Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 12, 231 total comments)

Pat

I ordered the FREE trial after reading many excellent reviews. Stupidly, I neglected to read the fine print. Lesson learned.

When I received my second shipment (I had only used about 3 packets from the 1st one), I realized I was on an auto-ship program of some sort, and I didn't even know the cost. Yikes!

Anyway, I went back to the website and found their number (866-540-96330 and called to cancel. Thankfully this was quick and simple. I was asked if I would be willing to continue at only $34/month!!!! If I liked the taste and thought I would really use it, this price seems reasonable.

So for those of you having just received your free sample, and like it, I suggest you call and cancel to see if you are offered the 1/2 price deal. Good luck!!

And for others thinking about trying the free sample, READ THE FINE PRINT VERY CAREFULLY.

posted Oct 20th, 2008 11:27 am


Raquel

I only got the trial and only got charged $5 something b/c I called as soon as I received the product. I rarely drink it, I missed 3 straight days, but it does work for me I'm now 158.

I'm not going to order the whole thing b/c I only need as a kick start for my diet.
As off today, I lost 5lbs and yes still eat the same w/out exercise.
Starting tomorrow, I'm going to eat less and exercise and see how much I'll lose.

posted Oct 20th, 2008 12:20 am


Anna

the stuff doesn't taste bad, and seems to make me lose weight, but it is NOT worth the price. they say they'll give a free trial offer, all you pay is shipping. however, if you don't call withing 14 days of ordering you are charged $74.76 for the FREE order. that's right. it's not for a second shipment of it, for the next month. it's for the order you already received. so basically, if you don't call in those 14 days your free trial suddenly becomes a $80 trial. ($5.80 shipping for the free trial + the $75 cost of the stuff). totally not worth it. i just got screwed by them and am friggin pissed cuz they just put me over my credit card limit.
yeah yeah, learn to read. i read the shit on their page but i thought it ment that they will charge you for the next months supply, not the one you already got. hence, you can only get your money back if you haven't opened the package. which, chances are you did since it makes it seem like that one's free. fuckers.

posted Oct 18th, 2008 11:31 am


kaydee

This is the biggest scam ever don"t do it - not only does it not work but they promise you will only be charged for the s&h for the free trial bull shit i was charged $70.00 and now have to fight the cc company.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 5:52 pm


elizabeth

for the people who have tried it, did you all try the whole package or just the free trial? because i orded some the other day just to try it and i figured it was just for the shipping and handling. will they keep billing me or is that just if i sign up for a whole package?

posted Oct 17th, 2008 1:23 pm


linda

Hi, If the tea did work, they do not need you subscribe member and charge you every month. The product will sell themselves. IT DOES NOT WOKR!!! How many people DO read the T&C? It is a TOTAL SCAM!!! I lost $70 for nothing, and I have to cancel my credit card as well. UltraSCAM, UltraSCAM, UltraSCAM!!!

posted Oct 17th, 2008 9:44 am


KillScam

They are scam. The tea does not work and it charge for free samples.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 9:11 am


Cynthia

ok peoples im back. its been about 2 weeks now and my weight remains the same but ive lost inches and i feel in my body and i feel thinner and i see that i look thinner as well...this stuff really does work. im gonna buy the full month worth for 30 bucks and get back to you peoples when i see major results!

posted Oct 15th, 2008 4:14 pm


Raquel

Okay, so I was here 'yesterday', but really it was 2 days ago. I think it really does work. I've only drank it for 2 days now and I lost 3lbs. My food intake was basically the same rice 3x a day, dinner about 3 cups of rice (yes, 3 cups). I lost 3lbs. My usual weight in the morning is 163 - 164lbs, and this morning it was 160lbs.

I'll come back again for more changes.

posted Oct 14th, 2008 11:06 pm


jessica lumsdon

i hated the taste and it didnt work i

thought hey i need to lose a few pounds for the marine corps ball ill try it well they charged my account for like 60 bucks before my trial was even up and it toke to long to get it sucks dont by dont waste your time and money

posted Oct 14th, 2008 8:36 pm


jessica lumsdon

sucks

posted Oct 14th, 2008 8:30 pm


Raquel

I already left a couple of messages and I'm stupid. It does taste good after all. What happened was, I was putting it in a glass instead of a bottled water; which is more water. So I just now mixed it in my bottled water. Hehe. No more yuckie after taste. Yey. I'll be back when I see more changes. Goodluck.
Im now drinking the 'summer strawberry'

posted Oct 13th, 2008 10:37 am


Raquel

You have to cancel it within 14 days or you will get charged for the full amount; also uncheck those extra product. I canceled it as soon as I received the product and it's been a month and no extra charges.



