Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

94%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 63 reviews

Hip Hop Abs

Dance floor moves for perfect abs.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

It's easy to get bored with a workout routine, especially when consistent effort is not producing the results you want. Hip Hop Abs is a workout video series lead by choreographer Shaun T that is committed to getting you back in the mood to workout, without the tedium and monotony of other programs. Hip Hop Abs is a new way to get the abs you've always wanted, while promoting cardiovascular health, and having a lot of fun while you're doing it. Shaun T is a choreographer who has brought his dance experience to you.

Hip Hop Abs is an exciting and fun way to get in shape- while dancing to some of your favorite music. There are four DVDs in the series- Secrets to Flat Abs, Fat Burning Cardio, Ab Sculpt and Total Body Burn. Each video is less than 45 minutes, and will have you moving and grooving your way to perfect abs in no time. More than 2 million copies have been sold.

PRO
  • Abdominal-focused workout

  • Popular music you'll enjoy dancing to

  • Premium cardio and fat-burning exercises

  • 30-day money-back guarantee

  • Promotes inclusion of a healthy diet

CON
  • May not suit everyone's taste
DIET and NUTRITION

Hip Hop Abs does promote healthful eating as part of the exercise program. It does not describe any foods, recipes or menus to follow.

EXERCISE

Hip Hop Abs is all exercise! This program will get your heart racing and focus on toning the abdominal muscles. Hip Hop Abs guarantees you'll get the flat, sexy stomach you've always wanted if you follow the program's instructions. As an added bonus, you'll either learn to dance or better your skills.

Hip Hop Abs is fun and engaging- so you're less likely to get bored or burnt out. You'll achieve all of the benefits of traditional core training- without the tiresome crunches, sit-ups and treadmills. Hip Hop Abs also comes with a nutrition guide to help you focus on healthful eating, a workout calendar to help you develop a schedule and online support.

CONCLUSION

If you're going for six-pack abs or just a flat, toned tummy, Hip Hop Abs is likely the tool you need. Not only do the targed "Tilt, Tuck & Tighten" exercises sculpt your abdominal muscles without crunches or sit-ups, it's tied in with energetic and fun dance club routines. The price is reasonable, especially when compared to gym, trainer and home machine prices. If you enjoy the social aspect of a gym or exercise class, the Hip Hop Abs DVDs allow you to invite the girls over to tone-up together.

Common Misspellings

Hiphop abs, Hip Hip Abs, HHA


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Ab Circle Pro, Abs Diet, Body Building Diet, PushUp Pro, Work Out with Jackie Warner


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 9, 161 total comments)

Donna Urion

It "looks" boring and easy, well isn't that what a girl wants? an easy dance routine to burn fat!! and it works! as little as 11 mins you sweating just from dancing... thumbs up from me...

posted Jan 13th, 2011 12:32 pm


paris

Yall can view it own u tube....thats wat i do...its away u can put it together and the guide that want be creative generate ur own....i still advise u to get it...for right now im doin hha on u tube...until my package come still waiting, but so far no results but im hurting and sore. its not good to lose weight fast its comes back to hunt you even faster.

posted Nov 9th, 2010 6:13 pm


Amy

I bought my copy off of Amazon and I didn't get the 6 day plan either. If someone could send it to me I'd appreciate it.

posted Nov 5th, 2010 7:05 pm


mariella

Obviously you all copied it illegally. Yeah right i so believe you all lost your calendars and plans. So i dont get why are you even b..ng about it if you got it for free anyway. Still not enough?

