Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

27%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 64 reviews

Ultra Green Tea

A Green Tea and Advantra-Z combination.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We all know by now that adding some green tea to your daily diet is a beneficial boost to your health. From the possibility of warding off diseases to helping with weight loss, green tea's health advantages seem to be growing with each research study.

One product that is capitalizing on this popularity is Ultra Green Tea Lean. Promising to help you lose weight in 60 days, this powdered packet of green tea mix supposedly contains all the health benefits of green tea while suppressing your appetite and increasing your energy.

PRO
  • Green tea has been shown to have health benefits
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean may help you to lose weight
  • Comes in convenient on-the-go packaging
CON
  • Ultra Green Tea Lean appears to be more a fad diet than conducive to healthy lifestyle
  • None of the claims or the product itself have been approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence has shown that Citrimax or Advantra Z speed up weight loss
  • Taking an unregulated supplement may result in unknown health risks
  • Expensive
INGREDIENTS

Ultra Green Tea Lean also contains an amino acid and mineral blend which are intended to burn fat, boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, build lean muscle mass and improve your mood. The product also contains two trademarked formulas: Advantra-Z and Citrimax. Citrimax contains the ingredient hydroxycitric acid, or HCA, and it is purported to have an effect on the way fat is burned during exercise. Advantra-Z is an ephedra-like weight loss supplement that contains the Chinese herb, bitter orange. The product is supposed to increase fat-burning and speed up the metabolism of some people.

DIET and NUTRITION

Ultra Green Tea Lean does not require that you follow a certain food or exercise program, but the product does encourage you to follow a sensible diet plan and a consistent exercise plan in order for you to achieve maximum results.

ADMINISTRATION

Ultra Green Tea Lean comes in three flavors: Orange Cream, Berry Cream and Strawberry Cream. You take one packet each day, preferably before you workout to increase your energy, even if you're just walking. Mix the packet in a bottle of water, shake it up and then you're good to go.

CONCLUSION

Ultra Green Tea Lean is a supplement that should be used with caution and only under the direction of your medical doctor. None of the claims that the product makes can be supported or verified by the Federal Food and Drug Administration. And many of its ingredients' claims cannot be backed by scientific research. Moreover, since the product website contains very little information on how to take the supplement and the amount of ingredients it contains, caution should be taken before considering purchasing this product.

Green tea in its purest states can be a beneficial addition to any healthy lifestyle.

Common Misspellings

Green Tea Ultra Lean, Green Tea Lean Ultra, Ultra Grean Tee Lean, Ultra Green Tea, Green Tea, Green Tea Diet, advantra z green tea


Related Diets: Perricone Prescription, Advantra-Z, Green Tea, SlimShot Diet, Wu-Yi Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 12, 231 total comments)

karen.green

I recently order some ultra lean green tea can you please email me to let me know when I should expect it to come.

posted Mar 14th, 2011 4:31 pm


michell

I have order this product twice w/ two different credit cards and I have never had an issue, My credit card was charged for the Shipping about $5. One time charge only, I called both times with in the 14 days to cancel the only thing I had to wait on the phone for a while before someone picked up. The Product itself helped me loose weight. However I did exercise regurlarly.

posted Jul 24th, 2009 9:41 pm


Simon

I saw a charge from www.sensa.com on my credit card. I called them and a very nice lady apologized for the inconvenience and then gave me a full refund. She couldn't have been nicer. This company is not all bad. The number I called was: 866-256-2429

posted Jun 3rd, 2009 12:47 pm


Ashley

This product does nothing, but get you to drink more water! BIG SCAM! Do not try the free trial! You think you can call in 14 days to cancel, but by then you're already receiving spam email, and after you call to cancel and think everythings good, a month later there's some charge on your credit card from some other company. THen you're back on the phone trying to cancel your "account" with them and get a refund... not worth it!

posted Apr 8th, 2009 2:48 am


serena valdez

I did not lose weight and have contacted you to stop sending me the product and you have deducted from my credit card twice now and each time I have return ed the product unopened and have yet recieved the credit from these two withdrawls on my card. I have notified my card company to stop payments on any more orders and I would apreciate in return the courtesy of you crediting my account with the two times deduction of $59.96.

posted Mar 4th, 2009 10:23 pm


LC

:) sumtimes :(

posted Feb 26th, 2009 11:44 am


KRISSY

This product was the biggest scam I have ever bought into! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT OR TRY TO "FREE" TRIAL! It taste like chalk and does not disolve well at all. It is a absolute pain to try to chug down and they will continue to charge your acount for 69.87$$$ over and over after getting your information! DO NOT! DO NOT! DO NOT TRY THIS

posted Feb 13th, 2009 2:14 pm


Kristina

It tastes good. Doesnt always mix well but the flavor is amazing. Not exactly sure if the tea helped me lose weight. But it tastes good.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 11:32 pm


