Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 244 reviews

Akavar

Claims that you can eat all you want and still lose weight.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Akavar 20/50 is a European weight loss pill that has achieved much success. It has made its move to the U.S. seeking the same. Akavar boasts that it is the ultimate fat cure and that you'll see the results you seek without any diet restrictions or inclusion of exercise.

Akavar is designed to restrict your daily caloric intake to less than normal. Without those calories that your body requires for energy, you'll start to use your fat reserves. This will of course cause you to lose weight and inches. However, you'll immediately gain back that weight should you stop using Akavar. The website offers little-to-know information about the product leaving open many questions about the supplement.

PRO
  • Promotes eating all you like and still seeing weight loss
  • Reduces urge to overeat
  • Do not have to count calories
  • Won't feel hungry
CON

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the more concerning details include:

  • Promotes a lifestyle without exercise and healthy diet
  • No FDA approval
  • Web site offers very little information
  • No published clinical research
  • Does not publish ingredients
  • Contains caffeine
INGREDIENTS

It takes a lot of research to find what is inside those little Akavar tablets, as the product's website bypasses any discussion. Akavar includes many caffeine sources including xanthine and green tea leaf. Other ingredients include yerba mate, guarana seed, ginger root, kola nut, Tibetan ginseng, cocoa nut, rice flour, yellow no. 6, red no. 3 and Gelatin, among many others.

CONCLUSION

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot of open questions- which really leads to concerns about both the product's effectiveness and impact on the body. With so many diet pills and supplements on the market, it is important for manufacturers to paint a detailed picture of the product to help consumers make the most educated decisions. Many diet pills and supplements provide all of the information that Akavar seems to have conveniently left out. It is also a little misleading that without diet and exercise you can still lose weight. Anyone who has ever committed to losing weight knows that without important changes to diet and exercise, results are often not achieved.

Common Misspellings

Akvar, Akavare, Akavar 50/20, Akavar 2050


Related Diets: Actipril, Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 34, 677 total comments)

christy

i just bought thses pills and i sure hope and pray they work,although i only have 10 lds. i would like to take off i wish i mcould drop it fast wish me luck,i took 1 pill about three today and it's almost 6,i have washed 3 loads of cloths,cleaned off the frige and cleaned up some around the house,but now i most say i am feeling alittle jittery,i hope that goes away i really hope these pills don't make me sick,i want so badly to lose weight.

posted May 31st, 2009 6:50 pm


Amy

So i bought the pill yesterday because i have 15lbs to loose since i just popped out a kid 4 months ago. Yesterday i just took one and it only made me tired..i know strange right? so today i woke up took 2 pills with 28oz of water than ate my old fashioned oatmeal after. i felt energized i went to the gym and did my regular 2hr workout. Then tonight i took one more pill to give me energy for my run. I am hoping to lose 2lbs this week on akavar. It did suppress my appetite but i notice my tummy growls a lot more i am trying to still eat the same amount of food. Since i never gorged myself before. I am going to the bathroom a lot more but thats good because my bowl movements needed to be more frequent anyway. Ill update you in a week let you know if i lost any LBS if not then inches at least since i am doing 1 hour of cardio at the gym in the morn along with 1hour of weights so i could be gaining muscle i guess the scale doesnt really matter as long as i am losing inches. Then im tryin to run my 3 miles at night too ... so like i said ill update you I am 22 years old weigh 144.5 and trying to get down to 130 so Like i said ill update you :)) hopefully its good

posted May 28th, 2009 6:57 am


Sasha

so I have been taking them for about a month now and I havent seen any changed whatsoever. I actually think Im eating more! its rather disappointing.

posted May 26th, 2009 12:16 pm


tierra

well i have used the acai berry products before and didnt see any results. So i came across this website and saw the reviews for avakar. I started them 5/20 @215 and now am 211. Though i didnt change my diet i watched how much i ate. I stay full longer than ever have after a meal and really dont want to snack either. I have alot of energy through out the day and I will start to excercise to see what happens next.

posted May 26th, 2009 10:47 am


ChunkyMunky

I love it so far - I read everyone's reviews and bought it. I am 5'7 and I weighed in at 217 on 5/21. Now it's 5/24 and I weighed in this morning at 213. I'm not joking. My goal weight is 150 - these are the first pills I've seen and felt immediate results with. I love it and I'm sticking to it. It gives me so much energy throughout the day, which keeps me so busy I don't even want to eat. You have to drink A LOT of water, though. I hate it, but I feel dehydrated throughout the day. So I'm drinking like 3 or 4 bottles of water every day. I'll keep you guys posted.

posted May 24th, 2009 11:15 am


Pam

YOUR PRODUCT IS ANOTHER JOKE. I got a bottle,cut out all pop,and sweets and DID NOT snack between meals or after 6:00, and even cut DOWN on how much I ate, and not only did I NOT lose any weight, I have GAINED.So needless to say I threw away whatever pills are left.

posted May 24th, 2009 9:13 am


Angel

This is my first week taking it. Initially they made me feel sick, alittle Dizzy with the jitters and a rapid heart beat but after the third day those symptoms are gone. I have a smaller appetite so far, and dont have food cravings throughout the day. I am exercising again and eating better...so wish me luck and we will see how it goes. By the way I am using the slimming gel for my thighs also...has anyone tried the gel?

