Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 46 reviews

Acai Berry Supreme

A powerful source of antioxidants and other vital nutrients.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Supreme is one of a school of dietary supplements that contains the extract of the mega popular, Acai berry. Touted as the newest Superfood, this small berry is celebrated for its very high antioxidant content, plus all the other nutrients like:

  • Essential fatty acids
  • Amino acids
  • Iron
  • Fiber
  • Calcium
  • Vitamins B, C, E

The Acai berry comes from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed as a staple food for thousands of years because of its complete nutrition profile. It tastes like a delicious mixture of chocolate and berries.

Acai Berry Supreme bears a very similar appearance to two other products on the market: Acai Berry Boom and Acai Berry Wonder. Acai Berry Supreme is supposed to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body, boost your energy and improve the quality of your skin. It comes in a capsule form, which is to be taken daily.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very nutrient-rich food
  • Acai Berry Supreme may be an efficient way to enjoy the health benefits of the whole berry
  • Provides quality source of antioxidants
CON
  • Acai Berry Supreme is not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Product site is lacking relevant information
  • Testimonials given by paid models who may not be using the product
  • No known association exists between consuming Acai berry and losing weight
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific data provided on the ingredients of Acai Berry Supreme.

ADMINISTRATION

Two Acai Berry Supreme capsules are taken once a day with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the Acai Berry Supreme website. But if you are looking to lose weight, no studies to date have showed any correlation between Acai berry and weight loss, despite this product's claims. Most nutrition experts will tell you that any successful weight-loss includes a low-calorie, low-fat eating plan and a consistent exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Supreme is a dietary supplement that contains an extract form of this tiny nutrient-rich berry. But it is still undetermined whether the supplement form of this berry contains the same health benefits as the pure form. Unfortunately, the product's website contains little information on what the supplement contains, how to take it and any additional exercise or dietary guidelines that should be followed. In addition, testimonials on the website are made from paid models who may or may not be using the product.

Very little, if any, negative side effects have been associated with consuming pure Acai berry and a pulp supplement form of this berry but since it is unclear what form of the Acai berry is used in Acai Berry Supreme, the risk of side effects cannot be evaluated.

If you have any current medical conditions or food allergies, talk to your medical doctor before consuming Acai Berry Supreme.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry, Acai Supreme, Acaee Berry Supreme, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 7, 136 total comments)

Michelle

I am only 2 days into taking the pills, so I am not sure how pleased I will be. What I am not pleased about is that I ordered the product on 10/1/08 and didn't receive it until 11/8/08. They didn't charge my account until they shipped it. I have tried many times to call the 866 number and don't get anything, no ring or busy signal. I wanted to go ahead and cancel since it didn't look like I was going to get the product. The thing is, I paid 9.95 for the 3 days shipping. Not the 37 day shipping! I have had to cancel my check card to stop them from charging the $87 every month. This sux and I am not happy about it. GNC Nutrition centers sells ACAI Blast for $14.99 for 60 capsules and they have them on their website also. I wish I had looked there first before purchasing this product on line and going through this hassle. I have learned my lesson about "Free Trials" and will never do that again!

posted Nov 11th, 2008 8:22 am


kim

Did order the product Doesn't seem to work I even exercise with it I did have some trouble trying to get through to cancel the order I finally talked to an operator She WAS very helpful She had told me that because of high volume calls that sometimes the phone will not ring and you will get disconnected but to keep trying I know this is a drag and some of us do not have the time to wait She also informed me that my free trial would not start until I received an email saying that my order had been shipped I was able to call and cancel keeping both the acai berry and the total cleanse Thumbs down because I feel like the product doesn't work

posted Nov 10th, 2008 7:45 pm


Tania

to find this company on the BBB.... go to www.bbb.org... when you get to the site click on US site.... then click on For consumers.......then click on check out business or charities...... type in this link....intmark1-acai.ebizprogram.com and click search this will take you to a business called..... GCI/CrushLLC click on that and it will tell you all you need to know about the company ( phone #'s.. and addresses to where they work out of) hope this is useful to you all regards Tania

posted Nov 7th, 2008 4:01 pm


Brenda

Unfortunately, I too ordered before reading the reviews. I immediately cancelled my credit card, paying $7.99 for them to look for charges AFTER the cancellation date as my Social Security number is involved in the information on the card. That way my credit card company will report any activity used on my card. I never knew that ALL credit cards have your Social Security number on them. I feel the protection is worth it! Unfortunately, I'm still over weight and would have liked to find a natural way in which to help me lose the weight.

posted Nov 7th, 2008 11:09 am


ivette

I ordered the free trial but not have received the pills. I actually did call them and they did take a little long while I was on hold but they cancelled my automatic shipment and gave me a confirmation number. Try calling 877-350-8480. Also, the other stuff such as Fit factory can be cancelled at at the number the bill provides and PriceLimbo can be cancelled at pricelimbo.com with your email address as your account and your zip code as your password. Be patient.

posted Nov 6th, 2008 11:41 am


Erika

I didn't use the website, I went on Ebay and bought some for $20/bottle. I love the product and have lost 18 pounds in 2 weeks with no changes to diet or activity. I will order again from Ebay.

