Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 9, 171 total comments)

diana

well kim i just started taking this pill today.of course looking to lose weight .but was happpy to hear about how it helped dramatically with IBS. That is good to know ..thanks

posted Nov 6th, 2008 7:46 pm


Sue Edwards

I just ordered the free trial today and then read these reviews. So I called to get the order for the free trail cancelled. I called the following number (1-877-317-0189) and got through to Alicia id # 229, who looked up my account and cancelled it for. I then called 1-866-407-1022 to cancel my Fit Factory membership, talked with Natasha and got a confirmed cancellation on that. Now all I have to do is watch and wait to see if my credit card gets charged for anything. Hope this helps anyone having trouble cancelling.

posted Nov 6th, 2008 5:34 pm


Lori

After reading the reviews...I called the number given to me when I place my order, I got a person right away....The number is 1-877-317-0189...I hope this helps who ever needs to cancel.

posted Nov 6th, 2008 4:15 pm


Adam

I ordered this and came online and had realized all these extra things and autoshipment.

I have sent 3 emails and tried calling them yet there number is not in service.

What the is this a scam? I can't even contact the people properly this is ridiculous.

posted Nov 6th, 2008 11:47 am


michelle

i dont think it's working. Customer service was helpful tho.

posted Nov 4th, 2008 4:26 pm


Sheri

Never order online unless you have heard that the company is reputable. I ordered Acai-aslim trial and have tried calling the number provided on their website only to get a recording saying that the number is out of service. You get a Fitfactory membership with your order that has to be canceled as well, I did that part fine and they gave me two other numbers for acai=aslim to call. I called both and they said they could not find me in te computer so I should wait to see if my credit card get billed, How sad is that. You can not cancell the order. So I have not received any thing and I can't even cancel the order.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 8:52 pm


Leigh

Like everyone here, I feel like I got ripped off big time! It would be one thing if the bottles were $40 a piece, but $80?!? For something that is another placebo?? I had a great BM the first day, but that was the extent of the "weight loss". I have spent hundreds of dollars on weightloss pills and have come to the conclusion that there is nothing better out there than just diet and exercise. Dang it! ;)

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 10:46 pm


liz

Readers beware, I too got caught!! The product really upset my digestion!!! I am trying to get my Cr/Cd company ot sort it out for me. The terms are so confusing to most. people, and written in such a way that most people would not understand them anyway. do NOT get stuck on anything which is promoted by OPRAH or anyone else on TV. report these companies to the Better Business Bureau

posted Nov 1st, 2008 3:53 pm


Miyuki Matsumine

Buyer Beaware. Free trial offer got me into auto-ship of the product plus purchasing another supplement which has already check-marked "Yes" to the box. When I proceeded to complete the Free trial offer I noticed the check mark but it was too late. The whole thing is set up in a way to trick you if you are not extremely careful. I have learned the lesson. Now I cannot find the contact info to cancel the auto-ship. It doesn't come with any shipping slip whatsoever. The website printed in the container is disfunct. Actual product itself is not working either.

posted Oct 27th, 2008 10:15 pm


Debbie Thomas

I cannot honestly say that I do not like it as I have not received the free sample yet. What I do want to say is buyer beware. Read the 'TERMS" I did not and ended up signed up for automatic shipment of an $80.00 order per month, paying for another supplement at a cost of $39.95 (regularly $69.95/month) and signed up to newsletter called FitFactory at a cost of $19.95/mo. The product may be great but all I wanted to start was the free sample. I have had a hard time trying to contact the company to cancel any future orders. Their phone box is full and cannot except any calls. Brandi at diet reviews was kind enough to find me an address and email address which I hope works. I do not like the idea of these charges being billed to my credit card every month when I did not order them. "READ THE TERMS"

posted Oct 27th, 2008 12:08 pm


kim

I don't know about the weightloss portion yet, since I only started taking it 5 days ago, but it has helped with IBS dramatically!

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 9:53 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account