Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > 2011 Road Warrior Gift Guide

2011 Road Warrior Giveaway

2011 Road Warrior Gift Guide

It doesn't matter if you go for a jog once a week or are a serious marathoner, our road runner prize pack is sure to put a little more spring in your step. We're giving away a pair of New Balance Minimus running shoes, a set of Fashionation earbuds and iPod case, a $30 gift card from Go Sport ID, an Intelliskin Eve shirt and Intelliskin's Empower Posturecue sports bra, and an iBeani ear wrap. Happy trails!

Prize value: $376.98

Enter this giveaway by leaving a comment below telling us your favorite distance to run!

DISCLAIMER: Only U.S. residents age 18 and older are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner December 16, 2011 and will notify the winner via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. Winner mailing addresses will be provided to vendors in order to ship/fulfill the prize packs. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview and vendors may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $376.98; not redeemable for cash.

Next Prev Slide 10 / 11



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 11, 204 total comments)

Tari Lawson

My favorite is 3 miles. I can do more but 3 seems to be about right for me.

posted Nov 19th, 2011 11:38 pm


jillian

My new favorite running place is this new road they opened near where I work. Not many cars drive on it yet and it is the perfect 4.5 mile loop with small hills that is helping me get back in shape after having my first baby. I run it on my 1 hour lunch break and it helps me stay awake for the remainder of my day!

posted Nov 19th, 2011 8:03 pm


Bonnie

all the cool gifts,I want one

posted Nov 19th, 2011 1:40 pm


Mary @ A Simple Twist of Faith

5K, I am a wimp!

posted Nov 19th, 2011 12:33 pm


admitMac

The block my house is on is 0.6 miles. I sometimes do 4 laps for the 2.4mi mark, but I prefer 5 laps to make it the even 3.0!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 9:21 pm


Beth Gold

4-5 miles because I get over the initial hump and the endorphins start kicking in. Love it!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 8:15 pm


Lew

My favorite distance is the ten mile training run! It is a nice round number and perfect way to start the day!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 7:30 pm


Shelly

I like to run 6, it just feels right for me.

posted Nov 18th, 2011 7:29 pm


Beth

My favorite distance to race is definitely the marathon. I love endurance!

However, for general training runs, I I like around 10 miles. Short enough that I can push it a little, but long enough to enjoy it!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 7:16 pm


Wendy Lee

I ran 3 Half Marathons this year! I used to be a 5K gal, and still like that one, but I have definitely fallen in love with the half!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:42 pm


Lois

I just started running so anything over 1mi is my new favorite distance. Just did 1.25 yesterday :)

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:38 pm



Savannah Sanders

2 miles!!! I try to run it faster and faster each time!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:33 pm


Shane McCormick

The marathon, the only distance that presents as equal a challenge mentally for me as well as physically

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:20 pm



bassetslave

After dealing with a hamstring injury all summer, I am looking forward to my first race back on Thanksgiving morning. A 5k, and if all continues to go well, I will start training for my second marathon around mid-December.

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:13 pm


Kim

I want to get back into running. Haven't done much since my college days :-) I am wondering if it's safe for me to run given the fact that I need to lose about 100 pounds - bad for the knees? Walking or running??

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:09 pm


Keely Tolbert

I love the 8 mile long run myself. Just enough to feel like you put in a good effort without being totally trashed. :)

My fav to race is probably the 10k - I usually get my best per mile time at this distance (though I'm still slow!).

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:01 pm


jeannine m

5k's

posted Nov 18th, 2011 6:00 pm


Dawn

A 5K is the longest race I have ran at this time, but my favorite distance to run for fun is 7mi! It is such a great feeling I get after I run 7 or more miles! That is why I am starting my half marathon training!

posted Nov 18th, 2011 5:58 pm


Karlee

5K--anyone can get through 3.1 miles.

posted Nov 18th, 2011 5:28 pm


Margaret

I can comfortably run 3-5 miles but I am definitely trying to work my way up... these goodies would totally help. Thanks so much for this awesome giveaway--I'm starting to take better care of my body starting with my diet and exercise.

posted Nov 18th, 2011 4:59 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account