ive been drinking water all day. Normally i dont drink this much water but for some reason i crave it now. Its also helped controlling my hunger which is good. I took one pill this morning around 630 with 8oz of water and 15 min later ate a bowl of cereal then i took another 15 min before lunch at 1230 (with 8oz of water. After reading reviews i think thats a good enough dosage because i dont wanna over do it. I havent worked out today but i will around 6 so with 2 pills a day and working out everyday lets see if i see some results soon. by the way i dont know exactly how much i weigh but last time i checked i was at 188, but i rather notice the change with my eyes than with numbers on a scale so wish me luck you guys! ill update in a week maybe.

posted Feb 5th, 2013 9:38 pm


carly

Zantrex 3 side effects? Is this normal? I took this pill yesterday. I had coffee in the morning and a double shot later. I took the pill probably 2-3 hours later and felt like i was dyeing. my heart beat was so fast, my vision was blurred, i also felt light headed and kept having to use the restroom. i had gone to korean barbaque and it looked disgusting. it made me sick to be there, i couldn't eat anything. i didnt want to drive. im not overweight i just want to tone my body up a bit. but this was quite scary. im going to try this all again in a few days with no caffeene but later in the night i wasnt tired and i did workout with tons of energy. i didnt get my appitite back but forced myself to eat just a bit.

posted Jan 30th, 2013 5:38 pm


thomas

I have had a side effect from this product that I haven't heard anyone yet talk about. I took 2 pills with my breakfast and within an hour got ringing in my ears that has not gone away in 4 days. The first night, it was so bad I had trouble sleeping. After four days, I tried it again with only one pill, same thing happened.

posted Jan 21st, 2013 7:47 pm


amanda

i took one a day and ate whatever i wanted but only drink water and juice no soda or tea i used this product in 2006 i weighed 220lbs i lost 60 lbs in 6 months i walked every day for 15-20 minutes and that was it i noticed inches melting away before i lost pounds this product does work and i plan to take it again cause after i had my daughter in 2007 i gained alot and after the years and being a female stress packs on the pounds as well i now weigh 245 my goal is to ge back to 160 i am planning on picking this product up this weekend and restarting my diet plan again good luck to all of you that are trying to get rid of exess lbs just have faith in yourself and stick to it you can all do it ! and i know i can get back to my before baby and stress figure i will post again to show progress as should everyone else.

posted Dec 4th, 2012 6:09 pm


tania

I guess it might be working, ive combined taking 4 a day two after each meal with exercise and diet, i walked 2-4 miles 6-7 days a week and eat healthy and small portions and I ve seen the inches comming off slowly just nothing on the scale yet

posted Jul 10th, 2012 4:07 pm


dalia

What is the difference between the Zantrex 3 red and blue pill? what is the diffrence between the blue and the red pill?????

posted Jul 9th, 2012 2:32 pm


ANONYMOUS

FIRST, ANYONE WHO COMES ON HERE JUST TO SAY TO TRY THIS IS STUPID IS BEING RIDICULOUS...WHY ARE YOU WASTING YOUR TIME? THIS IS FOR PEOPLE ACTUALLY INTERESTED IN THE PRODUCT...NOW THAT I'VE SAID THAT......OKAY, SO THIS IS MY FIRST DAY TRYING THE BLUE BOTTLE. I TOOK ONLY ONE AND THEN ATE 15 MINUTES AFTER I TOOK IT, AND THEN I TOOK ONE AGAIN 15 MINUTES BEFORE LUNCH. I NOTICED THE 'ZOOM' OF ENERGY LIKE 10 MINUTES AFTER THE FIRST TIME I TOOK IT...I DID ALSO NOTICE A LITTLE BIT OF A JITTERY FEELING BUT NOTHING TOO BAD... I ALSO NOTICED A DECREASE OF APPETITE BUT STILL FORCED MYSELF TO EAT WHEN I TOOK THE SECOND PILL JUST BECAUSE I DONT WANT TO BECOME SICK... I'VE BEEN DRINKING WATER ALL DAY LONG, NO CAFFEINE... AND SO FAR I FEEL OKAY.. GRANTED THIS IS MY FIRST DAY SO I DON'T KNOW IF IT'S ACTUALLY WORKING FOR THE WEIGHTLOSS SIDE... BUT I WILL UPDATE IN A WEEK... - ALSO, I WILL BE WORKING OUT FOR 4 DAYS PER WEEK FOR AN HOUR A DAY... AND NO JUNK FOOD, NO SODA, NO CAFFEINE...OKAY SO YEAH, TAKE THIS AS YOU WANT, I'LL BE BACK TO UPDATE.

posted Jun 21st, 2012 9:42 pm


SkinnyV

well it's not a question, i just want to say i brought some today and i will take them tomorrow. wish me luck

posted Jun 13th, 2012 9:08 pm


margie

how long can u take the bluepills for? zantrex-3

posted Jun 13th, 2012 2:07 pm


crystal

I've been taking the blue pill for about 2weeks I lost 3pounds I also have a thyrod condition that works agenst me I do work out and eat healthy I was wondering whitch pill works better the blue or red somone please let me no I feel terible about my body and my fiance is always saying things! thanks

posted Jun 9th, 2012 4:05 pm


Miss Sexy

I used this product years ago... It may have been a little different.. But at that time I lost over 30 pounds almost to fast. Although I always worked out ALOT. It gave me the weight loss and muscle tone. Anyways,.. I'm going to try this product again many years later to get the really really toned and sexy beach body. Using the blue bottle to start and may take a break and switch to red. To give me the sexy lean ripped look I aim for as a woman.

posted May 21st, 2012 9:51 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account