Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 9, 171 total comments)

Seth

can you get acai aslim not with a subscription? i just want to try one bottle.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 10:49 am


Salley

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! It does not do anything. They have a ridiculous 14 day trial and if you dont call by then you get stuck with a months supply for almost $90. You cant speak to a representative about it either. THEY JUST WANT TO RIP YOU OFF!!!!

posted Nov 19th, 2008 9:44 pm


lucia

Hi there i just got my bottle of acai-aslim

i would like to know is there a special diet that i need to falow i would like to receive diets foods recepeis so i can get in shape and losse my 80 pounds if this does work i will continue to order this pill

please and thank you send me what i asked for i would love it



thank you lucy

posted Nov 19th, 2008 6:24 pm


Jeannie

I to was taken for forty four dollars thanks for letting everyone know about those ---- in portland ore-

posted Nov 19th, 2008 1:16 pm


Candice

I am extremely irate with this company. I ordered the free trail about 2 weeks ago...when you read the terms and conditions it says you have 15 days to call and cancel...it is now going on 13 days and I still havent recieved a thing! I've tried calling the customer service number a million times and all it does is hang up on you. Ive sent dozens of emails to try and cancel this and no one ever gets back to you...I had to call my bank and cancel my card just to avoid being charged! This is very unprofessional and as far as im concerned its a scam! And if by some act of God I did recieve these pills I would throw them away because I want nothing to do with this joke of a company.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 8:19 pm


Valerie

I can't believe it as I am reading the above I decide to check my credit card and low and behold a charge for this Fit Factory and for an ongoing supply of the Acai-aSlim. WOW scammed! When I saw Oprah and Dr. Oz endorsed it I didn;t even think it would result in a scam. Those terms should be up front and not hidden! I haven't even tried the product and its pay pay pay!

Maybe the secret is you'll lose weight and have nervous energy because of the stress you get when your credit card bill comes in. I am shaking with shock!

Disappointed in Canada!

posted Nov 18th, 2008 1:09 pm


Donna

Thanks to all for reporting your experiences. Long story short I ordered 2 separate items only to find there have been 4 amounts charged to my card (over $300). Thanks to your posts I called my cc company and they have cancelled my old account so they can no longer charge me for items I didn't order. I have not yet received any product so I will be able to return them when they finally arrive with my cc company backing me up.



THANK YOU ALL!!! GOD BLESS!!

posted Nov 17th, 2008 10:05 pm


Helen

I found out their was caffine in product and cancelled it right away.....called 1-877-317-0189 and some one came right on and was able to cancel product.....

posted Nov 17th, 2008 7:13 pm


TAMMY

I ordered the trial with a prepaid visa so they can't continue to charge me ....also it really seems to be working for me , my stomach has really gone down , but then im also useing bromolite colon cleansing with my acai-aslim

posted Nov 17th, 2008 12:11 pm


Jennifer

I just received these pills and decided after seeing that no information or receipt came with it, I knew that something didn't add up. If anyone can tell me how to make this situation go away, I would greatly appreciate it. I am NOT pleased at all, but I guess like many of you, I got scammed! Thanks!

posted Nov 16th, 2008 8:58 pm


Jan



I could not figure out why 80 dollars had been debited from my account and then the 2nd bottle showed up.

I had no idea...I thought I was ordering a trial and that was it. I have left two messages that I want to cancel and I will be sending the bottle I just got back. I am also going to try and get ahold of the diet membership thing for $19.95....I can not afford to use this product....that has not worked for me!!!!!!

posted Nov 15th, 2008 5:31 pm


angie

I, like most of the people on here, ordered the free trial acai-aslim. unfortunately i didn't look at the fine print( Don't ever buy any thing on line with out looking at the fine print). I went back later and looked at the terms and agreements and disclosed was every thing being charged to my account. I tried to cancel and the number they left on my checking account always went to a voice mail box, and nobody ever called back. They made it almost impossible to cancel their product, until i went on this site and found different numbers. Thank you susan! i defiantly learned my lesson.

