Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 244 reviews

Akavar

Claims that you can eat all you want and still lose weight.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Akavar 20/50 is a European weight loss pill that has achieved much success. It has made its move to the U.S. seeking the same. Akavar boasts that it is the ultimate fat cure and that you'll see the results you seek without any diet restrictions or inclusion of exercise.

Akavar is designed to restrict your daily caloric intake to less than normal. Without those calories that your body requires for energy, you'll start to use your fat reserves. This will of course cause you to lose weight and inches. However, you'll immediately gain back that weight should you stop using Akavar. The website offers little-to-know information about the product leaving open many questions about the supplement.

PRO
  • Promotes eating all you like and still seeing weight loss
  • Reduces urge to overeat
  • Do not have to count calories
  • Won't feel hungry
CON

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the more concerning details include:

  • Promotes a lifestyle without exercise and healthy diet
  • No FDA approval
  • Web site offers very little information
  • No published clinical research
  • Does not publish ingredients
  • Contains caffeine
INGREDIENTS

It takes a lot of research to find what is inside those little Akavar tablets, as the product's website bypasses any discussion. Akavar includes many caffeine sources including xanthine and green tea leaf. Other ingredients include yerba mate, guarana seed, ginger root, kola nut, Tibetan ginseng, cocoa nut, rice flour, yellow no. 6, red no. 3 and Gelatin, among many others.

CONCLUSION

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot of open questions- which really leads to concerns about both the product's effectiveness and impact on the body. With so many diet pills and supplements on the market, it is important for manufacturers to paint a detailed picture of the product to help consumers make the most educated decisions. Many diet pills and supplements provide all of the information that Akavar seems to have conveniently left out. It is also a little misleading that without diet and exercise you can still lose weight. Anyone who has ever committed to losing weight knows that without important changes to diet and exercise, results are often not achieved.

Common Misspellings

Akvar, Akavare, Akavar 50/20, Akavar 2050


Related Diets: Actipril, Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 34, 677 total comments)

HY

Well, starting on the Akavar20/50 today on August 3. I did a little reading after I bought the $20 bottle.

I weigh 153.5 at 5'4". I'm a healthy weight, but could stand to loose a few lbs. I have a pretty sedentary lifestyle, so we'll see how this thing works for me. I'm going to start taking a walk to my town's marina and back which is about a mile both ways.

I'm a little nervous and scared because of the horror stories I've been reading on this website, but I suppose there are side effects to anything and everything that's out on the market today.

I'll post again in a few days to update results.

posted Aug 4th, 2009 12:07 am



luvstoeat

I didn't weigh myself today...kinda scared since i really ate badly...but you do loose inches..i fit into a dress that i couldn't zip up 2 weeks ago......even my daughter was amazed...

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 8:42 pm



Chabela

Day 4 and so far I have not seen any weight loss, but i have seen inches off my waist...I am currently on my monthly so i don't expect to see any weight loss, sine i do retain alot of water..MY ENERGY IS UNBELIEVABLE....so far i really love this product...my craving are gone..i drink alot of water...so lets see what friday will look, i will post again tomorrow.

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 3:24 pm



luvstoeat

okay day 6....without diet and excercise i am now at 5 pounds loss......wow

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 1:55 am


beckie

I started yesterday, with 2 and it gave me the gitters, so I took only one this morning, I have tons more energy and it has curbed my appetite tremendously and no gitters.... Me and my friends are competing to see who can loose the most weight in a month, wish me luck. I will keep you informed

posted Aug 1st, 2009 12:18 pm



Chabela

Today is my 2nd day, I've no jitters, no hunger pains, no headaches...but i did start my monthly today. I usually retain ALOT of water during these days...other than that..IM GOOD, i will weigh in again on Monday.

posted Jul 31st, 2009 3:20 pm



brevami

ok so its my third day using this pills, and they have been curving my cravings which i really like, otherwise i would be eating like a fat ass, so im going to continue using this magic pills and see how magical they get, ok well gotta go cuz i really have to go to the restroom, but i do recomend them so give 'em a try!...<3

posted Jul 31st, 2009 3:02 am


susie

today is my first day using it, my goal is to lose 25lbs, im 5'5 and currently 149. lets see how i do, i feel good lots of enery..AND NO CRAVINGS, i usually crave chocolate a couple of days before my monthly, today i must say...no chocolate cravings. i will keep you updated on daily basis...

