Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 12, 231 total comments)

BRitt

How to I cancel my orderrr... Aghh I never got an email or anything and now I dont want this crap

posted Sep 23rd, 2008 9:14 am


Cheyenne

SCAMMED! SNEAKY! Doen't make wonders to anyone.If you want to loose weight just do cleansing diet by eating fruits,veg.and excercises.The Ultra Lean Green Tea has only a decent way of stealing money to your check card or checking acount.And to call for a dispute you'll be annoyed.It takes you an hour on hold.Same thing with the bank to file a dispute.they will also charged you for the transaction fees.And before you get your money refunded.you only gonna get half left.

posted Sep 20th, 2008 8:32 am


THANK YOU!

I was actually on the phone listening to the HORRIBLE music waiting for someone to pick up and something told me to read the reviews on this product FIRST. I WILL NOT be ordering the CRAP and will stick to my own healthy eating habits and usual workout plan....I just thought it would give me an extra boost of shedding a few more pounds before my vacay. Definately not worth the $70.00!...I too saw the add on Facebook, like several others. This company should be shut down seriously!

posted Sep 19th, 2008 12:49 pm


Maria

Just letting you know that I received the order on Wednesday 09/17/08 and I didn't open the package. I called the 1866-540-9633 and didn't hold for long, the lady that answer my call, was very nice, just told me to write on the package Return To Sender and gave me a confirmation #. She did asked me why I was returning it and I told her that after reading some reviews, I decided not to take it ... Best of luck to all of you ...

posted Sep 19th, 2008 12:49 pm


PPL

Please Read: Ultra Lean Green Terms and Agreement. By clicking on 'Send My Bottle', you expressly agree to the terms and agreement, contained herein. By clicking on "Process Order", you also expressly agree and accept the terms and billings unconditionally as a binding contract enforceable by law. Ultra Lean Green, LLC - Product Agreement ("the Agreement") The following are the terms and conditions of participation in the Ultra Lean Green Member Program ("the Program"). "Customer" refers to you. "Site" means a World Wide Website and, depending on the context, refers either to the Ultra Lean Green site ("the Ultra Lean Green site"), located at the URL SecureTea.SecuremediaCenter.com, or to any site that you will link to the Ultra Lean Green site and which you will identify in your Program application. Ultra Lean Green, Inc ("Ultra Lean Green") reserves the right to amend the Agreement from time to time. It is agreed that any such amendment will apply to Customer. Ultra Lean Green agrees to inform Customer of any amendment to the agreement. Should Customer fail to object to any amendment to the Agreement within one week, such failure shall serve as an acceptance of the amendment. Customer shall have three (3) days from the initial billing to call and cancel Ultra Lean Green?s service and receive a full refund. Shipping and Handling fees are non-refundable. Return and Cancellation Policy 30 Day Risk Free Satisfaction Guarantee Optimum benefits are most often realized with at least 90 days of continued use. Our 30 Day Risk Free Satisfaction Guarantee gives you the opportunity to experience the full benefits of our product and enough time to request a refund if you are not completely satisfied with the results. If you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, you may call Customer Care at 866-540-9633 to make arrangements to receive a refund on any unopened products you return. Please be aware that shipping and handling fees are non-refundable. Return and Refunds To return a product or request a refund, please contact Customer Service at 866-540-9633. Send to: Attention: Returns Department PO Box 1158 Pleasant Grove, UT 84062 866-540-9633. MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: IF AT ANY TIME YOU ARE UNSATISFIED WITH OUR PRODUCT, CONTACT US AT 866-540-9633 AND WE WILL GIVE YOU A 100% REFUND. Fees and Pricing Product Fees for Customers of Ultra Lean Green are assessed monthly. Customer agrees to be billed a monthly fee of $69.87 for Ultra Lean Green?s pixie packets. Customer expressly agrees and states as follows: "I UNDERSTAND I MAY BE LIABLE FOR PAYMENT OF FUTURE GOODS AND SERVICES UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT IF I FAIL TO NOTIFY THE SUPPLIER NOT TO SUPPLY THE GOODS OR SERVICES DESCRIBED." Trial Period and Billing: By agreeing to the terms of the Agreement, Customer automatically receives 15-day trial to the Program. Customer has 15 days to try the Program and decide whether to accept the Program full-time. Prior to the expiration of the 15-day trial period, Customer may cancel its subscription by calling Ultra Lean Green?s toll-free number at 866-540-9633 or writing to Ultra Lean Green, 16192 Coastal Highway Lewes, DE 19958. Should Customer fail to cancel its subscription, its Subscription with Ultra Lean Green will become active and Customer will be billed $69.87 on the 16th day after its trial begins and every month thereafter. If Customer?s payment is not submitted either by credit card or check within 30 days of the due date, Customer?s PowerTea Supply will be suspended. If Customer wishes to cancel and not be billed, Customer must call 866-540-9633 or write to Ultra Lean Green, 16192 Coastal Highway Lewes, DE 19958. Customer also agrees to monthly billing. Customer expressly agrees to honor all charges and fees due. Dispute Resolution: Customer expressly agrees that any disputed fee will not be charged back to its credit card issuer. Customer expressly agrees to submit in writing any objection regarding fees to Ultra Lean Green. Ultra Lean Green, in its sole discretion, shall determine the validity of Customer?s objection and notify Customer of its decision. Should Customer disagree with Ultra Lean Green?s decision, the parties agree to mediate the dispute before litigation. Customer expressly agrees to indemnify Ultra Lean Green for any financial harm or any losses caused by Customer?s objections to fees. Customer will be held responsible for the reimbursement of those fees and losses. Credit Card Billing: Customer expressly agrees that if it pays by credit card, check or demand debit, it shall abide by the following statement: "Customer hereby authorizes Ultra Lean Green to initiate debit/credit entries to my bank deposit account or credit card as indicated upon sign-up and enrollment. This authority is to remain in full force and effect until (a) Ultra Lean Green has received proper notification of its termination in such a manner as to afford Ultra Lean Green reasonable opportunity to act on it, and (b) all obligations to Ultra Lean Green that have arisen have been paid in full." Customers who join this Program will be deemed customers of Ultra Lean Green, and its parent/sister organizations. Accordingly, all associated rules, policies, operating procedures, customer service, and sales will apply to those customers. Ultra Lean Green may change its policies and operating procedures at any time. Product prices and availability may vary from time to time. Ultra Lean Green will use commercially reasonable efforts to present accurate information, but we cannot guarantee the availability or price of any particular product. The Agreement will be governed and construed, to the extent applicable, in accordance with Delaware law. The parties hereto consent to exclusive jurisdiction and venue in the courts of Suffex County, State of Delaware or the United States Federal District Court located in Lewes, Delaware. The Parties further agree not to disturb such choice of forum, and if not a resident of such state, waive the personal service of any and all process upon them, and consent that such service of process may be made by certified or registered mail, return receipt requested, addressed to the parties as set forth herein. OH! Your 14 day trial begins the same day you ordered so if you order on 9/8/08 that's when your trial began not when you receive the product... I hope this can help, and there will always be someone out there to scam you. Good Luck and God Bless

