Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 244 reviews

Akavar

Claims that you can eat all you want and still lose weight.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Akavar 20/50 is a European weight loss pill that has achieved much success. It has made its move to the U.S. seeking the same. Akavar boasts that it is the ultimate fat cure and that you'll see the results you seek without any diet restrictions or inclusion of exercise.

Akavar is designed to restrict your daily caloric intake to less than normal. Without those calories that your body requires for energy, you'll start to use your fat reserves. This will of course cause you to lose weight and inches. However, you'll immediately gain back that weight should you stop using Akavar. The website offers little-to-know information about the product leaving open many questions about the supplement.

PRO
  • Promotes eating all you like and still seeing weight loss
  • Reduces urge to overeat
  • Do not have to count calories
  • Won't feel hungry
CON

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the more concerning details include:

  • Promotes a lifestyle without exercise and healthy diet
  • No FDA approval
  • Web site offers very little information
  • No published clinical research
  • Does not publish ingredients
  • Contains caffeine
INGREDIENTS

It takes a lot of research to find what is inside those little Akavar tablets, as the product's website bypasses any discussion. Akavar includes many caffeine sources including xanthine and green tea leaf. Other ingredients include yerba mate, guarana seed, ginger root, kola nut, Tibetan ginseng, cocoa nut, rice flour, yellow no. 6, red no. 3 and Gelatin, among many others.

CONCLUSION

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot of open questions- which really leads to concerns about both the product's effectiveness and impact on the body. With so many diet pills and supplements on the market, it is important for manufacturers to paint a detailed picture of the product to help consumers make the most educated decisions. Many diet pills and supplements provide all of the information that Akavar seems to have conveniently left out. It is also a little misleading that without diet and exercise you can still lose weight. Anyone who has ever committed to losing weight knows that without important changes to diet and exercise, results are often not achieved.

Common Misspellings

Akvar, Akavare, Akavar 50/20, Akavar 2050


Related Diets: Actipril, Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 34, 677 total comments)

Ruby

I just started them today, and i've had no appetite. It's a wonderful feeling. I still force myself to have small snacks, because it's just plain unhealthy to starve. I do work out daily, and take long walks 3-4 times a week, so i'm hoping for some loss with this pill. No jitters, no sleeplessness. I've tried MANY other diet pills (stackers, slimquick, NV, zantrak) and have had no results from them. Alot of them left me feeling like i had too much energy, like my body wanted to go go go, but my brain was so tired. These pills are wonderful so far though. It's a nice balance of alertness, not over energized. Most the other pills eventually within 4 hours i would be STARVING.. it's not like that with these. I'm just not hungry. And when i do eat, i feel completely full, like i just left a buffet. Haha. I'll keep updating, i'm at 159 right now, and on a small frame of only 5'0 tall, that's alot. I'm aiming for 115-120.

posted May 12th, 2009 5:48 pm


AngelaMathis

Hello, I have been talking to a co-worker about taking Akavar and I have a few questions. I am currantly 165lbs 5'4 I want to lose about 20-30lbs. I have a gym membership and wanted to start going again also. May be a silly question but would this be a good idea to take the Akavar and still attend the gym? Also I have been reading all of your great weight lose comments above and wondered if it was possible to maintain the weight once you've reached the goal? Also how do you go about starting the pill...schedule?! Please any help would be appreciated :) Thanks ladies!!!

posted May 12th, 2009 3:46 pm



desiree

Summer i have lost 40lbs on avakar i been on it for almost 2 months

posted May 11th, 2009 7:34 am



summer26

desiree . want did you loss 10 lb

posted May 10th, 2009 5:40 pm


tigerm

I picked up these pills yesterday, and I have to say, my appetite is definitely suppressed. I was so close to going back to prescription pills, but I think I found the golden bullet here. It feels like the meds swelled in my stomach to decrease my appetite. It makes me feel like I've just eaten a full plate of spaghetti! Very interesting effects. I will be interested in where I am with these pills in a month. I weigh 168 lbs this morning, and my goal is 110 lbs, which is an appropriate weight for my 5'2 frame. I will keep y'all posted! :-) Happy Mother's day all!

posted May 10th, 2009 11:12 am



summer26

i love it

posted May 7th, 2009 6:45 pm


bev

it work like a dream come true

posted May 6th, 2009 2:29 pm



desiree

Hey you guys i have recieved some mail from ppl who dont like me and what i have said Iam only saying what has worked for me i cant speak for everyone who buys akavar diet pills.Well alot of you have been supportive to me and you dont even know me and i appreciate it,and all i can do is tell you what i have done,here are some tips on what u can eat that good special k with strawberries cereal and raisin bread,for lunch tuna sandwich,and a salad ,so u can put whatever u want in it.It doesnt have alot of calories in it,Healthy Choice makes a 100 calorie soup its really good.Alot of veggies for dinner and chicken,thats bake remove the skin,sweet potatoes are good,fish,try to avoid alot fried food,and every 4 hrs u should eat and eat a snack before 8pm,i like the popcorn with 100 calories in it,or weight watchers yogurt with 100 calories 0 fat u can eat both those just watch your calorie intake 1 day out of the week i have a big breakfast waffles,bacon,eggs egg whites are good if u scramble your eggs,boiled eggs are good.One day out of the week i have a big dinner with what i want,good luck everyone.