posted Jul 30th, 2009 3:28 pm


Jeremy

this is my third day ive taken this pill and i went from 261.5 to 255 and i have been exerciseing and eating right.i gotta say it works

posted Jul 30th, 2009 12:00 pm



luvstoeat

okay this is my third day.....i also think it is important to let folks know how it is initially......here's my 2 cents.....I have been having very hot spells...i think this is due to the thermogenics it may contain, i do have a lot of energy when i take it....no shakes. i have been getting a little headache, i also have been using the bathroom more often and earlier than ususal, i also notice my apetite is somewhat smaller, and some things just do not appeal or taste good to me. i will reduce my intake to one or two pills per day....i do not like the hot flashes....i have lost about 2.5 pounds with out changing my diet or excercise.

posted Jul 29th, 2009 11:05 pm


Brittany

i have been struggling with weight loss since I had my gall bladder removed after I had my son in 2005, i swear i gained about 50 lbs in a year, and after I had my daughter in 2007 its been hard to loose weight. Before i had my son i was at 190, which i loved the way i look, now Im at 272. so I have been on the Akavar for 2 days now, but I have only been taking it once a day for now. But I have noticed more energy, thirsty more, and using the bathroom more.. I'm not really hungry and an apple will feel me up.Just becareful dont drink more than one coke with this or you will start shaking..well i know i did..

posted Jul 28th, 2009 10:33 pm


amanda09

well it most def calmed my cravings to eat...but it also made me go to the restroom about 30 minutes after each meal....i was taking adipex which is like $70 a bottle tried these for $20 and these actually calmed my cravings better than adipex

posted Jul 28th, 2009 6:05 am



brevami

i just started using the akvar 20/50, so far so good, i dotn not feel the urge of eating, and i feel alot more energy, which i like i am going to continue using it to try to reach my goal, n i will keep u guys updated.

posted Jul 27th, 2009 11:48 pm



luvstoeat

Plan on started Akavar tomorrow morning....will keep you posted..thanks for the reviews.

posted Jul 26th, 2009 1:52 am


Noreen

I purchased Akavar 20/50 today and took my first 2 capsules this afternoon. I am very excited and cannot wait for the results.

posted Jul 25th, 2009 9:14 pm



mackensie90

I started this morning and so far it's been working good. I don't feel the need to eat so much and I even felt like working out which I haven't wanted to do in weeks. I really hope that it continues to work well. I'll update again a week from now.

posted Jul 25th, 2009 4:56 pm


MC

I started taking the pills Thursday July 22nd. I only took 2 pills, i had mad anxiety when i went out in public and i was speeding ballz. I usually have trouble going to sleep at night but i fell asleep just the same, so that part didnt change. It does suppress the appetite, and you see food and DO NOT have any ambition to eat it. I havent weighed myself yet nor do i think that i will until i've taken them for a few more days. If i still feel anxiety i think i'll have to stop taking them. OH, and they make you shit alot! ahah. So far, they are not bad. I bought them at a Walmart and they were cheap. About $20.

posted Jul 24th, 2009 3:47 pm



Shellene LaPraim

I go to the gym almost everyday and exercise for about 2 hours each time, I have a physical trainer, and I think I eat pretty healthy. I have been like this for a while and haven't lost any weight, I think having my gall bladder removed messed up my digestive tract. Anyways I took these pills and I have already lost 20lbs. They are a great weight loss aid!

posted Jul 23rd, 2009 2:29 pm


shellene

I started taking the pill last month and the first two weeks I was on it I lost 17 lbs. I have to admit when I started the pill it scared me because the first two days the caffine made me really shaky, I don't get the harshness of the caffine anymore now that I have been on them a while but I have maintained my weight. I'm gonna try changing my diet a little more to see if it makes a difference.

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 3:54 pm


Erika620

ive been on it for 2 days so far ive lost 3 pounds

posted Jul 14th, 2009 2:52 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account