Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 46 reviews

Acai Berry Supreme

A powerful source of antioxidants and other vital nutrients.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Supreme is one of a school of dietary supplements that contains the extract of the mega popular, Acai berry. Touted as the newest Superfood, this small berry is celebrated for its very high antioxidant content, plus all the other nutrients like:

  • Essential fatty acids
  • Amino acids
  • Iron
  • Fiber
  • Calcium
  • Vitamins B, C, E

The Acai berry comes from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed as a staple food for thousands of years because of its complete nutrition profile. It tastes like a delicious mixture of chocolate and berries.

Acai Berry Supreme bears a very similar appearance to two other products on the market: Acai Berry Boom and Acai Berry Wonder. Acai Berry Supreme is supposed to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body, boost your energy and improve the quality of your skin. It comes in a capsule form, which is to be taken daily.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very nutrient-rich food
  • Acai Berry Supreme may be an efficient way to enjoy the health benefits of the whole berry
  • Provides quality source of antioxidants
CON
  • Acai Berry Supreme is not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Product site is lacking relevant information
  • Testimonials given by paid models who may not be using the product
  • No known association exists between consuming Acai berry and losing weight
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific data provided on the ingredients of Acai Berry Supreme.

ADMINISTRATION

Two Acai Berry Supreme capsules are taken once a day with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the Acai Berry Supreme website. But if you are looking to lose weight, no studies to date have showed any correlation between Acai berry and weight loss, despite this product's claims. Most nutrition experts will tell you that any successful weight-loss includes a low-calorie, low-fat eating plan and a consistent exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Supreme is a dietary supplement that contains an extract form of this tiny nutrient-rich berry. But it is still undetermined whether the supplement form of this berry contains the same health benefits as the pure form. Unfortunately, the product's website contains little information on what the supplement contains, how to take it and any additional exercise or dietary guidelines that should be followed. In addition, testimonials on the website are made from paid models who may or may not be using the product.

Very little, if any, negative side effects have been associated with consuming pure Acai berry and a pulp supplement form of this berry but since it is unclear what form of the Acai berry is used in Acai Berry Supreme, the risk of side effects cannot be evaluated.

If you have any current medical conditions or food allergies, talk to your medical doctor before consuming Acai Berry Supreme.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry, Acai Supreme, Acaee Berry Supreme, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 7, 136 total comments)

Terry

877-582-8080 has nothing to do with this product. PLEASE STOP CALLING!!

877-582-8080 has nothing to do with this product. PLEASE STOP CALLING!!

877-582-8080 has nothing to do with this product. PLEASE STOP CALLING!!

posted Dec 12th, 2008 2:11 pm


kw

i ordered acai berry free trial and payed for s&h with my cc...that was like 3 or 4 weeks ago!!! and still dont got it! im not sure what to do?

posted Dec 11th, 2008 4:07 am


eve

I DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM BUT GUYSS!!! DON'T ORDER FROM THEM ANYMORE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL EXTRACT. . GET 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY INSTEAD. I GET THE SAMBAZON BRAND AND DYNAMIC HEALTH JUICE BLEND AT IHERB.COM. GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE(LESS THAN $20) POTENCY IS MUCH HIGHER THAN OTHER BRANDS. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF( FIRST TIME CUSTOMER ONLY).

posted Dec 10th, 2008 6:41 pm


Terry

ONE OF THE PHONE NUMBERS LISTED ABOVE IS MY OFFICE 800 LINE. I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING CALLS ALL WEEK.

877-582-8080 HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS. THANK YOU

posted Dec 10th, 2008 5:41 pm


Terry

ONE OF THE PHONE NUMBERS LISTED ABOVE IS MY OFFICE 800 LINE. I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING CALLS ALL WEEK.