posted Sep 18th, 2008 2:49 pm


Maria

Oh CRAP, I placed an trial order on Thursday 09/11/08 with 2 day delivery, paid extra for it too, today is Wednesday 09/17/08 and still have not received it. I know what I need to do, after reading all these NEGATIVE reviews. I'm sending it back and calling them the same day I get it. They are not going to convince me with their 1/2 price crap. It's just not fare to take avantage of people that just want help to loose weight and unfortunally we try anything, just to loose it. If you're going to spend the money, just do it with Weight Watchers, that is what I'm going to do ... Best of luck to everyone and thanks so much for the info. Let's see how long it takes for them to answer my call, that is if I ever get the order ... :-(

posted Sep 18th, 2008 2:49 pm


Kati

I filled out the initial information (not giving the info to bill), because I figured after I gave the initial info that there would be more (like how much it costs per month), I didn't see it, and I couldn't even find a place to click on the Ultra site to read the terms and conditions (I may have missed it) So I was suspicious, and so I went on the web looking for the price per month, or whatever, and that's when I found this site. After I read a couple reviews I clicked right out of the order form. I'm glad I found this site...I mean I was already suspicious, so I probably wouldn't have ordered, but still. Anyway, I'm just going to stick to drinking more water, less soda, and exercise.

posted Sep 18th, 2008 2:49 pm


stephanie

I just had an order of the free trial sent to me and they charged me a 69.87 bill when really they adviced me it was going to be a 16 dollar withdraw out of my account. Its not worth purchasing. Oh and i got a cancelation # to call and they do not pick up. 1866 520 9633 this comp. is bogus.

posted Sep 16th, 2008 11:07 pm


Lori

These comments are very helpful. Thanks for everyone's honesty.

posted Sep 16th, 2008 11:07 pm


Guru

You get charged $70 14 days after you ORDER the trail (not when you receive it). Also, I have been trying for the last 4 days to call and all I ever get is their stupid 80s music hold service. Best bet is to cancel your credit card. Also, write you congressman tohave NEGATIVE OPTION Billing made illegal like it is in Canada.

