Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 46 reviews

Acai Berry Supreme

A powerful source of antioxidants and other vital nutrients.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Supreme is one of a school of dietary supplements that contains the extract of the mega popular, Acai berry. Touted as the newest Superfood, this small berry is celebrated for its very high antioxidant content, plus all the other nutrients like:

  • Essential fatty acids
  • Amino acids
  • Iron
  • Fiber
  • Calcium
  • Vitamins B, C, E

The Acai berry comes from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed as a staple food for thousands of years because of its complete nutrition profile. It tastes like a delicious mixture of chocolate and berries.

Acai Berry Supreme bears a very similar appearance to two other products on the market: Acai Berry Boom and Acai Berry Wonder. Acai Berry Supreme is supposed to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body, boost your energy and improve the quality of your skin. It comes in a capsule form, which is to be taken daily.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very nutrient-rich food
  • Acai Berry Supreme may be an efficient way to enjoy the health benefits of the whole berry
  • Provides quality source of antioxidants
CON
  • Acai Berry Supreme is not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Product site is lacking relevant information
  • Testimonials given by paid models who may not be using the product
  • No known association exists between consuming Acai berry and losing weight
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific data provided on the ingredients of Acai Berry Supreme.

ADMINISTRATION

Two Acai Berry Supreme capsules are taken once a day with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the Acai Berry Supreme website. But if you are looking to lose weight, no studies to date have showed any correlation between Acai berry and weight loss, despite this product's claims. Most nutrition experts will tell you that any successful weight-loss includes a low-calorie, low-fat eating plan and a consistent exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Supreme is a dietary supplement that contains an extract form of this tiny nutrient-rich berry. But it is still undetermined whether the supplement form of this berry contains the same health benefits as the pure form. Unfortunately, the product's website contains little information on what the supplement contains, how to take it and any additional exercise or dietary guidelines that should be followed. In addition, testimonials on the website are made from paid models who may or may not be using the product.

Very little, if any, negative side effects have been associated with consuming pure Acai berry and a pulp supplement form of this berry but since it is unclear what form of the Acai berry is used in Acai Berry Supreme, the risk of side effects cannot be evaluated.

If you have any current medical conditions or food allergies, talk to your medical doctor before consuming Acai Berry Supreme.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry, Acai Supreme, Acaee Berry Supreme, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 7, 136 total comments)

Amy

Same thoughts as the people above. No results, no answer on the 866 number to cancel. Scam is right. Shame on me for falling for it.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 2:57 pm


kk

i ordered this product on 11/13 and recieved it on 11/19 b4 it got to me i tried calling the # on the web site 1-866-938-4832 the first few times i tried to call it it just kept hanging up on me then i finally got it to ring i was on hold for 30 mins so i finally hung up every day is the same i have yet to get hold of them to cancel i am not even going to take the free trial pills b/c i feel like i am being scamed and who knows if the pills have something harmful in them or not i just wanted to post this and hope someone reads it b4 being scamed like us

posted Nov 24th, 2008 9:54 am


Crystal

I have only tried this product for 3days now so I'm not sure if it works but I did have the same troubles everyone else had calling to cancel. The call volume is so ridiculously high that their lines are always tied up. I have called both numbers and eventually spoke to someone but calling 866-938-4832 will take u a lot longer to get through. I advise calling 877-350-8480 and if u get vm call back. I called that number twice and got a rep the 2nd time within 3 mins. I was given a cancellation number and have not been cahrged again..yet. Hope this helps..good luck to all. Happy holidays!

posted Nov 21st, 2008 4:33 pm


Christine

Update to a previous post...

KEEP TRYING TO CALL THE NUMBER GIVEN. I tried several times the past few days, FINNALLY got through, waited for a hour through waiting music, and finnally a Rep. spoke to me. He cancled my 15 day tiral and I immediatly recieved a confermation email. I checked my credit card ballance and I still see no charge made from this company. We'll see if I actually only get charged for shipping.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 5:13 pm


Christine

I wish I had read these reviews before I did this free trial. It's a scam scam SCAM. And there is virually NO WAY to get ahold of any customer service. I'm calling my credit card company immediatly.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 4:08 pm


Shame on me

The product had no impact for me.

I didn't read close enough. However, I have been calling the published number 866 938 4832 for days and get a variety of "Curcuit busy," "All curcuits are busy now," and just some clicks and a disconnect. I tried the newly posted 877 350 8480 and got an answering machine that told me to call back avter 6PM??
These gotcha marketing deals and poor customer service usually means a poor product.

Buyer beware!

posted Nov 20th, 2008 10:12 am


Romie

I bought the Acai Berry Supreme because I thought that the reviews were good since it was on Oprah and Rachel Ray. But I have tried it for about 13 days and I see no results. I have been calling 866-938-4832 for 2-3 days straight in trying to cancel the product but it tells me the number I am trying to reach is not available. I would not recommend this products to anyone.

posted Nov 19th, 2008 7:20 pm


Nancy

I too ordered the sample which was supposed to be a 14 day supply, I received 14 pills which was only a 7 day supply, then I waited 3 weeks for it to come. When I called they told me it was back ordered and they offered me another free bottle which I still have not received. I would never order from them ever again and after taking acai for the one week I saw NO results.

posted Nov 19th, 2008 10:19 am


EVE

I don't get it why everyone are gettihg SCAMMED some people didn't and that's including me. I wonder if you guys went to their official website.