I do not like the taste, so I haven't been drinking it at all to see if it works or not.

If you like redbull or medicine like taste, then you will like it; I HATE redbull 's taste.



Im going to try taking it starting today, thats why I was checking reviews to motivate me. I will post again as soon as I see changes.

posted Oct 13th, 2008 10:23 am


RandomWoman

I checked out the laurasweightloss blog and read the comments (when there were some). I clicked on the link and started to fill out the information for a free sample then stopped at the credit card info. Sorry but I don't trust giving my cc # out on the internet.



To bad I wasn't thinking about my email privacy. Ever since filled out the information on the site I have been receiving spam for the first time ever. If this company is willing to redistribute the email addresses of anyone that stops by goodness knows what else they will do to make a quick buck.

posted Oct 12th, 2008 2:35 am


Sarah

Don't use this product, if you try to get a refund it takes almost six weeks to receive it. And if you don't call to get your refund they will not process it. I'm on my fifth week waiting to get a refund on this product I still haven't received it. I called to day and they just sent over the paper work to accounting, they are so behind with their accounting.

posted Oct 10th, 2008 2:25 pm


Barbara

I have been looking into the product as well and have been to a few different weight loss sites, one was named Laura and the other one's name was Briana, both wieght loss blogs were links from the Ultra lean green tea. funny that they both had the same before and after picture of their stomach, same underwear and same scar on their bellybutton. That definately stopped me from trying this product. on Lauras weight loss blog she was 185lb and was now 160lbs and on Brianas weight loss blog she was 190 lbs and now 160 lbs. perhaps different pictures would have been smart.

posted Oct 10th, 2008 11:00 am


Kristin

I was one of the thousand that didn't read the T&C. I ordered yesterday (10/6) and today thought I would see how much it would cost after the 30 days. I came across this website and after reading the comments on this site, I called their c/s immediately. I was on hold for only a few minutes. A young woman came on and was very nice. She too offered me the discounted rate of 35 bux a month. I accepted. I figure it's a little over a dollar a day for a months supply and it's worth it to see if it truly works for me. The c/s rep told me if I wanted to cancel to call back before the 21st of October. So far I've had no issues w/ c/s. Seems like a case of buyer beware. It is up to us as consumers to review the T&C. I'm just glad I was able to get it at the 35 bux a month. oh, I also asked her to check and see when my order was/will be shipped. She confirmed the order was shipped today. \\nI can't say this will be the best diet or experience with on line shopping, but I have learn to read T&C closer than I have in the past. Live and learn...

posted Oct 7th, 2008 10:10 pm


Sandi

I DO agree with everyone who thinks the ordering process is shady, however, I have had a decent experience with it. When I ordered the tea, I read the terms and agreement and realized that they would be charging me if I did not cancel on time. I think what people do not realize is that you DO NOT HAVE TO wait until 14 days from your order to cancel in order to get to keep the free tea. I just received my tea today, called the number, got through almost right away, cancelled, called back and spoke to someone else who confirmed that my account had been cancelled (and made sure to write down her employee number). They told me that the 14 days are free, so I should go ahead and keep those, and just send back about 16 packets in the cannister, and write "return to sender" on it so I did not have to pay. Like I said, I just got the tea today so I don't know that it necessarily WORKS, but everything is NOT AS BAD AS PEOPLE ARE MAKING IT OUT TO BE!

posted Oct 7th, 2008 1:24 am


Raquel

I purchased the product 3 weeks ago and yes I've read everyones comment after I purchased it. They only charged me around $5, just shipping. I called to cancel my account right after receiving the package. And up to now, no charge of $70. PLEASE BE AWARE that you have to UNCHECK the bottle that they want you to order along with the tea which is 50 something dollars. It's been a week now and I've only used it twice b/c of the after taste, yuck, but I have to say that it has helped me. I lost 2lbs in 2 days and yes without changing my diet. I eat a lot of rice (i'm asian), chips and of course chocolates and still managed to lose 2lbs in 2 days and only drunk it twice. Goodluck!

posted Oct 7th, 2008 1:23 am


Monique

Man o Man ... i just ordered this product yesterday and something was telling me to check the reviews ... i usually but i didnt this time .... what a mistake!!! im calling tommorrow and canceling ASAP.... I will report back and let u guys kno what happened!!!!

posted Oct 7th, 2008 1:23 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account