Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 46 reviews

Acai Berry Supreme

A powerful source of antioxidants and other vital nutrients.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Supreme is one of a school of dietary supplements that contains the extract of the mega popular, Acai berry. Touted as the newest Superfood, this small berry is celebrated for its very high antioxidant content, plus all the other nutrients like:

  • Essential fatty acids
  • Amino acids
  • Iron
  • Fiber
  • Calcium
  • Vitamins B, C, E

The Acai berry comes from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed as a staple food for thousands of years because of its complete nutrition profile. It tastes like a delicious mixture of chocolate and berries.

Acai Berry Supreme bears a very similar appearance to two other products on the market: Acai Berry Boom and Acai Berry Wonder. Acai Berry Supreme is supposed to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body, boost your energy and improve the quality of your skin. It comes in a capsule form, which is to be taken daily.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very nutrient-rich food
  • Acai Berry Supreme may be an efficient way to enjoy the health benefits of the whole berry
  • Provides quality source of antioxidants
CON
  • Acai Berry Supreme is not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Product site is lacking relevant information
  • Testimonials given by paid models who may not be using the product
  • No known association exists between consuming Acai berry and losing weight
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific data provided on the ingredients of Acai Berry Supreme.

ADMINISTRATION

Two Acai Berry Supreme capsules are taken once a day with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the Acai Berry Supreme website. But if you are looking to lose weight, no studies to date have showed any correlation between Acai berry and weight loss, despite this product's claims. Most nutrition experts will tell you that any successful weight-loss includes a low-calorie, low-fat eating plan and a consistent exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Supreme is a dietary supplement that contains an extract form of this tiny nutrient-rich berry. But it is still undetermined whether the supplement form of this berry contains the same health benefits as the pure form. Unfortunately, the product's website contains little information on what the supplement contains, how to take it and any additional exercise or dietary guidelines that should be followed. In addition, testimonials on the website are made from paid models who may or may not be using the product.

Very little, if any, negative side effects have been associated with consuming pure Acai berry and a pulp supplement form of this berry but since it is unclear what form of the Acai berry is used in Acai Berry Supreme, the risk of side effects cannot be evaluated.

If you have any current medical conditions or food allergies, talk to your medical doctor before consuming Acai Berry Supreme.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry, Acai Supreme, Acaee Berry Supreme, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 7, 136 total comments)


Julie C

It doesn't work AT ALL! It's COMPLETE CRAP! DO NOT ORDER!

posted Sep 12th, 2011 8:12 pm



Julie C

*~*~*~* ATTENTION *~*~*~* ATTENTION *~*~*~*

KEEP YOUR MONEY AND RUN AWAY LIKE H***!!!

The BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU GAVE THIS COMPANY AN " F " AND WARNS CONSUMERS NOT TO BE SCAMMED BY THEM. I MYSELF AND OTHERS have tried the LIVE CHAT ON THEIR WEBSITE SEVERAL TIMES and it, like their FOUR FAKE PHONE NUMBERS, IS BOGUS.

I further called Directory Assistance, THEIR ADDRESS IS FAKE ALSO. The company that sells Acai Berry Supreme goes by several different names and has several different web sites. Here is one that actually has an email address. I don't know if it work. However,

** IF YOU GAVE THIS COMPANY YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER, ** CANCEL YOUR CARD IMMEDIATELY AND TELL YOUR BANK AND CREDIT CARD COMPANY TO BLOCK ALL CHARGES FROM THOSE COMPANIES ** SO THEY CANNOT FORCE THE CHARGES!!!

*** I was ALSO told by an agent that they have even figured out a way to continue charging you after you cancel your card. And if you don't pay the charges, it negatively affects your credit score! SO MAKE SURE YOU CANCEL YOUR CARD AND BLOCK ALL TRANSACTIONS FROM THESE COMPANIES ASAP ***

There are a couple links at the bottom of this message that will give you more info.

The BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU HAS RECEIVED MORE THAN 3,000 COMPLAINTS AGAINST South Florida Nutrition Inc. (SFL Nutrition), 2,187 complaints against GlobalNet Pharmacies and more than 2,000 against Aton Solutions. The Boca Raton-based companies share multiple addresses but list the same individuals as registered agents and managers. It's confusing; and designed it that way.