posted Nov 15th, 2008 1:06 pm


sheryl

DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!! i purchased the trial size bottle which was a 2 month supply, when it came in the mail it came with no receipt or paperwork at all, so i just figured that was because it was the trial.... well then i saw on my bank statement that i was also charged $39.95 for some tea that i never got, then after that i was charged $79.95 every 2 weeks for nothing!!! I should have read the terms carefully and i am very upset with myself for not realizing that this stupid product is a scam!!! dont buy this unless you want to get ripped-off!!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 6:07 pm


trish

Signed up for a free trial and after reading this called right away to try and stop payments. The Fit membership is still pending, I will keep calling until they say they have cancelled

posted Nov 11th, 2008 8:19 pm


lisa

product seems to be working. if you call today there is a special going on that only charges your account for 39.95..we would pay that anyway.. 79.95 is a bit too much i agree but 40 bucks is worth it..



all you have to do with the membership for the fit factory is call them and cancell.

posted Nov 11th, 2008 4:40 pm


Maya

I ordered a free trial a month ago, and i got it a week from them, then in that same month they charged me twice by 80.00. I am so bummed, I cannot find the number to call on the capsule box. Help!!!!

posted Nov 11th, 2008 12:40 pm


Julie Sharp

This company is garbage, I can't believe I was fooled by all the hidden fees, my MC is automatically billed and I'm not even sure how many different places I need to call to cancel payments.



I never even received the product, it is awful. Definitely DO NOT recommend this.

posted Nov 10th, 2008 9:07 pm


Heather Nelson

I was also unaware of the automatic signup. I found it in the terms link at the bottom of the page. I also got a phone call to see if I bought it and the auto ship NEVER came up. I cannot cancel until I actually get the product so as soon as I get them, I will call to cancel autoship.

posted Nov 10th, 2008 4:12 pm


Susan Osmond

I received my free trial 4 days ago. I must say I was shocked to have received a full bottle of 3 different products. That kind of worried me as I was only expecting a little packet of 2 products (free trial)? So I checked into the websites and was further shocked to find out that I too had inadvertantly signed up for a auto ship agreement for 2 of the products which from what I can see would run me about $120.00 monthly... I too didn't notice that I had to remove the check box from a 3rd product so it lookes like I purchased that one for $34.99.... Thank heavens that one is supposedly a one time thing and not another auto-ship.



As if all that wasn't bad enough I also somehow ended up with some fit membership @ $20.00 per month... Which I might add I didn't see on the "Free Trial Offer" anywhere.



Well on a bright note I called 866-897-0663 only waited 5 minutes or so and was able to cancel both the products right away. Then called 866-407-1022 waited another 5 minutes and was able to cancel the fit membership with no problems. So now I just have to watch my credit card for a month or two.



I have certainly learned a lesson from this ordering "Free Trials"...... nothing in this life is truly free!! Now lets hope that this months worth of Acai-aSlim and the other 2 products will leave me skinny and beautiful after all that trouble.... lol

posted Nov 10th, 2008 3:25 pm


Jen

I dont know about the acai-a-slim, but I do know there's plenty of products out there featuring acai. (Acai Berry Power 500, Mona Vie,etc.) I went into my local GNC yesterday to check out these products and see what they had and to see if they could offer me anymore useful information. They mostly had liquid acai drinks and I must say they looked thick and like a purple- ish brown color. Yuck! She said most people buy the powdered packets and mix it into a bottle of water. That was the extent of what she could tell me about the products. So, I have been like desperately researching weight loss products and from all the reviews I read, it seems like the acai craze is a scam. :(

Most websites offer free trials and then I hear they auto-enroll you so you keep getting the supplements every month while charging your credit card. I hear the AbRocket's large metal springs snap and there are also hidden charges. I would imagine Total Cleanse is pretty much the same as far as hidden fees and auto-enrollment goes. I'm fed up and diappointed!

Oh BTW, Hydroxycut Hardcore is nothing of the sort! I took it for a month and didn't lose a pound! They promise 10.5 lbs in 6 weeks.

posted Nov 7th, 2008 5:44 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account