877-582-8080 HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS. THANK YOU

posted Dec 10th, 2008 5:37 pm


stephanie

dont stop calling. the day after i received my bottles i tried to call and cancel and the phone didnt even ring i thought what im i going to do i did not want to be charged a monthly fee. i tried to email and that didnt work. i read some of the reviews and decided to keep trying to call so on my 81 try of calling back to back i got thru, then i was put on hold for 19 minutes but then i spoke to someone and got this canceled but he was very hard to understand. since taking the product for 2 weeks no difference has happened.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 11:08 am


Lisa

This product sucks and this company sucks. If you get that free trial, trust me you will pay later. They have deducted almost $200 from my account in 2 days and oyu cannot speak to a human. When you call the phone automatically hang up.

posted Dec 9th, 2008 7:31 pm


bee

hi , i had similiar problems...i order the trial..and when i got it...i decided to call and cancel...if you read the fine lines ...it states clearly you wont be charged anything but for shipping and handling...if you call and cancel...within 15days..of receiving the order. you wont get charged the bottle on your credit card. the fine print also says you have to return the unused portion of the bottle too. when i called i got the same thing hang up...on hold etc...i then went to the home page of acai berry supreme...all the way on the bottom where it says contact us...when i clicked that ...it took me to a chat..box with a live operater...then i was able to get another customer service number. They cancelled my trail order...and told me that i can keep the bottle i have as complementry bottle for the hassle of not being able to get through fast.......since i was able to keep the bottle i started taking the acai berry supreme...it s been 1 week so far and ive lost 10lbs. So the choice is yours...the product doees work..but do your really want to go through the BS.....

posted Dec 7th, 2008 3:31 pm


bee

hi , i had similiar problems...i order the trial..and when i got it...i decided to call and cancel...if you read the fine lines ...it states clearly you wont be charged anything but for shipping and handling...if you call and cancel...within 15days..of receiving the order. you wont get charged the bottle on your credit card. the fine print also says you have to return the unused portion of the bottle too. when i called i got the same thing hang up...on hold etc...i then went to the home page of acai berry supreme...all the way on the bottom where it says contact us...when i clicked that ...it took me to a chat..box with a live operater...then i was able to get another customer service number. They cancelled my trail order...and told me that i can keep the bottle i have as complementry bottle for the hassle of not being able to get through fast.......since i was able to keep the bottle i started taking the acai berry supreme...it s been 1 week so far and ive lost 10lbs. So the choice is yours...the product doees work..but do your really want to go through the BS.....

posted Dec 7th, 2008 3:29 pm


Ashley H

Like many others, I have not been able to get ahold of Customer Service. My first concern was when I checked my order sheet they gave me with my trial. There was no website! I called the number given as well as every number you all have gotten and the same thing... no response. It was the same customer service voice telling me to hold, Christmas music would start then I would get hung up on... I am not only upset with these pathetic scammers, I'm upset with myself! Please don't fall for this as many others have...

posted Dec 5th, 2008 5:06 pm


EVE

DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM BUT GUYSS!!! DON'T ORDER FROM THEM ANYMORE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL EXTRACT. . GET 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY INSTEAD. I GET THE SAMBAZON BRAND AND DYNAMIC HEALTH JUICE BLEND AT IHERB.COM. GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE(LESS THAN $20) POTENCY IS MUCH HIGHER THAN OTHER BRANDS. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF( FIRST TIME CUSTOMER ONLY).

posted Dec 4th, 2008 5:28 pm


Eve

I DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM BUT GUYSS!!! DON'T ORDER ANY FREE TRIAL ANYMORE. BUY THE SUPPLEMENT. WORKS BETTER THAN EXTRACT. I GET MINE AT IHERB.COM I GET THE SAMBAZON BRAND AND DYNAMIC HEALTH JUICE BLEND. THEY ARE BOTH LESS THAN $20. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF FOR FIRST TIME CUSTOMER.

posted Dec 4th, 2008 5:42 am


Debbie

Scammed & foolish also...should have known better. Nothing is ever free...And if they are crooked enough to do this, who knows what they are charging our cards for...don't order with credit cards on line..hackers are getting our numbers.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 10:29 pm