posted Nov 17th, 2008 5:18 pm


Joe

I got scammed too. I canceled my debit card ASAP and ordered a new one. My Bank of America agent told me they couldn't charge the new card and it won't affect my credit score. We will see. I'm checking my account daily. Should have done a few extra minutes on the treadmill!

posted Nov 17th, 2008 12:53 pm


Brenda

For one thing,I have not recieved my produce and every time I try to cancel,I get a recording saying that I have 65 to 72 hours to wait.So I am very disatified.

posted Nov 17th, 2008 11:03 am


Pamela

I went into a panic after I read all these reviews. I too ordered this product online Sat. 11/8 and paid $9.95 for shipping and was to get my product Tues. 11/11 and didn't receive it. I started calling 866-938-4832 like the website said and I could never get through. Constant busy signal everytime I called. I was P.O'd because I knew I had been scammed. I started calling my debit card company first thing Wednesday and I told them I ordered a product online and I believe I was scammed because I didn't receive the product and the number given on the website I couldn't get dial tone only a busy signal. They told me the transaction was pending and the company had until Friday to process payment. I repeated I think I was scammed online, the operator said she would be a hold on my account for this merchant WTEA Acai so no other transactions could be made by them. A few minutes ago I drove the ATM and with all money from my account and called and cancelled my card and told them I was scammed. They cancelled my card and told me it would be up to 10 days before I receive a new card. I learned a lesson behind this. F*UCK Free it ain't for ME!!!! I am also going to report their asses to BBB too!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 10:00 pm


Ebony

This product suprise the heck out of me! Im still taking my free trial but Ive already lost 6ls and its only been two weeks - I dont exercise but if i did I could have lost more... My stomach is the first thing i noticed. Im definitely a happy camper!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 8:41 pm


Judy

I also ordered this too. But I ordered the power 500 supreme. I ordered on 10/19/08 and did not receive it until 11/07/08.They did not charge me in fact when I called and complained about not reveiving it, they pushed my date back that they were going to charge me. In fact they moved it back twice. But when I received the product it was not what I had ordered.They sent me Extreme AcaiBerry Melt Away tablets. I was not happy with it at all.When I called and asked about it they told me that the labels had been changed. That the power 500 would now have the extreme lable on it. They say that you have a 14 day trial. They send you 15 pills that tasted like pure sugar and then tell you to take 2 a day. Well, that leaves you to have only 7 days to try it. I tried and seen or felt no results. Yes, I did cancell and received a conformation number. I had no problem getting through. Try calling 877-350-8480 . I think that the pills come from the same company. I was really looking forward to trying this and loosing some weight before the holidays. I have gained so much and I really should have known better.

posted Nov 14th, 2008 1:53 pm


Lovely

I will never buy any free trail- ANYTHING offline ever again. Im calling to change my bank card number now! SO ANGRY!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 10:33 am


Holly

I too cancelled during my "free trial" period and was told like Bonnie on 11/3 that I would receive a confirmation email. I spoke to a Bianca on 11/10 and 11/13 and still no email yet. I will be contacting my bank before they charge me and claim I never cancelled. BEWARE.

posted Nov 13th, 2008 5:35 pm


Julie

Those who say it's a SCAM because they were duped out of money need to keep on posting!! That's not even funny and people need to know who to trust with their purchases - thank you for sharing!

BUT, what I see a lot of is feedback from people trying to find a quick and easy fix to being overweight. NEWSFLASH - there is no such thing! This product should be used as a supplement to a healthy lifestyle that includes eating right and exercising. Research has shown that this product can HELP you achieve your goals if you incorporate it into a healthy lifestyle.

So, those who say SCAM because it "doesn't work" may need to reexamine their goals - good health breeds all other benefits, including appearance and self-esteem. This comes from someone who learned that the hard way. I finally found peace AFTER I stopped trying to lose weight and started trying to be healthy. Everything else just fell into place.

posted Nov 13th, 2008 1:56 pm


Mandy

Have been taking acai berry supreme for 3 days now....No results so far. Hoping to see something soon. As far as the whole scam thing....it's BS! I finally did get a hold of someone there after getting hung up on about 5 times. they said my order was cancled and I would not be charged and they did give me a confirmation number.

posted Nov 13th, 2008 11:09 am


Rachel Carlson

This order was a scam. I can't believe I fell for this.... They change their numbers on a regular basis so it is almost impossible to hunt down the right people. Search the better business bureau for a company called GCI/CrushLLC ... You will find a variety of numbers and complaints filed against them. Please do not fall for this...

posted Nov 12th, 2008 8:08 pm


Eve

I'M PETITE AND I USED TO WEIGH 100 POUNDS BUT I GAINED 35 POUNDS SINCE I GOT MARRIED. AFTER TRYING ACAI BERRY SUPREME, I LOST 12 POUNDS IN ONE WEEK, AND THAT'S WITHOUT EXCERSICE. MAYBE BECAUSE I ADDED MORE STUFF ON MY DIET. THIS IS AN EXAMPLEOF MY DIET PLAN.

EAT WHAT EVER I FEEL LIKE IN THE MORNING OR LUNCH(SMALL PORTION)

THE REST OF THE DAY I DRINK DELICIOUS SHAKE

3 SCOOPS OF AMAZON ACAI MEAL REPLACEMENT BY NUTIVA
8 OUNCES OF SOY MILK
1 SCOOP OF ACAI BERRY BY SAMBAZON
ADD SOME BANANA BLACKBERRY, BLUEBERRY, AND STRAWBERRY
3-4 PIECES OF ICE

posted Nov 12th, 2008 5:46 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account