Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 9, 171 total comments)

Jessie

i just recieved my free trial and it only charged me 4.95 so you must have picked the wrong one. & i just read everything it sounds ok.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 7:58 pm


april DeLaPAz

I ordered the free trial product last wednesday and received my bottle the following Tuesday. I called the 800 number this morning and with some patience, approx. 15 minutes, on the phone I got through. I gave the person my phone number, he pulled up my info and cancelled my account. He asked if I didn't like the product and I told him that I was not feeling well and that I just needed to cancel the product. He didn't ask anymore questions. He also gave me his name, operator number and my confirmation number and assured me that I would not be billed.
So with a little patience you should be able to cancel your accounts. Be sure to get as much information as possible from the person you speak to on the phone as well. I'll still keep an eye on my account to see if anything does end up getting billed in the next few weeks.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 6:52 pm


Joy

Okay, so receive the bottle for the free, just pay shipping and handling. Sounds like a good deal. Little did I know that they were going to charge my account $85 dollars, which in turn made my mortgage payment bounce. Yes, you read right....BOUNCE. called them on the phone to inquire what the charge was - cause i did not know...YIKES this has been a expensive free trial.
My advice DO NOT DO IT. I have not spoken to anyone nice on the phone at all.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 3:28 pm


Clarice Humphrey

I just received my 14 day trial bottle of Acai-aSlim. Since no information came with it, I went on-line to check it out. What I should have done before sending for the product was to check the "Terms" at the bottom of the ad, because it states clearly that "By agreeing to the terms of the Agreement, Customer automatically receives 14-day trial to the Program. Customer has 14 days to try the Program and decide whether to accept the Program full-time. Prior to the expiration of the 14-day trial period, Customer may cancel its subscription by calling toll-free at 877-317-0189 or writing to Acai-aSlim, 16192 Coastal Highway Lewes, DE 19958. Should Customer fail to cancel its subscription, its Subscription with Reg.Net will become active and Customer will be billed $79.95 on the 16th day after its trial begins and every month thereafter. I also understand that I will enjoy a monthly membership to FitFactory where i can track my weight loss and get diet advice for a monthly fee of $29.95 five per month billed on the twenty first day unless I cancel by calling 1-866-407-1022."
I called this number immediately, they told me it would be no problem since I called within the trial period, gave me a confirmation number and instructed be to call FitFactory at 1-866-407-1011 to cancel that part. So I called them and had no problem and received my confirmation of cancellation.
So I have learned a big lesson on any further on-line purchases. READ THE TERMS.
I will of course keep an eye on my account to make sure I do not get any additional charges. Hopefully this helps others.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 7:51 pm


EVE

I order one myself and it worked!! but I don't want to pay $100 for it so I cancelled it. I now get my 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY(CHEMICAL FREE) AT IHERB.COM for less than $20. Less shipping & fast delivery. SEE IT FOR YOURSELF. ALSO, USE coupon VEL819 to get $5 off your first order. By the way, I get the SAMBAZON ACAI BERRY CAPSULS AND POWDER(powder is great for shakes). But there is more to choose from but I preffer get the SAMBAZON BRAND because it curves my appetite, and gives me a lot of energy.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 7:45 pm


Nancy

I feel like this is a scam. I tried to cancel but they charged my account twice. Finally cancelled but are making me pay the first $79.95. I was on hold for 45 minutes and she tried to state that the hold time is no more than 9 minutes. Finally got sick of hearing them and hung up.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 6:31 pm


rose

Play a little hard to get if you get stuck with the 79.95. Cancel call back, question the charge. they are sending me a complinementary bottle since my new one that i am playing only 34.95 for will not be shipped for 15 days after my original bottle is gone. I played that up a little. Only have to buy one bottle for 34.95 and they are crediting my whole 79.95. No other obligations. the Fit company did give 21 days, so cancelling that was not an issue.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 2:58 pm


christina

i received my acai aslim about 10 days after i ordered it. i haven't been charged for the subsricption yet, but when i got the package there was only the bottle in it--no receipt, directions, website, phone number--NOTHING. i used the phone numbers on this website to try and cancel the subscription. i have been on the phone for an hour on hold and i have yet to actually speak to a human being





advice - dont do it

posted Dec 1st, 2008 10:00 am


deb

Got the bottle on 15th day ,call to cancel prior to receiving and they extended my trial period. Said I had to return the unused portion at my expense or get charged 75$ . called 877-317-0189 . in order to prevent being charge 75 i had to agree to keep trial and pay 39.95 one time then i can cancel without further penalties. there terms state it loud and plan you signed a contract to pay and you must pay the terms.

http://www.acaiaslim.com/terms.html

posted Dec 1st, 2008 5:29 am


carol

I have been receiving (with no information) bottles of this product. i cannot take green tea because of medication. I am trying desparately to cancel. please help

posted Nov 29th, 2008 1:13 pm


dardar

never got my bottle!!!

posted Nov 28th, 2008 7:55 pm


SCAM

It's a scam!!!!!!!!! I should have read this information sooner. I have canceled my credit card... and have called to cancel the product... make sure you call that stupid fit factory membership too... or you'll get charged!!!!