posted May 6th, 2009 9:01 am


vicki

desiree , think you you are so good ...... i

posted May 5th, 2009 2:00 pm



desiree

Summer2009 Yeah im sure u will get there 15pds is a breeze for you,thats not alot to lose.

posted May 5th, 2009 9:33 am


summer2009

I just bought these pills last night but going to start on monday may-4-09 i need to lose 15 lb by june the 2 do yall think i can do it? i wight today 135lb i would love to get down to 110 by 8-3-09 i need feed back on this

posted May 3rd, 2009 6:50 pm



desiree

Hey everyone Im back i have lost 42 lbs in a month its time to get another bottle iam now walking t o miles in a couple weeks i hope to be running.I went from a size 26 now iam size 20 i stay active .Akavar is worth the money i have no side affects.I count my calories no red meat and alot of 100 calorie food.

posted May 2nd, 2009 9:45 pm


marie83

Well, it's been over about two months since I first started to use the avakar and I have surpassed my weight loss goal. As I mentioned, I was not over weight to start, but wanted to loose a few pounds to get back to my old weight again. Anyways, I weighed myself lastnight before bed and was at 101lbs - I am small framed anyways, so this is not drastic on me but I am definitely impressed by how well the avakar helped me to really eat better. I started at 115 lbs. If it wasn't for all the great reviews I read on this site that initially got me interested in trying it I may never have done so... Thanks to everyone who posted their experience on this avakar as I am very happy that I tried the avakar and it worked for me too! Good luck to everyone else who is trying or considering trying it, I hope it works as well for you as it has for everyone else - including me!

posted May 1st, 2009 12:26 pm



Amarie1287

So far I have lost 3 pounds. I now weigh 127 WAHOO! Loving this stuff.

posted Apr 30th, 2009 3:43 pm


Nicole

Today was the first day i took the pills. I took 2 pills prior to breakfast, and was barley able to finish my bowl of cereal. Today i weighed in at 167 and 5'5. My goal is to lose25pounds. I exercise about 5x a week but nothing to extreme. Wish me luck and i will be sure to keep everyone updated!!

posted Apr 29th, 2009 1:24 pm



Amarie1287

I feel a little different today. I took 2 pills in the afternoon, then I took 1 before dinner. I had NO PROBLEM sleeping. haha I've been sleeping like a baby. To be honest, I'm sleeping better while on this pill. I am one that gets severe migraine headaches, and I haven't had even a hint of a headache thus far from taking these pills. I look forward to more results! No complaints from me yet!

posted Apr 29th, 2009 10:53 am


rubio

yeah i feel the same way am not sure myself but i dont feel any hunger to eat and it's kinda wierd but seems like its working or so

posted Apr 28th, 2009 10:26 pm



Amarie1287

Thank you Heather! I want to keep a positive attitude and make sure I follow through with it. This will be the second full day of me using the pill. So far so good. I wasn't even hungry when I got up this morning. I am waiting till I feel hungry to take the pill and eat. It's amazing! I feel more awake and have more energy. I usually am tired a lot. Also, I've been sleeping better. So far, I don't notice any side effects! How long have you been on it?

posted Apr 28th, 2009 1:25 pm


Heather Richards

Amerie, I think it is very possible to lose the weight by July. as you take the pill, you will notice it gets easier to just say no to "bad foods". however, you don't want to cut out all your cravings completly. the good thing is that while you are on this, will occasionaly have a craving. don't deny yourself those cravings. even on this pill, you will give in. the good thing is that you will be able to eat "just one or two" small bites and be satisfied. so if you go to a restaurant or are at home and your hubby is eating that delicious cheeseburger, don't be afraid to ask him for a bite. you then eat your regular meal with the pill and be very full. as far as taking 2, depends on what you think. if i'm going to be "up all day" i usually try to space them out and take 1 at a time. however, if i'm going to only be up for work and then come home and go to sleep, i usually take 2 as soon as i eat my first meal. as far as jitters, i don't get them even when i take 2 but can keep me up longer than normal. good luck!!

posted Apr 27th, 2009 10:54 pm



Amarie1287

I just bought these pills last night and took one before dinner. So far, I am impressed on how it did supress my apetite making it so I didn't eat that much during dinner. I am 5'2-5'3 and weight around 130lbs and would like to get back down to 105-110 soon. Do you guys think I can do this before July? My boyfriend and I are going on a vacation for almost two weeks to visit my dad in Arizona, going to the grand canyon, mexico, long beach california, san diego, and Vegas. I want to look sexy and I want our sex life back on track. I believe for me, why weight is a set back. I want to feel better about myself. Now my question for you guys is, should I continue just taking one pill before each meal or should I gradually increase it to 2 pills before each meal? I am going to make my portions smaller, and whenever someone offers me something to drink I will say yes and have some water. And if anyone offers me something to eat, no matter how hungry I am at the time, I will say no thank you, and wait till I get home to take my pill first. Do you think these pills will work for me? I was able to sleep well last night. So I don't think the side effects have effected me taking 1 pill. I need some feedback. Do you guys think I can lose the amount I would like in a little over 2 months?

posted Apr 27th, 2009 2:07 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account