Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 12, 231 total comments)

tpatterson

I ordered this and drank one packet the first day I got it and it had a horrible after taste. Not only did it taste bad but that night I got the worst stomach cramps I've ever gotten, they were so bad I didn't want to move. Then I got up the next morning and when I was in the shower I got really light headed and blacked out in the shower and fell out of the shower and hit my head. Nothing like that had ever happened to me until I drank ONE packet of this stuff. I also got scammed with the $69.87 on my credit card that I didn't sign up for. DON'T order this it is not good for you and is a huge lie.

posted Jul 13th, 2008 9:09 am


lyza

i didn't know that they send a bottle every month and charged my account. so i read their terms and condition and found out everything. i called them to cancel my subscription and after 2 days they gave me a refund but the bottle was already mailed it to me and i have to mail this back so that i won't get charge again. And one more thing, after one month i had a bad stomach ache and got a bowel movement. That was a bad diarrhea ever! But i'm not 100% sure if that was the cause of this tea. Just letting you know..

posted Jul 12th, 2008 2:36 pm


magie

What everyone is saying is true. Cancel while you can or you will regret it. You have worked too hard for your money to just throw it away. God bless!

posted Jul 12th, 2008 2:36 pm


Candice

i just got my free trial today in the mail, and right after i just called and canceled my subscription. its worth it to just get the 30 day supply and then cancel, but you have to do it within 14 days of the order otherwise you get charged. anyways, just a heads up, and it doesnt taste that good its really grainy.

posted Jul 12th, 2008 2:36 pm


Candy

If anyone needing to cancel their order this is the number (866)540-9633 that I called after I notice that my c.card was charge automatically $70 dollars...

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


Grateful

Thank you for all your postings. I too was about to order the product and got excited about the benefits it had to offer. I read the terms and conditions and could not figure out if they wanted me to return the product if I did not like it so I decided to look up the reviews. Saved me $70!!! Thanks!

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


joe

thx all for your input. I almost got the 14 day trial until I read your comments. Good luck to all of you trying to shed the pounds!

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


Vanessa

Hello all, once again thank you for your honest opinion about this product. I really thought it was great based on their website (obviously). Now, I've been trying a lemonade diet which has worked tremendously for me. It's a 10-day program in which you are to drink only the lemonade, you are not allowed to eat anything. I lost 17 lbs in 10 days (HONESTLY). I'm posting the link so you guys can enjoy it as well, it's great!! However, the first 3 days will be the HARDEST, but once you stop dropping pounds you'll forget about eating.

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


beth

wow, i was going to order this today but after reading all the comments here, i was shocked to see how bogus this people who are selling this stuff. good thing i didn't buy it.

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


Vang

call them to cancel your account. The number is 1-866-540-9633. Also call back again to make sure... 2 or 3 times cause that's what they did to me. They claim I never canceled it. !!! And now my email is full of scams. BTW, I learned many of these American product is a money making scam. I SUGGEST THAT IF U WANT TO LOOSE LOTS OF WIEGHTS AND FAST..... . Ever heard of Lidadaidaihua? It is a herb grown only in Yunnan, china. No exercise required, just 1 pill before and after breakfast and it will burn your FATS out of the way. Many of my freinds had amazing results less than a month, it looked like all their trouble spot shrinked. I'm down to my second day now and I don't feel hungry at all. I can feel this is working.

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


Deanna

well well well good luck charging my cc i only have 3 bucks on my card and it will stay that way till i make sure this thing is canc'd...it took 9 days to recieve my order, well its going to take 9 days for them to get it back and i am not paying for p & h again, i will mark it return to sender .. and call my cc and let them know not to accept any charges from these people hell i will just cancl the dang card i dont need it its just a cc for online orders since i dont trust to use my real cc...

posted Jul 10th, 2008 9:11 am


cheri

omg...I just ordered this,then I saw these comments. Well as soon as it gets here I am sending it right back even if I have to pay for the postage.

posted Jul 10th, 2008 9:11 am


Vang

SCAM!!! I order this and canceled it after 2 days caused I read all these other complaints. And then after 2 weeks I recieved this ultra lean piece of . I called them and they said I never canceled it...LIARS and ChEATERS. And so they charge me $69. They told me that if I want my refund I should return the item. But I have to pay for the postage. I'm really at these people, I know where your addressed is p.o. Box 2003 riverton UT. since all they do is make American people life miserable.

posted Jul 9th, 2008 5:48 pm


britany

so how do you cancel this?

posted Jul 9th, 2008 5:48 pm


Courtney

WOW ok u just bought this stuff today.. .. soo how do i cancel it.. b/c im a college student and cant afford that much a month i have bills to pay.. SOMEONE HELP ME PLEASE!!.. how do i cancel it and no get charged on my card??

posted Jul 9th, 2008 2:17 pm


S

I saw this ad on facebook and immediately knew it was bogus. Listen, natural green tea is way cheaper and is wonderful for you. 2 cups of it a day can help you burn fat 12% more effectively. For all of you out there wanting a green tea supplement, buy abs+: it is by Genuine Health, which all their products are all researched and scientifically proven to to help your body. abs+ combine CLA and green tea, which work together almost twice as effectively as one or the other. I'm not sure the price, however i do know its FDA approved and proven to work efficiently. Other than that. green tea works fine for hunger and natural energy... and has antioxidents which help your body's immune system. I recommend it to everyone and if you aren't trying to lose weight.This product is BS because there are so many foreign ingredients in it that your body won't recognize, making it unhealthy.... do it the natural way and just buy regular green tea :)

posted Jul 9th, 2008 2:17 pm


Helainia

Ultra Green tea lean sound good but cost too much money wow for that u drink and lose weigh how tell me if works or not who know ?Sorry im not order that too much money crazy !!!!

posted Jul 9th, 2008 10:05 am


Dee

Haha I just saw this on FB and I was going to place an order for a trial and cancel if it didn;t work but after reading all these reviews i've changed my mind. Thanks guys! I think I'll stick to good old jogging and a healthy diet. Ooo btw does anyone know if this works

posted Jul 8th, 2008 9:54 pm


Bev

The add is correct. Get ripped in 60 days. They start charging $69 before you know what happened to you. Do not buy this product. The taste was just ok but the PRICE-- WOW. Could not reach them till I got a phone number from my credit card statement. Never do business with this company that can rip you off .

posted Jul 8th, 2008 9:53 pm


ariel

okay. im a total moron...i ordered this stuff becuase a friend said it worked... yeah right.... but now i cant figure out how to stop being charged for it... i called the number on the website and i was "on hold" for over an hour...no one ever picked up...... how did you guys stop getting the charges... im so lost on this and i feel so stupid.... please help!

posted Jul 8th, 2008 9:53 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account