Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 244 reviews

Akavar

Claims that you can eat all you want and still lose weight.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Akavar 20/50 is a European weight loss pill that has achieved much success. It has made its move to the U.S. seeking the same. Akavar boasts that it is the ultimate fat cure and that you'll see the results you seek without any diet restrictions or inclusion of exercise.

Akavar is designed to restrict your daily caloric intake to less than normal. Without those calories that your body requires for energy, you'll start to use your fat reserves. This will of course cause you to lose weight and inches. However, you'll immediately gain back that weight should you stop using Akavar. The website offers little-to-know information about the product leaving open many questions about the supplement.

PRO
  • Promotes eating all you like and still seeing weight loss
  • Reduces urge to overeat
  • Do not have to count calories
  • Won't feel hungry
CON

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the more concerning details include:

  • Promotes a lifestyle without exercise and healthy diet
  • No FDA approval
  • Web site offers very little information
  • No published clinical research
  • Does not publish ingredients
  • Contains caffeine
INGREDIENTS

It takes a lot of research to find what is inside those little Akavar tablets, as the product's website bypasses any discussion. Akavar includes many caffeine sources including xanthine and green tea leaf. Other ingredients include yerba mate, guarana seed, ginger root, kola nut, Tibetan ginseng, cocoa nut, rice flour, yellow no. 6, red no. 3 and Gelatin, among many others.

CONCLUSION

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot of open questions- which really leads to concerns about both the product's effectiveness and impact on the body. With so many diet pills and supplements on the market, it is important for manufacturers to paint a detailed picture of the product to help consumers make the most educated decisions. Many diet pills and supplements provide all of the information that Akavar seems to have conveniently left out. It is also a little misleading that without diet and exercise you can still lose weight. Anyone who has ever committed to losing weight knows that without important changes to diet and exercise, results are often not achieved.

Common Misspellings

Akvar, Akavare, Akavar 50/20, Akavar 2050


Related Diets: Actipril, Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 34, 677 total comments)


melanieriot

I just started this today and am hoping it works as good as you guys have said. I'll let you know how it works for me!

posted Apr 27th, 2009 1:27 pm


Heather Richards

also, to comment on the claim "eat all you want and still lose weight" i think is nonsense. it did entice me the first time i bought it. not because i wanted to do that but because i really wanted to lose that few extra pounds and i thought well i am going to eat right and thought the results would be better than normal diet pills because of this claim. i dunno my point is if you are buying this thinking you can eat all you want and still lose weight, your wrong. first of all, i didn't eat all i wanted, i couldn't. it suppressed my appetite that much and second, why would you want to? that dosen't promote healthy eating habits. when you do go off this pill, you know how hard it is going to be to keep the weight off? very hard.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 10:52 pm


Heather Richards

I have tried this and i have to say I was very impressed with the results. I have been off of it for about 6 months now and I see and feel the weight has started to creep back up. I am not overweight in fact, i think i'm probably almost normal weight. i'm 5' and about 110-115 pounds. i have a very small frame and i feel that about 105-110 would be my ideal weight. while i was on this diet program, i ate alot less. i made a concious decision to eat better. I ate salads, grilled chicken, instead of the 100 grams of fat that comes in a big mac, i opted for subway when I was "on the go" it just gave me that extra incentive to eat better, excercise and not eat so much. it might be all in my head but i really felt like it suppressed my appetite. i started using a $7 green tea pill about 2 months ago and it didn't do anything for me. the reason I stopped using the akavar is because it is so expensive. well, i got it on sale for $20 today and i already notice a change in how hungry i am. The pills i have tried are hydroxycut(made me severly ill, i don't think i drank enough water and dehydrated me) nv(actually worked pretty good but not as good as akavar) that green tea pill(hugh horse pills and didn't do anything for me) and akavar which gave me great results. it's well worth the money if you can afford it.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 10:41 pm


marie83

I dont use anything with caffeine in it at all, until I started taking the avakar. Which is probably why I am seeing such a dramatic difference in energy... Me personally, I have experimented with taking it the way you suggested - 1 before each meal - and i couldnt get to sleep until almost 3am and I had taken the last pill around 5pm, so that tells you how long it stayed with me. For now, I stick to two at a time once a day vs just taking the one/day and I take it around 10/11 am and the appetite supressent lasts until 8pm or a little after and doesnt keep me up all night. Im no expert but if it doesnt make you feel like you have tons of energy from taking the two, maybe taking yours later in the day won't bother you like it did mel. Maybe test taking your last pill on a night where you dont have to get up early in the morning the next day like I did. But I do feel a difference in my appetite when i take it and it sounds like you do too, being that you lost 5 lbs so far, that's awesome! Let me know what you end up doing and how it turned out for you! : )

posted Apr 24th, 2009 5:41 pm


Trina

I started taking this two weeks ago. I started off with one prior to the first two meals of the day. So far I have lost 5 pounds which is better than other diet pill programs I have tried in the past. I am thinking of upping my dose to two before two meals or maybe one before all three meals of the day. I am not having trouble sleeping right now and am actually tired most of the time with no increased energy so don't think the extra will hurt. Any suggestions on which way to go? TwoXtwo or OneXthree? Thanks.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 12:21 pm


marie83

Avakar really does what it says it will do, and then some. The first time I took Avakar I was skeptical but also very nervous; it was my first time trying any diet pill and I didn't know how my body would react. I am not over weight but I do need to loose a few pounds. Needless to say, I only took one pill in the morning the first day I tried it and I was completely amazed at how well it curved my appetite and it gave me a good amount of energy, not over the top and no jitters. It actually helped to elivate my mood and it lasted most the day. I dont take the Avakar every day, the reason being is that after taking it for 3 days in a row my appetite shrunk so much that I decided to cut back and see if I could manage the weight loss on my own. Sure enough, my stomache had shrunk from the lack of food i was eatting while taking the Avakar, that when I stopped taking it for a few days I was still eatting less becaues my body adjusted to fewer calories. I definitely noticed a change in how my clothes fit and the scale showed I had lost 5 lbs the first week. I love the energy and I love the way it ups my mood - it really does help me not only to manage my weight better, but to make me feel good while doing it... I highly recommend the Avakar if you are looking for something that starts working as soon as you take it and really helps you to manage your eatting habits. For $20 at wal-mart, it's worth it!

