Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 12, 231 total comments)

Sarah

I should Have read these reviews before ordering... I have to agree, read the tems and conditions ALL OF IT, cause the will charge you 69.87 every month on the 16th. (and good luck trying to get ahold of them on the phone ( I am on hold now, and have been for the last hour!!!) trying to cancel is a bitch. The ad said FREE trial, but the LIED up the ass... I maty cancel my bank account too, I know I can write to cancel...but I really don't want to be charged again in 10 days.... SCAM SCAM SCAM

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:25 am


Jennifer S

OMG!!! I HAD ALREADY STARTED MY ORDER LIST AND MY GRANDMOTHER SAID... "IF THEY ASK FOR A CREDIT CARD NUMBER THEIRS ALWAYS A CATCH!" AND I GO... ALRIGHT... BUT STILL THOUGHT ABOUT IT, YET I CLOSED IT.. AND NOW THAT I SEE THIS WOW!!!!! IM SOOOOO HAPPY I CAME TO THIS PAGE :) THANX EVERYONE! HA WOO WHAT A RELIEF!

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:25 am


JJ

I just canceled my order. Call 866-540-9633 and they answered right away and were helpful. Good Luck!

posted Sep 5th, 2008 8:26 pm


clayton

canceled the account after reading all of the reviews....got the trial in the mail anyways and called them immediately...took 30 seconds for someone to pick up and they verified the canceled account...so hopefully i wont see anything from them again...oh, and they refunded the $5 shipping charge!

posted Sep 5th, 2008 8:26 pm


Rachel

I just canceled my account and luckily didn't even open the thing, so i'm returning it. Hopefully i'll get my $140 back. For people who ordered it and don't want it anymore after reading these!!, Just decline the package from them and you won't get charged. +give them a call 866-544-6590 YOU HAVE A 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEED. and the people were nice, but i hope they actually do what they said :-| from what I've seen in some of these other comments it seems not so likely.

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 10:04 pm


Kris

OMG i hav been on the phone forever trying to cancel this stuff What happens if I just cancel my bank account to where they cant take out anymore money? It says in the terms of agreements if you dont pay they wont send it anymore???

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 10:02 pm


Kris

I have been on the phone forver is there another way to cancel this??

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 10:02 pm


Katie

You guys are all trippin. Its not a scam. They have great customer service. The only reason you were charged 70$ is because you didnt read the terms and conditions b4 you ordered. I recieved mine in 5 days and when i called to cancel they made it half price if i would stay. So i did. i love the stuff. I think it tastes great. Weird thing tho is that i was supposed to be charged 35$ on the 22nd and i still have not been charged. But i love the stuff and i want you all to know that its NOT a scam!

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 10:02 pm


jennifer

Luckily I used a card that has no more available credt..so i got the samples and they cannot charge me. It takes about a month to get the samples. I had about given up ..and then they showed up. I have been using them for 5 days and I've lost a few pounds. Honestly I have been a big skeptic about diet pills and so forth and decided to try this at last resort. So, I cannot say I can complain so far. I have not been charged for the 70.-$ and it has been over a month. Then again, they may have not been able to because the card will not let them :). Sorry to see all the problems with them, but I do have more energy, feel better, my metabolism is super fast and have had not side effects. I've lost a few pounds (which I haven't been able to do for about 10 years) and feel hopeful that I'll lose 10 more soon.

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


Audrey

I received my canister today. After reading the reviews, I will be sending it back. I did ask for the number to cancel, and it went straight through, no waiting. the number I used is 866-544-6590, and I had no problems.

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


tyra

Shoot... I've already ordered it (with 2 day delivery) and just received it. I guess some desperate people like myself would do anything to lose weight. So they're going to charge me $70 even if I cancel it tomorrow...?? Was it part of T&C??? Dang... how can I make the same mistake again? DESPERATION it is!!! I just tried one - can I return it back?

posted Aug 29th, 2008 9:42 am


Ashley

i ordered the green tea and then i found sites like this..so i immediatly called to cancel. They told me it was done and canceled. I was getting bad feelings for a couple days and so i called back the number just to make sure it was canceled and they told me it WAS NOT..bascially called me a liar telling them that i didnt cancel.....but then they confirmed it was really done..so i waited another few days and called to make sure and they said that it was canceled without me even asking.!!!!!! SO I still got the samples though and ALL 30 of them and they havent bothered me since, i didnt send them back either..and there is never enough money on my PREPAID credit card for them to get it lol.>!!

