Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 9, 171 total comments)

kenna

Thank god I read this! I was looking up healthy meals and I ran across this plan, I was a sucker as well to this "new" miracle worker. it seemed that it would at least help out yet I feel no effect on it at all which dissapoints me since my sister's wedding is in three months and the dress is now two sizes too small... yet my biggest frustration with this is that it charged my account!! I couldn't believe it and it took my 5 hours four raging phone calls just to find out I will still be charged and I need to go through alot more to cancel it offically.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 4:39 pm


christa

Me too, thought I was smarter! Got the trial by paying only the shipping. Two weeks later was charged 19.95 by fit.fac then 77.XX a day later and 75.xx two weeks after that. I had not even opened my free trial. In their defense i must have missed some fine fine print??? Called both companies fit.fac gave conf# for refund and were great, but took 3 calles to get a conf# from acaiSlim. I actually called back to see if I could get an e-mail with the conf# for my records, they said they don't do that. Not only that the conf# she gave me was different from the first operator...im going to take this as far as I can with the acaiSlim people if my refund does not come through...I even resent both un opened bottles to them at my charge. BEWARE and stay on them.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 10:04 pm


Denby

You must cancel with each person that THEY signed you up with in the fine print. That includes Fit Factory for "diet management"! Their number is 877-271-4199 and then 866-407-1022 also.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 7:19 pm


Denby

Please send me a phone number to cancel with-is there a website to cancel?

posted Jan 5th, 2009 7:17 pm


Sue

Please please, I want to cancel having a hard time, can anyone help me.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 6:52 pm


Dee

Thanks Cami!! The number works!! I even got a confrimation number for my cancellation...I will be checking my cc to make sure they kept their end of the bargin.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 7:48 pm


June

its nothing but a SCAM...this company have taken over $300 off of my credit card and I had only received the samples of Acaiaslim, Bromalite and they taken a payment for something I never ordered called Power Tea....I tried to cancel these products and was left on hold forever....then when I received my card statement with all these payments taken off I tried to call and guess what left on hold forever again. I am sending a complaint to the right athorities and I will get my money back....if you have a complaint like me here is a address to hound these people....
Richard Cranium
MBM&F
PO Box 2003
Riverton, Utah 84065, USA

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 2:45 pm


Sarah

Ok, what is going on here? I heard about this on Oprah. I ordered the 1.95 trial bottle yesterday. Today I have a pending charge that says LIPAPHEN for 87.13! What happened to risk free trial? Something is seriously wrong here. I'd like to get the trial and try it before I get billed from TWO different companies!


What a RIP OFF!!!

posted Jan 1st, 2009 10:35 pm


cherie

I would like to cancel my account and have a refund for my two bottles ASAP!

This product is not FDA approved and like the others I feel this product is a scam
I am on another product that is better and meets all laws and the communication level is far better
I agree that we should be asked how the product works before charging us for a full bottle

posted Jan 1st, 2009 9:03 am


AMY

i have read all the reviews listed above, there are a lot of negative reviews. I did read all the disclaimers stating that you would be charged for the fit fac and the free trial. People need to read carefuly before they purchase anything, even as simple as a diet pill. The amounts that everyone is being charged is a big deal and I agree with everyone above, but going in always read everything so there are no surprises like these. Nothing is free in life, there is always a catch. I am not on the side of the company I am on my own side, I did read it all and decided that the price for the pills were pricey and decided to cxl I did get through to the company and was asked why I was cxling but there was no problems, I got a rep id# and a confirmation # affirming I would no longer be charged. All I have to do is cxl the fit fac program now, and I should be good. It is a pricely mistake to make we all could use the money for other things, but I don't feel the company is a scam OR AT FAULT. Its all in the disclaimer nothing hidden, just a lack of reading on several peoples part. Lesson learned over all. READ ALL DETAILS!

posted Dec 31st, 2008 4:23 pm


Joan W

Ack... seems I'm in the sucker catagory... .I'lll NEVER, NEVER, NEVER order on line again! These are the kind of people that make for a bad economy.... they create distrust in the consumer and make it bad for everyone. Little do they know how they are worsening their own situation and lots of other innocent trusting people also.