Moral of this story: NEVER BUY anything online UNTIL you check with the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. Myself and others certainly learned that lesson the hard way. Since AUGUST I have been fighting to get their damned charges removed from my account!

Read more about this fraudulent scam here:

posted Jul 24th, 2011 3:12 am


Jill

ive ordered a life cleanse and acai berry detox it says to take 2 capsules a day but when do i take it is there a certain time i have to take it before i eat??????????

posted Oct 6th, 2009 2:15 am


nic99

I did the Acai berry with the colon cleaner and nothing. they don't work. also i see alot of promotion for another web call Iherb.... I looked on that web site i don't see a phone number for that company. what that company is a part of the acai scam. all i know is acai is full of sh....

posted Sep 19th, 2009 2:22 pm


V Wolf

Oh you have no idea how mad I am at this whole situation. "Colon Cleanse 3000" is a TOTAL RIP OFF. This so-called charge through my bank account shows "Bodyfast-Support.com" with a phone number 1-877-487-4519. The telephone number is disconnected and when you pull up the website there is an 1-800# that is also disconnected. When calling "Colon Cleanse 3000" they play dumb and say they don't know who they are. They refused to give a refund since I explained I did not authorize this transaction. After talking professionally with a "customer service representative", just like your situation the phone kept cutting out..he kept saying "...are you still there....I can't hear you..." Makes me so furious then I demanded to speak with a supervisor and after being told that his supervisor didn't have time to speak with me I said that I was going to the authorities, the media and paste it all over the internet then he "allowed" me to speak with "Vin, Agent #33". He claims to have no knowledge of "Bodyfast-Support" and unsure why it is appearing on my credit card statement like that which he did verify the $83.95 was the correct charge. I argued the fact that they are not up front about this "charge" and I stated then I wanted nothing to do with their company and I had to cancel my bank card just so they won't charge again which he said they would next month. Oh my gosh I am boiling mad. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS!!!!! I can't believe Oprah endorses them, I bet now she wishes she never did.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 8:48 pm


finnie5

Yup...wish I had done my 'research' before hand. Same problem here...just within the last few days. Just looked on BBB and sure enough an "F" rating. Here's what the BBB has to say..."We strongly question the company‚??s reliability for reasons such as that they have failed to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law‚??s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company‚??s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices." They're listed as SFL Nutrition (South Florida Nutrition). I have filed a dispute with my CC company. Please...everyone...do what they can to spread the word. I can't believe they are not shut down yet.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 7:58 pm


katy

i got mine off ebay not sure if its gonna work but i will deffo give it a try. :)

posted Jun 1st, 2009 9:46 am


JLEW

SCAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!



I WOULDN'T HAVE KNOWN IF I DIDN'T CHECK THE WEBSITE THANKS GUYS I JUST RECIEVED THE FREE TRIAL YESTERDAY!

posted May 13th, 2009 11:13 pm


Jennifer

I am on the fence with the Acai berry product. I only started this last week, but I am gaining weight instead of losing it. When the weather breaks I am going to go back to walking and going back to the gym.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 9:21 pm


lLUCY

I just rec'd my order of life cleanse and acai berry,my credit card was billed 7.95,i had my card cancelled after i came across this scam site,i hope i did this in time,thanks everyone,

posted Apr 7th, 2009 6:23 pm


TERESA BOWLING

I have been taking acai powercaps for a week now and have more energy. If I don't loose weight it will be worth taking them for just the energy. I didn't buy into the scams on the net but I bought mine at rite aid for 20.00. They are worth it!!!!