Trev

This Product absolutely SUCKS! It taste like $#%@ and does not desolve well. I personally like the taste of Green Tea. The flavors that this product comes in (Berry Cream, Orange Cream, & Summer Strawberry)taste like chalk with hints of unidentifiable flavors. I managed to gag down a month and an half of this garbage and found no change in weight loss or supressed appetite. If anything it made me want a chaser, to rid my taste buds of this products taste.

posted Dec 4th, 2008 11:24 am


Laurie

THIS COMPANY IS A RIP OFF. THEY HAVE CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD FOR SEVERAL ITEMS, CONTACT YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. BECAUSE I WAS UNABLE TO FIND ANY WAY TO CONTACT THEM FOR REFUNDS FOR PRODUCT I RETURNED UNOPENED, I CONTACTED MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY. APPARENTLY WHEN A COMPANY CHARGES YOUR CARD, THEY MUST GIVE THE CARD COMPANY CERTAIN INFO. MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY WAS ABLE TO GIVE ME A TELEPHONE NUMBER. MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY WILL NOW BE ON THE LOOKOUT FOR ANY CHARGES FROM THIS COMPANY AND ANY OTHERS THEY SOLD MY INFO TO. I TALKED TO A REP WHO SAID HE WOULD REVERSE CHARGES BUT I WILL BELIEVE THAT WHEN I SEE IT. YOU CAN ALSO REPORT THEM TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. THE MORE REPORTS, HOPEFULLY, THE SOONER THEIR SHADEY PRACTICES WILL BE SHUT DOWN.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 11:25 am


alessandra

MY WARNING TO ALL DO NOT BUY ULTRA GREEN TEA LEAN. it is horrible and does not work u lose NOTHING. they only thing this product does it give out YOUR CREDIT CARD INFROMATION SO YOU WILL BE CHARGED MONEY FOR THINGS U WILL NEVER AGREE TO OR DON'T KNOW OUR AGREEING TWO.

PLEASE LISTEN TO ME WHEN I SAW THIS PRODUCT WILL CAUSE NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS

posted Nov 28th, 2008 3:22 pm


Megan

Dont buy it. I cancelled in time and they passed on my C/C details to another company american leisure and easy saver. They charged my account $34.95. I cant contact them to cancel. It's illegal what they've done. My account was over charge to the band charge me $50 on top of the $35 for something I have no idea about or signed up for! Shame on them. I now get so much spam mail and am being charge by other companies for god knows what!

posted Nov 27th, 2008 8:39 am


Tom

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!
Ditto everything that has been written above. Why doesn't Oprah do a show on this type of SCAM!

posted Nov 24th, 2008 12:26 pm


NAT

SUCKS ITS CRAP SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

posted Nov 21st, 2008 7:06 pm


Tobi

I didn't care very much for the tea, but the fact that this company uses false advertising to steal from unsuspecting Americans everywhere is what really bothers me. How can they charge $69.87 for a free trial. That is what happened to me. I cancelled, but they charged me for my free trial, saying that I couldn't return it because it was opened. How is that a free trial? It does NOT state in the terms and conditions that you will be charged for the free trial. Future shipments? yes, but it is not specific. Where is a lawyer when you need one. something must be done about this vampire of a company. They are making millions a year on free trials. Seriously, that has to be criminal. AND they wouldn't have to resort to such tactics if the tea worked.



Please send complaints to the Better Business Bureau



www.us.bbb.org



If anyone has actually gotten a refund of the $69.87, I'd love to hear how.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 12:59 pm


KIKI

This company needs to get shut down. It's crap. You don't know that the minute you think, 'oh yeah i a free sample, sure,' is when your 14 day trial starts. That's bs. Seriously... how are you supposed to 'sample' the dam product before you even receive it. Let alone, get a scam phone call!

posted Nov 17th, 2008 5:01 pm


Jaylah

This product works great. I lost 3 pounds in a week. I didn't exercise I just work. I didn't order the product through the website. Try EBAY!!!!! I recommend everyone order it off EBAY!! I bought my tea for 50 bucks!! This stuff really does work. I will order more... OFF EBAY!!!

posted Nov 15th, 2008 10:00 am


Barb

This product really doesn't work as advertised. It tastes ok but not for $69.87 a month. I've been using for a month but haven't lost a thing. Just received the credit card bill and 2 charges for $69.87 were there. Very deceptive business practice. Please don't get taken on this product. Are there any decent companies around any more? I don't think so. My ordering stuff off the internet days are over!!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 1:03 pm


Julie E.

Call this number to CANCEL further shipments:



ULTRAGREENLEAN

866-540-9633

posted Nov 13th, 2008 7:59 pm


Bre

DO NOT BUY THIS!!! Not only will they charge you the $69 if you forget to cancel but another company will automatically charge you $20 a month just to use their website. It tracks your fitness program but honestly it is completely pointless. You can find that anywhere for free from fitness magazines. What's worse is that I called this company up and they won't refund your money! Do not get sucked in and buy this. It is worthless!

posted Nov 13th, 2008 9:35 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account