I loved it a lot. I went down from size 16 to size 12. First it was hard cause i was a beginner, went easier after 3 weeks. I tried insanity as well and i went down to size 10. I look great. Now i love dancing. Thanks Shaun!

posted Oct 27th, 2010 11:09 pm


jalicia

i need to lose some weight

posted Sep 15th, 2010 2:02 pm



momof2

i have been doing it for almost a week...i have yet to see results but i sweat my ars off when i do it

posted Sep 10th, 2010 11:10 am


skeeskee

i love this this workout is the best i lost 3in on my waist i dont feel like im not doing a workout thank you hip hop abs.

posted Aug 24th, 2010 1:51 pm


kayla

I am a new mom looking to loose 30 lbs. my mom bought the HHA dvds for me and iv'e been doing them for 2 weeks now, i really love them. i cant tell if they are working quite yet but i feel like it is! i dont have the nutrition guide or the 6 day slim down either, not because of any other reason than my mom used everything for a while before me and just never gave me them.

posted Aug 23rd, 2010 7:19 pm


Shaun T.

You guys all seem to have an excuse for losing your diet guide and your calendar. I betcha you guys burned it off your friends. bunch of free loaders

posted Aug 18th, 2010 5:03 am


Tanya

I bought HHA in 2007 and i would like to do the 6 day slim sown diet plan and workout again but i have misplaced my copy so i called HHA to see how i get another copy and they said i would have to pay $19.00 to get another copy i really cant see paying that much for another copy if someone has a copy of it and wouldn't mind emailing a copy to me i would greatly appreciate it. Thank you :)

posted Aug 16th, 2010 11:08 am


jjcol

I bought the HHA at a garage sale and it did not have the 6 day slim down or calendar. i would appreciate i if someone could email them to me. Thanks

posted Aug 11th, 2010 10:24 pm



Shannie

Hmm I just might have to try HHA from Shaun T as I do need to workout to lose weight and tone up....seeing from everybody's point of view that it does work and actually sees results :)

posted Aug 1st, 2010 12:51 pm


Brooke

I recently bought my HHA online and I did not receive the 6 day slim or nutrition guide. Can someone please email it to me?
Thank you

posted Jul 20th, 2010 4:34 pm


jamiek711

Does anyone know where I can get the nutrition guide from. I just got the dvds from ebay and it doesn't come with one.

posted Jul 20th, 2010 9:24 am


esmith

I am the most honest person when it comes reviews/ I have been doing HHA for 2 weeks and honestly, working out has never been so fun. Shaun T is kinda cheesy, yet funny at times, but his personality kinda makes it more fun that forget your sweating like a Banshee. ha. I have lost about 5 lbs, and my stomach is looking nice and flattening out. Anyways, hope this helped someone. Enjoy.

posted Jul 19th, 2010 12:37 pm


Laura

Ive been doing HHA for a week. I LOVE IT! im a new mom who needs to drop the 50lb i put on durring pregnancy. I dont have a scale cause i hate them. but i do mesure myself. I didnt get all the fancy stuff like the food planner and all that jazz. (I got the dvds from my sister who dosent use them anyway!) i found the 6 day plan and tryed it. i didnt drop 3 inches or whatever. but I DID loose 1inch in my waist! and 1/2 and inch everywhere else! im SUPER excited about it!! because we all gotta start somewhere and thats 1 more inch closer to fitting back into my pre preggo jeans!! im going to continue doing it because I Love the moves, the music isnt that bad (it could be a little more hip hoppy-er) and i am startin to see results!

posted Jul 5th, 2010 11:52 pm


CookiesNcream

I may have to try this. Seems like everyone has experienced good results.

posted Jun 29th, 2010 12:14 pm


Rebecca

This is the best workout video I have ever done. I lost 7lbs in the first 4 days! I am about to start my 3rd week and I have lost 12lbs so far. I am wanted to lose 50lbs. The dance moves and music keeps me engaged, and Shaun T is so motivating and he pushes me to dig deeper and get it done!

posted Jun 19th, 2010 2:48 pm


Sheryn

Hip Hop Abs really worked for me! I've been jogging a lot before I tried HHA and my body after using HHA really changed. It became more toned and shapely. I love how Shaun T conceptualizes the workouts in such a way that it attacks almost every body part.

posted Jun 17th, 2010 2:02 am



Cassy Banks

I have it and i love it! It's always different and keep me motivated with the new music and inspired dance moves! Instructions by shawn t are easy to understand and he's pretty easy on the eye's too1

posted May 10th, 2010 7:41 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account