Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 155 reviews

Acai-aSlim

Promising weight loss benefits from a Brazilian super fruit.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss supplement that contains the new superfood, the acai berry. Acai-aSlim is a capsule form of acai that is supposed to help you burn fat, remove toxins, boost your energy and improve your overall wellness because of acai's high antioxidant content.

The acai berry comes from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Everyone from youth guru, Dr. Perricone to Dr. Mehmet Oz have been praising this tiny purple berry's powerful health profile.

Acai-aSlim includes other healthy compounds like green tea, Hawaiian Noni extract, resveratrol which is an antioxidant found on the skins of grapes. Acai-aSlim does contain caffeine.

PRO
  • Acai berry rich in disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Acai-aSlim contains extract versions of very healthy ingredients or foods
CON
  • No evidence that Acai-aSlim can help you lose weight
  • No connection between consuming acai berry and weight loss
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Contains caffeine source (green tea)
INGREDIENTS

Acai-aSlim contains acai berry extract, green tea extract, Hawaiian Noni extract, and resveratrol.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai-aSlim. But since it does contain caffeine, you should be careful with how much caffeine you consume apart from this supplement.

CONCLUSION

Acai-aSlim is a weight loss and wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry in addition to other extracts of nutrient-dense ingredients. The claims of acai berry on the company's website may be exaggerated especially since very little data currently exists that links eating acai berry to weight loss, enhanced sexual function and improved eye sight.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Acai-aSlim.

Common Misspellings

Acaiaslim, Acai Slim, Acai A Slim, Acia aSlim, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 9, 171 total comments)

Diane

I thought it did give me more energy. I did not read the terms and conditions, which I shoud have done. It does state that you do have to cancel within 14 days. There is also a number you can call to cancel. I missed my 14 day window and they did bring the price down from $75. to $42. The women I talked to told me that when it shows on my card, to call and cancel. I did and did not have any problems in cancelling. I will see in February if they really did cancel it if there are no charges. Yes, I feel this is a scam as you did not get 14 day trial from the day you receive the pills, but 14 days from the day they charge you credit card. However, if I would have read the terms first, this may have been avoided.

posted Jan 15th, 2009 11:49 am


Nancy

Does anyone have the phone # to call and discontinue this product?

posted Jan 14th, 2009 8:29 pm


Kbauer

It gets better. When you call to cancel future shipments, they try to talk you into not canceling and getting refunded your money. It does require you to sign up for one more shipment though. What a joke!!!

posted Jan 14th, 2009 2:56 pm


faye

just like everyone else says,, this company is bad. they also charged me and my daughter a bunch of money. had tocancel credit card so they couldnt charge on it anymore.

posted Jan 14th, 2009 10:42 am


marla

Hey, Amy, I can't believe you would take up for this company in any way!!! Perhaps they didn't rip you off as they did the rest of us. Haven't you been reading what we are writing? I am out over $1000.00 yes, that's three zeros, so far. Fortunately, I have a good bank, who is looking into it for me, and will refund all of my money because of they know it is fraud. My representative at the bank said not to even bother with trying to contact the company because they will simply charge my account again with some other company name. She has seen this over and over with this company. Anyone who ;has been ripped off please go to your bank and file fraud charges, maybe we can get these people stopped!!!!!

posted Jan 14th, 2009 9:36 am


jessica

this company is a scam, their product is poor this is why they send no contact details for us to cancel. Apparently they can just take money from our account when ever they want and we cannot cancel, even with our own bank without giving 31 days notice, who knows haw much money they can take during this period of time!
So far they have taken 3 payments since the middle of december totalling £115, i have received no futher products from them (not that i want any).
Thankyou to whoever posted the phone numbers as i had no way of contacting them, as there were no detils sent out with the origional prodct.

posted Jan 14th, 2009 4:57 am


KB

I didn't even use it because I was so angry about being charged 80.00 without knowing it! I tried to call and cancel but was put on hold forever. I guess they have a lot of complaints. I have learned my lesson about ordering "free trials" Please use my bad experience as a warning!

posted Jan 13th, 2009 5:26 pm


Mary

WAY too expensive for the amount of the pills included. The same supplement ingredients can be all bought individually for less than the ridiculous price of almost $80.00 ...

Rip-off to tempt the overweight

posted Jan 13th, 2009 2:04 pm


Karla

Cancel the card you used immediately. It is the only way to prevent them from charging you for products you do not want and they do not work!!

posted Jan 12th, 2009 11:28 pm


Karla

I just called my credit card company to cancel my card, so that there is no way possible for them to charge me!!! Do NOT order from this company.

posted Jan 12th, 2009 11:26 pm


karla

Total scam. Not only that, but the instant you click and order your 'free sample', you will get an email that you are now the proud recipient of a 'free' emagazine fitness subscription. If you don't cancel? You will be billed 79.95 & 29.95 for each of them!!

posted Jan 12th, 2009 10:17 pm


mike

buyer beware! Acai-aSlim, manufactured by PanaLabs. a real scam, they use colorful graphics with promising health and weight loss,,no where on the page does it tell you the real price of the product,, you have to search for it. customer service is rude too.

posted Jan 12th, 2009 8:39 pm


DanRod

Do not order from them, they did the sme thing to me, I didn't sing up for anything and they keep sending bottles of the product, i just called 9thanks to the person who prodived the #), lets see what happen, the first tme they disconnected the call the second time they gived me a conf#

posted Jan 11th, 2009 6:37 pm


Tyann Barker

Please do not send any more shipments of Acaiaslim I will not accept and it will be returned.

posted Jan 10th, 2009 2:25 pm


ladonna

scam

posted Jan 9th, 2009 3:48 pm


DR

Thank you to the individual who posted the phone numbers to cancel this product! I called the first number and they did give a confirmation number for cancelling. I found out the SCOOP or SCAM on the so called free trial. They send you a 14 day "Free" sample but it actually comes as a 30 day supply. Evidently, if you don't call within 14 days of siging up for the free trial, they go ahead and charge you for the full bottle and put you on auto shipment! So, guess what? No "FREE" product. You hardly even have a chance to use it before you have to cancel! Don't do it! Your free sample will cost you $160.00-if you're lucky!

posted Jan 9th, 2009 11:31 am


e m arnold-carlson

i rec a call from u & told you to cancel the order. yesterday i rec same. today i sent back unopened. make sure you credit me for full amt.

posted Jan 9th, 2009 8:51 am


Barbara

SCAM! Already knowing that exersize and eating correctly are the key, I set out to try Acia aSlim in addition to the keys mentioned above. Two week in I lost 1lbs. A far cry from their claims. I received the Acai in a bag with no literature at all. Same as most of you what a croc of ___.

posted Jan 8th, 2009 9:17 pm


Dr. B.

Not only is this a poor product, this company is running a SCAM. It is kind of frightening the kind of presence they have on the internet and tv. They rope people in and then will not refund the money. Scary business. Especially in these economic times to be predators like this is unconscienceable. I hope OPRAH, RACHEL RAY and whoever else has promoted this product involve themselve in an investigation as to how companies like ACAI-SLIM are hiding behind legalistic jargon to scam people. They should be ashamed of themselves.

posted Jan 8th, 2009 7:25 pm


Wanda

I too have been charged for many bottles even after I phoned and told them no more

posted Jan 7th, 2009 4:25 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account