Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 244 reviews

Akavar

Claims that you can eat all you want and still lose weight.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Akavar 20/50 is a European weight loss pill that has achieved much success. It has made its move to the U.S. seeking the same. Akavar boasts that it is the ultimate fat cure and that you'll see the results you seek without any diet restrictions or inclusion of exercise.

Akavar is designed to restrict your daily caloric intake to less than normal. Without those calories that your body requires for energy, you'll start to use your fat reserves. This will of course cause you to lose weight and inches. However, you'll immediately gain back that weight should you stop using Akavar. The website offers little-to-know information about the product leaving open many questions about the supplement.

PRO
  • Promotes eating all you like and still seeing weight loss
  • Reduces urge to overeat
  • Do not have to count calories
  • Won't feel hungry
CON

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the more concerning details include:

  • Promotes a lifestyle without exercise and healthy diet
  • No FDA approval
  • Web site offers very little information
  • No published clinical research
  • Does not publish ingredients
  • Contains caffeine
INGREDIENTS

It takes a lot of research to find what is inside those little Akavar tablets, as the product's website bypasses any discussion. Akavar includes many caffeine sources including xanthine and green tea leaf. Other ingredients include yerba mate, guarana seed, ginger root, kola nut, Tibetan ginseng, cocoa nut, rice flour, yellow no. 6, red no. 3 and Gelatin, among many others.

CONCLUSION

Akavar 20/50 leaves a lot of open questions- which really leads to concerns about both the product's effectiveness and impact on the body. With so many diet pills and supplements on the market, it is important for manufacturers to paint a detailed picture of the product to help consumers make the most educated decisions. Many diet pills and supplements provide all of the information that Akavar seems to have conveniently left out. It is also a little misleading that without diet and exercise you can still lose weight. Anyone who has ever committed to losing weight knows that without important changes to diet and exercise, results are often not achieved.

Common Misspellings

Akvar, Akavare, Akavar 50/20, Akavar 2050


Related Diets: Actipril, Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 34, 677 total comments)

cheyenneD

I still haven't lost no weight so I'm getting mad but somebody tell me if I'm doing something wrong.....I do zumba{dance exercise} 3 times a week,I stop eatting bread and pasta,and I take these pills sooo somebody help please

posted Nov 6th, 2009 9:29 am


cheyenneD

Jamie thank god you said that cause I'm not a snack eater at all...and I started taking these pills four days ago and I was eatting chips like it was no tomorrow lol so hopefully it will work out

posted Oct 30th, 2009 2:37 pm


Jamie

I've been taking Akavar for 3 months and have lost 10 pounds. I don't like to exercise but I do my ab circle pro for 3 minutes a day and the combination of the akavar and this exercise really seems to be doing the trick. I'm naturally petite weighing only 115 when I started and am barely 5 ft. So it was hard for me to lose the little bit of weight that I had around my stomach. I thank Akavar for helping me reach a healthy weight I really like the pill and it also worked for my sisters who lost 2 pant sizes.... I've never felt better.
Don't worry if at first you feel hungrier than usual this happened for everyone I know that tried it so just stick to it and the urges to eat will pass after a week. I recommend the pills to everyone!!! Good luck!!

posted Oct 29th, 2009 11:35 pm


Steph

I'm not the type to take a lot of diet pills, all I've ever done before is take hydroxy cut for energy or hoodia for appetite. I found the hoodia I bought didn't really do much for me though.

I bought this stuff about 3 weeks ago, afer I had finished a cleanse diet. I did notice it made me not want to eat, which I loved, as I'm a binge eater. Then I found I was eating even though I wasn't hungry. I normally always feel hungry so I always snack.. This week I focussed on only eating when I felt hungry and letting the pill do it's job, and I've lost two pounds in three days. I am also only taking one pill in the morning, I usually don't take it the rest of the day, sometimes I will at dinner if I don't work the next day.

It's worth a shot if you can pay attention to your body, eat only when hungry, don't eat out of habit. I believe I'm losing weight mostly to not craving food all the time, but I have started mildly working out with a Wii Fit.

posted Oct 29th, 2009 8:48 am


cheyenneD

I'm back>>happy that I haven't went through any of the bad signs that reading review have said...haven't weighted myself yet waiting a week then I let everyone know.....wish me luck everyone!!!

posted Oct 27th, 2009 11:55 am


cheyenneD

Just brought some today>>hope it really work,I had my son nine months ago and seem to put on weight AFTER he was born lol....currently I weight 193>>I gave myself to my son first birthday to lose at lease 30 pounds. GIVE ME LUCK!!! And ill keep y'all posted

posted Oct 25th, 2009 11:50 pm


amber

i started using this product today and i only ate 2 meals and i usually eat anywhere from 4 to 5 and snack.but today i only ate breakfast and dinner.i also didnt feel any jitters and i did not snack between meals.i did however do what the directions said to do and i think that helped a whole lot.

posted Oct 24th, 2009 1:57 am


Nathan Yrego

My name is Nathan, I work with a reset company readying stuff in giants. Today I worked in the diet section and I saw all these producs to help with weight loss so I just started reading the boxes and stuff. I read about this and likes it, mainly because I'm lazy ;-p and don't like to workout or diet.



I'm 18 5-9 160lbs, not fat and I have energy I have a little tum that I don't like very much so I impulsly bought this and I ate not to long ago so I just took them 15 min ago.



