Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 12, 231 total comments)

Becca

Thanks to everyone who is honest and up front about the scam. I almost decided to go through with it but did some research, rarely do I read about a happy customer.

posted Jul 8th, 2008 9:53 pm


thanx

thanx yall...i logged in today to order it and when i googled it, it brought me to this website...thanx for the honesty.....I AM NOT ORDERING IT NOW..

posted Jul 8th, 2008 9:53 pm


Lyss

I did the trial thing, and for those of you that don't know how to return it and stop the possiblity of being charged, if you look in the terms and agreements section it says that if you return it with 16 packets (16 days) left in the canister you wont get charged the $70. Also for people looking for something that does work on the appetite suppresant for those times that you are between meals and don't want to snack, try "South Beach Diet, on the go, Take the Edge off (or something like that)" they really do taste good and they are only 30 calories. I drink them at work because when I'm bored and distracted I tend to get the munchies, but this gives me something to taste and keeps me feeling full. Hope this has helped a little!

posted Jul 8th, 2008 12:35 pm


Jessica

Wow. I hear a lot of LAZY comments! For 1-You didn't gain the weight over night... therefore, you can't lose it over night! 2- In order for ANY diet to work, you MUST exercise! Your body can't lose weight without you WORKING for it! 3-If you are a RESPONSIBLE adult, you would read the terms and conditions with this product. It clearly says you get a FREE 30 day supply, and all you must pay is S&H. This was not a lie. It also states you will be charged the additional 69.95 per month for all additional months, and by getting the free sample, you also agree to this, unless you cancel your order within so many days from receiving the sample.--So DO NOT say that you didn't know about that! Green tea is a wonderful thing for your body, so for under $2.30 per day, you are getting a full dose of Vit. C, if nothing else! I received my sample on Thursday, and Just started it today. July 7 -- I will try to post weekly for an update. I am taking the "ultra lean green" daily, as well as doing some form of exercising for 30 minutes a day (since I currently do not exercise at all) and I am completely cutting out soda. --These are the only stipulations I am putting on myself. We will see how it works!

posted Jul 7th, 2008 7:06 pm


casey

Yes thank you everyone for putting honest comments on here! I to was about to buy this stuff. I am so glad i read all this before so i will NOT be buying it. Thank you . back to the work out. :)

posted Jul 7th, 2008 8:27 am


Mai

I was very skeptical about diets without excercises. I was about to press the order button. I'm so glad that I went around and search for the review first. Thanks for the comments. They're so helpful.

posted Jul 6th, 2008 11:01 am


kira

thanks for the comments ppl cause i was sooo about to order the tea!! thank good i didnt

posted Jul 6th, 2008 11:01 am


Kerri

I was about to order until I read the reviews. It seems like to me if they really wanted you to try your product that they would pay for the shipping. But I know that is how they hook you by you giving them your credit card info. Anyways, thanks for sharing your comments. i excercise on a daily bases and try to eat right. I have found the Atkins shakes are very good and do help with the craving of eating. So try them. I buy mine at Walmart and have seen them at Target.

posted Jul 5th, 2008 2:43 pm


Chantel

i oreder this stuff about a week ago, and have been thinking about how it could be a scam ever since. I came online to check some reviews, which i should have done before even ordering it, and thanks to you guys, i was told about the billing of $69 every month. I have since then called and left a message to cancel....now weather or not they will listen to my message and actually cancel it, i guess i will find out.

posted Jul 4th, 2008 11:01 pm


Dalene

If you need to diet and exercise for it to work... isnt it the dieting and excersizing making you lose weight?! Scam!

posted Jul 4th, 2008 11:01 pm


Kaitlyn

WOW, i was in the process of orderng it, and luckily my moms master card expired 5 days ago. I was like right on, this stuff is tottaly going to work. After reading all these commenst im glad it didnt go through or else id be stuck with the 70$ charge as well as a false product. thanks again.

posted Jul 4th, 2008 11:01 pm


Eryn

I'm not from the Ultra Lean company and I've actually had a good time with the stuff...It's not a miracle drug...but I do long runs of 10miles+ and I've found that when I drink the stuff around an hour before I run...I have WAY more energy and instead of getting tired at mile 6/7 I'm able to make it to mile 10 now w/o much issue...I think I'll be using this to push my mileage to the next level :) but like I said...don't order it and think you're going to go from fat to fab...

posted Jul 4th, 2008 9:13 am


Roxanne

Wow thanks for posting the truth about this product. I was about to order until I decided to check the net for reviews and saw this site!! I saw the ad on facebook....easy prey!!

posted Jul 2nd, 2008 2:17 pm


Sarah

Anyone posting positive feedback is probably some hack from the green tea company posing as a consumer. Don't buy it!

posted Jul 1st, 2008 1:18 pm


ultra lean green

Any green tea works. It's an appetite suppressant. You don't have to order theirs...

posted Jul 1st, 2008 7:55 am


Nikki

Okay people, this is a huge scam, no joke! I ordered this product thinking it was going to work, I was so wrong. It doesnt taste good at all, you feel starving and it says it helps suppress your appetite-not! I've been taking walks and doing some light exercises and still not a lot of changes. I cant believe what a scam this is. Seriously, don't buy this product, it's totally not worth it. Oh and another thing, right after ordering your statement says you were charged a lot more than the 5 bucks S & H, they charged like $70.00!! Again, dont order this product please! You'll save yourself a lot of money and believe me, it DOES NOT WORK! This is complete B.S!

posted Jul 1st, 2008 7:54 am


Dudmire

Oh wow! OMG.....This is a big scam!!!! it does nuttin for you...and it doesnt even taste good...PLEASE DON"T ORDER IT>>ITS A WAIST OF MONEY...you see absolutely no results..and they charge u so much for sumthin dats jus bogus!!!!!

posted Jun 30th, 2008 9:56 am


jojo

omg, I was JUST about to press the "order" button until I saw this review. THANK GOD for all your honesty. I saw the advertisement on Facebook too. What caught me about the add was it was talked on CNN or something. Pheww, so glad I didn't actually go through with it. =) Thanks everyone for the truth. I'll stick to the good old healthy eating and jogs/running way. Darn those scammers!!

posted Jun 29th, 2008 5:47 pm


Ashley

I feel the same! I got sucked into thinking there was an easy fix for my weight. Thank god I came out of my stupor to read the comments! Freaking weight scams!

posted Jun 27th, 2008 3:06 pm


heather

wow, i was going to order this stuff untill i read the commets, and not only would my mom ring my neck if i was dumb enough to get scamed i would be in major attitude state, so thanks for puting the truth on here! =)

posted Jun 27th, 2008 8:10 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account