posted Aug 28th, 2008 11:08 pm


Rebeca

I ordered the product about a month ago after reading THE FINE PRINT so I knew that they were going to charge me the $70, I thought I would try it anyway and see how it worked. I LOVE IT; it has helped me a lot with my metabolism and I don't eat as much as I used to, I will say that it doesn't taste as good as they advertise it, but way better than other things I've tried. It seems like almost everyone on here is just bitter about being charged the $70. Its in the fine print!!!!!... It may not work the same for everyone but so far for me its worked GREAT! I do my regular work outs and have actually noticed weight loss because my main problem was my metabolism and that I was always hungry!

posted Aug 27th, 2008 10:09 pm


Jules

Anytime you order on the internet you need to read the fine print plain and simple. I tried this and have 2x more energy. I dont need to lose more than a few pounds so I dont care about that but the energy is great. I also have had a allergic rash on my face for 2 years and they couldnt figure what it was from. After one week of taking this my rash is almost gone? Im assuming its all the antioxidants. Whatever the case this is the best and I will gladly spend $70 a month for it.

posted Aug 27th, 2008 10:44 am


Vanessa

I am so glad I read this! I was about to do it! I have had little success with dieting and I hate dieting. I am going to go buy some green tea at the store and try that! haha but if you want a good program, South Beach Diet helped me lose 60 pounds. So try it!

posted Aug 26th, 2008 9:26 pm


Rachel

Oh my gosh..... Okay so, I saw this ad on facebook and was reading someone's comment about it which must have been fake & by the company. I bought it for "FREE, just pay shipping", and then I was charged 65 dollars for not calling 14 days after the trial was over?? Which I'm about but know I can't do anything about it. Okay, here's how it goes. Up straight. It curves your appetite and it's basically like laxitives. Oh, and if you hate spam then DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS DO NOT DO THIS. I never used to get spam, and I've been getting it constantly!! And no, it's not just a coincidence. They will sell your email!!!!! It's made me realize to never give out my email. AND PHONE NUMBER. Ugh I don't know what I was thinking!!!! I've gotten a lot of weird texts and phone calls lately on my cell phone. And this has never happened. I can't wait till something bad happens to this, It IS a scam. Don't be naive like I was. And that girl on the ad doesn't even look healthy. Don't you love the new images these days.......................... Go buy real tea, -15 stars for you, .

posted Aug 24th, 2008 11:29 am


Michelle

I was just bout 2 order this stupid until i g00gled it... and clicked on this... i did read the terms and conditions... but by da way yall make it sound...yall make it sound like the people dnt answer da phone when ya tryna cancel da ...0h dat...cause i would have 2 behind ma 70 dollars[and den i would drink ] [betta believe it huney...] [but anywh0,...thanx fa all da honesty, i ca make ma own green tea fa all dat]

posted Aug 23rd, 2008 9:31 am


Lyssa

Hey everyone. I was thinking of purchasing this tea but then I saw the price and I really can't afford this. After reading your reviews, I definitely won't be buying this. My mom bought the Denise Austen book called Tone Your Tummy Type, a while ago. She spent about 30 something dollars for it. I noticed that she started losing weight within the first month that she started it. I started flipping through it and I'm really impressed about the diet advice given in that book. You take a quiz in order to determine your "unique tummy type" and you go to the chapter of that type and it guides you through the types of foods you should eat and how you should exercise. It also comes with a bunch of recipes, exercises, and ways to keep yourself full, satisfied, and active long term. It guarantees significant results in 30 days. And from what I've read so far, it definitely helps with motivation. I'm anxious to get started! It requires no diet pills or supplements. I really do recommend this book for natural, long-term weight-loss. Forget about these "miracle" supplements that people are selling in order to take your money. These types of diets won't go on forever. Do it the natural way, with diet and exercise. Don't waste your money and raise your hopes. Hope this advice helps :)

posted Aug 22nd, 2008 12:12 am


who

about to order, saw it on facebook then saw these comments. thanks so much everyone!

posted Aug 20th, 2008 5:10 pm


cludia

this is a great scam, but truly we are the dum ones in believing this powder will make us lose weight. they just ripped us off.DON'T FALL FOR IT DONT ORDER YOU WILL REGRET IT.

posted Aug 19th, 2008 9:06 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account