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 7:57 pm


marie

Avakar really does what it says it will do, and then some. The first time I took Avakar I was skeptical but also very nervous; it was my first time trying any diet pill and I didn't know how my body would react. I am not over weight but I do need to loose a few pounds. Needless to say, I only took one pill in the morning the first day I tried it and I was completely amazed at how well it curved my appetite and it gave me a good amount of energy, not over the top and no jitters. It actually helped to elivate my mood and it lasted most the day. I dont take the Avakar every day, the reason being is that after taking it for 3 days in a row my appetite shrunk so much that I decided to cut back and see if I could manage the weight loss on my own. Sure enough, my stomache had shrunk from the lack of food i was eatting while taking the Avakar, that when I stopped taking it for a few days I was still eatting less becaues my body adjusted to fewer calories. I definitely noticed a change in how my clothes fit and the scale showed I had lost 5 lbs the first week. I love the energy and I love the way it ups my mood - it really does help me not only to manage my weight better, but to make me feel good while doing it... I highly recommend the Avakar if you are looking for something that starts working as soon as you take it and really helps you to manage your eatting habits. For $20 at wal-mart, it's worth it!

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 7:05 pm


Shauna

This is my 2nd day, I started off with 1 pill before every meal the first day and worked out for an hour, I drank a lot of water. I had no side effects.

Today I started with 2 pills, I don't feel that different but I don't have a need to go out and do things...

Am i supposed to feel normal? Has anyone felt the same way and lost weight? I want to loose 10-15 lbs in 3 weeks.

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 3:15 pm


ielle

lost 15 lbs. exercising then addedthe pills and STOPPED working out...lost 5 more pounds...im still watching what i eat...but ihave taken many pills...they never worked...this seems to be doing good :) wow

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 1:02 pm



desiree

Well i like my results so far iam down to 230lbs Ppl can really tell i lost weight.

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 8:15 pm


Cal B.

I just started taking it today. The different things I have been reading online have made me a little unsure about my decision. I am 6'1" 315lbs. I have struggled with weight my entire life. Even when we had suicide two-a-days for the high school footbal team, I never lost much weight. This is the first diet pill I have ever tried. I will post with an update when I begin seeing some results.

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 8:54 am


Michelle

This product showed me no weight loss and I was really irritable. I would start weird fights for no reason and I was really on the edge all day.

On the other side, I was really energetic and ate less, even though I saw no weight change.
The mood swings weren't worth it though I would not reccommend this pill.

posted Apr 18th, 2009 2:23 pm


Sean

This is the best I've ever tried. 20/50 and the 20/40 creme melts fat away! I've used ephedrine for months, but Akävar (Akavar) is much better. No side effects, and so much faster! I love this product. Lost 43kg (88kg to 45kg) in just 8 months, I'm 5'8 though, so I'm breakable slim now, but the products is very good!

posted Apr 16th, 2009 5:24 am


Aila

Im just starting this diet pill today and after reading your reviews I decided to start with 1 before every major meal.

So far? Ive noticed that im very energetic, which I like but I think if I took 2 id get jittery. I feel fuller faster which I also like and I've noticed that I dont crave sugar as much. Im happy for now

posted Apr 15th, 2009 6:12 pm



desiree

Hi Amanda i take 2 in the morning before breakfast ,and 2 for dinner make sure u drink alot of water,with the medicine.

posted Apr 14th, 2009 10:48 pm



SilentWolf1V

You can do the 1 pill before a major meal like breakfast, lunch and dinner and see how it effects your body...if you don't feel any different then just 2 in the morning for breakfast and 2 in the evening for dinner.

posted Apr 14th, 2009 12:54 pm


Amanda

I just got a bottle. I am approx 149 lbs and want to lose down to 120. I am only 5'3 in height. Some of you say you take up to 2 pills each time, or up to 4 a day. I am kind nervous about all that caffeine and getting the jitters. Since I am a bit smaller, do you think it will still work if I just take a pill twice a day before meals...or maybe I should take one before breakfast, 1 before lunc, and 1 before dinner.....should I try that. If you are like me...please reply.

posted Apr 13th, 2009 5:24 pm



SilentWolf1V

Well i weighed myself today and I'm 230 from 235 in 5 days..no side effects.. i recommend it..it gives you the confidence and motivation to want to lose weight. =)

posted Apr 12th, 2009 1:14 pm


Michael

Why it doesn't work for most of you is because, you already eat so many calories that the pills are automatically canceled out. Excersise more, eat less, period.

posted Apr 11th, 2009 1:25 pm



desiree

Hey well i messed up when i put 145lbs im sorry bout that i weighed 268lbs when i started out i been on akavar for 2 wks i am down to 246lbs.Ive lost more than 20lbs in 2 wks its so amazing i take slimfast twice a day i walk everyday and do 20 min of dancing so it really works,if you stick to it you will see the diffrence i went to a size 24 to a size 20 pants in august i plan to be 160lbs,i believe i can do it.You skeptics this pill really works its not a waste of money dont go spend 100 dollars on a pill when you can go to walmart and get it for 19.99,i will let you know how things are going in 2 wks

posted Apr 11th, 2009 6:50 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account