Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > 2011 Road Warrior Gift Guide

2011 Road Warrior Giveaway

2011 Road Warrior Gift Guide

It doesn't matter if you go for a jog once a week or are a serious marathoner, our road runner prize pack is sure to put a little more spring in your step. We're giving away a pair of New Balance Minimus running shoes, a set of Fashionation earbuds and iPod case, a $30 gift card from Go Sport ID, an Intelliskin Eve shirt and Intelliskin's Empower Posturecue sports bra, and an iBeani ear wrap. Happy trails!

Prize value: $376.98

Enter this giveaway by leaving a comment below telling us your favorite distance to run!

DISCLAIMER: Only U.S. residents age 18 and older are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner December 16, 2011 and will notify the winner via the email used in the comment form. Winners have five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. Winner mailing addresses will be provided to vendors in order to ship/fulfill the prize packs. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview and vendors may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $376.98; not redeemable for cash.

Next Prev Slide 10 / 11



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 11, 204 total comments)

lemons092906

I love 10k's!!

posted Dec 10th, 2011 8:29 pm


runningchick70

I love a ten mile run! It's long enough for me to feel like I'm getting in a good workout as well as keep up my endurance. But it's nowhere near as hard as a 20+ miler! :)

posted Dec 10th, 2011 8:17 pm


cara h.

13.1 seems to be the best race length. Love half marathon running! But when I train 14 to 15 miles is super satisfying!

posted Dec 10th, 2011 8:02 pm


Lauren Brewer

I just ran a 1/2 but still think the 10K is more my speed...

posted Dec 10th, 2011 7:49 pm


Katherine D.

I run a solid two miles - that's enough for me

katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

posted Dec 10th, 2011 7:47 pm


Erin

I like six miles. A good solid hour of running, but not so long that I lose a lot of times or have to hydrate during.

posted Dec 10th, 2011 7:40 pm


reluctanthippie

The 5k seems to be the perfect distance for me at this point.

posted Dec 10th, 2011 7:33 pm


Heather @ Not a DIY Life

Anything over 2 miles. Takes me that long to work the kinks out and to start feeling good :-)

posted Dec 10th, 2011 6:22 pm



mrsvega919

I've been running on/off over a year now. I've entered a few 5Ks, but hope to one day complete a 1/2 marathon. Right now though my favorite distance to run is 2 miles, because it is the distance I feel I have "mastered", I can do this non-stop, not just run/walk, so it makes me feel accomplished!

posted Dec 10th, 2011 6:09 pm


twilightvamp

I can only do 2 miles right now, i'm working on it lol

posted Dec 10th, 2011 9:44 am


L Finch

The farthest I've run is a 10k, and I loved it!

posted Dec 10th, 2011 4:54 am


Sarah

I am working up to a 5K

posted Dec 9th, 2011 5:38 pm


Veronica

I recently discovered a new 5.5mi loop and love it! Great scenery and a perfect distance!

posted Dec 9th, 2011 5:21 pm


Jessica Turpin

My favorite distance to run: Any distance which is farther than I have ever run before! I'm a reluctant runner with a desire to succeed: My goal? 10 miles, at the LEAST!

posted Dec 9th, 2011 5:20 pm


userfile
Marianne

I really like 5-6 miles. It's enough to get past the drag that you feel when you start, get into a good groove and fell awesome energy before starting to feel tired.

posted Dec 9th, 2011 3:22 pm


Fawn Bell

Iam a new runner and fought it FOREVER!!! Right now Iam working with C25K program and am liking 1.5 miles right now and trying to find my "groove" :)

posted Dec 6th, 2011 8:50 pm


userfile
shortyjane

Doing 5k's for the last yr., now starting to train for 1/2marathons =)

posted Dec 6th, 2011 8:33 pm


lisaray

I haven't been running that long. Last week, I got up to 4 miles. Over the weekend, I ran 4 miles and it really wasn't hard. Of course, you recognize tht I'm saying anything here about speed.... I figure,it's still running, no matter what the pace. I'll work on endurance, and dstance, and later consider speed. Hope to get to 5 miles this week.

posted Dec 6th, 2011 4:01 pm



thatsnotfab

I feel pretty great after running 5 miles. Some days I'll do more and most days I run less, but if I can settle in a good pace and I have the time, 5 miles feels the best.

posted Dec 6th, 2011 3:02 pm


Gary Free

i run about 3 miles on my treadmill about every other day and walk 2 miles on the other days

posted Dec 5th, 2011 5:33 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account