Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 244 reviews

Akavar

Claims that you can eat all you want and still lose weight.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Akavar 20/50 is a European weight loss pill that has achieved much success. It has made its move to the U.S. seeking the same. Akavar boasts that it is the ultimate fat cure and that you'll see the results you seek without any diet restrictions or inclusion of exercise.

Akavar is designed to restrict your daily caloric intake to less than normal. Without those calories that your body requires for energy, you'll start to use your fat reserves. This will of course cause you to lose weight and inches. However, you'll immediately gain back that weight should you stop using Akavar. The website offers little-to-know information about the product leaving open many questions about the supplement.

PRO
  • Promotes eating all you like and still seeing weight loss
  • Reduces urge to overeat
  • Do not have to count calories
  • Won't feel hungry
CON

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the more concerning details include:

  • Promotes a lifestyle without exercise and healthy diet
  • No FDA approval
  • Web site offers very little information
  • No published clinical research
  • Does not publish ingredients
  • Contains caffeine
INGREDIENTS

It takes a lot of research to find what is inside those little Akavar tablets, as the product's website bypasses any discussion. Akavar includes many caffeine sources including xanthine and green tea leaf. Other ingredients include yerba mate, guarana seed, ginger root, kola nut, Tibetan ginseng, cocoa nut, rice flour, yellow no. 6, red no. 3 and Gelatin, among many others.

CONCLUSION

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot of open questions- which really leads to concerns about both the product's effectiveness and impact on the body. With so many diet pills and supplements on the market, it is important for manufacturers to paint a detailed picture of the product to help consumers make the most educated decisions. Many diet pills and supplements provide all of the information that Akavar seems to have conveniently left out. It is also a little misleading that without diet and exercise you can still lose weight. Anyone who has ever committed to losing weight knows that without important changes to diet and exercise, results are often not achieved.

Common Misspellings

Akvar, Akavare, Akavar 50/20, Akavar 2050


Related Diets: Actipril, Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 34, 677 total comments)

misxanonymous

Okay, so about 7 months ago I was taking Akavar 20/50. Absolutely loved it! I lost about 13 Lbs in 3 weeks WITHOUT diet and exercise. Then, I thought I was pregnant so I stopped. After I found out that I wasn't it totally didn't come across my mind to start it again.


Right now I weight 164 LBS [just weighed in] and I'm 5'2.

My goal weight is 125-130 LBS by OCTOBER 15th !

So, I'm going to start the pill again, but this time I'm going to diet and exercise.


I'm going to check back every week and let everyone know how it's going.


Really, for people who say its a scam or what not, honestly grow up. Either you've NEVER tryed it or you tryed it and only kept it going for like 2 days then skipped a few days and went back on it. You have to do it EVERYDAY!


But anyways, see you guys next Friday with results.



MisxAnonymous / <3

posted Aug 20th, 2009 2:25 pm


Tanner

I admit I was skeptical when I started taking this.

Diet pills don't normally work.

However with this I was urprised.

I started taking this 2 weeks ago - 2 pills a day. One in the morning and 1 in the mid afternoon.

I've lost 15 pounds so far. It's insane.

It basically makes me hate food. Every time I eat I feel sick and I can't think about eating without gagging.

While this pill does work I wonder how healthy it really is. I suggest that if it depletes your appetite as it has mine that you at least take a multivitamin to avoid being malnourished.

I started at 194 and I weigh 179 now.

If you're looking for fast weight loss though then it's definitely a godsend. On average I've lost a pound a day without exercise. The day I actually did exercise I lost 2 lbs.

Can't beat it for the price. Just be careful.

posted Aug 20th, 2009 8:35 am


Tanner

I admit I was skeptical when I started taking this.
Diet pills don't normally work.
However with this I was urprised.
I started taking this 2 weeks ago - 2 pills a day. One in the morning and 1 in the mid afternoon.
I've lost 15 pounds so far. It's insane.
It basically makes me hate food. Every time I eat I feel sick and I can't think about eating without gagging.
While this pill does work I wonder how healthy it really is. I suggest that if it depletes your appetite as it has mine that you at least take a multivitamin to avoid being malnourished.
I started at 194 and I weigh 179 now.
If you're looking for fast weight loss though then it's definitely a godsend. On average I've lost a pound a day without exercise. The day I actually did exercise I lost 2 lbs.
Can't beat it for the price. Just be careful.

posted Aug 20th, 2009 8:33 am



luvstoeat

i haven't seen this posted....so in defense of akavar...they do list their ingredients..it's on the bottle......for the skeptics here are the ingredients....
vit b6 25mg
magnesium 100mg
akabar blend......1140mg containing the following:
yerba mate,trimethylanthine (e.g. Caffeine)
guarana, damiana,green tea, ginger root, kola nut, scutellaia root, tibetan ginseng root, cocoa nut, jujube fruit, black tea......

posted Aug 19th, 2009 1:55 pm



luvstoeat

@Noreen.....can you tell us what pill was the most successful for you

posted Aug 18th, 2009 7:32 am



luvstoeat

still on it...ate tons...put on a couple of pounds...now back to eating regular..lost a couple of pounds....so still at 8 pound loss.