BUYER BEWARE!

posted Dec 31st, 2008 1:53 pm


Julie

Since i wrote my review on Dec 18th and Dec 19th regarding reading the "fine print" having lots of charges on my cc that I wasn't aware I would be charged. I called all the companies Acai-Aslim, Valumax, Fit-Fat and PowerTea which was ALL in automatic charge to your account when you click "submit" buttom to order Acai-Aslim and all but one did credit my card. I canceled ALL accounts and happy that I got almost all my money back. As for those pills, my hunger is down and I've only lost 1 lbs, need I remind you I work our 6 days a week and eat good.

posted Dec 31st, 2008 1:35 pm


Sue Roy

considering I didn't even have it long enuff to have an opinion if it worked... I bought trial bottle (for shipping price)... now not even 2 wks later I'm charged $79.95 for a large bottle ,put my checking over and beyond.... and I'm, ... what a rip off you people are... I want to cancel now NOW... I will have my lawyer call... this is a rip off plus...

posted Dec 31st, 2008 10:42 am


Robert Kennedy

(CANCELLATION)
Please at this time I would like to CANCEL all ORDERS as of today, 12-30-08. (YOU FEEL ME?)
Thank You

posted Dec 30th, 2008 10:54 pm


Rene

So I ordered the FREE trial. Was charged $79.95 twice!. Then enrolled in fit.fac.com for $19.95 a month. Then was charged $78.84 x 2 for Colon xR. That put my credit card over the limit and Chase charged me $39.00.

Val at Acaia Slim was a real bitch. Only reimbursed me my second $79.95. Cancelled everything else. Only weight loss I had was from the energy produced from the frustration of spending half of day straightening out my credit card bill. Stay away from these people!

posted Dec 30th, 2008 4:47 pm


sherry

well i got charged 29.95 for an exercise program because in fine print you will get charged not only for shipping. I called them and cancelled and they said i will have a refund back to my account for the acai aslim and total cleanse charges of 109.94 but that wont include my overdraft charges to my account. how da hell!!!

posted Dec 30th, 2008 4:39 pm


Sharon

Not only does it not work. (Unless you consider the energy you burn from the frustration of being scammed.) This is a scam. Read that fine print because they will charge you full price after 14 days then you will have memberships which you paid for to places and products you never heard of. If you are like me, you will have to spend all day on the phone with your credit card company and talking to some really seedy people. If you are lucky, you will not have to cancel your credit card.

posted Dec 30th, 2008 4:23 pm


Cami

Call 877-317-0189 to get cancellation #. Be clear with them about the cancellation and refund.
Address to return after calling is
Attn: Refund Returns Dept.
P.O. Box 2003,
Riverton, Ut. 84065

I only had 3 days to sample before they charged my account. They begin counting the 14 days the day you order the trial size. Unless you call in before the 14 days you will be charged. I hope to get my refund back. I did have to send back to them the remainder 16 day supply.

posted Dec 30th, 2008 2:10 pm


Kevin

Don't order the trial, they will send a month supply and charge you for it if you don't cancel the order and send the remainder back to them. The order has to be canceled within the 14 days trial, starting with the order day. I only had 3 days to try the product before I was charged. No paperwork and no # to call until I researched this review site. Thank you for warning others. I saw the warning too late. I hope to have my credit card refunded.

posted Dec 30th, 2008 1:56 pm


anne

one word: LAME. i didn't experience any of the 'life-changing, fat-burning' claims that they promised, and somehow they now autoship me at $75/month and i can't get ahold of them to stop payments! don't do it, people!

posted Dec 29th, 2008 7:57 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account