Cathy

I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS COMPANY!!!
DO NOT...I REPEAT, DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!
They are SCAM artists...first of all, I never recieved their trial offer that I had ordered...I called the company many times telling them I never recieved their product...they claimed it was sent out on 11/17...Now here it is 12/3 and still nothing!!! And on top of that I got charged the 3.95 for shipping. I was looking at my bank statement and saw a charge for 89.91...called the number to no avail...called a different number I found on them and finally spoke to a guy who turns out to be a complete moron!!! I told him what had happened and he claims there is nothing he can do about it...told me my trial shipment was sent out and the next bottle is being shipped and that is what the charge was for...I told him that I haven't recieved anything and I want him to credit my account...he got arguementative with me telling me there is nothing he can do...I argued with him back but still he claimed that there was a disclosure after ordering saying they were going to charge my card unless I cancel after the order was shipped...NEVER GOT MY ORDER...NOTHING WAS E-MAILED saying the order was shipped!!!! So how can these people sleep at night knowing they are stealing their customer's money???!!!!

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 3:24 pm


Terri

UH - those who gave out the number for Acai Berry Supreme, you might want to check and make sure you are calling the right number. There is a number on my confirmation receipt with the 866-938-4832 and yes, I got a busy signal. I will keep trying. However, in one of the posts the number 877-350-8480 actually is to another company who sells the Acai Berry 500. I intended on ordering the Acai Berry Supreme and a link sent me to Acai Berry 500, I ordered by mistake and cancelled on their number (877...) no problem. So if you are getting charged on your cc it is because you have contacted a different company. No feed back on how either works, I am canceling b/c there is just too much negative and not enough positive results reported. There are so many companies selling products with the berry in it that I cannot tell who is telling the truth or not. Weight Watchers (though I have not tried yet) has always gotten good reviews from people I actually know. Low cal diet, plenty of exercise and water. It is hard to fight those hunger pains though. No solution yet there.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 9:27 am


Shannon

This does seem like a scam to me. While i do love the way the pills give me lots of energy, i don't like the price or how hard it is to get ahold of them. The best number to call for a customer service rep is 877-582-8080. I was only on hold for about 3 min and actualy talked to a real person!!!

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 4:08 pm


kelli

this company is a scam, the product does not work and you cannot get through to the company on customer service number either the line hangs up on you or you are on eternal hold and then it disconnects you. I had to cancel my credit card to avoid further charges.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 10:40 am


sweet

I DON'T KNOW ABOUT YOU GUYS....BUT I LOST 17 POUNDS IN 3 WEEEKS. ACAI BERRY SUPREME DOES WORK BUT I TAKE MORE THAN THAT ALL OF THEM HAS ACAI IN IT. I TAKE SAMBAZON ACAI POWDER OR CAPSULS, DYNAMIC HEALTH WHICH CONTAINS; GOJI, MANGOSTEEN,ACAI BERRY, ALOE VERA, & CAMU CAMU, AND MIRACLE REDS(SUPER FOOD). YOU CAN GET ALL ACAI BERRY AND SUPERFOOD FOR THAN $20 AT IHERB.COM. USE THIS COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF(FIRST TIME CUSTOMERS ONLY). HAVE FUN!!

posted Nov 25th, 2008 4:29 pm


kazee8

Same as most people. Had to cancel my credit card as it was being charged and denied so my credit company thought it was fraud. Could not get through to cancel. No results from this product. Would not recommend to anyone.

posted Nov 25th, 2008 12:12 pm


Sandy O.

for those who ordered and want to cancel so you don't get charged like I did for $88.62 there is a live chat website they have for their products. WWW.sflnutrition.com I chat with one of their agents and said they will process my refund in 3-5 days so we'll see if you would like to talk to someone I have (888) 582-8080 or (866) 442-2866 or even try (866) 695-9950 Good Luck

posted Nov 25th, 2008 11:08 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account