posted Sep 16th, 2008 3:06 pm


Deborah

I ordered this a 9 days ago, and it came 3 days ago. How many days to they wait until they charge that $69 fee? I just called to cancel the charge bc i thought I had 14 days to do that but after reading these comments it looks like some people were charged that ridiculous fee before 14 days. When did you get charged the fee?

posted Sep 15th, 2008 5:07 pm


Larissa

this is rediculous! dont use this product. dont even get the trial because once you do they start automatically withdrawing $69! i just realized it and gonna cause some if i dont get my $140 back asap!

posted Sep 15th, 2008 9:01 am


Desiree

This is definitely a SCAM. Unfortunately I didn't read this blog before ordering and I tried calling to cancel but they don't pick up. I was on hold for a ridiculous amount of time. I ended up calling my CC company and explaining the situation and they changed my CC number so that if they do charge me it won't work. Still can't believe I fell for it. you facebook for you false advertisements!

posted Sep 15th, 2008 9:01 am


Wendy

I already ordered this product before finding this site. To say the least i was freaked out after reading the majority of the comments posted here. I did fail to read the terms and conditions and that is the consumers fault not the companies so quit griping at the company and lay the fault where it should be (on yourself if you didn't read them). I can't afford $80 a month for tea so I prepared for the nightmare described by most in calling the customer service to cancel. I was on hold for less than 1 min, a very nice gentleman who spoke english came on to help me. He asked why I was canceling and I honestly told him I had not read the T&C and could not afford the product as well as mentioning this website and the reviews. He nicely offered the $34.95 month reduced price which I accepted and can cancel later if I don't like the product. A lady came on to verify the reduced price an that was it. I was on and off the phone in 5min or less. Super easy super painless and I'm a satisfied customer for now. Now that I have read the T&C I know fully what to expect and if I don't like the product I will simply cancel my future shipments and and offer any remaining products to family or friends to try and save them any $ they would have had to pay to order it. I think most of you simply need to QUIT BLAMING THE COMPANY FOR YOUR INCOMPETENCE IN NOT READING THE T&C. I didn't read them, I understand that was my bad and place blame nowhere else. By the way, the # I called and had NO PROBLEM getting thru on was 866 540 9633. So if your thinking about ordering this product, please don't be scared to order due to the idiotic comments listed on this site. Simply read the T&C and fully understand what your getting into B4 you order. I will post again after recieving and trying the product.

posted Sep 15th, 2008 9:00 am


cathy

DON'T GET RIPPED OFF. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT TASTE GOOD AND THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY.

posted Sep 12th, 2008 7:36 am


Suzie

well for all of you who said you got scamed maybe you should have read the terms before you bought it. It clearly says that by agreeing to the 30 trial you would be charged a monthly charge of $69.00 or so. For future next time make sure you do your research before you go ordering stuff. It also clearly states that you must cancel the order before the end of the trail date so you wont get charged. There is a phone number and the costumer service aren't that bad ask them all the information you want to know and make sure they give you a confirmation number incase you do get charged you have a ref. number to fall back on. good luck people and again do your research before ordering and agreeing to just anything.

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


whitney

i had no problems... fortunately the credit card i used was maxed out so they couldn't take the $69 out of my account while i was out of town, it just immediately cancelled the account. I found this out when i called to cancel... i got through right away and she even offered me a promotion of $39/mo. if i decide to reinstate my account. I was scared they were going to taste horrible but I really like them. It's like drinking juice. I've been drinking them for a week and have yet to step on a scale. I've had no problems... the end.

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Kelsey

Don't order this!!!!!!!!! They bill you AFTER you order it and you are not informed at all, and then you have to send it back... It doesn't really work, save your time and money on this one!

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


kim

okay...i am sucker..shucks...just recieved my order today. i called the number and got through right away. zack told me that my 14 day trial ended tomorrow (but i just got the product today) and he said that they can extended the 14 days for me. and that there is a special promotion of $34.95 if that is "more affordable for me..." to which i said no thanks. he gave me a confirmation number of my cancellation and told me to send the product back. i said...(based on the comments here) "are you sure i am cancelled?" he said yes. he was very nice....now what?

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:01 pm


Jen

For those of you having problems with it being canceled and still charging call your bank. Let them know what's going on and they should be able to help. Also, anything that tells you with a sensible diet and exercise you will lose weight is a fad/scam. Eating healthy and excersing will help period without crap. And you are probably better off drinking straight fresh from the tea bag green tea.

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:26 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account