Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

94%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 63 reviews

Hip Hop Abs

Dance floor moves for perfect abs.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

It's easy to get bored with a workout routine, especially when consistent effort is not producing the results you want. Hip Hop Abs is a workout video series lead by choreographer Shaun T that is committed to getting you back in the mood to workout, without the tedium and monotony of other programs. Hip Hop Abs is a new way to get the abs you've always wanted, while promoting cardiovascular health, and having a lot of fun while you're doing it. Shaun T is a choreographer who has brought his dance experience to you.

Hip Hop Abs is an exciting and fun way to get in shape- while dancing to some of your favorite music. There are four DVDs in the series- Secrets to Flat Abs, Fat Burning Cardio, Ab Sculpt and Total Body Burn. Each video is less than 45 minutes, and will have you moving and grooving your way to perfect abs in no time. More than 2 million copies have been sold.

PRO
  • Abdominal-focused workout

  • Popular music you'll enjoy dancing to

  • Premium cardio and fat-burning exercises

  • 30-day money-back guarantee

  • Promotes inclusion of a healthy diet

CON
  • May not suit everyone's taste
DIET and NUTRITION

Hip Hop Abs does promote healthful eating as part of the exercise program. It does not describe any foods, recipes or menus to follow.

EXERCISE

Hip Hop Abs is all exercise! This program will get your heart racing and focus on toning the abdominal muscles. Hip Hop Abs guarantees you'll get the flat, sexy stomach you've always wanted if you follow the program's instructions. As an added bonus, you'll either learn to dance or better your skills.

Hip Hop Abs is fun and engaging- so you're less likely to get bored or burnt out. You'll achieve all of the benefits of traditional core training- without the tiresome crunches, sit-ups and treadmills. Hip Hop Abs also comes with a nutrition guide to help you focus on healthful eating, a workout calendar to help you develop a schedule and online support.

CONCLUSION

If you're going for six-pack abs or just a flat, toned tummy, Hip Hop Abs is likely the tool you need. Not only do the targed "Tilt, Tuck & Tighten" exercises sculpt your abdominal muscles without crunches or sit-ups, it's tied in with energetic and fun dance club routines. The price is reasonable, especially when compared to gym, trainer and home machine prices. If you enjoy the social aspect of a gym or exercise class, the Hip Hop Abs DVDs allow you to invite the girls over to tone-up together.

Common Misspellings

Hiphop abs, Hip Hip Abs, HHA


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Ab Circle Pro, Abs Diet, Body Building Diet, PushUp Pro, Work Out with Jackie Warner


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 9, 161 total comments)

Kendra

I LOVE IT!!! I lost so much weight and inches with this program!!

posted Apr 26th, 2010 6:06 pm


Raoul

Great workout

posted Apr 17th, 2010 10:42 pm


raoul

I bought the discs myself and man, it really works. After the workout you really feel that you have burned a lot of calories.

Thanks Shaun T

posted Apr 17th, 2010 10:40 pm


C.W.

I have been doing HHA for 6 days now and have already went from a size 6 to a 4. I am working on getting my stomach flat. I seemed to have lost the little fast food booklet, can someone scan that in and send it to me. It's really helpful when eating out. Thanks!

posted Apr 9th, 2010 11:38 am


MICHELLE

I have been doing hip hop abs for 3 weeks, I've lost 30lbs, and I love it!!!!! I dunno where my 6-Day SlimDown plan went off to, i have 3 younger kids and am thinkin my son tore it to pieces, any one have a copy? i just need the list of foods/suppliments.....thanks!!!

posted Mar 30th, 2010 8:02 am


Rachelle

here is the calender!

Week 1:
Monday - Fat Burning Cardio
Tuesday - Fat Burning Cardio
Wednesday - Ab Sculpt
Thursday - Fat Burning Cardio
Friday - Fat Burning Cardio
Saturday - Ab Sculpt
Sunday - REST!

Week 2:
Monday - Fat Burning Cardio
Tuesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Wednesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Thursday - Ab Sculpt
Friday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Saturday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Sunday - REST!

Week 3:
Monday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Tuesday - Total Body Burn
Wednesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Thursday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Friday - Total Body Burn
Saturday - Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Sunday - REST!

