Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 12, 231 total comments)

Cynthia

Okay everyone...I ordered this product 10 days ago and I received it well within the 14 day trial. They had a delay in shipping so I received it exactly on my 10th day of ordering it and not in the 2-5 days as specified. However, they ONLY charged $4.95 on my debit card and I called them EXACTLY 7 days from the day I ordered it because it says in fine print that the Free 14 day Trial starts exactly on the day you order. I called them on my 7th day and canceled even though I did not receive the product yet and still got charged.\n\nNow this is what you have to do...\n\n1.) Order the product for $4.95. Write down the day you ordered and count 7 days from that day including weekends.\n\n2.) Wait for the product to come and on your 7th day, CALL customer service and tell them you want to CANCEL and tell them that you have not received your product and you would like to know WHEN they shipped it out and you really want to try this product out and see if it work but you DONT want to pay the $70 bucks if this stuff works out so you want to know if theres a promotion or anything going on and THERE ALWAYS IS...MAKE SURE YOU CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT and THEN ask them if you call back to re-order how much will it be and ask them if they can give it to you for HALF THE PRICE so for $35 ITS NOT BAD then paying the other high price.\n\n3.) Try this out and see if it works and make sure when you do actually receive the product to CALL BACK and ask them to verify if your account is closed and that you will no longer be charged unless you call back to re-order.\n\nI HOPE THIS HELPS YOU!!\n\nALSO, I started drinking this product and OH MY GOSH its so good :) its not bad at all!! Drink one or two a day and they give you 30 packets because its either one per day for 30 days or 2 per day for 15 days :) im going to start TODAY and when im finished ill let you know how much I lost :)

posted Oct 6th, 2008 2:33 pm


Cubby

Listen... don't be discouraged.\\nI don't know if this product works or not either. I haven't ordered this product either, nor have I used this product or seen results from this product.\\nBut as per the review, where it says to consult your doctor before using it. Well, honestly, if you've used any sensible aerobic exercise video program, they tell us to consult your doctor as well. But how many of us really do? \\nFurthermore, you pay a gym so and so dollars to grill us into shape... you eat gross veggies to lose weight...\\nSo really? What does it matter if you are paying so much to lose weight, if thats what its supposed to do?

posted Oct 5th, 2008 4:19 am


Nikki454

Not sure why everyone is so negative on this diet, the results are real I have lost 20 pounds and still counting. If something doesn't work for you it doesn't make it a scam. I have more energy than I did before and I'm getting all the benefits green tea has to offer

posted Oct 4th, 2008 5:25 pm


BobbyC

I didn't like the taste at all so I gave the rest of my monthly supply to my neigbhor

posted Oct 4th, 2008 5:23 pm


AnitaG

I am such a tea lover and when I stumbled upon the ultra green tea diet I thought if I can drink tea and lose weight it was worth a shot. I lost 2 pounds in my first week so I'm definitely going to continue for a few more months and see what happens

posted Oct 4th, 2008 5:21 pm


Dena

I really don't understand why there's so many complaints about this tea. I ordered it for $6.97, trial period, received it 4 days ago and I've already lost 3 pounds. If you read the terms, it gives you a number to call & cancel in 14 days and you won't be billed and NO you don't have to return anything..they only give you a 14 day supply and it's yours to keep..the stuff if awesome, it's given me energy, curbed my appetite and greatly enhanced my mood!! I LOVE IT!

posted Oct 1st, 2008 12:18 am


Joanna

Please, please, please DO NOT USE ULTRA LEAN GREEN! This stuff made me so sick after I used it for 3 days! I had such bad stomach pains that I had to miss 2 days of work and I could not even get out of bed. I went to the doctor and found out that I had a form of Intestinal Bowel Syndrome which can be caused by something you ate. I have NEVER had stomach pains before and it is so painful. Yes, I did lose 7 pounds but from being so sick! I had these pains severly for a few days, but it took 2 weeks to go away completely and I had to take meds! This is no dramatization! I am 5'7" and 160 pounds, I can stand to lose about 10 pounds, but this is not the way to do it...please everyone just diet and exercise!

posted Sep 30th, 2008 9:20 am


HUNTER

THANKS FOR THE TRUTH GUYS!...IM 16 TRYING TO LOOSE WEIGHT BEFORE THIS PARTY AND NOW IM SAD BCAUSE THIS IS A WHOLE SCAM!:(

posted Sep 28th, 2008 9:51 am


Danielle

I was tempted to still try it even after reading about how they charge you because I figured I could just make sure I cancel it on time... but the part that bothered me is that someone said in order to cancel you have to RETURN 16 PACKETS! They say it's a 30 DAY TRIAL which is a lie if you have to return 16 of the packets, it's only a 14-day trial.

posted Sep 28th, 2008 9:51 am


Wendy

I recieved and have been using the product for 3 days now while not changing my diet at all. I eat Krispy creme, pop tarts, to go burgers with onion rings etc.. and have still managed to lose 5LB IN 3 DAYS!! I in no way work for this company or know anyone who does. Know I am ready to go ahead and follow my diet plan and eat better and exercise more along with it. I have NOT experienced any significant energy boost or anything like that but it DEFINATELY HELPS CONTROL MY HUNGER! This will be a great help in keeping me from grabbing something unhealthy on the run and overeating when I do. PROS: It has helped my hunger cravings ALOT. I don't love the flavors but more than like them enough to drink 2 of them a day and not have a feeling of dread about it. They are easy to take in your purse for later use and add to a 8oz glass of water. The reduced rate of $34.95 offered was very easy for my budget as long as I keep seeing results. The customer service I recieved was prompt, curtious and very helpful. CONS: The charge will come out on the 15th day AFTER YOU ORDER not after you recieve the product. Customer service told me what my charge dates would be when I called in. They reccomend drinking the product 2 times a day, so that makes the product only last 15 days instead of a full month. So overall I am very satisfied so far. I will report back again after a longer trial period.