posted May 21st, 2009 5:08 pm



harlem

OK SO AS OF THIS MORNIN I HAVE LOST 3 POUNDS..BUT IVE BIN A LITTLE LOOSE WITH THE EATING..AND IVE BIN AT WORK ALOT SO NO ROOM TO REALLY WORK OUT..BUUUUTTTT...AS OF TOMMROW IM GOING HARD ON EVERYTHING..THE STUFF IS WORKIN I WOULD RECOMEND..

posted May 19th, 2009 7:58 pm



desiree

La Lopez well u can take the pill when u wake up wait 15 min then eat what all are u eating for me i eat a slice of bread,boiled egg,1cup of cereal i stay full.im up at 6am so between lunch i will have a banana and then later i eat my lunch as long as you dont go over the calories for the day you will lose the weight.The key is excercise and watch what you eat.

posted May 18th, 2009 10:39 pm



desiree

Kristy you can buy akavar in wal-mart for 19.99

posted May 18th, 2009 10:33 pm


kristy

is this available in stores? dont like buying from the internet, got burned before!!!!!!

posted May 17th, 2009 5:38 pm


RwtSet

I started taking Akavar 20/50 on 5/13/09 and I weighed in that morning at 224lbs (wow) as of today 5/17/09 I have lost about 7.5 lbs...whoohoo :o) My goal is to weigh 165 by my 28th birthday which is 9/28. I can feel a hugh difference in the way I feel as well as the amount of food I eat at each meal not to mention I no longer have the "cravings" for the junk food b/c I ALWAYS feel full :o) I'll do my best to keep updating!!

posted May 17th, 2009 2:06 pm


LA L0PEZ

Well I bought akavar last night and I started taking them this morn , 2 before breakfast and I still ate becuz I was starving. I didn't get hungry until 8 o clock then I took 1 pill and I waited but was still starving. Is it working? Or should I wait this week 2 see. I'm getting bummed cuz I still feel hungry after I take them. Any suggestions ???

posted May 15th, 2009 9:53 pm


Rudy

hey, i am thinking of going out and buying akavar i weigh 145 and i want to weigh 120-125. i am going back home and i havent been home in 2 years and i don't want everyone to see the weight i have put on.
will i lose the weight in around 1 month and a 1/2?
if not how much do you think i will lose?
btw i am a 17 year old girl and i am 5'3

posted May 15th, 2009 9:30 pm


Sara

I found after my first use of akavar 20/50 that i wasnt as hungry and i couldnt even finish my lunch! No dizziness or anything, seems to work right away! hopefully i can lose the weight i want.

posted May 15th, 2009 5:12 pm



harlem

so its day2 and ill tell you what i do feel alot of energy..i sleep well wake up energized ready to go as far as food..i eat a good amount during my major meals but whats happening is i stay full longer..and all the little craving or habbits i used to have of eating a bag of chips here and there or some candy or getting hungry 1hr later after eating ..are gone!..havnt check my weight yet but its cuz im waiting until i hit a whole week....in addition to the pill i play basketball for 1hr and i work out for 1 hr..on my days off from work..

posted May 14th, 2009 9:35 pm


Ruby

WOW. The morning after i started taking them, i jumped on the scale, and lost 3.2 lbs. In ONE day. It's like it's just falling off. I have struggled with my weight since, well, forever. Always busting my ass working out and strict dieting, but nothing ever paid off. I thought that this is just the way i was meant to be. But seeing the weight lost on the scale.. it's incredible. It gives me motivation now, seeing that it can happen so i push myself even more. I barely eat, and i'm not hungry at all! I love this pill. 100% reccomend to anyone.

posted May 14th, 2009 1:35 pm


Josh

I just started taking Akavar yesterday...and I wasn't able to even eat half of what I normally ate for lunch or dinner. I don't feel jittery at all. However, I think I may have to only take one pill before dinner, I had a little trouble sleeping the first night I took them...woke up a few times during the night.

However, I have never had first day results like these from other diet pills. Perhaps we found our magic weight loss pill.

Oh by the way, walmart carries Akavar in a bottle w/ 72 capsules for 19.99 =]

posted May 13th, 2009 7:58 pm


Stacy

Good amt of energy with just half dose and lost 9lbs in 2 weeks but I did change my portion sizes on what I ate but still ate everything I wanted... The energy gave me the motivation to make up my own type of cardio routine that I do with my children that is very unstructured yet allows me to raise and sustain and elevated heart rate which helped me rid myself of most of my kangaroo pouch which was my main troublespot..... Thanks but I don't know if it would work if you did anything but take the pill it has too maybe not with the same results for everyone but I feel healthier than I did before taking it....

posted May 13th, 2009 2:46 pm



harlem

hello evryone..well fist off i herd of akavar from a freind who lost 20 pounds in one month from it..and from what i saw it was very noticable..i putoff getting it for a while becuse i wasnt to sure till i started reading the reviws here(thanx by the way lol)so yesterday i went and purchased the akavar..my target weight is 155 by july 27 and im at 182..i will be keeping track with it at a weekley basis and posting here :) so let the fun begin 155 here i come ..i hope.. oh and by the way im taking 2 before every meal for now..

posted May 13th, 2009 12:53 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account