Week 4:
Monday - Total Body Burn
Tuesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Wednesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Thursday - Total Body Burn
Friday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Saturday - Fat Burning Cardio & Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Sunday - REST!

posted Mar 28th, 2010 6:55 pm



CatNight

Week 1:
Monday - Fat Burning Cardio
Tuesday - Fat Burning Cardio
Wednesday - Ab Sculpt
Thursday - Fat Burning Cardio
Friday - Fat Burning Cardio
Saturday - Ab Sculpt
Sunday - REST!

Week 2:
Monday - Fat Burning Cardio
Tuesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Wednesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Thursday - Ab Sculpt
Friday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Saturday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Sunday - REST!

Week 3:
Monday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Tuesday - Total Body Burn
Wednesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Thursday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Friday - Total Body Burn
Saturday - Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Sunday - REST!

Week 4:
Monday - Total Body Burn
Tuesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Wednesday - Fat Burning Cardio & Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Thursday - Total Body Burn
Friday - Fat Burning Cardio & Ab Sculpt
Saturday - Fat Burning Cardio & Hips, Buns, and Thighs
Sunday - REST!

REPEAT!

posted Mar 18th, 2010 9:48 pm


JULIE R

I HAVE BEEN USING HIP-HOP ABS FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS STARTING MY 3RD WEEK IT REALLY WORKS AND I CAN SEE RESULTS I AM A NEW MOM OF A 2 MONTH OLD BABY GIRL NEED TO LOSE 40 LBS SHAUN T IS AWESOME

posted Feb 27th, 2010 3:03 pm


BRANDY

I LOVE SHAUN T WORKOUT. i HAVE BEEN DOING IT FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS AND HAVE LOST 12 POUNDS. I HAVE RECENTLY MOVED AND CANNOT LOCATE MY WORKOUT CALENDAR. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE SEND IT TO ME, THANKS A BUNCH.

posted Jan 27th, 2010 1:55 pm


kazia

i think this review is boring and i started to read it and i think it is quit pointless thank you for letting me write on this programme and i think you change the set out.

posted Jan 27th, 2010 4:13 am


Jackie

I just got mine in the mail yesterday!

I agree, we didn't all download it "illegally". I bought it on Amazon from a seller, and the slim down --etc was not included!

Think before you write. Thanks!


posted Jan 24th, 2010 12:38 pm



arikayus

Started last week and began with Shaun T.'s 6 day slim down and lost 4 lbs! Food was good and it was a good intro to get you going.

posted Jan 18th, 2010 4:31 pm


Lexie

I love Sean T! He's funny, and it makes everything better! My mom and I have been doing it for awhile. At first we weren't getting the results we wanted, but after the first month it became easy and we started to get results fast!

posted Jan 7th, 2010 9:06 pm


Val in Texas

Hip Hop Abs is the best program out there! I can't wait to try Shaun T's new Intensity program too!

posted Jan 5th, 2010 1:30 pm


Egene

I've lost 27 pounds and still working on those 35 pounds.

posted Jan 5th, 2010 10:49 am



Pilar Guadalupe Rivera

Anyone needs HHA 6 day nutrition or calendar feel free to message me and I will scan it and send it. God Bless and enjoy the workout! Its awesome!!

posted Dec 28th, 2009 9:26 pm


shamara

I love this video, I started like two months ago I already lose over 20 pounds and I don't do it everyday. I mostly do it every week for like 3 days. I also looking for the 6 day slim down nutrition

posted Nov 17th, 2009 1:54 pm


Grace

To Kristi: Obviously these people, like me, ordered their HHA via Amazon and DID NOT get the 6 day slim down diet or nutrition guide. I did not ILLEGALLY down load my copy. You have some nerve making accusations about people you know nothing about.

posted Nov 5th, 2009 8:45 pm


Kristi

I am having a hard time believing this many people have lost there 30day calendar the nutrition guide and the 6 day slim! I believe these people ILLEGALLY downloaded copies of the discs, and I would advice everyone not to send them anything

posted Aug 31st, 2009 12:46 am


michelle

I have recently begun to excercise again. Bored with the many long winded programmes, I chose Shaun T. Much to my surprise, he really is a motivator, and encourages you with the routines, whilst having fun at the same time. Early days but so far so Great! Would seriously recommend Hip Hop Abs and Shaun T.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 11:59 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account