posted Sep 28th, 2008 9:51 am


Brandi - DietsInReview.com

To Richard Garcia: Richard, we're glad you stopped by DietsInReview.com. I'm confused by the link in MySpace bringing you here, as we do not buy advertising for Ultra Green Tea, nor have we paid for advertising on MySpace or any other social network. It's important that visitors, like yourself, receive our constructive reviews so that you can make educated purchase decisions for yourself. This comment board makes it possible for each customer to share their positive and negative experiences with the diet or product to help inform others. We do not edit the boards (save for foul language or spam) so that you're getting an accurate account from each commenter. Again, thank you for visiting and we hope you and your fellow readers have found value in this and our other 490 reviews. - Brandi, Sr. Editor

posted Sep 26th, 2008 10:01 am


Sady

It is not a scam.. it is what it is $70 a month and tastes great and so far so good for me. I lost about 5 lbs but have been exercising and eating better so it is hard to pinpoint the exact reason.

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:52 am


Jenelle

You have all had some interesting expereinces and I'll admit I was syed away by the price also. I called to cancel and they cut my price in half. To be honest, I have dropped 9 lbs in 4 weeks. I started watchign what I eat (staying within the 2000 daily calorie) and started walking at least 2 days per week at least a mile. I do not work for the company. I do not receive spam and so far I've gotten over the taste and drink it throughout the day. Before I started drinking it i was always hungry.. it has supressed my appetite. to parrot what many of the other posts have said..it is your responsibility to read the term and conditions,excercise and eat right. you won't lose any weight sitting on your butt eating cheeseburgers. It's up to you to do whatever works for you and what worked for me may not work for you.

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:40 am


cassie

I ordered the stuff also, just got it today which just happened to have been charged to day. Imagine that! So I called and talked to a lady, she said I could take out 14 packs to keep and put the rest back in the envelope and mark return to sender and when they receive it I will be refunded in about 8- 10 business days. So thats what I did, so i can still try it and if it really works I can re order later.

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:40 am


Richard Garcia

Oh Man, I saw a nice advertisement on myspace, followed the link, to this site... i "WAS" going to order the free month.. good thing i didn't. i would've been dissapointed with the charge on my visa. i think this comment thing on their page doesn't really help with the selling of the product...

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:40 am


Lori

Okay let me tell you about my experience. I had first ordered the tea and then read the reviews. They scared the crap out of me so the next day I called and cancelled and they provided me with a cancelation number. I was aware that I had had to cancel within the 14 days of order or I would be charged the $70 for the next shipment. So first of all responding to the customer service - I had no issues. I was only billed the freight and the rest of the order was canceled at my request. But, as for the weight loss, - total scam. When I started the Green Tea I even cut my calorie intake, now granted it has only been two weeks but the weight loss of 2/lbs is only because of cutting my calories 500 per day along with exercising daily. I'm 5 6 and weight 164/lbs. would love to get down 20/lbs but I'm not willing to pay that kind of money when I know just a little self control, determination and excercise can get me there in a reasonable amount of time.

posted Sep 25th, 2008 9:06 am


Cynthia

Okay so ive done my research prior to purchasing this product and ive seen nothing but complaints. HONESTLY...everyone who has complaints im sorry to say but thats just you being naive and not reading the terms and conditions that are printed at the bottom of the advertising page before you click to order. YOU NEED TO ALWAYS READ REVIEWS (GOOGLE) AND YOU ALSO NEED TO READ TERMS AND CONDITIONS BEFORE YOU PURCHASE ANYTHING ONLINE. Thats only common sense. Now as for ME...I still went ahead and purchased the product because i gotta find out for myself if this stuff really does work so im counting down my FREE 14 DAY TRIAL as of TODAY because thats EXACTLY what the terms had stated and in 7 days I will call them to cancel and then if I get the product and like it then ill simply call them back to re-order but ill come back to follow up :)

posted Sep 25th, 2008 9:06 am


Shawn

SCAM

posted Sep 24th, 2008 8:45 am


Cindy

how do i really reach them

posted Sep 23rd, 2008 9:14 am


Wanda

Okay, I don't get it...I've read most of these comments and it seems that everyone is complaining about the $$$$$!!! I myself didn't read the T&C and wasn't aware of how much it costs. I came across this site searching for the cost of the product. I ordered the product on Wed. Sept. 17th and received it yesterday Sept. 22nd. I started using it immediately. I actually had a drink of the Berry Cream an hour or so before I went to bed. I woke up this morning without those annoying hunger signals telling me that "It's time to eat"!!! It doesn't taste bad...and remember you don't have to only add it to water. Its a powder! What is everyone expecting??? I just got off of the phone with a representative and I was on hold for approx. 3 to 5 mins. I explained that I too did not read the T&C and the price was a little too steep. I was offered a discounted price of $34.95. I think this is a reasonable amount since I am trying the product for the first time. I am not expecting MIRACLES OVER NIGHT!!! It took time to gain 30+ pounds and it will take much more time to lose it. I am happy with the customer service that I received and will continue with the product. I'll come back with results in two weeks. Hopefully it works...nothing else has!

posted Sep 23rd, 2008 9:14 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account