posted Nov 28th, 2008 7:21 pm


Sonya

This totally sucks! I feel like suck an @#! I got scamed by this product. I ordered two bottles (Bromalite & Acai-aslim) I am being charged for two fit-fac memberships and $70-$80 for the next shipment, I haven't yet recieved. Have been trying to call ALL the # but can't get anyone. my cc comp has told me to write a registed letter to them and thehave 15 days to stop charging my card by that time i could have more charges. I don't know what to do. I have been buying things on line for 7+ years and never had this problem, makes me want to stop ordering things online.

posted Nov 28th, 2008 9:59 am


Michele Anne Hayman

Like alot of people before me, I got taken! The product came within a week, and then the charges started before any trial period was over. Over $200.00 of billing that didn't match up. I am now in the process of cancelling this order.
THANKS OPRAH! SO MUCH FOR TRUSTING YOU!

posted Nov 27th, 2008 4:36 pm


Marcia Heydt

Didn't work for even a second. A complete scam.

posted Nov 25th, 2008 2:19 pm


ash

so I called to cancel my acai-aslim after all these crappy reviews, and I told the lady that since it took so freaking long for the product to arrive, i didn't have enough time left in the trial period to even see if I liked them. So she extended my trial period a full month so i could decide AND told me that if I did like it, I would only pay $39 bucks instead of 80. So that's cool; the FItFactory bastards charged me 29 bucks after like 8 days when it was supposed to by 19 dollars after 15 days, but i called and they refunded the $ and cancelled it with no problems.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 5:20 pm


Julia

k. so I ordered the "pay only for shipping" free trial business. I got the bottle A LOT sooner than I thought I would...literally w/in a couple of days. When I opened the little package I was also surprised that I didn't find any informational packages or directions or receipts or anything! So I've been trying to cancel, especially after reading all of the reviews that I've stumbled upon since the ordering of Acai-Slim. However, I have yet to be billed for anything besides the S&H...yet! I already called 1866 407-1022 to cancel fit tracker. However, I've been calling and calling the 1877-317-0189 # over and over again and have yet to get through. It's just fuzz and muffled music that I hear and is rather annoying and frustrating, especially since I'm on a time limit w/canceling this.

I also tried canceling the billing by calling 1800 999-2734, but the guy that answered said my order wasn't on file...wtf? so he gave me 1800-715-1354 saying it'll take me to the same customer service center as the 1877-317-0189 #. Well, that # was worthless for me.

Finally after how many times of calling the original customer service # (the 317 #) I did get through. So I'm actually on the phone w/the rep right now...and she couldn't find my file for the longest time either. She was rude about it too. Finally, though, she found it, and tried giving me some discount. But I informed her I wanted to cancel no matter what. So she told me I could take the 2 wx of pills out of the bottle so I could still use the free trial pills, and just send the rest back.

Tried calling 1866-544-6590 for cancellation confirmation...but it a recording just told me it couldn't complete the call...? weird.

So I was billed for the free trial S&H...I was able to cancel the fit-tracker because they had my information on file...so now all I have to do Is return the product in the same envelope as it came in w/"return to sender" written on it.

Have yet to actually try the product haha

posted Nov 24th, 2008 3:44 pm


heidi

I tried the trial version and then an 80.00 fee showed up on my account. They told me that there is NO WAY to reverse the charge because it has been 1 day over the 14 day trial. This is a total scam! Don't buy into it!!!

posted Nov 21st, 2008 5:16 pm


Angie Marie

PLEASE let an old timer give a bit of advice: if you really want a GOOD product from a GOOD, honest and reliable company with excellent prices and amazing products, you can get all the Acai or any other product you want for a fraction of the cost that these dishonest companies charge. Call or go to Swanson Health products and check out their products: EXCELLENT. Ask them to send you a catalog... it lists all ingredients, pictures, prices--excellent! I've been doing business with them for 20 years and they are the best. Whatever you ask for, they give it. Please tell them Angie Marie sent you because all I want is to show them gratitude for all the years of wonderful service and products. I got a 32 oz. Acai juice for $9.99 (!!) and 60 capsules of Acai Berry Extract for $7.49. Anyone wanting to charge you more is a thief, plain and simple. Swanson products are outstanding and the company is the most honest I've ever dealt with. 24/7 service and a great staff. No, I do NOT get anything for these comments, I'm not a relative or an agent of the company. I'm just a 100% satisfied customer who is VERY tired of a lifetime of dealing with dishonest people. All I'm doing is trying to save you hassles when it comes to supplements and health products. If I can save you the grief I've experienced, I'll be happy and so will you.
Shopping with Swanson is SO fast, easy and reliable. I get the products within a week. One time I returned about $86 worth of product for an 85-year-old neighbor after I gave an assessment of what she should be taking instead. The products got lost in the mail, but Swanson sent her the exchange products anyway and gave $86 credit to her account--no questions asked. Typical.
You don't have to listen to me, but just check it out and say goodbye to getting taken by greedy people. And oh yes: just because Oprah and her cohorts say so doesn't mean it is so!

posted Nov 20th, 2008 8:42 pm


Polly

I placed an order for the free trail bottle and than read the reviews on this site so I decided to cancel my order. Call customer svc @1877 317-0189 to cancell product. Than call 1866 407-1022 to cancel fit factory membership. I also 1800 999-2734 to stop billing. Lastly, I called 1866-544-6590 to confirm cancellation. I had no problems reaching rep's on these numbers.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 11:18 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account