posted Apr 5th, 2009 9:01 am


missssseeee

THIS IS HOW I HOPEFULLY TOOK CARE OF THIS::: I got caught up in the Acai Berry - Colon Cleanse scam as well. I had three $83.00 charges on my credit card before I realized what was happening. The following is what I did and so far it is has been successful. I started with contacting the Better Business Bureau in Florida for FWM Laboratories. Then I contacted my credit card company and submitted fraud alerts for the three charges. I also had my credit card company issue me a new number (as if I had lost my credit card) I then called the numbers listed on my credit card statement for each company (2 charges were same company and one charge was the other company) and was able to get through to a person on each of the two numbers and received a cancellation number on the one (from a very foreign sounding person) and was told I would receive an email confirmation on the other one. Never received it - ended up calling back and getting an email address. I emailed the company to confirm my cancellation and to get a return address to return the product. After getting a lecture by email on how I had agreed to the auto delivery program they told me they would reimburse me half of the 80 something charge and I could keep the product. (Yeah like I would ever take any of those pills now!!!). To date, my credit card company had deducted the three charges. However, I am still going to check my credit card online daily just in case. That's how I did it. I covered as many bases as I could. Good luck to all. FYI - The two numbers I called ((Acaiberry&lifecleans 866-949-0138)) and ((Ids*max Colon 866-8707042 Ca))

posted Mar 7th, 2009 11:18 pm


Anonymous

This is an internet scam. I have been trying to cancel this for weeks and I keep getting charged.

posted Feb 21st, 2009 11:57 am


jessie

this free trial thing is a complete scam. you people should be ashamed of yourselves. kill yourselves. DONT ORDER THE FREE TRIAL OF ACAI BERRY SUPREME. THEY WILL CHARGE YOU AND CHARGE YOU, AND THEY ARE FOREIGN MORONS WHO DONT DESERVE TO WORK IN THE US. GO BACK TO YOUR OWN FREAKIN COUNTRIES SAND NIGGERS.

posted Feb 15th, 2009 4:17 pm


Michelle

This is a big RIP OFF! I was just hoping that I coul d take off 10 lbs for a vacation. No sign of anything. Also had been chanrging my account. My back caught the fraud and stopped it for me. Beware of the scam. I never usually fall for these things.

posted Feb 15th, 2009 10:21 am


victor

This product is a scam! Google Perfect Acai and check them out. Way cheaper and they have 2-3 seals of approval. No auto-billing either. $30 -$40 a bottle instead of $95. You want the sambozan acai product.

posted Feb 12th, 2009 2:31 pm


tneal

almost through 1st bottle noticed nothing different, claims to suppress appetite, not true, as hungry as ever, claims to give more energy, not true, still tired in afternoons. has not helped me to loose any weight even while walking and cutting back on calories.

posted Feb 12th, 2009 1:33 pm


kirstin

this place scams you and takes all your money out of your card you give them

posted Feb 10th, 2009 1:09 pm


Sarah

I got the free trial offer and had read the fine print and knew that if i didnt cancel in time they would charge my account. however, i called within the time limit to cancel and am still being charged random amounts of money i have to go to my bank tomorrow and file fraud claims and change my account in order to get this to stop if your thinking about trying it ...DON'T!!! IT DOESNT WORK ANYWAYS!!! and its sure as hell not worth the ridiculous sums they rip out of your accounts anyways!

posted Feb 8th, 2009 3:26 pm


marsha

The Better Business Bureau gave this company an "F" and warns consumers not to be scammed by them. I tried the live chat on their web site several times and it, like their four fake phone numbers, didn't work. According to Directory Assistance, the address is fake too. The company that sells Acai Berry Supreme goes by several different names and has several different web sites. Here is one that actually has an email address. I don't know if it work, though:
IF YOU GAVE THIS COMPANY YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER, CANCEL YOUR CARD IMMEDIATELY. I was told by an agent that they have even figured out a way to continue charging you after you cancel your card. And if you don't pay the charges, it negatively affects your credit score.

There are a couple links at the bottom of this message that will give you more info.

The Better Business Bureau has received about 3,000 complaints against South Florida Nutrition Inc. (SFL Nutrition), 2,187 complaints against GlobalNet Pharmacies and more than 2,000 against Aton Solutions. The Boca Raton-based companies share multiple addresses but list the same individuals as registered agents and managers. It's confusing; and I'm sure they designed it that way.

Moral of this story: NEVER buy anything online till you check them out with the Better Business Bureau. I certainly learned that lesson the hard way. Since November I have been fighting to get the charges removed from my account.

Read more about this fraudulent scam here:

posted Feb 7th, 2009 10:44 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account