posted Aug 18th, 2009 7:23 am


Amanda

I started my diet back in November of last year. When I first started I extremely resitricted my calorie intake and did ALOT of cardio, that wasn't working... So I tried Akavar, and that with the help of my diet started to make the pounds fall off. I had lost 30 pounds by my vacation in January to Hawaii from 160+ish to 130, well I stopped taking the pills afterwards and I gained back ten pounds. But that was it. So I decided I was going to try exercise to loose 15 more, it worked but it took forver! my 21st bday was in July, and I had done my caliper measurements and weight. I did loose 15 pounds and gained 7 pounds of muscle. So I am still around 130. but no complaints. I am going to start taking the akavar pill again to loose 15 more pounds of fat before my deployed bf gets back in just over a month. Boy is he going to be surprised!
You can check out my diet details and progress on my myspace blog. Google Amanda Marie Myers Anchorage AK.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 4:28 pm


leslol

Today is my first day using akavar and i did feel a little drowsy..but i guess thats a side affect. I'm hoping to lose 40 lbs by christmas. im about 30 lbs overweight, and ive heard this should work if i continue with it. Does anyone know if it will work??

posted Aug 11th, 2009 10:00 pm



Chabela

Im going on one week of using this product, I have not lost wieght but boyyyyyy have I lost inches....I have no cravings...I will continue to keep you updated till the bottle is all gone.

posted Aug 11th, 2009 5:55 pm


marlene

ive been using these pills for the past days and i can definitely see and feel a big difference. i always wanted to eat and then snack on something an hour later. those cravings are gone and it gives me alot more energy. i definitely recommend this for someone who wants to lose weight FAST!

posted Aug 10th, 2009 6:36 pm


Noreen

I am almost finished with the bottle of 72 capsules and no weight loss. I have energy because of the caffein. Other than
that no weight loss. I walk 3-5 evenings a week and maintain a calorie restriction on what I eat. I have used other products last year and lost 32 lbs. I have another 30 lbs I would like to loose and thought another European product would help. Not this one; therefore, I will not be buying any more Akavar.

posted Aug 10th, 2009 3:46 pm



luvstoeat

been a bad girl again.....went to my work cafeteria yesterday and literally pigged out......it's just that they had my favorite pizza..ham/pineapple and my fav fried chicken....then i weighed myself next morning and no gain or loss.....
still holding at 168


posted Aug 9th, 2009 4:01 am



Chabela

Day 8, I don't know if its me but everything grosses me out...I don't wanna eat food..i eat very little, and what ever i eat fills me up...i have lost 3 inches off my waist...I will continue to update..

posted Aug 7th, 2009 3:43 pm


samantha brando

I really liked it, I ate but not like i normally do!!! i felt fuller longer i wasn't starving after like an hour like with other diets!!! I've lost 8 pounds in two weeks and i have medical problems that have helped me gain weight and nothing has helped me loss like this

posted Aug 7th, 2009 1:16 am



Chabela

I am amazed everybody is saying I look thiner...I honestly don't see it, I still have alot of water retention and my aunt flow is still lingering aroung i am soooo bloated i feel like a beached whale, as long as others are able to see that I am losing the weight i am okay...i will continue to keep updated on my progress.

posted Aug 6th, 2009 3:52 pm



Chabela

Day 7, still no weight loss, I know it is because of my period...(AKA water retention)...I am glad to say that 1month ago i bought this blouse and when I tried it on i was very snug tight, and today when I was rushing to get dressed and saw it and decided to try it on.. OMG it was purrrrrfect, it was loose...so am very very pleased...i cant wait to see what the scale will look like after when my "aunt flow" leaves....I know I will be shocked...I even have my sister give it a try...

posted Aug 5th, 2009 3:42 pm



Chabela

Day 6, still no wieght loss, just inches, I have been going to the gym, working out every day for about 1 1/2 hour, my clothes feel very loose around my waist..I have noticed that i am very thirsty, before the pills I already drank alot of water, but i am thirsty allllll day long!! will keep taking them till the bottle is empty..Sooo far I am very very pleased!!

posted Aug 4th, 2009 4:16 pm


David

I am starting Akavar today and hoping for the best, I tried eating a reduced calorie diet and excercise but the pounds didn't seem to fall like I had hoped. I thought cutting my calories to about 2000 when I was probably eating about 4000 would make a much alrger difference plus drinking a ton of water and very little to no soda. I am going to give this a try and see how it does. I am about 125 pounds over what I should be for my height and I am sick of being this unhealthy and obese. I am going to try to keep my calories down and continue with the excercise and see how that goes. I will keep you posted every so often to let you know the progress! I am so happy to hear all the good news from the people posting here about the weight loss, energy, and happiness that seems to stem from this product! Keep up the good work!

posted Aug 4th, 2009 3:08 pm



luvstoeat

yes so far i really like...it is just too good to be true....i wonder what the long term effects are though......

posted Aug 4th, 2009 1:36 pm



luvstoeat

okay day 8...got on scale thinking the worse...omg i lost another 2 pounds despite eating ice cream, pizza, beer,.......now at 168 from 175 now at 7 pounds weight loss......and remember i only take 2 tabs together in the afternoon...no excercise or diet......

posted Aug 4th, 2009 1:34 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account