I feel a little jitery just in my hands tho doesn't bother me. I don't eat very much but when I do it's like fast food with my friends which isn't healthy. I don't gain much weight and what I gain I sleep and wake up back to normal. I'm healthy so I'm not worried bit most drugs an pils don't effect me I'm still going to talk to my doctor about it.

posted Oct 21st, 2009 1:04 pm


laurie

i've lost over 30 lbs since i started taking akavar about 3 months ago. i'm usually very sensitive to caffeine products but this doesn't seem to wire me too much. My only problem is trying to find it now. CVS quit carrying it.

posted Oct 15th, 2009 1:17 pm


Lida

I started using these 3 days ago and haven't noticed much of a difference in my eating habits. How long before I should see any results in weight loss?

posted Oct 10th, 2009 3:51 pm


Laura

I took this as recommended and the first few days I had lost about 3 lbs but then after the 3rd day I just didnt lose anything. I was hardly eating the first few days but then after I guess my body just started getting used to it and just stopped working. I believe its a waste of money and dont recommend it. Plus it gave me diarrhea like no tomorrow. Not exactly the best thing you want from a pill!

posted Oct 6th, 2009 12:06 pm


Sue

I take the akavar and chug a bottle of water...then eat (hardly anything because I'm full very quickly). The weight is coming off fast so far (some is water weight, about 3 pounds come right back if I don't take the pill...but the rest is real weight). I don't have to exercise to see results, but I am obviously for health reasons.

posted Oct 3rd, 2009 6:41 pm


missbeautiful

i like it because it DOES make me lose weight BUT i hate how it makes me feel. I get a feeling like theres a lump in my throat, my heart beats all crazy and unsteady, and it always makes me feel out of breath. like i dont want to laugh too hard or get startled because any slight increase in breathing makes me feel lightheaded like im going to faint. im 24, 5'3 and went from 140 to 110 in about 2 months. i dont think taking this and eating whatever you want will work, but if you take it with diet and a little exercise, it definitely helps the weight come off a lot quicker. it doesnt help my appetite though but it still works and so i like it.

posted Sep 27th, 2009 6:31 pm


bree

I've been taking this for 4 days and only lost a pound. I even started exercising. It makes me crave water, and eat less. Also started eating more fruit, and less junk. Why is this not working for me?

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 6:53 pm


Cole

i love the energy it gives me, i no longer need energy drinks to get threw my day. it makes me want water allllll day. i don't eat as much, full faster. and it doesn't keep me up all night started 3 days ago weigh 140 now we'll see if i drop any weight in a couple weeks =) wish me luck

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 12:46 pm


threasa

wow i needed the energy its giving me i'm 39 an weigh 224 i'll be 40 in dec i would love to be under the 190 mark but most of all got a granbaby on the way i want to be healthy for good luck to everyone taking this pill God bless us all

posted Sep 20th, 2009 12:56 am


Jamie

I love it , I started taking it about two weeks ago. I have lots of energy. I started to jog which I never had and drink a lot of water. It definately surpresses my appetite so I eat a lot less then I'm used to. I feel like I loss weight but have not weighed myself since I started. I feel a lot better about the way I look. I put on my last years jeans and surprisinly they fit. I definately need to weigh myself to see if I lost some pounds I sure hope so. I will difenately keep you posted.

posted Sep 19th, 2009 10:20 pm


StudentNurseMira

As a soon-to-be-licensed healthcare professional, and a student of medicine, I feel an obligation to point out that this seems like a very unhealthy way to lose weight. Caffeine is a diuretic, stimulant, and appetite suppressant. This means it will dehydrate you, potentially to a dangerous degree. No ifs ands or buts - it IS dehydrating you and could be putting serious strain on your kidneys, heart, and vascular system. For all of you saying you've lost great amounts of weight (ex. Comment above, 10lbs in 1 week) that is WATER - it is extremely unhealthy to lose that much weight that quickly and will put your body under a lot of stress (which, incidentally will cause you to have greater difficulty losing weight).
The fact that it is neither FDA approved, nor has its ingredients published raises countless red flags - in the past, drugs like these had PARASITES in them, that's how they worked - you would eat, but the parasites would take the nutrition until you were hospitalized. There is no knowing what kind of damage you could be doing to your entire body. If you are that desperate to lose weight, you need to talk to a healthcare professional about it. Figure out what you need to change in your diet, and what little things you can do to start you down a HEALTHY path to weight loss. It wonâ??t be easy, it takes discipline, but everyone starts out small. Eat more veggies and fruits, park farther away from the door, go for a walk after dinner. You donâ??t have to start by running a marathon.

posted Sep 17th, 2009 12:43 am


Niki

I love Akavar! I started taking akavar when i was 17 and i lost weight quickly. It also helps if you have regularity problems. If there is any hesitation in using it dont be worried. its a great pill

posted Sep 16th, 2009 7:38 pm


Ximena

I love it! It is definitely not a miracle pill but it has helped me loose 3 times as much as if it were just diet and excersize alone. You have to be willing to make a life style change in how you eat and even if you are not hungry with this pill at least you know that you have to eat to be healthy so you choose healthy foods instead of fatty foods. This pill has motivated me to feel and think positive about myself, its a boost rather than just a fat burner. I started my diet and the Akavar pill on 7/20/09 and as of today I have lost a total of 20lb the right way and I now have only 15lb to go! My best advice is what ever you do, do in moderation. :-)

posted Sep 10th, 2009 12:09 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account