Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 9, 171 total comments)

don't care

It's not that so many people fail to read the fine print, the website is designed in such a way to rip off people. It is a very well planned scam and one master mind behind all this.

Website say's "risk free trail"........really, is it so?

All of us wasted so much energy, time and money, because of this inconsiderate people, who does not care about other people and put their personal benefit at the top.

Shame on you........

posted Dec 28th, 2008 1:00 am


Got Taken

SCAM. I too wanted to try the product, but have had 3 payments of $82.27 from my account - two in the month of December alone. The Colorado Springs (755 S. Hwy 105, Ste A, Colorado Springs, CO 80906) address and zip are bogus - Hwy 105 is in Monument, CO...Utah (P.O. Box 2003, RIverton, UT 84065-2003) address is probably a bust as well. I tried the phone number listed in reviews and have only heard a recorded message. Cancelled my card, put in a fraud alert and will warn everyone I know (or hear mention the product) to steer clear.

posted Dec 27th, 2008 6:03 pm


Jennifer

I must be yet another sucker!! I also ordered "free trial just pay shipping". All of a sudden $79.95 was billed on my cc and $29.95 for something else called fit-fac.com which I have no idea what it is. The number I was given by my credit card company to contact these people automatically disconnects you. BEWARE!

posted Dec 27th, 2008 4:39 pm


Sarah Smith

I found a great way to get it for free. I know there are a lot of scams out there but I have had no problems with the acai I got from this site -





Hope this helps!



Sarah

posted Dec 27th, 2008 3:27 pm


Pauline

I received sample - no paperwork. Discovered I am taking another product with similar ingredients so - decided to cancel future product. I was treated very well and received cancellation # immediately - no questions asked. Since reading blogs - I will be sure to follow-up to see no future charges made.

posted Dec 27th, 2008 11:37 am


Kelly

I ordered this product and recieved it in a weeks time. once i recieved it i called the company to cancel my membership so i would get charged further then the s/h for the free trial (although i am still keeping an eye on my cc to make sure no charges are added) but i have been taking this for 2 days now and i am getting headaches and feeling less energy then i did before i started it. i used to stay on a tredmill for an hour and still have alot of energy afterward now i cant even breath after 10 minutes. i definatly would not recommend ths product to anyone i know and thats really bad to say expecially when i have only took it for 2 days and feel the difference in my body.

posted Dec 27th, 2008 11:23 am


terryplnd

I'm in the same boat. Spending time this morning trying to get a live person to cancel after discovering I paid $79.95 for a "free" sample plus the $4.95 for shipping initially. BIG SCAM. NO WEIGHT LOSS AND OVERDRAFT on an account i expected only $ 4.95 charge. Now out anouther $35.00.

posted Dec 26th, 2008 9:52 am


donna Sue Welsh

What a nightmare.. I thought why not try it its free I checked my Cr card and was charged $4.95 shipping so thought everything was okay then I get the pills. Which did nothing stopped taking them then I get my cr card bill and they billed me an additional amount of 79.95, when I contacted them they said you didn't read the whole thing there was no more nothing about 79.95 and no paper work with the pills. I hope the government gets involved. rip off...........big time

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 7:18 pm


Cat again

Ok, I just called them again pertaining to this product. I let them know that I called the day before and wanted to see if my account was cancelled and money would be refunded. It will be refunded within in 3 to 5 business days and the account has been cancelled.



They were helpful.



Just wanted to find out how long it would take for my money to be refunded in my account. 3 to 5 days--we will see but not including the weekend.

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 4:20 pm


Cathy

I have not received this order and had money taken from my account for this. I am very dissatified and want my $79.95 put back in my account. I spoke with rep #227 and she stated that my account would be refunded and provided me with a confirmation number. Please put my money back in my account before I contact my attorney and the Better Business of Bureau.

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 4:11 pm


J Wilkins

I have tried this, and bromalite at the same time but neither worked for me. I was charged on my credit card for two payments for both. I called 1-866-897-0663 after waiting for 30 mins for someone to answer the representative was very, very helpful.
She refunded one payment as she explained that it is not a free sample you get to try it for 14 days free. If you do not cancel within 14 days then you will be charged monthly and the product will be shipped monthly. Call the number to cancel if you want they were great - not seen the refund yet ,she said it would take 7-10 days. As my husband said 'there is no such thing as a free lunch'.

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 4:31 pm


Janet

I wish I had read this website before I was stupid enough to order a 'Free' sample. Got the free sample along with Bromalite and now find that i have two payments taken from my credit card Dec 2 & Dec 17 also the same for Bromalite. I have been ripped off big time and am still waiting for the phone to be picked up by a representative 27mins and counting.

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 4:08 pm


Janet Wilkins

Rubbish - and monthly charges taken from Credit card

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 3:37 pm


Diane Peckham

I have been taking this for 13 days now without any weight loss, in fact I have gained 2 pounds. I definitely will not be purchasing it...

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 9:22 am


char

Like everyone else, I ordered the trial bottle, have not even opened yet and just found my account has been debited for $79.75!!! Very angry, seems I am not the only one. I did not see any 'fine print' about automatic shipments. Will pay more attention next time. Suppose I wil spend the day tomorrow trying to get this mess resolved.

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 2:31 am


Tess

I have used this product for 10 days now and I don't see any result either. Rather, I have gained 2 more lbs.

The phone # to call is 1-877-317-0189. It takes forever to get someone live on the phone but be patient. You don't want to get another charge on your cc.

And true, there is no concrete guidelines to follow. One agent said, take it with meal while the other one I spoke said take the pill half an hour before meal. So you get different information. I will continue to take this pill and still see if something good happens. Will keep u all posted.

posted Dec 21st, 2008 1:45 pm


Typhani

Bought it nothing happened and they are charging me for some BULL that it NOT suppose to be charged this RIP OFF!!

posted Dec 20th, 2008 2:26 am


Nakita

Well I have tried Acai Slim for two weeks now and i see no results. I also feel the same way that i did before I started taking the pill. The only pro out of this is that I don't have the urge to eat as much as I used to.

posted Dec 19th, 2008 2:08 pm


Julie

I just found out my cc was charged AGAIN for a Value Max charge. They say when I signed up for the Acai-aSlim this is too was in the fine print and my card was chraged 19.95. This is a discount shopping online company. I had them reverse the charges. I do hope these charges are reversed. MAN, What a headache this has become.

posted Dec 19th, 2008 11:06 am


Julie

I ordered the product (free I thought) and to pay shipping. My CC was charged 79.95 and the shipping ended up being free. Then I received a charge on my cc from Fit-Fac.com for 19.95. Found out in the fine print that i signed up for gym/personal trainer when i clicked the submit button to order those free pills. I called Fit-Fac and spoke to Kindra who reverse the charge on my cc and cxled my acct. I also called Acai-aSlim and complained who also canceled my account and refunded my charges. I didn't see "fine print" but I know now If I want these kind of products to buy it from a store not a website. BE CAREFUL- I was lucky to get the refund.

posted Dec 18th, 2008 7:34 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account