Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 9, 171 total comments)

Kris

scam! deceptive! i received my trial bottle after paying 4.95 shipping, but received no invoice, receipt or paperwork with the shipment, not even a phone number on the bottle. a few days later found out my cr card was billed 79.95 reference some strange website. i narrowed it down to the acai purchase. had to go back to the acai website to find a phone number. lady told me i was past the 14 day trial period (way too soon to see if product even worked, and so far it hasn't worked), she said she would refund the 79.95, but would have to charge me 39.95 (since it was past the initial 14 days), and that i would have to call back after another 14 days to cancel! i guess i'll do better research before i buy next time.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 1:48 pm


terry

Total scam. Once you manage to get thru to cancel your acai slim product, note that when you signed up for it you automatically get signed up for some fit fac membership. So you have to call 866-4071022 (www.fit-fac.com) and cancel that as well otherwise you get charge $19.95 for that too.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 9:12 am


Lavon Martishius

I never received my free trial, but was charged the $79.95 for a month's supply which I just received. There was no number or invoice inside the packaging. Looks like I'm out the $80 and will have to cancel my card. Looks like another scam that's too good to be true.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 7:08 pm


EVE

I DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM BUT GUYSS!!! DON'T ORDER FROM THEM ANYMORE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL EXTRACT. . GET 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY INSTEAD. I GET THE SAMBAZON BRAND AND DYNAMIC HEALTH JUICE BLEND AT IHERB.COM. GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE(LESS THAN $20) POTENCY IS MUCH HIGHER THAN OTHER BRANDS. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF( FIRST TIME CUSTOMERS ONLY).

posted Dec 10th, 2008 6:50 pm


LD

I just got a call from my credit card people wanting to know if I had made this purchase of 82.27 to Dir*Reg--a software company. I of course said no.
After checking out several other items I had ordered, This being one of them, I finally figured out it had to be them. I have not even had my bottle 14 days yet and they are all ready billing me and saying it is a software company??? Card has been cancled and they will not be getting their pills back either. I tried to call the number on my credit card billing and no one answers it.. Go figure...
I have been taking it for about a week and so far have noticed no difference at all in anything.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 4:58 pm


Terry

Thank you, Clarice Humphrey!! (Dec 1st, 2008, 7:51 pm posting). Your method and phone numbers for cancelling this hoodwinking ordeal was accurate and easy. After a bit of tme "on hold", I was able to cancel both subscriptions by calling the two numbers and got confirmation codes for the processes. I was within the 2-week trial period, so, according to the representative, I won't be chargedanything more than the intial $4.95 shipping & handling. We'll see how well that works! Thank you for the tip!!

posted Dec 9th, 2008 3:04 pm


ashly

i have not yett tried the product but had no problem at all cancelling any of the subscriptions the customer reps were all very nice and helpful.... after i try the product time will tell if i reorder.....

posted Dec 9th, 2008 11:07 am


SS

SCAM - phone calls to 877-317-0189 and letters to Coastal Hwy, Lewes DE do not work!! Cancel your card number immediately or you will continue to be charged. I was charged the shipping for the free trial, plus to additional charges of $79.95 and recived ZERO shipments and ZERO communication from this company. I wrote the better business bureua and suggest you do the same. Learned my lesson. Good luck.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 10:11 pm


elise

Unbelievable...i am cancelling my card because of this stupid product that i would never ever recommend...i didnt even try it im so frustrated with the whole thing. just a lesson about hidden fees. i hope this company reads what they have done to all these people, essentially stolen from them. for the people like me that were changed over and over again, i feel for you, and hope you all protect yourselves against selfish sneaks like the people on there. I did call to cancel and im still recieving the stupid thing...the best way is to cancel your card and get a new one, its worth it!

posted Dec 8th, 2008 8:43 pm


Kathy

I thought the same thing by the advertisement saying that Oprah and Dr. Oz backed this product. I guess I was wrong!



I used my credit card to pay for the s&h for this product and later in the day used the same credit card but it declined. I knew there was no way it could have declined so I called my credit card customer service and they told me there was a fraud alert from the purchase earlier in the day.



I just found and read all of the reviews so I called and cancelled this asap. I was on hold for only 9 mins and the received the rep's name, employee # and confirmation #.



posted Dec 8th, 2008 3:07 pm


James

What number do I call to provent myself from being charged the monthly fee?

posted Dec 7th, 2008 10:51 am


Roxanne

I guess the old saying "if it sounds to good to be true it is" When will I ever learn that! I called and canceled my credit card. I was clueless to the fit factory scam when I got it...Now I will be calling them money as I just tried and it was closed. Why do people feel they need to cheat people????

posted Dec 7th, 2008 1:13 am


salim

i am sure that this is a scam. i would suggest not to order as you are not sure about the results besides a genuine company would not hide their address and email address. when you call there mailbox is full.

posted Dec 6th, 2008 11:30 pm


Kim

All I will say is Ebay..... you get to buy it, try it at a much lesser, none membership auto billed kinda way.

posted Dec 6th, 2008 8:21 pm


sarah

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!! I ordered the trial offer, then my credit card was charged $82.27, before I even had a chance to try the product. On the website there was no visible information that I would be charged monthly, until it came up on my statement. They charge you within 14 days which isn't at all enough time to even try the product and see its effects. This is a scam!!! There is no FDA approval on this product, you can buy Acai or green tea anywhere. It is outrageously priced for what you get, and they are only looking to get your money!!!

posted Dec 5th, 2008 1:12 pm


Rita

I just received my trial and have not been able to assess it's effectiveness. So I will give it it's fair trial to review it.

However since so many of you seem to think this is a forum to bash the customer service center and not one to comment on the supplement, I will add my 2 cents.

My husband ordered this and he like so many others did not read all of the fine print. I immediatly called the customer service number and waited on hold for around 10 minutes. I was planning on cancelling everything because of the cost not because of it's inefficacy. The representative, who was very friendly, reduced the cost of the supplement by half for as long I wish to receive the product. So, I will be paying 39.95/month. He was also very accomodating when I questioned the fit factory subscription. He gave me the number to call which I did. Again I waited about 10minutes and was able to then cancel without a problem.

My advice is, if you are going to cancel this product, don't be bitter when you make the call. Be kind to the person on the other end of the phone; you just may end up with more than you started with.

posted Dec 5th, 2008 10:26 am


Sherrie

I have been using Acai Aslim for 2 weeks now.I was lucky to cancel within the given time so I have no issues with that. But its really giving me acidity. Does anyone else experience that?

posted Dec 4th, 2008 4:10 pm


charity

I have been trying this for the last few days and have had a headache EVERY day. So I called to cancel the order and the asked me to send by the product. Where do I sent it back?

posted Dec 4th, 2008 11:08 am


DW

Add was very deceiving. You definitely need to stay on top of it. 2 week trial! price for the bottle is definitely outrageous. I did not open it and it will be going back you can be sure I'll keep a watchful eye

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 6:30 pm


Maddy

Ok I have noticed a pattern. I just received my supply and I'm just trying to do a little reading up on it before I use it. Why don't you people read the terms and conditions first? I read them right before I ordered and if you do it gives you a number you can call if you wish to cancel at anytime and your card won't be charged. Most things like this automatically charge your card and you need to be on top of it.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 12:02 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account