posted Nov 5th, 2008 5:22 pm


Patti

In reply to Geno -- you are right -- I had to cancel my Check Card in order to defoil the scam because I could not ahold of them. They had also given my Card Number and phone number to another company when they signed me up for a "free (tee hee hee)" trial offer with "free" gas" -- yeah right. Got me once, not twice. Tried the product -- don't waste your money.

posted Nov 5th, 2008 2:37 pm


step g

I wish I would have read these reviews before ordering. I have been trying for a week to get through with NO luck. Twice I got connected and waited 10 minutes each time NO answer.What the web again to report them? How do I go about keeping them from charging my card anymore? Any suggestions?

posted Nov 4th, 2008 7:23 pm


Bonnie

Okay... Well I placed my initial order on 10/17/08 and received it 10/31/08 took a while, but I got it. Now the phone number they give is valid, although it takes quite a few tries to actually connect and for them to answer. I was able to cancel the autoshipment no questions asked. Did that on 11/3/08. They say no charges will be made to my card and that I will receive a confirmation email. I will update if there are any problems with the cancellation process. So patience and keep trying that number it does in fact work. As for the pills, I have yet to give them a try.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 4:03 pm


alice

Don't try, save your $. Impossible to get through to 866 #.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 2:10 pm


Geno

The best way to foil a scam is to deactivate the card you used and request a new card number. This would be an advantage to you if you used your VISA or Mastercard Check Card, but if it's an actual credit card, correct me if I'm wrong, deactivating that card number could have a negative effect on your credit score. So be careful!!



posted Nov 3rd, 2008 2:02 pm


Gigi

RUN! Do not try this product. It doesn't do anything and then impossible. How did you find them on bbb.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 1:58 pm


Tania

To all the people who wrote a bad review about this company myself included I to went and checked them out at www.bbb.org and found all the info on them.... you can find all the phone numbers that are affiliated with them, the addresses that they are using the websites they use. etc etc so go to www.bbb.org and check out this business link intmark1-acai.ebizprogram.com and it should take you to the company name they use which is GCI...report them I did

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 8:11 pm


Eve

I'T'S NOT A SCAMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!! THE PHONE NUMBERS WORKS. I SUPPOSE THEY ARE BUSY THAT'S WHY YOU CAN'T GET THROUGH YOU JUST KEEP REDIALING. AND WHEN YOU FINALLY GET THROUGH YOU KINDA HAVE TO WAIT FOR A LONG TIME TO GET TO CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE. . BUT YOU GUYS ARE ABSOLUTLY RIGHT!!!!!!!!!THEY DO TAKE A LONG TIME TO COME IN. I PLACED MY ORDER ON OCT. 17TH AND IT DIDN'T COME IN TILL OCT. 30TH. I WAS TOLD IT WAS BACK ORDER THAT'S ALL. ANYWAYS, I HAVEN'T TRY THE PRODUCT YET BUT I WILL KEEP YOU GUYS POST DATED. THANK YOU

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 1:21 am


Nancy

This is a total SCAM !!!!!!!!!!! It took forever to recieve the first bottles of this stuff. It really it any good and then it costs $94.00 which I did not see and I really thought that I read all of the fine print. Really...Oprah,Rachel and Dr. Oz are endorsing this...WHAT A JOKE....LIVE AND LEARN. I will be at my bank first thing in the morning.

posted Nov 1st, 2008 10:06 am


Kathy

I saw this site after I ordered (of course). I tried the customer service number and got the same response everyone else got- nothing! Immediately called my bank and canceled my credit card before I was even charged. I reported them to the BBB. Everyone else that got burned should too or they will continue to stay in business and scam people. According to the BBB there have only been 3 complaints in the last 36 months. Now there are 3. It only takes a few minutes. www.bbb.org

posted Oct 31st, 2008 2:26 pm


Laura

I ordered the product after reading the fine print and knowing that I would get charged the $89. I figured if i didn't like it, I would cancel it for the next month. I tried calling to cancel, but obviously did not get through to anyone. It never even rang! Now I have to cancel my debit card and wait for a new one. I will never fall for a scam like this again. I wish I had done some more research before ordering.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 4:52 pm


Sara

I wish I would have found this website before submitting my order to these scammers!!! I have had no luck getting through on the phone to cancel my order. I either get a constant busy signal or the phone just hangs up. I paid these people with my debit card...very scary. I talked with my bank about the situation and we cancelled my card immediately, just in case I could not get through to these people and cancel my order. They are not getting a further cent from me. But now, I'm worried because they also have my address and will start sending me bills or products that I do not want.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 1:07 pm


Karli

The company is a scam i know forsure but does the product acutally work? i got my free trial right away but then noticed all of these reviews so i cancelled my credit card, but i already got the trial so i started using it, does any know if you acutally see results?

posted Oct 29th, 2008 7:09 pm


TONY JOY

I WANTED THE FREE TRIAL AND IWAS CHARGED $89.31 FOR THE NEXT 2 MONTHS. I TRIED TO CALL THE NUMBER FOR CANCELLATION AND STAYED ON FOR 1 HR WAITING AND FINALLY THEY DISCONNECT ME EVEN THOUGHT THEY SAID I WAS NEXT TO SPEAK TO A REP. CAN YOU SAY @#% &%^& &&()(&*## &&#$ ^%$ SCAM.

posted Oct 29th, 2008 6:29 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account