Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 9, 171 total comments)

karine

This company is a fake one, and they take your credit card number and charge you for more extra product that you not order BE CAREFULL

posted Dec 18th, 2008 2:46 pm


Brooke

Same thing happend to me, yet i cant find a number to refund my money!

posted Dec 18th, 2008 1:59 pm


Robin

RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!! RIP OFF!!!



WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!

posted Dec 18th, 2008 12:18 pm


Ranell

could someone tell me what number to call to stop my acai-aslim shipment. the only thing i receive is a bottle, but no address or phone number, please someone reply

thanks

posted Dec 17th, 2008 8:51 am


Sue

I also ordered like so many others and received a billing for $79.95 for the FREE pills. Please go to Clarice on Dec. 1 reviews and get all numbers and info on how to cancel this scam. I now know about scams that are hard to control.

posted Dec 16th, 2008 10:55 pm


Allison B

This is not only a joke, this is the biggest waiste of time I could have spent. I have never been scammed before, but this is a total wake up call. I cannot believe this was promoted on the Oprah show. This is totally ridiculous. I hope that the right people are contacted and that Oprah will take the time to reveal the truth about this gig. Gig's up! Wake up! You might think you are getting away with something, you are going to be accountable for all of your actions when it counts-God is on High and He is the Righteous Judge.

posted Dec 16th, 2008 8:34 pm


Fooled Once

I ordered the free trial like everyone else and three days after recieving it I was billed $79 to my credit card. I had no idea until reading the reviews on this website about the fit factory membership but sure enough the credit card statement came and I was also billed $19.98 for that. When I called the number for acaiaslim, the operator was willing to do nothing about the charges saying that the 14 day trial was up eventhough I only had the pills for 3 days. Fit Factory was much more helpful and did refund the money. All and all I am out $80 and will not be fooled again! To boot I am stuck with $80 pills that made me sick and I can't take them!!

posted Dec 16th, 2008 5:52 pm


janet

not only did i NOT like the product, because i gained weight while on it, but they scammed me by charging my card $85.55 in nov. and in dec. with out my consent and signed me uo for fit factory which i also did not authroize and that company charges my card $ 19.95 withnout consent. What is next i dont know about? I have called to get all they money refunded but nothing yet

posted Dec 15th, 2008 10:18 pm


Ciara

You will also want to cancel your "free" subsription to fit-factory if your ordered this product...I checked my bank account today and 19.95 was taken from it from this fit factory website.....they cancelled it and gave me my money back....but told me since I bought the free trail of acai-aslim I also signed up for this fit-factory...Im wondering now what else I am signed up for from this stupid product!!!
The website is www.fit-fac.com....they had all my information from acai-aslim...even though I have never even heard of them!!

posted Dec 15th, 2008 3:59 pm


Ciara

You will also want to cancel your "free" subsription to fit-factory if your ordered this product...I checked my bank account today and 19.95 was taken from it from this fit factory website.....they cancelled it and gave me my money back....but told me since I bought the free trail of acai-aslim I also signed up for this fit-factory...Im wondering now what else I am signed up for from this stupid product!!!

The website is www.fit-fac.com....they had all my information from acai-aslim...even though I have never even heard of them!!

posted Dec 15th, 2008 3:58 pm


Amy R

1st...i'm hungry & haven't lost weight!
But Why did they take $79.00 from my bank account without my concent when all I ordered was a free trial & was told I'd only pay $5.99 shipping & handling!
I was just on the phone 26 minutes & was only promised someone would call me back asap. Its been 2 hours & no return call. This stupid charge has caused an over draft w/my bank! How dare acai-aslim "assume...without my permission" that I wanted to "join, it seems" a monthly account? I do not & will keep trying to get refunded...especially since I haven't recieved any but my free small sample!
Amy R. in Michigan!!!

posted Dec 15th, 2008 1:51 pm


Holli Griffin

To Jill, i agree everyone should write. I was charged $ 79.00 for a full months worth b4 i ever received my trial which only contained 7 days worth. I had fitfac refund the $29. I had no idea i had signed up for that. And i've been charge over $80 for some hoodia that i didn't order & NEVER received. I dont think i was even sent the same brand of acai i order!

posted Dec 15th, 2008 4:02 am


EVE

GET YOUR 100% ACAI BERRY CAPSULS AND JUICES AT IHERB.COM FOR LESS THAN $20. I HERB IS A TRUSTED SITE AND ALSO A BBB MEMBER. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET A $5 OFF YOUR FIRST PURCHASE.

posted Dec 14th, 2008 5:52 pm


Robin

When I placed my order, the fine print was only a couple of sentences. After going on-line to find site that had the regulations, I was shocked at all of the charges they were stealing from us. I think all of us should e-mail or write letters to Oprah and Rachel Ray and let them know that these are nothing more than scams and they themselves should tell the audience that when you order these items, you will be charged outrageous amounts of money even before the 14 days are up. I have done this already as well as my friends and family members and it has made me not want to watch either of their shows. We have also contacted the Better Business Bereau.

posted Dec 13th, 2008 11:47 pm


Fran

This product was such a rip off. I had to call one company to cancell 3 products that I ordered, thinking I would only be charged the shipping and handling, and what do you know, they are all the same company. The customer service rep was rude and told me I should have read the terms and conditions, and that all of us here on the site were people who did not read the terms and conditions. I told him he shouldn't have a product that required reading the terms and conditions to know that you were being ripped off. NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

posted Dec 13th, 2008 11:00 am


joe

uhm...i canceled both the acai account and fit account thing on the next day after i registered for the free trial. both gave me confirmation code. i called acai number and i told the guy i did not want to do the free trial and i dont want any of their products and to cancel my whole account. but then like a week later i recived a bottle that says 60capsules. I immeditately log into my bank acocunt and looked it only charged $5.00 for shipping. they wouldnt charge again would they?

posted Dec 12th, 2008 11:30 pm


joe

uhm...i canceled both the acai account and fit account thing on the next day after i registered for the free trial. both gave me confirmation code. i called acai number and i told the guy i did not want to do the free trial and i dont want any of their products and to cancel my whole account. but then like a week later i recived a bottle that says 60capsules. I immeditately log into my bank acocunt and looked it only charged $5.00 for shipping. they wouldnt charge again would they?

posted Dec 12th, 2008 6:17 pm


louise

Thank you for all your reviews. I just received my trial offer. I didnt realize all this was going on . The day after i placed the order for my trial my credit card co. called me about fraudulent activity on my account. I did not give my permission to the charges and they canceled my card. I just received my trial along with paperwork to investigate the charges.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 6:04 pm


joe

uhm...i canceled both the acai account and fit account thing on the next day after i registered for the free trial. both gave me confirmation code. i called acai number and i told the guy i did not want to do the free trial and i dont want any of their products and to cancel my whole account. but then like a week later i recived a bottle that says 60capsules. I immeditately log into my bank acocunt and looked it only charged $5.00 for shipping. they wouldnt charge again would they?

posted Dec 12th, 2008 4:50 pm


joe

uhh...i had canceled the fit membership account and my acai account on the next day right i signed up for the free trial. but for some reason they sent a 60capsule supplement. i went onto my banking website to look at my credit card and it was charged $5.00. they wont charge again will they since i canceled my account and told them i did not want to try any of their products.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 4:35 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account