Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 12, 231 total comments)

Patti

After reading all of these comments I called and cancelled my account, I think I was on the phone for a total of 50 secs and that was it...It was cancelled, very simple

posted Aug 19th, 2008 9:06 am


rheem

wow i feel like a complete idiot..i just ordered this stuff a couple of days ago and i didn't know they were going to scam me...what number do i call to cancell???

posted Aug 19th, 2008 9:06 am


Tatevik

this is soo fake...it tastes disgusting and it doesn't help...and they charged me 70 $ did anyone got the money back? and if you know how can i do that?

posted Aug 18th, 2008 10:19 am


Jenny

I ordered this too and then I got charged the $70 and hadn't even received my trial period order yet. I called and told them they shouldn't have charged me for something that I didn't order. I actually had great customer service and they even had an offer on to get the monthly orders for half the price and all you have to do is call the customer service number to cancel. And after trying it for only a few days now I am noticing a difference in my appetite and my energy has increased during the day and I can actually get more work done. And for those who say it doesn't taste good then you are not mixing enough water with it. I didn't like the orange cream one so I just added a little more water to make it easier to handle and it tasted way better and same with the other 2. I can drink this stuff easier than regular green tea. And the price is worth it and if it doesn't work for you it doesn't mean it's always the product since everybody's bodies are different.

posted Aug 17th, 2008 9:42 am


Portia

I am doing the Fat Resistance Diet....It has reversed my Diabetes II. Also go to Dherbs.com. Do a Fast and order the diet herbs pills. You will be happy. Please keep us posted of your weight loss. Good Blessing ~Portia~

posted Aug 16th, 2008 9:35 am


Heather

Also I would recommend checking out Amazon.com. They have over 20,000 weight loss and health products and supplements. I order Wulong (Oolong) tea, which was much cheaper than you would find on these other scam sites. I ordered 14 oz loose wulong tea and got a free sample of another kind of asian tea. Apparently this tea is amazing for weight loss and metabolism and fat burning. Tea is good for you in general and I guess this was on the Oprah show and if Oprah likes it it must be good! hhaha

posted Aug 16th, 2008 9:35 am


Heather

After reading this I got paranoid. I called just now at almost 11PM figuring these operators were outsourced to some other country haha... The woman I spoke with asked my name and phone number and said since I was within my trail period (I ordered aug 9 and received the thea tea the 15th) it was cancelled and I would receive no charges. I asked if I need to call again and she said that I was all set. If there is an issue I will tell my credit card company to block them. Aside from that I get to keep the trial and some other ta supplement...haven't tried it yet, but for five bucks and hopefully no more pains in the butt haha ill take it. Will leave more info if I like this product...otherwise blek!

posted Aug 16th, 2008 9:35 am


alex

yes I order this and when I see to many people talking bad about this I cancel the drop the price and give to me the 30 days trial and they going to charge 34.99 every month in to I cancel and I acept that I get confirmation and the guy Id and call again was tru they change the price you have to read cancel before 14 day and you dont get charge look to see if any person who all ready cancel before 14 days if bein charge not why because tha is in term and conditions that the true when I call both time less then 5 minutes to anwers my call read firt Im not saing the this work I dont know yet but everything the Isaid is true

posted Aug 16th, 2008 9:35 am


Jan

Thank you all. I called right after I order because I read all your comments. She told me that you will be charged if you don't cancel within the trial period. So I cancelled right then and there. thanks again.

posted Aug 14th, 2008 5:35 pm


amanda

i orderd the free trial .. do i still have to pay the 70$ even if i call within the 14 days to cancel my next shipment ??

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


SUE

I ordered this tonight, then read all of the aweful reviews! I immediately called back and had no problem speaking to someone at 11:50 pm. She was very nice and explained that since I cancaelled WITHIN 14 DAYS I would not be billed anything besides the $4.95 shipping. After 14 days you will be billed for the next shipment.She also informed me that I would still receive the 30 day trial. If I liked it after that, I could call back and reorder at $35 (half the price). So, I am getting the free 30 day supply + S&H and the company is following exactly what the terms and conditions state. YOU CAN TRY IT FOR $4.95... YOU JUST HAVE TO CANCEL WITHIN 14 DAYS IF YOU DON'T WANT AUTOMATICALLY BILLED FOT THE NEXT SHIPMENT!! If she mislead me on the phone... Beleive me, I'll be back to let everyone know!!!

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


Katie

Ok. UPDATE!! I recieved my free trial only 5 days after I ordered it! I still have not been charged. I will check on the 22nd tomake sure I was only charged 34.95 that I was promised was my new price! AND- The Tea actually tasted good! I had Summer Strawberry yesterday!Yum! I had Orange Cream today and it tastes like a creamsicle! Delicious! I am not sure where you all came up with these bad reviews...So Far So Good! I will let you know when I start losing the weight!

posted Aug 13th, 2008 10:39 am


Gwen

i Just ordered and 2 minutes later i canceled! i read all the terms and conditions and was pretty excited for the product...but reading all the reviews scared me. so i called and a really nice lady answered within 30 seconds and immediately canceled my order! she even said that i will be getting a refund on my S & H. hopefully its true.

posted Aug 13th, 2008 10:39 am


Abby

I ordered the free trial tea and never received it. A month later I was charged the full amount for the tea, 69.00. I knew that these were the terms and conditions but because I never received the free trial I didn't bother to cancel. I went to my bank and they gave me a toll free number to call them. I spoke with a very nice lady that took the charges off and sent me another free trial.

posted Aug 11th, 2008 11:36 am


Katie

Ok. So I ordered it yesterday and then of course I did not find these reviews until today. I freaked out and called the number to cancel.....I told them I wanted to cancel and she asked me why. I told her about all the reviews. She said that I should just try it for one month and she will cut the price in half. I am only obligated to purchase the first month since I agreed to try it at half price. They locked me in at 34.95 a month and told me I would be billed and shipped on the 6th of every month and the first billing would be the 22nd since it is 14 days from the trial period. I had no problem getting a hold of someone in less than 1 minute. After she was done she passed me on to a supervisor to confirn the price change. They explained everything to me that I did not read in the terms and conditions. They were way more helpful than the reviews they stated.

posted Aug 7th, 2008 5:48 pm


Holly

I ordered the product at 10am and cancelled the order at 11:15am afer reading these reviews. My cc will be charged the shipping but since I cancelled the automatic re-order my card will NOT be charged the $70. So, we'll see how well it works when it gets here.

posted Aug 7th, 2008 5:48 pm


fufu

i was just about to order this and right now i feel so happy that i didnt i thought that it would work and that i can lose couple pnds but woow now that i read this i never want to order it and i read the privacy and conditions w.e B>S i hated it dont order its bull

posted Aug 7th, 2008 5:48 pm


Linz

Ok so I oredered this green tea last week and I came accross all of you comments and Im glad I did thanx to you all I cancled my order... Any one else know any good diets?

posted Aug 6th, 2008 9:54 am


Angie

This company is a JOKE. After their representatives talk 100 MPH about some random subscription I asked her to repeat it all and she rattled it off the same way. I was very UNIMPRESSED with this company and their spokes poeple. This product was not even worth my $15 shipping fee.. let alone another $70 for a subscription that I still do not know what was for. Watch out people.. You're really paying $85 for a 30 pack of not-so-good tasting green tea. I sent it back. Why not just drink water?

posted Aug 5th, 2008 9:31 pm


nan

I went to the hospital becasue of this tea! dont buy this is a scam and is dangerous for your life!!!

posted Aug 4th, 2008 5:33 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account